RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info
Croak Hollow
Croak Hollow
$7.99 $5.00









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Plot Device Generator
by Jason C. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/09/2016 15:43:51

Lee's Lists, purveyors of ONE HUNDRED PENNY RPG supplements, have a lot of them that are REPETITIVE or SILLY. This one is much more ON POINT (though perhaps the title is a bit MISLEADING.) With the two-page, random-table Plot Device Generator, you will generate a COOL-SOUNDING item or artifact; there aren't any silly entries here. The description of the product is very ACCURATE (okay, enough of that gag) - I definitely could see the unstoppable overlord of my fantasy world only able to be defeated by the Gems of the Heavens, which mark those of great destiny throughout the ages, the remnants of a civilization before this one. (That's an actual artifact I generated with this product.) If you're like me, the actual in-world physics/magic of how the PCs might defeat the bad guys is somewhat beside the point since all the mechanics of the games we play are normally about the struggle to do that. So sometimes I come up with a macguffin that sounds stupid or wasn't thought through. Thus, the Plot Device Generator helps me out.


And it's only 20 shiny nickels!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Plot Device Generator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Fantastical Ship Names
by Stephane G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/28/2015 07:05:37

A quick reference list of names is always appreciated.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Fantastical Ship Names
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Adventuring Motivations
by bradley s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2015 09:51:37

Most of the entries are pretty bad. My motivation for adventuring is "It pays the bills" or "I think ogres are cool". Come on now, any 4th grader could have come up with a better list. It is not worth the space it takes up on my hard drive. Deleted.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Adventuring Motivations
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 True Fantasy Crimes
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2015 14:39:27

It's okay, I guess. And definitely worth a dollar. What is a dollar?
They just seem silly~


"Undead Duck Haunts Farmer".


It's a cheap laugh, but I wouldn't really call it source material.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 True Fantasy Crimes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

200 Victorian Era Names
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 11/11/2014 12:34:56

A list of 200 names for a buck.
Great if you need a quick NPC or PC name.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
200 Victorian Era Names
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Village Adventure Ideas
by Brian O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2014 21:20:22

A few boring ones, like the villagers are obsessed with X culture, or whatever. Also, 93 and 94 are duplicates.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Village Adventure Ideas
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Baffling Riddles
by Dominic M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2014 14:51:48

What was the point?
Just a list of useless statements with 'answers' that don't make any sense.
Total jip & Drivethru should be ashamed to be selling this junk.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Baffling Riddles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Explanations for Magic
by Anthony a. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2014 23:14:00

wasted my money on this ---what a waste!!!!!!!!!!!!



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Explanations for Magic
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

All of the Lists
by Jim M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2014 20:13:34

So, how to review hundreds of Lee's lists at one time? Obviously I am not going to go into any detail about specific content. Instead, I'll lump the lists into different categories.
First, lists that are really useful and are useful to me. Actually, most of the lists probably fall into this category for one reason or another. Examples: 100 Authentic Grimoires, 100 Dungeons, 100 Real Riddles, Insidious Trap Generator.
Second, lists that are useful but aren't particularly of interest or use to me. There is absolutely nothing wrong with lists in this category and, for someone else, might be extremely useful. Still a fairly large category. A few: 10,000 Cyberpunk Missions, 100 Dog Breeds, 8000 Zombie/Undead Sounds, Hacker Name Generator.
Finally, lists that don't appear to be useful to anyone. Admittedly, Lee's Lists usually gives a warning in the description so you really have no excuse. O.K., I guess they might be useful for 1 out of several billion h. sapiens on Earth. Fortunately, a small minority. Some evidence, you say: 100 Baffling Riddles, 100 Euphemisms, 100 Fantasy “Positions”, 100 Stupid Arguments, 100 U.S. Senators.
Regardless of usefulness, all of the lists are done with style, creativity and, in most cases, a healthy sense of humor. I probably should have done a list of 100 reasons why to download Lee's lists.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
All of the Lists
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Genuine Medieval Beverages
by Jim M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2014 18:51:55

My friends might be shocked that I would rely on someone else for anything related to alcohol, but you can't know everything. All joking aside, the list has some great items (bastarde wine, anyone?) that make it easier to give an inn or tavern (or feast or whatever) a unique feel to differentiate it from the last one.. and the one before that and the one before that and the one before that and so on down the line. This is one of Lee's Lists more useful lists.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Genuine Medieval Beverages
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Dungeons
by Jim M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2014 18:37:01

100 Dungeons is full of little nuggets to fire your neurons. Am I going to use these ideas as written? Maybe. The real value is in the ability of this list to send your imagination off in a random direction or to help an idea resurface from the depths of your mind palace. It's almost always helpful to have some input from someone else's brain(s) and 100 Dungeons accomplishes this admirably. It is definitely worth more than $1.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Dungeons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Cantrips
by Joshua R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2014 02:35:00

This is probably a 1e vs 3e thing, but these cantrips are way too strong for my idea of cantrips. They'll serve as inspiration for creating some, so I'll still enjoy it, but they seem more like 1st and 2nd level spells to me.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 Cantrips
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Noble Titles
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/08/2014 12:07:23

Nothing like a fancy title to gain respect... and it's a cheap way for the local authorities to reward characters that have done them a service!


It's quite a mixed bag of titles, and you will have to decide for themselves any hierarchy... does a Morza rank above a Sawai? I don't know, but if they are both used in your campaign world you will need to know who is the superior even if it is only for trivial reasons like arranging the seating plan for dinner.


If you are curious, a Morza is a princely title in Tartar lands whilst Sawai is a title of Indian origins meaning someone worth one and one-quarter of an ordinary man in Sanskrit... most holders were rulers and so it is possible that a Sawai ranks above a Morza, but only just. But that's the real world - in your alternate reality, your word is law.


It's a little bit of fun, especially if you are bored with Barons and Princes...



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Noble Titles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Things Eric Franklin Dislikes
by Eric F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2014 09:56:04

While it's not 100% accurate (at the time of this writing, #80 is "Kindle Fire" - and I love my Fire; somehow "The Sun" was left off of the list), this is not a bad short list of things I'm unfond of.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Things Eric Franklin Dislikes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Baffling Riddles
by Jeffrey C G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2014 13:02:45

Perhaps I didn't read the description closely enough. Or perhaps I have a different definition of both "riddle" and "baffling". But, yes, these are not riddles, they are the literal manifestation of slightly less than an infinite number of monkeys with typewriters (no Shakespeare here). The questions often aren't even full actual sentences, and the answers are in no way related to the question. Which is too bad. Some actual riddles that baffle (as in are challenging,not utter nonsense) would be a much better product. Save your money. I've been quite happy with the rest of the Lee's Lists I've bought, but this was a mistake and I can't really see why it was released in the first place.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Baffling Riddles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
\"Warning: These riddles make no sense\" is right there in the description. But I don\'t want you to feel bamboozled so get in touch with me at chris@lees-lists.com and I\'ll get you a freebie for another list.
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 130 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG