RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info
Microlite74 Basic
Microlite74 Basic
Pay What You Want









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Shawn M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2015 08:24:56

I have three girls, 9, 7, and 3. My wife decided to play as well. We played the first adventure tonight and loved it! I had everyone write up a back story (creative writing skills). We spent the first hour discussing how all of the kids are related or friends in the village of Rivenshore. They were hooked before we even started adventuring. I was impressed out how their creativity started flowing!


We took about two hours to explore the rat caves, knock out all of the rats, and free Roger. Since there were 5 adventurers, I maxed out the rat count. That probably caused us to take longer than most.


All said and done, my girls loved it and can't wait to play again. My wife even admitted that she had a great time. Looks like many family fun nights are in store for us! Thanks for your wonderful game!


To anyone thinking about introducing your family into roleplaying games, this is a great deal on a great product! The amount of fun we've had already makes the price worth it, and we're just getting started! Turn off the TV, put away the iPads and the iPhones, gather around the table and adventure together as a family! Trust me, its worth it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Shawn M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2015 08:20:53

This is a great deal on a great product! The amount of fun we've had already makes the price worth it, and we're just getting started! Turn off the TV, put away the iPads and the iPhones, gather around the table and adventure together as a family! Trust me, its worth it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Supplement - Coloring Book - Heroes
by Nathaniel T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2015 13:04:46

My kids colored all the minis (Players and NPCs) before they ever saw this book.


I have had to print of several copies just to keep everyone happy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Supplement - Coloring Book - Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Pet Cards
by Nathaniel T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2015 13:02:16

My kids, ages 6 thru 13, love the system. So new material is always a good thing.


The system is easy enough to learn.


My only concern is that it is all fantasy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Pet Cards
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Equipment Cards
by Nathaniel T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2015 13:01:23

My kids, ages 6 thru 13, love the system. So new material is always a good thing.


The system is easy enough to learn.


My only concern is that it is all fantasy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Equipment Cards
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Hero Cards II
by Nathaniel T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2015 13:00:25

My kids, ages 6 thru 13, love the system. So new material is always a good thing.


The system is easy enough to learn.


My only concern is that it is all fantasy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Hero Cards II
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Almost all fantasy, check out the Hero Kids Space Adventures heroes and adventures: http://www.drivethrurpg.com/product/149304/Hero-Kids--Complete-Space-Expansion-PDF-Bundle-BUNDLE?src=newest
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Adam B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/04/2015 00:15:17

A great game for younger kids! I bought this back in August for my four year old son who wanted to play a "miniatures game" like his parents do. The system is fast and easy for him to use, without it feeling "dumbed down". The intro adventure was fun. He really likes the variety of characters available. I like that while the rules are ideally suited for young children, it is still capable of supporting a full roleplaying experience. I can easily see how this game is rich enough to continue to hold his interest when he is 9 or 10. If you have or know kids who want to take up the tabletop roleplaying hobby, you really can't go wrong with this game. It's a real winner!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Wizard's Tower
by Scott M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2015 12:19:53

Wonderful little adventure, although I think all of us ended the game wanting more. The Rickety Constructs are fun enemies--especially for the gamemaster.


My son (5 years old) loves Hero Kids and has demanded to play it every day since we first downloaded it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Wizard's Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Bjorn v. L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2015 15:30:45

Hero Kids is perfect for introducing trpg's to kids. I've played the first adventure with my two oldest kids (3 and 5). The youngest one soon got bored, but that has more to do with his attentionspan than with the game. The oldest loved the first adventure and wants to play more. Luckily I bought the bundled version, so we can play for many more hours. I also loved the fact the there are Dutch translations of the character sheets. Thank you Justin, for a great game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by John D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2015 07:47:32

I ran this last night for my seven year old daughter. She's played LEGO Heroica and other RPG-esque board games, but this was the first time she had a character sheet and a chance to make bigger decisions about how to play the game and get into character. She had a ball with it and was begging to play more. She spent the rest of the evening after the game creating and drawing a new character to use the next time we play.


This is a very effective age-appropriate design, and a great introduction to RPGs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Khana S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2015 12:29:24

This was one of the presents for my son's 4th birthday. Just barely within the age range!


He absolutely loves it. Since his birthday, he's begged to play it very nearly every day. We've had to make official Hero Kids days of the week (Monday and Friday), so he can handle the disappointment of not playing it every day.


I haven't even had time to prep many adventures (I bought a big combo pack thing), so he's ended up playing the Basement O' Rats 3 times, before I had the next adventure ready. He loved it, all three times. And then loved the next adventure (I did the Fire in Rivenshore one next).


It's an amazing way to spend time as a family - I've been running the games, and my husband has been playing alongside the little guy. It's been wonderful.


And actually, I feel like it's improving my GM skills - it requires description and NPC handling in an entirely different way, and that's forcing my perspective to broaden. Always a good thing!


Seriously, this is amazing, for any tabletop players with young ones in the family.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Glade of the Unicorn
by Christina B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2015 20:31:51

My 5 year old son and I played this tonight. We have played about 7 or 8 different adventures so far, and this was probably the most enjoyable one since Basement O' Rats (which we played first). There was a nice balance of role-playing and combat (some adventures seem a bit combat-heavy at times), and it was really helpful to have a few role-playing suggestions in the adventure to help spice up the story. The engaging dialogue opportunity between players and the NPC is great, rather than just having a "quest-giver" type NPC. The only confusing issue (for me) was that the maps were a bit less directive than usual, so it was harder (for me) to know when a specific map of the woods was supposed to be used (though this may be to allow customization for the game master). It was also enjoyable to have a couple different settings in this adventure, rather than just one single dungeon crawl. There is a great balance between drama and humor (such as the Goblin attacks, "Stabby Stab" and "Repulsive Snot Burst"), and kid-friendly language and humor (areas smelling like goblin pee...trust me, my 5 year old son thought that was hilarious). We adore Hero Kids and can't wait to try out our next adventure!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Glade of the Unicorn
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Wizard's Tower
by Thuyen N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2015 14:46:49

A solid and welcome addition to Hero Kids. The new monsters add a bit of spice to the mix.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Wizard's Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Escape from the Ghost Pirates
by Christina B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/31/2015 15:59:53

This was our first Fantasy Adventure other than Basement O' Rats, and it was everything we hoped for. It was short enough and straightforward enough to engage my 4 year old (he wants to play it again today). It went over better than the Space Adventures we had purchased, which I feel like is due to it having fewer unfamiliar terms (i.e. space-lingo was tougher for my son to understand). It was helpful to have the suggestions for role-playing opportunities (such as using cannonballs as an improvised ranged weapon, or suggesting the kid(s) search the pirates' belongings) right there on the page. Overall, very enjoyable!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Escape from the Ghost Pirates
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Kevin H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2015 14:45:03

Picked up the Fantasy Bundle for this. Played through the first adventure with my 5yo last weekend and he had a blast. Looking forward to playing the rest!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 89 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG