RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Pro RPG Audio: Clockwork Factory
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2016 18:25:26

This track is exactly what it promises to be by the title. You get a steady rythmic sound of gears clicking away. However the fault of this track is that there is no variation or other sounds to break up the monotony of the sound. I'm sure thats the point but I found it on the first couple of listens to be more distracting than interesting or immersive.



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Clockwork Factory
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Celtic Battle
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2016 18:13:51

I love some good background music for my games. This one is very good. It conveys the feeling of an all out scrum style war. Think the battle scenes of Braveheart or the Vikings TV show. In the distance is a loud blaring horn that maybe is calling for reinforcements.


In addition to using this in my games, I also like to add these to my powerpoints when giving lectures in my history courses. This one works for most early eras of warfare.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Celtic Battle
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Villain's Spaceship Bridge
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2016 18:01:55

I love the background sounds that create a creepy ambiance. My only complaint is that there is a regular tweeting noise that can become quite annoying after awhile.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Villain's Spaceship Bridge
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Jurassic Forest
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2016 08:33:49

I love this track. Creates a perfect ambient background for adventuring deep in the jungles.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Jurassic Forest
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Fantasy Medieval Battleground
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2016 11:41:28

Another great track. I put this on in the background for massive battle scenes in my RPG games and have gotten a lot of positive feedback. I'll keep my eye out for future tracks that feature similar themes.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Fantasy Medieval Battleground
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

KS4 $25 Backer [BUNDLE]
by Mark S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/13/2015 17:32:43

Every soundscape in this collection brings back memories of good books and great gaming experiences. I use the background sounds during online gaming with Fantasy Grounds 2 as well as traditional table top role-playing sessions. All of my players enjoy the effect of having relevant sounds and music during our gaming sessions. I highly recommend these sounds to enhance your gaming, or in my case; reading enjoyment as I play them while reading and working.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
KS4 $25 Backer [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Marauding Golem
by Ruth A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2015 14:57:34

While I like tracks from platemail games and often find the title and small clip to be descriptive enough about the track generally, this time it failed. There's no real indication usually with the platemail games as to what the audio sounds like, but this one really does need some form of description, because it's not just a marauding Golem, the sounds in the preview are present the whole way through, with some sort of grenade launcher or sci-fi gun being fired constantly. it never really goes quiet for more than a few seconds, without a gun being fired. So this should be renamed as Golem first person shooter, under classification for steampunk or modern/sci-fi.


Also the fact that it's a golem is neither here nor there, it could be a giant, or godzilla type of creature or anything large and monstrous, rather than a golem. Buyer beware on this one.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Marauding Golem
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Winter Day
by john b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2015 13:05:08

Having one of our games set in an arctic landscape, this piece gets a lot of play. Nice howling wind that, when combined with a blasting AC unit, gives you the perfect ambiance for your cold themed games. Winter is Coming, but it isn't complete without this product from Plate Mail Games. I give it 5 frostbitten thumbs up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Winter Day
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Hell's Howls
by john b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/01/2015 13:01:55

Like most of Plate Mail Games audio, Hell's Hounds is a great mood setting piece that strikes the right balance of interest without being distracting. This particular piece is very eerie - good for your horror games when they get weird. I give it 5 severed sacrificial thumbs up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Hell's Howls
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

People Places & Plots 3: Cult of Asmodeus
by JEROME M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2014 15:19:42

The Cult of Asmodeus Joins You!


This supplement is exactly what it says on the cover. It's one location with a few NPCs, one map and several suggestions for story hooks. You can use this standalone or in conjunction with the other People, Places & Plots supplements. I picked this up because I was looking for something to help flesh out one of my Asmodeus worshipping NPCs in my Pathfinder campaign - and what do you know - that's exactly what this helps accomplish.


I was working on a background master plot for my Asmodeus worshipping NPC and this seemed like the perfect way to flesh out the subplot. I love it because it comes with the NPCs of the temple that can be usesd as desired and it was very easy to drop the entire cult and temple right into my campaign.


For $1.50, you can't go wrong, so if you need to supplement your own little cult, this is the perfect place to start. I rated it 4/5 stars because the map is very graphically simple and is only one room - but that's what it is supposed to be. This supplement gives you the seeds you need to start the cult of Asmodeus in your homebrew whether it's in Golarion or elsewhere.


Give it a look!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
People Places & Plots 3: Cult of Asmodeus
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: The Playroom
by Brian D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2014 21:15:06

A very freaky track full of laughing ghostly children. I used this to great effect on an urban fantasy adventure featuring a boogeyman and kidnapped children trapped in an abandoned theme park.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: The Playroom
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Jurassic Forest
by Brian D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2014 21:05:39

One of my favorite tracks by this author. Perfect for a primeval jungle full of thunder-stepping and roaring megafauna. Besides the obvious time travel uses, it's also great for hunting hydra in the feywild swamps, visiting a mad-science island full of cloned monsters, space explorers landing a primal jungle world (as in the start of Hyperion), or high jungle plateau were pulp explorers might find creatures that time forgot.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Jurassic Forest
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Virtual Reality
by Brian D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2014 19:13:26

A solid cyberspace soundtrack, very Tron like. I prefer this track to the "Inside the Internet" track by the same author, but I admit I'm still looking for a good "hacker detected" VR track to use when the Intrusion Countermeasures launch or the hackers face off in a VR battle.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Virtual Reality
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Sunken Temple
by Brian D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2014 19:10:51

I once ran a D&D adventures featuring a flooded dungeon, where the players travel from room to room in a small boat instead of on foot. This is the track I wish I had when I was running it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Sunken Temple
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Small-unit Gunfight
by Brian D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2014 19:06:14

A useful track for a game like Shadowrun, the only suggestion for improvement is remove or reduce the police siren in the background. While the idea of increasing the tension by having the siren present is fun (because the cops are coming!) it also limits the track's use to scenes and genres that have cops to call.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Small-unit Gunfight
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 53 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG