RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Patrick S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/27/2014 10:32:44
My son is almost 4 and he had a great time sneaking through the basement trying to clear it of rats. We played a heavily slimmed down rule set, but I think that is the beauty of Hero Kids, you only need to enforce the rules that the young attention spans will allow. As he gets older I'm sure we'll revisit the adventures in more complicated versions.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Scott H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2014 17:49:05
I can't even begin to explain the joy I had with my young daughter as we learned to play an RPG that is tailored to the younger audience!

Thanks Hero Forge Games, you've produced an absolutely invaluable product!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Space Adventure - Secret of the Crystal Cave
by Scott H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2014 17:46:09
Absolutely brilliant!

This game was already awesome, but with the new additions, it just goes further and further into creating a fun and exciting way to bring the younger generation into role playing games.

Top job!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Space Adventure - Secret of the Crystal Cave
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Space Adventure - Trouble At Threshold Station
by Scott H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2014 17:45:51
Absolutely brilliant!

This game was already awesome, but with the new additions, it just goes further and further into creating a fun and exciting way to bring the younger generation into role playing games.

Top job!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Space Adventure - Trouble At Threshold Station
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Space Adventure - Tyranny's Shadow
by Scott H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2014 17:45:18
Absolutely brilliant!

This game was already awesome, but with the new additions, it just goes further and further into creating a fun and exciting way to bring the younger generation into role playing games.

Top job!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Space Adventure - Tyranny's Shadow
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Space Expansion - Hero Cards - Set I
by Scott H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2014 17:44:36
Absolutely brilliant!

This game was already awesome, but with the new additions, it just goes further and further into creating a fun and exciting way to bring the younger generation into role playing games.

Top job!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Space Expansion - Hero Cards - Set I
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Space Expansion - Hero Cards - Set I
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2014 07:56:26
Very nice addition to the Hero Kids line! The system works well even in a space opera setting. Hope to see soon some expansion/rule for the advancement of the characters, then this small jewel will be perfect!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Nicklas A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2014 06:30:55
Mina barn älskar rollspel och det här rollspelet är helt ok. Skulle önska lite fler äventyr bara.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Shon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2014 16:04:46
I have to agree with Rick S. I was tired of playing Candyland and trying to tear them away from video games. My kids, 7,8 and 13 always ask to play a game as soon I walk through the front door. I'm ecstatic that they have a bundle option for so cheap. Thanks for the game!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2014 02:10:56
I played a couple of games of this with my 5 year old daughter (very short attention span) while on holiday.

I was very rusty and but the game mechanics are really straight forward and scalable. She absolutely loved it.

We played "Basement of Rats" a number of times (which did get a little tiresome on the 4th repeat, but she was still going strong), and then moved on to "Curse of the Shadow Walkers" which was more involved and much more fun to GM. My daughter liked this even more.

I am going to print out "Glade of the Unicorn" and give that one a go.

A hugely enjoyable game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Agust B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2014 15:36:16
Fantastic intro for kids in to the world of RPGs. My two kids (4, 7) had no trouble picking up the mechanics and surprised me with their creativity. The 4 year old didn't get strategy stuff but got a solid handle on the fighting mechanic very quickly. The 7 year old easily grasped mechanics and was starting to get a grip on strategy by the end of our first session playing Basement o Rats. Buy it if you have kids and you're even remotely interested in playing RPGs.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Hero Cards III
by Adam J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2014 16:02:33
Great addition to the basic set. The hero's are a lot more diverse than the ones I got in the starter set. If you plan on running more than 4-5 sessions and have more than 3 players you'll want this addition.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Hero Cards III
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Jeff M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/24/2014 09:50:51
Just started playing D&D myself with a group of guys and I love it. Found this and I now get to explore my new hobby with my children. Hero Kids has created the basic building blocks I need to create some great moments with my kids. I almost didn't get the bundle, but I am glad I got it all. We have played a ton already and barely scratched the material that came in the bundle.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroes Against Darkness
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/06/2014 11:29:59
I got the book and the character sheet on the author's website, but downloaded it here, as well, so that I could give this review. I wish this title had more momentum, because I like it better than the alternatives right now. The mechanics make so much sense and it is, at it's root, a lot more powerful than other systems, because it has great formulas for templating and creating, rather than relying too much on pages and pages of bestiary. For those DMs who revel in the world-building and encounter-building experiences, this system is immensely satisfying. For players who would like to just get down to the role-playing and don't like being bogged down with minutia, this system is a dream.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroes Against Darkness
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Rick S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/01/2014 22:44:27
Just played the introductory adventure with 3 of my kids ages 5, 8 and 12. I have been looking for a game all of us would look forward to playing because I just can't bear to play another bland round of Candyland! Hero Kids was easy to learn and we all had a blast. The rules are well-written and simple. I thought my kids would take awhile to pick out their heroes. To my surprise, they quickly selected a hero they connected with. I think we'll be playing this for quite awhile...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 62 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG