RPGNow.com
Find Category
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
100 Dragons
by Nicholas D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2017 19:05:05

The Good: Decent for writer's block, or the need to whip up an on the spot monster! A lot of inspiration from 'real world' myths, so it's also great if you want to flavor a game inspired by such a setting.

The Bad: Rather bare bones, and you could just as likely find this information on Google.

Conclusion: Decent for what it is, but I'd get it on sale, even at this price.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 Dragons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Dungeons
by Nicholas D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2017 19:02:22

The Good: Decent for writer's block, or the need to whip up an on the spot session.

The Bad: Pretty bare bones, and you could just as likely find inspiration on Google.

Conclusion: Decent I suppose, but I'd get it on sale, even at this price.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 Dungeons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Dungeons Deluxe
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/16/2017 05:17:35

100 Dungeons Delux offers 100 dungeon seeds with some rough illustrations accompanying them. These dungeons are not thoroughly fleshed out and serve as points of inspiration for the GM to work from. When I purchased the product I assumed that given it's price ($19.15AUD at the time of writing) that it would be containing complete and ready to use dungeons or at the very least a list of key locations within each of these places.

For instance in the example of The Beastly Skeleton one is informed that this skeleton is a pig or boar with scales that 'probably ate humans', that it was capable of regenrating and was killed by a small band of hunters with exotic weapons and powerful combat spells.

We are then told that the skeleton is worshipped by a tribe of mutants who tranform into scaled monsters by eating bits of the dead monster and feed captives to the rot around the skeleton.

This is all the information in this book and the other dungeons are treated with similar levels of detail. Thus I must reccomend against purchasing this prouct at its current price given how light the information within actually is.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 Dungeons Deluxe
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Library Books
by Tiger S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2017 18:25:32

These titles have absolutely NO fantasy-aspect to them whatsoever! I could have come up with a better list by simply going to any real library and browsing their catalog. If you need a list of titles that includes ones by Tolstoy, Whitman, Stoker, Shelley, Bronte, Twain, Joyce, Thoreau, and the like, then you should go to your local library's online catalog and start browsing and start writing down titles... or... if you are extremely lazy, then I guess you can waste your money on this list. Ridiculous! I was hoping for something like, "Tracking Worms in Abandoned Mines" or "Mastering the Crossbow" or "The Art of Identifying Powdered Poisons" (there, everyone who has wasted a meager buck on this list now can have at least three worthwhile titles to find in an adventure).



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Library Books
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Item History Generator
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 05:15:34

The devil is in the details. This list makes it easy to embue random items with detailed histories, helping players become immersed in your world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Item History Generator
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

50 More Fantasy Rumors
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 05:13:27

Clever rumours that your players can overhear in a tavern or from passers-by, and - who knows? it might lead to a new quest, or it might have been just a rumour. So useful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 More Fantasy Rumors
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

50 Fantasy Rumors
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 05:10:36

Rumours or story starters? Why, this list has both!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
50 Fantasy Rumors
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

1000 Town Names
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 05:04:48

Town names. Lots of towns names. Invaluable for a DM inventing locations on-the-fly.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1000 Town Names
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Ways To Meet In A Tavern
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 04:55:54

I'm bad at social interaction in real life. In game, I'm just as bad. This list has changed my [in game] life.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Ways To Meet In A Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Traps
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 04:41:18

A good list, not necessarily for traps. It does have same traps, but I think if you really want trap ideas, Grimtooth is a lot cleverer. This is almost better as a list of plot ideas. Some are better than others, but it's a one-page list, and well worth $1



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 Traps
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Things Pickpockets Might Find
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 04:34:43

I don't think I've ever had a player try to pickpocket someone, so I've never used this list for its title. However, it's a great list for when players are looting, or when you're populating a dungeon.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Things Pickpockets Might Find
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Things Found in a Safe
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 04:28:27

Useful list of stuff your players might find when looting. It's a great list because not only does it save you the trouble of thinking of items, it'll likely inspire you toward possible new quests.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Things Found in a Safe
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Thieves’ Tools
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 04:23:29

If you're playing a rogue, this is invaluable. You'll come up with tools that'll impress all your friends. As a DM, it's a great list of random items to include in something lootable.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Thieves’ Tools
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Tavern Names
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 04:15:13

Some great tavern names. Your players will always wonder how you always have a unique name for every place they go.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Tavern Names
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Quirky Villager Traits
by Se t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2017 04:12:48

Great for giving your NPCs variety. Some of these would be obvious, but some are just personality traits that your players may not even consciously notice, but which add a lot to how you portray the NPC. Very useful.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Quirky Villager Traits
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 159 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG