RPGNow.com
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Pro RPG Audio: High School Hallway
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2017 12:30:35

This is a great track to use in a modern campaign or something set in school. I'm going to use it with a Tales from the Loop campaign to add that highschool flair. Includes MP3 and FLAC in high quality. The creator is great at his craft and offers great customer service.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: High School Hallway
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Shub-Niggurath
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2017 12:06:54

This track is thick with white noise; dark, and brooding. Would be great for a scene where the GM wants to slowly build tension and have the players looking over their shoulder for evil. I love it. Includes both MP3 and FLAC formats in great high quality.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Shub-Niggurath
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Open Sea
by Eric B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2017 16:43:31

This was a complete surprise. I have been thinking about making an RPG simulating survival after being shipwrecked. I discovered this audio completely by accident. I'm sure glad I did. It's very atmpospheric and really puts me in the feeling of being lost on the open sea, trying to survive. Very nice!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Open Sea
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Space Shuttle Craft
by Garth H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2017 14:02:03

In general I really enjoy the work of Wes Otis and the Plate Mail Games group. The "Space Shuttle" audio track is another solid entry from their library.

I did not give it 5 stars however because for me it lacks full "ambient continuity." There are strange "sound effects" that pop up during the audio that might be the craft jetisoning a probe, might be a stuck door suddenly opening, or might be thrusters firing up -- but whatever the sound effects are supposed to be they do distract from the feeling of being in the shuttle.

For me the presence of these "sound effects" is fairly perplexing, and my group has a hard time not pointing them out during the game. As in, "Did we just launch a torpedo? Who gave the command to fire?" and etc.

If you turn the volume down low and as game master talk over what is happening these tracks can help enhance the mood at the game table. I give this one a strong 4-stars, and despite the sound effects I expect it will get regular use in our games.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Space Shuttle Craft
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Night of the Ebon Star
by Kai P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2017 14:09:47

I use this is one as an „alarm track“ for strange, foreboding or „dark“ events that begin to unfold themselves. I used it few times a "dark fantasy" OSR adventure and it did not failed to underpin that something is not right about a situation or event.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Night of the Ebon Star
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Madness
by Kai P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2017 14:07:18

"Madness" is an unsettling, but non-chaotic, rather melodic arrangement of different tunes that form a slow-but-disturbed background piece. I use it to add some „un-realism“ to a scene and as a „fade-out“ track after one that featured gruesome or disturbing events (as a kind of „after glow“, so to speak). Aside from my disagreement with the title of the title (so to speak), I can recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Madness
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Dread
by Kai P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2017 14:04:13

"Dread" is slow and looming, with an undertone of imminent danger. There is something in the background of it that reminds of a monster that prowls in the dark.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Dread
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Living Cavern
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2017 17:16:38

This is a nice location kit with an attractive layout, pretty maps, and atmospheric music. The pages are packed with text. Each area is detailed with multiple ideas for monsters, healing ideas, and treasures you can adapt to your world.

The maps are very nice and are indeed quite large. There are both GM and player copies. I plan to print the player copies out into several sections to lay down as needed and keep the GM copy on my tablet.

Everything is very system-agnostic - even the area descriptions are written to the GM, not in a narrative style. You should expect to be writing your own narration and plot line. That's great for customizing your own campaign and making it special for your own play group. Just don't expect this to be ready-to-play. This is a jumping off place.

If you like background sounds for your campaign - and I do - that's a place where this pack really shines. There are sounds for each general area, and they are generic enough to be useful in many campaigns but detailed enough to provide real texture. They are also nice and long. Your players probably won't notice them repeat.

I also want to give a big shout out for the great customer service. When I asked the publisher for assistance with the game, I had help within an hour. Huge props for that. For that above all I will definitely be following this publisher.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Living Cavern
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rothaen RPG Audio Pack [BUNDLE]
by Mark S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2017 12:21:16

I love having background sounds during my gaming sessions and use a variety of sound packs and playback systems, including Battlebards for special effects. This soundpack from Wes Otis has excellent mood sounds from a wide variety of places; magic airships, medieval steam engines, ruins, forest logging camps, sewers, tombs, orcs, barbarian tribes and much more - these all add another layer of enjoyment to our tabletop games and help me keep myself and my players immersed in the game.

I also listen to the loops while I'm writing or working on my campaign - they help keep me inspired.

I can't recommend them enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rothaen RPG Audio Pack [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rothaen RPG Audio Pack [BUNDLE]
by Paul H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2017 20:37:14

Great collection of both backgrounds and atmopheres to get people even more into the game. Great job!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rothaen RPG Audio Pack [BUNDLE]
by Mirco N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2016 14:04:15

Great Audio Bundle. Great Offer! A nice variaty of sounds for many, many occasions. If you like to add sound to your game this is a bundle you need to buy. Great value.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Ghost Wood
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2016 12:49:20

A fantastic and haunting mood track! I love Plate Mail Game's atmosphere music and will continue to be a patron!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Ghost Wood
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Alchemist's Lab
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/05/2016 13:19:45

Excellent and immersive! This was just the sound I needed for my game session tonight.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Alchemist's Lab
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Monster Sewer
by Tomer G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2016 22:04:43

One of my favorites of the Platemailgames tracks. Check out the website for samples so you can see what they sound like (if you can't do so here). I love these tracks as ambient background loops.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Monster Sewer
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Water Cavern
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2016 13:52:11

This worked well as a companion to a section of a module that was set in a cave with an underground river. The track is varied enough that it won't become monotonous or intrusive. Also its a track that will see multiple use as watery caves are a common troupe in gaming of all genres.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Water Cavern
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 74 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG