RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
100 Village Adventure Ideas
by Brian O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2014 21:20:22
A few boring ones, like the villagers are obsessed with X culture, or whatever. Also, 93 and 94 are duplicates.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Village Adventure Ideas
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Baffling Riddles
by Dominic M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/11/2014 14:51:48
What was the point?
Just a list of useless statements with 'answers' that don't make any sense.
Total jip & Drivethru should be ashamed to be selling this junk.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Baffling Riddles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Explanations for Magic
by Anthony a. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/25/2014 23:14:00
wasted my money on this ---what a waste!!!!!!!!!!!!

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Explanations for Magic
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

All of the Lists
by Jim M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2014 20:13:34
So, how to review hundreds of Lee's lists at one time? Obviously I am not going to go into any detail about specific content. Instead, I'll lump the lists into different categories.
First, lists that are really useful and are useful to me. Actually, most of the lists probably fall into this category for one reason or another. Examples: 100 Authentic Grimoires, 100 Dungeons, 100 Real Riddles, Insidious Trap Generator.
Second, lists that are useful but aren't particularly of interest or use to me. There is absolutely nothing wrong with lists in this category and, for someone else, might be extremely useful. Still a fairly large category. A few: 10,000 Cyberpunk Missions, 100 Dog Breeds, 8000 Zombie/Undead Sounds, Hacker Name Generator.
Finally, lists that don't appear to be useful to anyone. Admittedly, Lee's Lists usually gives a warning in the description so you really have no excuse. O.K., I guess they might be useful for 1 out of several billion h. sapiens on Earth. Fortunately, a small minority. Some evidence, you say: 100 Baffling Riddles, 100 Euphemisms, 100 Fantasy “Positions”, 100 Stupid Arguments, 100 U.S. Senators.
Regardless of usefulness, all of the lists are done with style, creativity and, in most cases, a healthy sense of humor. I probably should have done a list of 100 reasons why to download Lee's lists.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
All of the Lists
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Genuine Medieval Beverages
by Jim M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2014 18:51:55
My friends might be shocked that I would rely on someone else for anything related to alcohol, but you can't know everything. All joking aside, the list has some great items (bastarde wine, anyone?) that make it easier to give an inn or tavern (or feast or whatever) a unique feel to differentiate it from the last one.. and the one before that and the one before that and the one before that and so on down the line. This is one of Lee's Lists more useful lists.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Genuine Medieval Beverages
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Dungeons
by Jim M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/14/2014 18:37:01
100 Dungeons is full of little nuggets to fire your neurons. Am I going to use these ideas as written? Maybe. The real value is in the ability of this list to send your imagination off in a random direction or to help an idea resurface from the depths of your mind palace. It's almost always helpful to have some input from someone else's brain(s) and 100 Dungeons accomplishes this admirably. It is definitely worth more than $1.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Dungeons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Cantrips
by Joshua R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/15/2014 02:35:00
This is probably a 1e vs 3e thing, but these cantrips are way too strong for my idea of cantrips. They'll serve as inspiration for creating some, so I'll still enjoy it, but they seem more like 1st and 2nd level spells to me.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 Cantrips
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Noble Titles
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/08/2014 12:07:23
Nothing like a fancy title to gain respect... and it's a cheap way for the local authorities to reward characters that have done them a service!

It's quite a mixed bag of titles, and you will have to decide for themselves any hierarchy... does a Morza rank above a Sawai? I don't know, but if they are both used in your campaign world you will need to know who is the superior even if it is only for trivial reasons like arranging the seating plan for dinner.

If you are curious, a Morza is a princely title in Tartar lands whilst Sawai is a title of Indian origins meaning someone worth one and one-quarter of an ordinary man in Sanskrit... most holders were rulers and so it is possible that a Sawai ranks above a Morza, but only just. But that's the real world - in your alternate reality, your word is law.

It's a little bit of fun, especially if you are bored with Barons and Princes...

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Noble Titles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Things Eric Franklin Dislikes
by Eric F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2014 09:56:04
While it's not 100% accurate (at the time of this writing, #80 is "Kindle Fire" - and I love my Fire; somehow "The Sun" was left off of the list), this is not a bad short list of things I'm unfond of.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Things Eric Franklin Dislikes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Baffling Riddles
by Jeffrey C G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/25/2014 13:02:45
Perhaps I didn't read the description closely enough. Or perhaps I have a different definition of both "riddle" and "baffling". But, yes, these are not riddles, they are the literal manifestation of slightly less than an infinite number of monkeys with typewriters (no Shakespeare here). The questions often aren't even full actual sentences, and the answers are in no way related to the question. Which is too bad. Some actual _riddles_ that baffle (as in are _challenging_,not utter nonsense) would be a much better product. Save your money. I've been quite happy with the rest of the Lee's Lists I've bought, but this was a mistake and I can't really see why it was released in the first place.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Baffling Riddles
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
\"Warning: These riddles make no sense\" is right there in the description. But I don\'t want you to feel bamboozled so get in touch with me at chris@lees-lists.com and I\'ll get you a freebie for another list.
Fantasy Nation Generator
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/11/2014 09:45:20
If you are designing a world it can be difficult coming up with all the names. Or perhaps even while the local area has been carefully created, you might need a good name for wherever it is that someone new to the region comes from - a refugee or visiting diplomats or whatever.

There are three tables here. The first gives an idea of government type or some other distinctive feature of the nation - anything from Republic to Autocracy or Sultanate or Subjugate... with the odd Island or Untamed Wilds for variation.

The second gives a name. Most of these are just more-or-less pronounceable but otherwise meaningless words. The third table is good for those resounding flowing titles beloved of court heralds and other pompous folk and tells you a little about who lives there or what they are like.

Put a 'The' in front, select a item from each table and away you go... welcome the emissaries from the Oracular Republic of Uskqary, home to the Great Library of the Total Codex. Or whatever. With an hundred items in each of the three tables, you won't run out of grandiose names any time soon.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Nation Generator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

10,000 Daring Rescues
by Fábio M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/27/2013 12:29:35
Very useful for GMs of any system. Can save a whole session from monotony when players come with something unexpected.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
10,000 Daring Rescues
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Post-Apocalyptic Mutant Generator
by Rob S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2013 15:32:04
This is a great way to generate mutant descriptions on the fly.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Post-Apocalyptic Mutant Generator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Nightmares
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/13/2013 10:19:40
Neat way of winding up the characters... every so often, when someone falls asleep, roll your dice and pass them a note: the poor dear has had a nightmare. If you occasionally slip in something apposite to the adventure, they will get even more paranoid every time they dream...

"You wake up in a panic and do not know why. You are afraid to fall asleep again." Most of us know that feeling in real life, how would you react if it happened to your character?

Or this: "You must give a public speech naked."

Some of the options are quite disgusting. A few refer to technology such as TVs, but it's a trivial matter to switch those out for items appropriate to the genre of your game.

A nice way to mess with your players' heads.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Nightmares
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

10,000 Daring Rescues
by J-P S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/13/2013 01:59:36
I'll be honest: I bought this purely on the strength of the sales pitch, which I figured was worth at *least* a dollar.

I was quite pleasantly surprised, then, to discover that this list was quite well assembled. My main use for this will probably be a "they want me to run a game WHEN?" adventure generator, but that doesn't actually do justice to the ideas found here. They range from standard RPG tropes to the quirky and oddly imaginative, and rolls will often combine the two into a result that makes you start laughing and then grow quiet with contemplation as new ideas begin to bloom. I'm also considering using this in my classroom when I next teach my creative writing unit, just because the humor will be useful in overcoming the inevitable cases of writer's block.

And all this for a measly buck...that a helluva deal.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
10,000 Daring Rescues
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the review, JP. I showed your review to the author of the list, as it was the first one he has done for us, and he appreciates it. Are there any other \"adventure generator\" type lists you would like to see? Feel free to email chris@lees-lists.com with suggestions, and thanks again.
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 125 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG