RPGNow.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Black Pudding #4
by Umberto P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2018 22:59:06

A small little gem oozing flavour of past times. Entertaining to see, to read and to play. A MUST!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Pudding #4
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Black Pudding #4
by Christopher H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2018 13:31:40

All previous editions (#1-#3) were great, but this #4 is outstanding.

I love the OSR game rules that are fairly generic but usable in home games. There is the usual awesomeness that's in previous zines.

It is a little nugget of awesome OSR-ness that I can't help but love.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Pudding #4
by David O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2018 22:24:54

This is totally worth it to drop some money to pay the creator for a wonderful product. I paid the suggested $2.00, but it's worth so much more than that. James V. West has created a super fun collection of zines so far, but this one blows them all out of the water. Excellent work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lizards vs. Wizards
by Mathor S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/05/2018 20:05:44

Funny , simple and quick

It passed it's survial roll



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Lizards vs. Wizards
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Black Pudding #3
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/04/2017 07:04:27

LOVE THIS ZINE!!!

Puts the fun in gaming !!!

Kind of a Mad Magazine of Old Skool gaming.

Great Work!!!

Can't wait for the next issue.!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Pudding #3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Black Pudding #3
by Ben B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/28/2017 22:02:16

Another issue of the short but sweet RPG zine Black Pudding! I bought it, paying above reccomended and didn't regret it.

This is a neat supplement to the "Retro" style RPG with cute cartoony graphics ala the indie/underground era, luscious women, scary/creepy monsters, brawny barbarians or scraggy wizards. Lots of neat RPG class ideas and dungeon ideas, same for new creatures.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Pudding #2
by Shane W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2017 10:51:39

I love every page of this zine! It's chalk full of great ideas. If your a b/x fan this is a must have. If you are not aware, it's cross compatible with a lot of OSR systems, including Labryinth Lord. Great work.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Pudding #2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Black Pudding #1
by Daniel N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2017 15:33:25

Such a fun resource! So many great zines popping up lately and Black Pudding certainly makes the list as one of my favorites. It has some good humor, fun adventures and monsters. Overall a winner.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Pudding #1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Black Pudding #1
by mark k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2017 17:57:06

As the other reviewers have already said these 'zines are awesome! The humour combines with atmospheric art makes these a real pleasure to read! BTW Thanks to the Frugal DM for recommending them.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Pudding #2
by mark k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2017 17:54:04

Just like the first issue, these 'zines are awesome. The art is wicked! The humour is outstanding. These little 'zines drip with Old school goodness. I'm a fan and as long these keep coming out I will be buying them. Just Excellent!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Pudding #2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Black Pudding #1
by Thaddeus M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2016 13:48:07

Really enjoyed this 'zine well worth the small price. Good production values and well written. Looking forward to issue 2!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Pudding #1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Black Pudding #1
by Kevin Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/09/2016 19:40:46

Black Pudding #1 absolutely oozes with personality and charm (yes, I'm sorry for that one, I'll show myself out). The art style is cartoony and campy in a way reminiscent of 70s and 80s cartoons, while the rules and materials are simple and adaptable to nearly any OSR-style campaign. Overall, this is one of my favorite purchases that I have made, and I can't wait for more!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Black Pudding #1
by David O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/29/2016 19:43:56

This is an excellent and fun product. It makes the 16 year old in me want to play D&D (Labyrinth Lord) again. It would be great fun to run a campaign with all the classes in this zine. As fun as this is, it is a meaty product with lots and lots of play valure. I'm looking forward to more Black Pudding! How can you have any pudding if you don't eat your meat?



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rabbits & Rangers
by Chad K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2016 13:21:17

Wow! Great fun for all ages. A good start for youngsters to begin RPGs or just a fun night of gaming away from your regular gritty campaign. Lots of animal characters to choose from. Well worth the price. I liked the PDF so I ordered a print copy.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rabbits & Rangers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rabbits & Rangers
by William W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2016 14:08:13

A really fun product for Labyrinth Lord. I've been a fan of anthropomorphic races in my RPG's going all the way back to the original edition of Gamma World. This product allows you to run an animal-centric fantasy game using the Labyrinth Lord rules. The general approach has a cartoony feel (which is alot of fun), but you can use this supplement to run more serious games as well. For $2.00 you can't beat the price. Now I'm off to go roll up a party of animal characters! I believe a print edition is in the works and I will definitely be adding the print copy to my gaming library.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 22 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG