RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Shontell D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2016 14:23:36

Hero Kids is an excellent rpg. I have played it with my two boys 4 and 5 years old and they loved it. The rules are simple and the adventures appropriate for a quick start.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Curse of the Shadow Walkers
by Neil M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2016 17:06:13

Hero Kids is the first tabletop rpg for both my 6 year old daughter and I. Loving it so far and it is a great, easy to understand entry point for a hobby that I have always felt too overwhelmed to really try to get into. This is our second adventure in the Brecken Vale so far, and we both had a great time. When the werewolf turned at the end, she hit it a few times, but refused to deliver the final blow. Instead, on each turn, she tried to talk to it and remind it who it was. The first couple of times, I (to a bit of embarrassment) didn't catch on that I should be encouraging this, and had the wolf mindlessly keep attacking her hero. But she held to her game plan, and I eveuntually clued in and assigned an ability test to her action, which she passed, getting the wolf to take the wolfsbane on it's own. A bit of a cliche, but it played out very cool, and made me one heck of a proud dad. Thanks for this, and keep em coming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Adventure - Curse of the Shadow Walkers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Jeff M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2016 05:54:01

I have started playing this with my seven year old son and as a long term D&D roleplayer I have to say I have been impressed with the simplicity of getting started and the quickness of learning of this system.

I very much liked having so many pre-generated adventures to get started with as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2016 12:26:53

This game was a great way to start table top RPGs with my kids. We got pizza, picked our characters, talked about back stories, and got straight into Basement Full o' Rats. My daughter is 7 and my son is 5, and when we got done with the adventure, they wanted to jump straight into another arc! The rules are simple and make it easy for little ones to get right into the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Monster Compendium
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/10/2016 22:03:44

An incredible addition to the Hero Kids line of products! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Monster Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Monster Compendium
by Matthew B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/03/2016 05:15:46

This is great - have a neverending supply of monsters to throw at the young'uns! Thanks so much!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Monster Compendium
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2016 12:56:18

This has been an excellent expansion to the wonderful system. I've been playing a very simple version of Hero Kids (using their cut out figures, characters, maps, adventures etc.) with my 3 year old son. He loves it!. With the new monsters, the adventures have become even more fun and interesting for him as there's a new monster that shows up each adventure. His curiosity is piqued and play stops for a minute as he looks long and hard at the artwork on the cut-out figure. He then starts asking questions: What's this called? Is this a bad guy? He looks scary, will he get me? Can I get him first? etc.

After becoming familiar with rats, skeletons, bats, phantoms, pirates and the other monsters in the base set, this new set has been a lot of fun to introduce.

Nice work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Monster Compendium
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2016 12:22:41

Well done, great addition to the Hero Kids content.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy Expansion - Monster Compendium
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2016 07:57:01

Lots of VERY good new monsters for Hero Kids and nice art too!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Chris G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/03/2016 12:19:11

I picked up Hero Kids after my 6 year old son found my old set of DnD dice and kept asking to play that game with the cool dice.

I bought the whole bundle, for a great price, and got to work with setting up for the first adventure... Basement O' Rats.

With my son as the knight and my 4 year old daughter as the hunter, we started the adventure.

They grasped the basics of the rules quickly and could easily keep up with the turn sequence. My daughter lost interest about 3/4 of the way through, but my son was engaged through to the end. He even made a new character with custom powers and wanted to fight the rat king again.

All in all a great value for the money and I have barely scratched the surface of what came in the bundle.

The rules are simple and sufficient. The adventures are very easy to run. The extras like equipment cards and pets are goin to add to replay value and setting up an extended campaign.

The only thing I can think of to improve this game is to add a leveling system. What kid doesn't want to get stronger, faster and more powerful? I'm certain that I will be homebrewing a leveling system before too long, but I would like to see the author address this especially because of the amount of work he has put in to make Hero Kids complete.

9/10



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by William P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2016 20:10:07

This game is terrific for kids. My youngest, 6, can play without help. My oldest, 13, is not too bored to participate making a great family game. Also, my older kids have been too impatient to go through the process of making their characters for some other RPGs so we haven't actually made it to gaming in them prior to this game. After playing this, my older kids were excited to create characters for other games they want to try as well. I purchased the pack that had all the modules and they were quite well written and easy to use, but I am not going to bother to evaluate them all separately. The magic items and pets add fun for the kids without throwing the game out of balance if you add them gradually as you move to the harder adventures. The only thing this game needs in a way to advance the characters, but it wasn't too hard to come up with one on my own.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Serge B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/24/2016 13:55:33

Very well done RPG-with-(paper)-minis for kids. It has the right level of complexity and difficulty that can be hard to gauge as a parent. My youngest (10) is able to play a "real" system like Fate to an extent, but enjoys the physicality of pushing minis on a board and combat a lot. Hero Kids also includes ability tests, which makes it a pretty complete "My First RPG" system. The setting is also well done: it isn't very detailed, but does a good job of creating a world where it makes sense for kids to be the adventurers instead of their parents.

All in all I highly recommend this for parents who want to get their kids into the RPG hobby.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/20/2016 15:15:28

This is a great basic RPG for my kids. I play with two younger family members aged 4 and 8. They're always excited to play the game. It is simple enough so that they are not overwhelmed with complex rules or scenarios. The stories provide a fun hook to get them started and the environment is stimulating enough to allow them to get invested in it. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 13:22:08

I had stumbled across this system online and had a PDF of the book shared to me. I was so impressed by the system that I came and bought everything they have. I am running a weekly game with my 2 kids (11 and 5) and they love it. This is my 5yo's first rpg and at the end of our first session (against the ghost pirates) we was picking what is next. She said her character wants to go see her grandfather in the wizards tower. Totally on her own, she decided that the wizards tower is where her characters grandfather would be. (she is a healer BTW)

After this month we will run the space kids and then will be working on a super hero mod to run in Aug.

The print version of the book is a little smaller than I thought it would be, but is nice to have at the table or when you dont have a tablet handy to look things up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Complete Fantasy PDF Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
by Lee L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/17/2016 13:02:05

My kids and I have throughly enojoyed Hero Kids adventures. I had no prior experience usign RPG's and Hero Kids core info gave me all the info I need to get started and have our first adventure. I highly reccomend Hero Kids for families to experience together ( my 6 and 9 yos) had no trouble picking up rules and what to do ,and each additional adventure has gotten smoother with more description actions from everybody. Hero kids offers many other adventures are avialable ( we really enjoyed Ghost pirates and Wizard's tower!)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 120 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG