RPGNow.com
Browse
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Pro RPG Audio: Arctic Wasteland
by Eric B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2017 22:12:41

I was curious about these audio files, so I downloaded one of them when it was on sale. I was so impressed at how much it affected the mood of the game I was playing, I began downloading more of them. They are very well done. They put me in the mood to make, setup, play, or even think about RPG gaming. An incredible addition to my gaming library!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Arctic Wasteland
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Violent Storm
by Eric B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2017 22:12:18

I was curious about these audio files, so I downloaded one of them when it was on sale. I was so impressed at how much it affected the mood of the game I was playing, I began downloading more of them. They are very well done. They put me in the mood to make, setup, play, or even think about RPG gaming. An incredible addition to my gaming library!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Violent Storm
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Dark Ambience
by Eric B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2017 22:11:55

I was curious about these audio files, so I downloaded one of them when it was on sale. I was so impressed at how much it affected the mood of the game I was playing, I began downloading more of them. They are very well done. They put me in the mood to make, setup, play, or even think about RPG gaming. An incredible addition to my gaming library!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Dark Ambience
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Thunderstorm
by Eric B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2017 22:11:32

I was curious about these audio files, so I downloaded one of them when it was on sale. I was so impressed at how much it affected the mood of the game I was playing, I began downloading more of them. They are very well done. They put me in the mood to make, setup, play, or even think about RPG gaming. An incredible addition to my gaming library!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Thunderstorm
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Madness
by Tim M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2017 13:21:54

An excellent mood track for tabletop RPGs. I use it for my D&D 5E games and it sets the mood.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Madness
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Living Cavern
by Robert L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2017 22:05:57

Just a quick review. I agree with pretty much everything Rachel B. said, and the fact that you get all these unique environments and ideas plus 7 soundscapes...very good bargain. If you use the Forgotten Realms campaign setting you can plug these environments into a new (undiscovered) large section of Undermountain, or even underground areas in Chult or Maztica (though perhaps swap out a few of the inhabitants for those areas). It could be a pocket dimension or the beginning to some other plane of existence. There's plenty more ideas you'll discover on your own as your read through this unique accessory, and I recommend giving it a try.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Living Cavern
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Numenera Audio Collection [BUNDLE]
by Garth H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2017 12:26:27

Easily among the best work I've heard for ambient soundscapes for use in role-playing games, and I've listened to scores of hours of work from a large number of artists. In this bundle for Numenera Wes has out done himself, creating what I feel is some of his best work. I've even spent time listening to these tracks and chilling out away from the game. The pieces work well for the environments he's created, and many of them work well in a wide range of other settings as well. You can't really go wrong here. At this "bundle" price you get a huge quantity of the very best top-quality ambient soundscapes that can fuel your game's sonic arena for an endless number of gaming sessions. Highly recommended.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Numenera Audio Collection  [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Medieval Village
by Robert L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2017 22:05:00

This is a very good loop that sounds pretty much like you'd expect...

  • chickens, goats, pigs as you walk through town, with some cows in the distance
  • a flock of geese flying overhead (or around a nearby lake?).
  • a wagon rolling by
  • sounds from a blacksmith shop nearby
  • etc.

Well done! :)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Medieval Village
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: High School Hallway
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2017 12:30:35

This is a great track to use in a modern campaign or something set in school. I'm going to use it with a Tales from the Loop campaign to add that highschool flair. Includes MP3 and FLAC in high quality. The creator is great at his craft and offers great customer service.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: High School Hallway
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Shub-Niggurath
by Rachel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2017 12:06:54

This track is thick with white noise; dark, and brooding. Would be great for a scene where the GM wants to slowly build tension and have the players looking over their shoulder for evil. I love it. Includes both MP3 and FLAC formats in great high quality.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Shub-Niggurath
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Open Sea
by Eric B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/21/2017 16:43:31

This was a complete surprise. I have been thinking about making an RPG simulating survival after being shipwrecked. I discovered this audio completely by accident. I'm sure glad I did. It's very atmpospheric and really puts me in the feeling of being lost on the open sea, trying to survive. Very nice!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Open Sea
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Space Shuttle Craft
by Garth H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2017 14:02:03

In general I really enjoy the work of Wes Otis and the Plate Mail Games group. The "Space Shuttle" audio track is another solid entry from their library.

I did not give it 5 stars however because for me it lacks full "ambient continuity." There are strange "sound effects" that pop up during the audio that might be the craft jetisoning a probe, might be a stuck door suddenly opening, or might be thrusters firing up -- but whatever the sound effects are supposed to be they do distract from the feeling of being in the shuttle.

For me the presence of these "sound effects" is fairly perplexing, and my group has a hard time not pointing them out during the game. As in, "Did we just launch a torpedo? Who gave the command to fire?" and etc.

If you turn the volume down low and as game master talk over what is happening these tracks can help enhance the mood at the game table. I give this one a strong 4-stars, and despite the sound effects I expect it will get regular use in our games.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Space Shuttle Craft
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Night of the Ebon Star
by Kai P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2017 14:09:47

I use this is one as an „alarm track“ for strange, foreboding or „dark“ events that begin to unfold themselves. I used it few times a "dark fantasy" OSR adventure and it did not failed to underpin that something is not right about a situation or event.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Night of the Ebon Star
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Madness
by Kai P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2017 14:07:18

"Madness" is an unsettling, but non-chaotic, rather melodic arrangement of different tunes that form a slow-but-disturbed background piece. I use it to add some „un-realism“ to a scene and as a „fade-out“ track after one that featured gruesome or disturbing events (as a kind of „after glow“, so to speak). Aside from my disagreement with the title of the title (so to speak), I can recommend it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Madness
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pro RPG Audio: Dread
by Kai P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2017 14:04:13

"Dread" is slow and looming, with an undertone of imminent danger. There is something in the background of it that reminds of a monster that prowls in the dark.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pro RPG Audio: Dread
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 82 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG