RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
Old School Dungeons
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Shapechanger Dungeons: Dungeons Vol. 1
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/08/2013 11:14:17
Nice set of versatile isomorphic dungeon tiles, with a solid flagstone design.

Anyone who makes regular use of flagged dungeon (or indeed anywhere else) corridors will find these useful.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shapechanger Dungeons: Dungeons Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Old School Dungeons : Bonus
by Steve S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/23/2013 10:33:27
I appreciate the art work and the idea of old school dungeons. I do wish that the free sample had more than 2 tiles.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Old School Dungeons : Bonus
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Osd Minis 01
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/30/2013 09:39:57
Here's a very nice selection of neat, crisp paper miniatures. Entitled 'Heroes and Goblinoides' the collection includes five adventurer types (at least one is an elf, I can just about make out pointy ear tips!), three of them in standard travelling clothing with weapons and one in robes with a staff. The last is very clearly a dwarf, with a fine set of whiskers and a big axe.

The rest presumably fall into the Goblinoides category. Green skins, pointy ears and a generally grumpy disposition in various shapes and sizes... along with a couple of large rats and a huge spider. And a few really big club-wielding and VERY grumpy fellows - giants, perhaps. Or trolls?

The drawings are clear and neat, without being cartoon-ey, and they are well-coloured. The miniatures make up into 2-sided flats with a circular base. No instructions are given but it's pretty obvious what you need to do to prepare them.

A nice, useful set to have to hand.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Osd Minis 01
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Your drawings for you book : GHOUL
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/04/2013 06:18:57
The next round of Old School Dungeons "Your drawing for you book" are out.
The publisher took my earlier review to heart and is now providing a large PNG file as the download.

This one in particular is a ghoul, color and line-art in the same image file.
The file looks like the cover, only transparent. Two images of the monster and the title/logo taking the up 1/5 or 1/6.
The image size is 3779x4590.

The license is simple: use it, credit the artist.

NOTE: The price to this has been reduced to a more reasonable one. At just under 4 bucks this would be a perfect choice for someone's project.

I give credit to the artist/publisher for listening to suggestions and making changes.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Your drawings for you book : GHOUL
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Your drawings for you book : THE DUNGEON
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/03/2013 09:52:58
This is rather odd - loads of publishers produce dungeons that you can use for your own games, plenty provide 'dungeon components' so that you can build your own... but this just has scraps - one area in nicely-shaded stone flags, the same in line art, and a few little bits including a door (again coloured and line art).

It's not clear what you are supposed to do with them, or why this is better than any other commercially-available material, especially as the licence prohibits any 'for profit' use - just as would be the case with any other published dungeon plan or tiles.

Bit confused, really...

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Your drawings for you book : THE DUNGEON
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Your drawings for you book : GOBLIN
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/03/2013 09:27:57
This is a very nice goblin image, provided in PNG format as both full colour and line art.

The licence for use is clear: that it may only be used in not-for-profit works and that the artist must be credited - and for once, it's stated clearly on the product page before you make a purchase, not in the download when it's a bit late to find out that the use you had in mind isn't permitted!

Anyway, he's a nice goblin, sensibly dressed in tunic and hose, with boots, a cowl and helmet and clutching a sword and shield. I used to have a PC goblin who looked pretty much like this in my mind's eye, maybe I should play him again!

The pre-coloured version gives him the traditional green skin, and the whole illustration is nicely-shaded - if you decide to use your own colourscheme on the lineart version, use it as an example.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Your drawings for you book : GOBLIN
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Your drawings for you book : ECHOPE
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/28/2013 12:54:38
And now we have villains and scenes, upping the utility of the entire series considerably.

We also get them in PNG instead of PDF, which is also extremely useful.

I'm just a little confused as to why everything is in French now, but that really doesn't change the usefulness of the product at all.

(We need many more like this!)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Your drawings for you book : ECHOPE
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Your drawings for you book : GHOUL
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/28/2013 12:53:39
And now we have villains and scenes, upping the utility of the entire series considerably.

We also get them in PNG instead of PDF, which is also extremely useful.

I'm just a little confused as to why everything is in French now, but that really doesn't change the usefulness of the product at all.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Your drawings for you book : GHOUL
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Your drawings for you book : GOBLIN
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/28/2013 12:53:21
And now we have villains and scenes, upping the utility of the entire series considerably.

We also get them in PNG instead of PDF, which is also extremely useful.

I'm just a little confused as to why everything is in French now, but that really doesn't change the usefulness of the product at all.

(This one is just a bit too cartoony for my tastes, sorry.)

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Your drawings for you book : GOBLIN
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Your drawings for you book : SKELETON
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/28/2013 12:52:28
And now we have villains and scenes, upping the utility of the entire series considerably.

We also get them in PNG instead of PDF, which is also extremely useful.

I'm just a little confused as to why everything is in French now, but that really doesn't change the usefulness of the product at all.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Your drawings for you book : SKELETON
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Your drawings for you book : ZOMBIE
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/28/2013 12:52:04
And now we have villains and scenes, upping the utility of the entire series considerably.

We also get them in PNG instead of PDF, which is also extremely useful.

I'm just a little confused as to why everything is in French now, but that really doesn't change the usefulness of the product at all.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Your drawings for you book : ZOMBIE
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Your drawings for you book : THE MAGE
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/27/2013 17:28:45
These are solid, strong illustrations that very much get the job done. They aren't "best of the best," but they are clean and highly utilitarian. As well, they are generic enough - lacking too much in the way of symbolism from a specific setting - to be useful for pretty much any setting.

Some might quibble with the price, but this is still a fraction of what you would pay for a comparable custom piece from an artist working for you directly. Not a bad deal, really.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Your drawings for you book : THE MAGE
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Your drawings for you book : THE DWARF
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/27/2013 17:28:18
These are solid, strong illustrations that very much get the job done. They aren't "best of the best," but they are clean and highly utilitarian. As well, they are generic enough - lacking too much in the way of symbolism from a specific setting - to be useful for pretty much any setting.

Some might quibble with the price, but this is still a fraction of what you would pay for a comparable custom piece from an artist working for you directly. Not a bad deal, really.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Your drawings for you book : THE DWARF
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Your drawings for you book : ELF
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/27/2013 17:27:51
These are solid, strong illustrations that very much get the job done. They aren't "best of the best," but they are clean and highly utilitarian. As well, they are generic enough - lacking too much in the way of symbolism from a specific setting - to be useful for pretty much any setting.

Some might quibble with the price, but this is still a fraction of what you would pay for a comparable custom piece from an artist working for you directly. Not a bad deal, really.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Your drawings for you book : ELF
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Your drawings for you book : THE THIEF
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/27/2013 17:26:49
These are solid, strong illustrations that very much get the job done. They aren't "best of the best," but they are clean and highly utilitarian. As well, they are generic enough - lacking too much in the way of symbolism from a specific setting - to be useful for pretty much any setting.

Some might quibble with the price, but this is still a fraction of what you would pay for a comparable custom piece from an artist working for you directly. Not a bad deal, really.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Your drawings for you book : THE THIEF
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG