RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/02/2015 12:36:41

Not bad at all really. It is just that I read the more up to date version PDQ Sharp, and it is better. Also Sharp has illustrations, and more examples.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Truth & Justice
by Paul W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/20/2015 00:37:45

Without a doubt one of my favourite supers games. If you want a game that helps the gm run the game and explain the reason why spider-man breaks up with his girlfriend.


I had a great time running several campaigns of truth and justice, a recommendation of all fans of supers.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Truth & Justice
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

PDQ Sharp!
by Michael J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/09/2015 22:24:18

I found it rather different in places than the usual rpg's. Parts like FATE, but I especially liked the damage taken not off abstract hit points, but skills.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
PDQ Sharp!
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Monkey, Ninja, Pirate, Robot Deluxe
by Jhonna N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/27/2010 18:22:23

We love this game! It is very simple to assemble, and since we are avid gamers we have plenty of dice and counters. You can use coins, glass beads, raisins, whatever. Yes, it is unbalanced (my son ALWAYS wants to be the Cowboy but we mix them up so we get a random choice) but still fun. Even unbalanced, the die rolls don't always go the way of the powerful. Simple to learn and to teach, even for non-gamers. We found a few other character cards on BGG (www.boardgamegeek.com) that we downloaded to expand our game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monkey, Ninja, Pirate, Robot Deluxe
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
by Nathan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/21/2010 23:52:17

This is a great "rules light" game that focuses on storytelling and interesting characters. Characters are described by "qualities" rather than just numbers and this helps to really create interesting personas. There is enough structure to not leave you "up in the air" like some games, but it is still loose enough to let you make it your own.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Monkey, Ninja, Pirate, Robot: the Roleplaying Game
by Anthony C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2010 21:03:25

Chad Underkoffler sees gaming through a more unique lens. I've collected just about all his titles, but find that this installment may be a bit too quirky. I recommend going with "Truth and Justice" or "ZoZ" before running with this.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Monkey, Ninja, Pirate, Robot: the Roleplaying Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Truth & Justice
by michael d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/10/2010 22:25:51

At first I wasn't sure about this game and only bought it because of the recommendation of a friend. I'm glad I did.
The game is simple, easy to learn and great for one-shot superhero games as well as full blown campaigns. For GMs this game is a good way to introduce new, or younger players to rpgs. It is also a lot of fun for more experienced players. Now that I'm older my group doesn't have a lot of time for gaming so a quick system like this that is still able to offer everything we enjoy about RPGs is perfect for us. I can't recommend this game enough.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Truth & Justice
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Monkey, Ninja, Pirate, Robot Deluxe
by David G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/12/2009 03:51:35

BEST GAME EVER!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!-
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monkey, Ninja, Pirate, Robot Deluxe
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

PDQ Sharp!
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2009 08:59:28

I am very pleased witht this new adaptation of the PDQ system. The dueling rules (my favorite part of the guide) are smooth and effective. If you liked Truth and Justice then you will like these rules as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
PDQ Sharp!
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/27/2009 16:25:15

I am a big fan of Truth & Justice so thi one is a no brainer for me. The pdq sharp edition of the rules system are very good as well.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Truth & Justice
by Edward J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2008 15:05:50

Truth & Justice is easily my favorite supers rpg, hands down. With its working the PDQ system further to support a style that is heavy on role-playing and trifling on the over-complication that would force too much detail out of character generation before you even got to enjoy the game. The characters presented here are fun and inspire a world where players can explore and encounter things and people familiar and new, all dependant on your GM's & players' imagination.


While some would nitpick over the lack of some structure, its refreshing to me to find a game system that allows the GM & players "fill in the details" as you go along to make this undeniably YOUR setting. A supers game should be loose and fancy-free, and I love this game and what it presents that, suggests that and implies what can be done with gaming and running it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Truth & Justice
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
by Edward J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2008 14:58:20

Remniscent of THEATRIX, but with more of a structure to work with. I enjoyed what the PDQ Core Rules presented & it made me salivate for further works for the game system. Wonderfully simple, with enough structure to not overcomplicate the actual role-playing and adaptable GM-storytelling.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dial S for Superhumans
by Edward J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/26/2008 14:55:23

Despite nearly character sporting an "eye" on their chest, I found this collection of unique and interesting characters to be wonderfully supportive of the actual TRUTH & JUSTICE rpg. These characters touch on very different takes of superheroes (including Captain Security - a metahuman protecting a mall [of all things!]) and is worth a look, at least, when getting acquainted with T&J.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dial S for Superhumans
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/08/2008 12:35:08

The Good: The PDQ (Prose Descriptive Qualities) is easily incorporated into other systems. Characters are rated by Qualities, but these Qualities also have "penumbras" where they -vaguely- apply. Also, Qualities are divided into -five- stat blocks: Mental, Physical, Social, Professional, and Other. The overall system is applicable to many situations due to its non-specific nature. For example, range is divided into "Near," "Middling," "Far," and "Too Far." Damage serves to reduce Qualities, as chosen by -the player-.
The Bad: Players who like their games crunchy, or with setting-specific rules, will probably hate this. Although Qualities are easily adaptable to a given setting, they do not "scale." Period. You can't match Superman against Robin, for example.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Prose Descriptive Qualities (PDQ) System Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dial S for Superhumans
by Tim L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2007 08:09:28

Very good collection of superheros and an eclectic mix of powers. Most powers you will know, a few are unique. Descriptions are detailed enough you can use them in any system yet open enough for intepretation.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dial S for Superhumans
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 88 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG