RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Hero Kids - Fantasy Supplement - Coloring Book - Threats to the Brecken Vale
by Menno v. Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2014 07:43:49
The kids love these books. They're already preparing for a game without playing it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Supplement - Coloring Book - Threats to the Brecken Vale
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Supplement - Coloring Book - Heroes II
by Menno v. Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2014 07:43:43
The kids love these books. They're already preparing for a game without playing it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Supplement - Coloring Book - Heroes II
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Supplement - Coloring Book - Heroes
by Menno v. Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2014 07:43:23
The kids love these books. They're already preparing for a game without playing it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Supplement - Coloring Book - Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Supplement - Hero Cards - Dutch
by Menno v. Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2014 07:42:22
We haven't played the game yet, but the fact that these cards are in Dutch makes it so much easier for the kids to understand them.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Supplement - Hero Cards - Dutch
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Rob S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2014 13:19:53
Having been an RPG player as a kid I was looking for a way to share that experience with my two kids, 8 & 6. Hero Kids is fantastic fun for all of us! I get to be the controlling GM, adjusting play as needed for their experience. The kids get to delve into the rich experience of RPG games at a level appropriate for their age.
My Son (6) said it best when he stated how excited he was to be able to actually CHOSE what to do in the game, unlike his favorite video game!
We are now working on playing pieces for the game. There is nothing like mixing crafts with RPG gaming for kids!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Jon m. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/03/2014 16:08:21
I don't often give feedback on things but had to for this. I have played a bit of D&D when I was in my youth and enjoyed the game. My boys (9 and twins 6) like to play iPad and playstation. I thought I would give this a go to see if they Gould open their minds and be a bit creative rather than staring at a screen. The rules are pretty simple and easy to follow with flexibility to make your own bits up.
My kids absolutely love it. They come home from school and instead of asking for the iPad they ask for Hero Kids.
He have done a few of the adventures now I have also made a few up and have then traveling between quests with the use of the map.
This really is fantastic and a very good price. Best bet is to get the bundle. I find the games last longer than they say but that's 3 kids (plus baby sister stealing dice) and they have a character and pet each. You should get figures or use the standup cards. Get the kids to colour them in too! The couloring books are a great touch too.
When we are not playing the kids make up their own characters, pets and sometimes maps!
I just got the new space one too, but not tried that out yet.
fantastic game and great to spend some quality time with the kids. Also introduces them to RPGs.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Patrick S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2014 10:32:44
My son is almost 4 and he had a great time sneaking through the basement trying to clear it of rats. We played a heavily slimmed down rule set, but I think that is the beauty of Hero Kids, you only need to enforce the rules that the young attention spans will allow. As he gets older I'm sure we'll revisit the adventures in more complicated versions.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Scott H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2014 17:49:05
I can't even begin to explain the joy I had with my young daughter as we learned to play an RPG that is tailored to the younger audience!

Thanks Hero Forge Games, you've produced an absolutely invaluable product!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Space Adventure - Secret of the Crystal Cave
by Scott H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2014 17:46:09
Absolutely brilliant!

This game was already awesome, but with the new additions, it just goes further and further into creating a fun and exciting way to bring the younger generation into role playing games.

Top job!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Space Adventure - Secret of the Crystal Cave
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Space Adventure - Trouble At Threshold Station
by Scott H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2014 17:45:51
Absolutely brilliant!

This game was already awesome, but with the new additions, it just goes further and further into creating a fun and exciting way to bring the younger generation into role playing games.

Top job!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Space Adventure - Trouble At Threshold Station
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Space Adventure - Tyranny's Shadow
by Scott H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2014 17:45:18
Absolutely brilliant!

This game was already awesome, but with the new additions, it just goes further and further into creating a fun and exciting way to bring the younger generation into role playing games.

Top job!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Space Adventure - Tyranny's Shadow
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Space Expansion - Hero Cards - Set I
by Scott H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2014 17:44:36
Absolutely brilliant!

This game was already awesome, but with the new additions, it just goes further and further into creating a fun and exciting way to bring the younger generation into role playing games.

Top job!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Space Expansion - Hero Cards - Set I
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Space Expansion - Hero Cards - Set I
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2014 07:56:26
Very nice addition to the Hero Kids line! The system works well even in a space opera setting. Hope to see soon some expansion/rule for the advancement of the characters, then this small jewel will be perfect!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Nicklas A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2014 06:30:55
Mina barn älskar rollspel och det här rollspelet är helt ok. Skulle önska lite fler äventyr bara.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Shon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2014 16:04:46
I have to agree with Rick S. I was tired of playing Candyland and trying to tear them away from video games. My kids, 7,8 and 13 always ask to play a game as soon I walk through the front door. I'm ecstatic that they have a bundle option for so cheap. Thanks for the game!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 68 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG