RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
TWILIGHT STREET BONUS SET - Drakes Radio & TV
by Chrissy R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2014 19:42:35
This was a nice little model to cut my teeth on - a simple box shape with a recessed roof. I had some difficulty in calculating the correct scale to print the cardstock for 28mm miniatures, but working on the aim of achieving a door height of 40mm or so, I eventually deduced that I needed to print at 150% of the original.

I fixed each side and roof of the building to 5mm black foamboard, with rabbeted joints on the sides and with the recessed door simply glued to more foamboard and fixed behind the doorway cutout. The roof was glued onto supports 10mm from the top of the building.

I now have a solid and sturdy building after a couple of hours' work and I'm very pleased with my results. I will be buying more Twilight Street buildings in the future.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TWILIGHT STREET BONUS SET - Drakes Radio & TV
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Budget Battlefield ELVEN ARMY
by Anne W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2014 00:50:07
A nice set. I downloaded these Tribal Elves some years ago and it was good to see that they are still available. My one gripe is that the illustration at the top of the page led me to think that this set was now in colour and with the information that this was actually a black and white set at the bottom of the page I failed to see it before making my purchase. Not good Microtactix and possibly even deceptive as these days I wouldn't have paid $8.00 for a black and white set no mater how many fond memories I might've had of it in the past.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Budget Battlefield ELVEN ARMY
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

FREE! Cheap Folks UNDEAD Cardstock Figures
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2014 20:10:01
I love the character in the artwork. Loved these so much I went on to buy the vyllagers.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE! Cheap Folks UNDEAD Cardstock Figures
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

FREE! CheepDice cardstock ten-sided dice Set #1
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2014 02:33:34
Interesting little cut-out. Had trouble gluing the final tabs together. Couldn't quite figure out how to glue the final two and hold them together long enough for the glue to stick, but maybe if I make a few more I'll figure it out.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
FREE! CheepDice cardstock ten-sided dice Set #1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

FREE! The Dragon cardstock 3D figure kit
by Keith M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2014 02:28:38
Fun little figure. Had some trouble cutting out the pieces, but that was probably me not having dealt with cut-outs for a long time. The finished product looked nice though.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE! The Dragon cardstock 3D figure kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Vulture Gulch Express Steam Train construction set (COLOR)
by Andrew W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2014 16:30:49
I had been looking for a 28mm American Locomotive and was beginning to despair when I was pointed in the direction of this little beauty. At $12 it appears a little expensive for a PDF model, but what you get justifies the price. The completed model comprises; Locomotive and Tender, Passenger Car, Boxcar, Flatcar and Caboose. In addition you get a nice little Station, Water Tower and some track sections. All appear accurate for 1850-1885 making this model ideal for ACW, Wild West and maybe even Mexican Revolution. The model prints cleanly, with a decent level of detail. My only complaint being the lack of interior cab details on the Locomotive, I was able to kit-bash a suitable cab interior by duplicating the cab and Photoshopping some details. The simple idea of reverse folding the bogies to give a realistic overhang is inspired. I decided to cut away a lot of the dead space between the wheels and car bogies and make extra bracers. All this extra work is not essential but I feel a bit more visible track looks better than a white void. The level of detail is superb, particularly on the Passenger Car, although the end platforms and dormer are a little tricky to build. The Station is easy to build and nicely textured, the general style would fit well with Hotz "Whitewash City". I would recommend fitting internal corner braces (or maybe laminating the walls from the inside) for extra rigidity. There is enough room on the page to create tabs for basing.I would also suggest cutting away as much empty space as possible on the porch (not just the area that says Cut Out) as it will look more realistic without weakening the model. I would recommend building the Water Tower as per the instructions, after colouring the white areas with a light blue pencil. To conclude, the only major disappointment with this set is the instruction leaflet, three pages of text, with one basic sketch, is not the way to do instructions. As an experienced card modeller, I was forced to print the entire model and check my references before the meager instructions made sense. A lovely model, with the potential to be even better. Well worth the effort.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vulture Gulch Express Steam Train construction set (COLOR)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

BattleLands 15mm Normandy:1944 FREE PREVIEW SET
by marco v. c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2013 14:28:17
the demo looks fine. very useful for WWII wargame in France. I think I'll get the complete package

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy:1944 FREE PREVIEW SET
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Industrial Station Wreckage
by marco v. c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2013 14:18:32
a nice gift. it remembers to me a PC game named Starcraft

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Industrial Station Wreckage
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Twilight Street Heroic Scale FREE Horseman's Deli
by Shawn W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2013 16:19:22
This is a wonderful modern building for a miniature game, but its to small to be used in Heroclix game. If there were more sizing options, it would awesome.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Twilight Street Heroic Scale FREE Horseman's Deli
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Twilight Street Heroic Scale
by William C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2013 15:31:57
Love it! Looks great with my superhero figures all over and around the buildings. Buildings are easy to put together and look great when printed out. The only glitch I came across was when I printed out the side walls for building number 2 for some reason they were a slightly larger scale then the front or back so what I did was scale them down from 100 to 95 percent and they then worked great. I also recommend putting some bracing inside the buildings using either foam board or corrugated cardboard because even printing them out on 110 lb cardstock they were still pretty flexible The only other thing I would have liked to have had with this set is a fire escape model for two or three of the buildings.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Twilight Street Heroic Scale
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

FREE! Cheap Folks UNDEAD Cardstock Figures
by Herb G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/05/2013 17:01:41
The product is well done and the artwork is great. You can never have enough UNDEAD!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE! Cheap Folks UNDEAD Cardstock Figures
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

FREE! Vyllage House color building kit
by John Y. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/15/2013 14:58:01
I've probably built this 10 or so times - it's very easy to build, although I'm all thumbs and have trouble with the chimney. I use it for 1/72 WWII and it looks great on the table.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
FREE! Vyllage House color building kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Twilight Street Heroic Scale FREE Horseman's Deli
by Brett R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/31/2012 15:39:21
excellent free building.
fits right in any modern scenario.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Twilight Street Heroic Scale FREE Horseman's Deli
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

FREE! CheepDice cardstock ten-sided dice Set #1
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2012 09:49:16
Not terribly practical (they wear out fairly fast, if used a lot), but very cool, and very fun! A neat little project to build, and use. Enjoy! Cheers!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
FREE! CheepDice cardstock ten-sided dice Set #1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

FREE! Cheap Folks: The Ghouls cardstock figures
by Pat M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/07/2012 12:33:13
These are great for miniature gamers who need to swell the ranks without breaking the bank!

For ease of transport, filling out large skirmishes, and cost effective gaming, you REALLY can't beat these. Check out other products from these guys.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
FREE! Cheap Folks: The Ghouls cardstock figures
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 516 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG