RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
NPCyphers
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/23/2018 17:01:01

Great idea! I'm looking forward to using this in my campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
NPCyphers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

NPC Deck
by Eric B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/19/2018 20:28:51

Not much to say -- it is a great help for low-prep improv games.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
NPC Deck
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cruel Stars: Gear
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2018 09:51:59

I've been writing a space opera campaign using the Cypher system core rules, and while the core book is sufficient for most of it, I wanted to have a more flavorful combat system all without necessarily having a tactical space game that was separate from the rest of the cypher rules. So, I started writing up weapons and starship types .. and I thought, self, shouldn't there be a resource for this? And sure enough, the cypher system FB group recommended this book to me. And while the starship combat sections were short, it's what I thought a dogfighting system should look like, along with sample stats for both ships and weapons.

Liking it a lot. Like, a lot. This fits into the cypher system like a hand in a glove. Recommended for anyone who wants a Space Opera flavor to their cypher system game.

Thank you! And now I'm looking at what other products are on offer ... Wait, do I see character roles for a space opera game? Oooh. In any case, this review is done, and on to other cypher system books from this author.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cruel Stars: Gear
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroic Essentials, Mix Tape 1
by anthony f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2018 21:29:43

I just finished reading this and I must say WoW this product is pretty awesome. Not only is this great for Unmasked but the foci are great for any super setting. At a glance they all seem well balanced and totally different from anything in Unmasked or the Cyphersystem corebook. Great Read and worth picking up for sure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Essentials, Mix Tape 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cryptids and Creatures I
by Chris M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/27/2018 08:08:25

This supplement adds a new dimension to your Cypher game, literally. Welcome to the Phasic realm, another dimension. This supplement gives a brief, one-page description of this alternate dimension, before launching into the denizens that inhabit it. A non-sentent predator, a sentient-yet-primitive humanoid, and an insectile-like race with as many morphs as it has castes. These creatures can easily provide a single night of horror for a one-shot game, or many sessions for an invasion-type campaign.

This supplement, and the creatures within are designed to be used with virtuallty any genre. They are useable in any of the published Cypher settings, or almost any conceivable other genre.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cryptids and Creatures I
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mortal Fantasy
by Dean L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/26/2018 15:57:42

Here is a supplement that you can really sink your teeth in to. It brings the traditional feelings of Dungeons & Dragons into the world of free flowing fantasy that is God's of the Fall and Cypher Systems games in general. This is certified fresh-ness and Ganza Gaming works magic with the the tried and true of the days of old. Now they are relevant and fresh once again in a world of Epic fantasy yet to be explored.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mortal Fantasy
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Heroic Essentials, Mix Tape 1
by Chris M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/26/2018 12:18:20

Picked this up recently and thougth I’d give my impressions. First off, an overview of what is included. For the price of admission, you get the Primordeal Descriptor, 10 new Foci and 10 pregenerated characters for the Unmasked setting.

The Descriptor, Primordeal, is new and novel, and really fitting in a superhero setting, but would also be easily ported into any other Cypher setting.

The 10 new Foci are Absorbs Kinetic Energy, Dominate Minds, Has Animal or Plant Powers, Is a Paragon, Is Synchronous, Is Unstoppable, Realizes Perfection, Summons, Wields Cosmic Energy, Wields Forcefields. Of these, one is a bit convoluted and I’m still attempting to wrap my head around it, but the others are excellent, and perfectly suited Unmasked and other Supers genre games.

Each of the new Foci has an example character.

As a bonus, you also get a short adventure hook, and a profile for a new alien creature.

Much of the content of this supplement includes “Work out the details with the GM”. This is something I really like. It really reinforces that this is YOUR game and you should do with it as you want. Make things up, change things, do what is cool and awesome.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Heroic Essentials, Mix Tape 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cypher System Rules Primer
by Matthew A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/02/2018 14:58:02

I loved this preview! I've played this game a few times with friends but never really understood where the GM was coming up with the target numbers. This quick rules set explains everything. And since its only 17 pages, it was just very inviting to read, especially since I don't usually have a whole lot of time to pour over a large volume. Great, easy system to learn!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cypher System Rules Primer
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Eschatology Code
by Greg S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/12/2018 02:02:17

This is one of my favorite adventures. It's a solid 4 hour adventure to run at a con, or to introduce new players to the game. Besides being a really fun story, I like that there are optional pieces to the adventure, to let you strech or shrink the storyline to fit a given amount of playtime.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eschatology Code
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cruel Stars: Gear
by Al M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2018 16:19:07

Another A+ product from Ganza! A great supplement for space cypher games



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cruel Stars: Gear
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pre-Gens, Foci & Adventure Seeds 1
by Mark K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2017 11:58:58

Pre-Gens look good, and the Foci are nice. They seem balanced so far. The adventure seeds might be a little light, but Dean puts a nice new coat of paint on some old favorites.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pre-Gens, Foci & Adventure Seeds 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cypher System Rulebook FREE PREVIEW
by TBeholder C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2017 07:50:21

Indeed, this preview doesn't even tell us whether the game uses drawing cards or it's just d20 cut down to 3 stats. But has lots of bright pics that probably can attract a 10-years old. The only facts that became transparent:

  1. Cypher is basically a tri-stat.
  2. Cypher is supposed to be universal (genre-wise) - but that's expectable for a tri-stat. It's modular but has very light mechanics even with add-ons.
  3. Cypher is loaded with excess of ideosink… idiosyncraz… proprietary gimmicky duckspeak.


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Cypher System Rulebook FREE PREVIEW
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Unmasked: Day One
by John N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2017 05:37:20

It was a nice little teaser, but I was hoping for something more. I get the whole special mask thing, but it really did not give me much to truly understand what the world was about. Maybe a conflict where the character used the mask would have been cool. It just gave me more questions. Oh well, I'm already planning my campaign. I just need to wait for the book to come out.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Unmasked: Day One
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Spire of the Hunting Sound Quickstart Adventure
by rob t. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2017 06:13:16

This module is great for the cypher system. Its gives a great themed story but leaves nice amount of room for the GM to expand on the fly and has some failsafes is the story goes off track. There are one or two sections that are a bit brutal two checks or instant death but could be danced around without to much trouble if you're a nicer GM and have a bit of creativity.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Spire of the Hunting Sound Quickstart Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Treasure of the Rio Grande
by Brandon N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/12/2017 12:46:50

This will become part of our campaign in The Strange. Upon the initial read-through, I wish I was a player in this recursion! The details are what makes this so amazing. From the "what X knows about Y" in the town description to the period weapon charts (and penny slots), this is a complete product.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Treasure of the Rio Grande
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 279 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG