RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Casalan Tavern
by Gary N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/29/2018 20:59:43

This is, undoubtedly, a beautiful model. As much as I love it, I am still not a fan of fold-flat products. They never have the solid appearance of the normal tabbed versions, and I've even found them to require way too much time assembliing, unassembling and reassembling just to take advantage of the "easy storage" feature. I have built one of these in the vein of the fold-flat ability, but now I'm going to attempt one by implementing normal tabs I'll create. If it is at all possible, I personally think that an option to build it the standard way with glue-tabs would be a nice feature to have included in the future flat storage models. I'd rather have to deal with storage & transport difficulties than to spend hours constructing a model that loses some of its charm and effect due to a less-than-attractive appearance. But Mystic Mountain and also Dave Graffam products are still the best on the market!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Casalan Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Casalan Building 2
by joseph t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/18/2017 20:52:03

Hi, I have'nt Built this model yet i have done others and in my opinion they are VERY GOOD. I build my models in oo scale. Thanks Joe



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Casalan Building 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Merchant's Guild
by Ray H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/09/2016 16:44:22

THIS MODLE IS A BIT TOUGHER THAN MOST, ATTACHING ROOF ACROSS GATEWAY IS REALLY TRICKY AS THE FIRST ROOF CAN SAG AND ACCESS IS NOT AVAILABLE WHEN THE SECOND SIDE OF THE ROOF IS ATTACHED I ADDED ADDITIONAL SUPPORT IN THE MIDDLE BUT ITS NOT AN EXACT SCIENCE....i think its mainly due to abit larger size model



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Merchant's Guild
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Watchtower
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2016 14:50:06

Hi! OldSchoolDM here from cardboard-warriors.proboards.com - and I just finished building this model.

This is the best model yet from Mystic Mountains Productions because it is/has:

Versitile: I has a completely playable interior (with removable front for access to all FIVE detailed floors! Storage: It folds mosly flat and stores in it's own custom box! Clever: Jerry continues to innovate in fold-flat construction techniques and design - the final assembled model is surprisingly sturdy given that the walls are not glued to each other. Cutfiles: If you have a silhoutte brand paper cutter, you can print and cut the 15 pages of pieces in just a minutes, which helps a lot as this model takes about 2-3x time to build (there's a tradeoff for interiors and fold-flat.)

I'll upload a comment with links to my photos at the end of September, as this model will be part of my 2016 Papercuts award entry and I don't want to spoil my entry until after the voting is over.

If you want to use minis inside and out of your watchtower, this is one of the few available right-out-of-the-box. Get it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Watchtower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Town Square Clock Tower
by Jim P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/11/2016 12:44:52

I haven't printed it nor put it together. It looks very nice and I'm sure it will make a great addition to my European village square.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Town Square Clock Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Casalan Tavern
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/05/2015 02:39:28

I had the honor of making the cutfiles that are now distributed with this model.

See my build pictures here: http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/7371/cutfiles-casalan-tavern-mountain-productions

This is the largest and most detailed fold-flat paper model I've seen. The all-new textures a great and really pop. There are two stages to building this model now: Creating (cutting, edging, and gluing) the mostly sections and glue-free assembly then eventual disassembly for storage - which can be in a box built from the template supplied!

I can't no overstate how important storage space is to me. I have dozens of buildings, and if I had to find storage space for them all it would take up the better part of a room. Having this large city-corner-sized tavern store in a book-sized box was the key to me buying it and building it. Now I can store it on shelf with other boxed ready-to-assemble kits until I need it!

Very attractive AND innovative, and space efficient.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Casalan Tavern
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Magic Emporium
by paul R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2015 23:07:03

A great experience, fit for any purpose and very versatile variable skin options. As the creators of the first truly round towers I would like to see a model of "Castle, Fortress, Barracks or stronghold with this option included. Square towers etc. are not versatile enough to suit my needs. With a small adjustment to the geometry of a wall to fit, I think this idea could sell well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Magic Emporium
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Vault
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/29/2015 21:37:18

I built this model, made cutfiles for it, and kitbashed an interior for it. See photos and get the files here: http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/7232/cutfiles-kitbash-vault-mmp-interior

The fold-flat feature of this model is the best of any model I've built to date. It is strong and self-reinforcing. I'm quite impressed. Now I can store it in a much smaller space until I need it on my table. As always, this provider produces top-quality textures and ultra-clean geometry. Of course, creating strong tab-slots takes more time than just gluing the building together, but it's certainly worth it.

The reason I built the interior is that the design made it so easy - since the removing the roof is a feature of it's fold-flatness. I just printed the floor with all tiles, and then insert my kitbashed wall-pieces before assembling the building. Bam - playable interior!

Every kit I build from them gets better and better - I'm starting to wonder if constant improvement could be sustainable. Even if it's not, the current quality is best-of-breed, so I'll keep buying and building.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vault
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cartographer
by Jochen K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/21/2015 12:58:34

That is a beautiful cardboard model with many levels to organization of the front. It will fit marvelously into my small city.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cartographer
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Coliseum
by James J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2015 15:29:20

It shows great detail and endless possibilities for game playing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coliseum
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Barracks
by Ken k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2015 17:40:09

I love this model, it was great pleasure to construct. It was my first MMP product, and believe me it won't be my last. It looks great, has an impressive size without being to large. Kudos Jerry.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Barracks
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Merchant's Guild
by Lance H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/16/2015 17:28:41

This is a great building and the angles help differentiate it from a lot of the square buildings floating around. This is bit of an 'advanced' build though, the round is hard to pull off in with cardboard and the roof line requires some effort to make sure it fits nice without having huge gaps around the tower. I'd recommend using black cardboard with this to make sure any poor joins at the tower don't show the white inside of the building.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Merchant's Guild
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Town Square Clock Tower
by tim w. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/17/2014 13:44:11

The clock tower is of good quality detail and makes an attractive model to use for either a diorama or gaming. Construction was straightforward as well. Would recommend.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Town Square Clock Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Town Square Clock Tower
by Chris M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/22/2014 00:52:16

Good Design, clean look. Even in black and white looks fine.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Elemental Shrine
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/16/2014 02:53:56

I love building fantasy terrain, but don't have a lot of storage space, so I very rarely build models that I can't modify to fold-flat. This shrine is a wonderful exception! Please see the pictures of my build here: http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/6520/elemental-shrine-mystic-mountain-productions

Though this is NOT for beginners (there are many small and hard-to-access glue tabs and precise alignment is required for a clean build) the result is definitely worth the extra effort. If you have a Silhoutte cutter, I highly recommend using it for this model.

I'm going to use my shrine as part of my D&D campaign, where my players are about to go Planar!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elemental Shrine
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG