RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
(Adventure) Into the Chasm
by Guy D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2007 18:13:43
This is a short simple adventure which is easy to run and easy to add into an existing campaign.

The game begins with the party coming across a chasm. As they enter and explore it they discover two tribes: bugbears and wildelves. There are a couple of NPCs to understand the politics of the place and then one final encounter with a monster.

Its very good for the price.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
(Adventure) Into the Chasm
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

(Adventure) Into the Chasm
by Jason M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2007 00:00:00
This is a fun little adventure that can easily be inserted into almost any ongoing campaign. It's challenging without being overwhelming which is just what a side-adventure should be.


LIKED: It's well-thought out and put together, and the Boss Monster can be awe-inspiring is used right.

DISLIKED: Given the challenges presented the treasure as-is seems a little light.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Agility & Athleticism (SkillCraft Book One)
by Michael A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2005 00:00:00
One of the most useful D20 books availiable. DEX & STR based skills have core and variant rules/DC's consolidated into one book. Includes a Few new Prestige classes as well and numerous useful tables


LIKED: Not only is the skill rules consoildation useful but there are over 15 differnet tables in the appedix ranging from age, encumberance, disease, mounted combat, synergies, etc..

DISLIKED: Nothing

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Agility & Athleticism (SkillCraft Book One)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Agility & Athleticism (SkillCraft Book One)
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/10/2005 00:00:00
LOved it. A lot of the material is simple collated from other sources as its says but having ti one handy book is great. The main benefit of this book is that it encourages characters and DM's to really make use of skills in as many different ways as possible. The ideas machine will run overtime when you read this. Players will be eager to try different things and DM's will be inspored to presesnt more skill based challenges for their games. The only down side I felt was the complete adventure - it's OK just not really all that inspirational, but you're not buying the book for the adventure anyway.

LIKED: Almost everything.

DISLIKED: The adventure didn't really do much for me at all.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Healers & Healing
by Sam S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/27/2005 00:00:00
Not having a cleric in the party, these alternative rules for healing were a godsend.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Healers & Healing
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Healers & Healing
by Evan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/22/2005 00:00:00
The new rules concerning healing were a bit strange, and overall there wasn't much new stuff, but still worth my money.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Agility & Athleticism (SkillCraft Book One)
by James S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2005 00:00:00
This is one of the best products to come out for d20 yet. I was very pleased with this purchase. In addition to being a superb product, the publisher was more than helpful when answering questions. As a homebrew GM I have found a tremendous amount of use in this product and I eagerly await the rest in the series. Way to go!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Agility & Athleticism (SkillCraft Book One)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Agility & Athleticism (SkillCraft Book One)
by Roy R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2005 00:00:00
This book is well recomended. It has quickened my "rules gathering" time considrably. The presentation is excellent (this book was, infact, so good that I went out to buy a bookbinding machine to bind it ;)).
Cant wait for the next 2 in the series.

LIKED: everything

DISLIKED: This book was probably the best PDF I have purchased here for usefullness, therefore there is nothing I didnt like in this product.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Agility & Athleticism (SkillCraft Book One)
by Phil D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/02/2005 00:00:00
I just clicked over to Eldersygn site from the ENWorld banner, checked out the preview and purchased the .pdf product. I haven't done a thorough review yet...but the sections I have read are very-well done. Lots of flexibility for both players and DMs, creative use of skills and tons of stuff to add "cinematic flavor" to otherwise bland skills.

Plus, since I don't purchase very many gaming books these days, it is nice for someone else's fingers to do all the walking!

Excellent job!

I am looking forward to the other books in the series.

LIKED: Creative and fun!

DISLIKED: Nothing yet...

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Healers & Healing
by Charles M V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2004 00:00:00
Excellent entry product. I'm looking foward to more products from this design house.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Healers & Healing
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Well Charles... Geoff, Sean, and I can't tell you how glad we are that you are satisfied with "H&H"! We hope you'll visit us at www.eldersygn.com to peek into our free download vault! Especially now that we've just posted a FREE web enhancement for Healers & Healing called "Mysterious Island of Grum". Again Charles, thanks for your support, and keep an eye open for more Eldersygn Press titles on the horizon... they are closer than you think! -Mike Mike Nagle Director of Illustration Eldersygn Press mike@eldersygn.com www.eldersygn.com
Healers & Healing
by Raoul D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2004 00:00:00
Great deal! Delivers as promised. If you guys keep this up I think many indie pubs better just run for cover. I can't believe this is a debut pdf. Thanks. Jesse-

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
No Jesse, thank you! We here at Eldersygn(tm) Press are extremely honored to read your comment, and would like to thank you by sending you a FREE copy of "Filthy & Foul", installment number 2 of our ESSENTIAL GAMETABLE REFERENCE(tm) Series. It will be ready soon!
Healers & Healing
by Patrick N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/14/2004 00:00:00
This is a great first product from Eldersygn. Well organized, well illustrated and with a professional look, it's refreshing to see an essential component of fantasy roleplaying (i.e. healing) given the attention it deserves.

Well done. I can't wait to use this in my campaign!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Thanks Patrick... We here at Eldersygn(tm) Press really appreciate the comment. You've just earned a FREE copy of our next ESSENTIAL GAMETABLE REFERENCE(tm) pdf available soon. Say hi to all the fellas at Blizzard Entertainment for us, and again, thank you!
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG