RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Living Cavern
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/17/2017 17:16:38

This is a nice location kit with an attractive layout, pretty maps, and atmospheric music. The pages are packed with text. Each area is detailed with multiple ideas for monsters, healing ideas, and treasures you can adapt to your world.

The maps are very nice and are indeed quite large. There are both GM and player copies. I plan to print the player copies out into several sections to lay down as needed and keep the GM copy on my tablet.

Everything is very system-agnostic - even the area descriptions are written to the GM, not in a narrative style. You should expect to be writing your own narration and plot line. That's great for customizing your own campaign and making it special for your own play group. Just don't expect this to be ready-to-play. This is a jumping off place.

If you like background sounds for your campaign - and I do - that's a place where this pack really shines. There are sounds for each general area, and they are generic enough to be useful in many campaigns but detailed enough to provide real texture. They are also nice and long. Your players probably won't notice them repeat.

I also want to give a big shout out for the great customer service. When I asked the publisher for assistance with the game, I had help within an hour. Huge props for that. For that above all I will definitely be following this publisher.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Living Cavern
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rothaen RPG Audio Pack [BUNDLE]
by Mark S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2017 12:21:16

I love having background sounds during my gaming sessions and use a variety of sound packs and playback systems, including Battlebards for special effects. This soundpack from Wes Otis has excellent mood sounds from a wide variety of places; magic airships, medieval steam engines, ruins, forest logging camps, sewers, tombs, orcs, barbarian tribes and much more - these all add another layer of enjoyment to our tabletop games and help me keep myself and my players immersed in the game.

I also listen to the loops while I'm writing or working on my campaign - they help keep me inspired.

I can't recommend them enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rothaen RPG Audio Pack [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rothaen RPG Audio Pack [BUNDLE]
by Paul H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2017 20:37:14

Great collection of both backgrounds and atmopheres to get people even more into the game. Great job!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rothaen RPG Audio Pack [BUNDLE]
by Mirco N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/23/2016 14:04:15

Great Audio Bundle. Great Offer! A nice variaty of sounds for many, many occasions. If you like to add sound to your game this is a bundle you need to buy. Great value.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Ghost Wood
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2016 12:49:20

A fantastic and haunting mood track! I love Plate Mail Game's atmosphere music and will continue to be a patron!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Ghost Wood
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Alchemist's Lab
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/05/2016 13:19:45

Excellent and immersive! This was just the sound I needed for my game session tonight.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Alchemist's Lab
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Monster Sewer
by Tomer G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2016 22:04:43

One of my favorites of the Platemailgames tracks. Check out the website for samples so you can see what they sound like (if you can't do so here). I love these tracks as ambient background loops.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Monster Sewer
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Water Cavern
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2016 13:52:11

This worked well as a companion to a section of a module that was set in a cave with an underground river. The track is varied enough that it won't become monotonous or intrusive. Also its a track that will see multiple use as watery caves are a common troupe in gaming of all genres.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Water Cavern
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Fantasy Tavern
by Cody K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/29/2016 14:42:38
  1. Beautiful track, great for not only a tavern but any crowded city square or market.


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Fantasy Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Stormy Seaside Village
by David H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2016 12:42:48

This "Stormy Seaside Village" ambient sound work perfectly for the mood I was wanting to set. Great sound quality and it was very realistic.

I would definitely recommend for setting your scene.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Stormy Seaside Village
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Alchemist's Lab
by David H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/01/2016 12:40:27

This was a perfect add-in sound for my campaign. Brilliant ambiance sfx. Well done, clear sound with the perfect loop time.

Bravo!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Alchemist's Lab
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Marauding Golem
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/16/2016 12:12:08

This is another track that is 10 minutes long but really could be 30 seconds cuz it plays over a constant loop making it really monotonous. I like the concept, I like the sounds of destruction but with that it had more variation.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Marauding Golem
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Deep Ones Gathering
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2016 15:19:15

This is pretty good! Maybe the water splashing sounds are a bit too loud, but there are lots of different, spooky sounds for the Deep Ones' voices.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Deep Ones Gathering
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Raging Inferno
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2016 15:15:30

A tad disappointing how monotonous it is. It's not very different from simply looping the audio preview. If that's what you need, by all means get it.

I'll probably put it to good use so it's not a waste of money or anything, I just thought that there would be changes during those 10 minutes.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Raging Inferno
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Clockwork Factory
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2016 18:25:26

This track is exactly what it promises to be by the title. You get a steady rythmic sound of gears clicking away. However the fault of this track is that there is no variation or other sounds to break up the monotony of the sound. I'm sure thats the point but I found it on the first couple of listens to be more distracting than interesting or immersive.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Clockwork Factory
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 67 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG