RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
vs. Monsters Card Deck
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2011 13:10:21

vs Mosters is a GREAT game. This product just was not need to enjoy the game.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
vs. Monsters Card Deck
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Wounds, Bruises, and Blood: A Rules Option
by Jose L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2007 00:00:00

This is a short pdf that presents some pretty interesting mechanics for making damage a little more "realistic." It does a good job of introducing some grittier damage to combat, but its not so complicated that it would bog down the game.


In addition to the three main concepts (tracking individual wounds, bruising and its effects, and bleeding wounds) there are some other neat ideas and options to add even more depth.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: Easy to handle rules that are not overcomplicated or ridiculously "hardcore." The simple mechanics are easy to tweak to an individual DM's players and campaign style.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: The bruise mechanics are pretty rough...lose 1 point of CHA for untreated bruises? To be fair, an optional rule limits this to damage rather than permanent loss.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wounds, Bruises, and Blood: A Rules Option
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future: Heroes -- Cyborgs
by Evyn G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2007 00:00:00

Passable for making D20 moderns more playable, Now if WOC would do the same<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Future: Heroes -- Cyborgs
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fantasy Handouts: Ransom Notes
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2007 00:00:00

Another useful product in the Fantasy Handouts line. The artwork consists of borders and backgrounds, which, frankly would have taken me a few hours to create on my own. The text isn't much of an issue, since you can get similar fonts for free. Overall, this product saved me some time in creating a few ransom notes in various campaigns that I run. For the price, I can't ask for much more.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: There is a fair amount of variety in the various notes.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I'd have liked to see more notes included, perhaps another two to four additional notes.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Handouts: Ransom Notes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Modern Dispatch (#80): More Starship Sensor Contacts
by Daryl D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2007 00:00:00

Overall, I found this product to be not too bad; I especially liked the casket-encounter. However, it is overall rather cliched; my starship crew didn't react generally the way the contacts were expecting.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: good story starter<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: too specific; too old-school with not enough twists for a savvy/experienced role-playing crew.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Dispatch (#80): More Starship Sensor Contacts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future: Installation 1 -- Asteroid Outpost
by Jerry G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2007 00:00:00

Nicely done product that gave me a bit of inspiration. The illustrations were easy to use and the presentation was top notch


<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: The clarity of the illustrations<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>-
: nothing really, all around good.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Future: Installation 1 -- Asteroid Outpost
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future: Starship 13 -- Ghost Ship
by Jerry G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2007 00:00:00

Nicely done product that gave me a bit of inspiration. The illustrations were easy to use and the presentation was top notch


<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: very well done book that i found helpful<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Future: Starship 13 -- Ghost Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future: Starship 16 -- Celestial Defender
by Daryl D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2007 00:00:00

Just the ship to have guarding the pirate haven! Gotta wonder, who designs these, though? No streamlining or aerodynamic surfaces, modular pieces, etc? seems like you are going to specify some shipyard, somewhere down the pike...would be nice....<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: The particulars about why a pocket frigate might be encountered in this situation. V. cool design.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: A tad too D20 Future for me.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Future: Starship 16 -- Celestial Defender
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

A Dozen Wilderness Hazards
by Natalya F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2007 00:00:00

Eeesh, I guess I got what I asked for, but none of them are usable.


Well written, semi-well presented, but otherwise I was totally left wanting. I got no inspiration and nothing I could directly use.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: Nice idea. Nice presentation.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>-
: Lack of depth. Didn't really give me anything I could use.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Disappointing<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Disappointed<br>



Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
A Dozen Wilderness Hazards
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Runic Fantasy: Expanded Professions (RuneQuest)
by Chris H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2007 00:00:00

A great expansion to the mechanics of the Runequest rules. These expanded Professions give a great level of depth and detail to your characters.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Runic 
Fantasy: Expanded Professions (RuneQuest)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Modern Dispatch (#52): Starship Sensor Contacts
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2007 00:00:00

Well laid out, very professionally looking. Has some great ideas and potential for cool stuff<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: THe layout of the product looks nice. It has potential for some good adventure ideas<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: just felt lke something was missing. Not sure what, but something<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Dispatch (#52): Starship Sensor Contacts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Star Ace Classic Box Set
by Eric K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2007 00:00:00

Never thought I would see this game again!!!! Fun times and memories! PDF format saves me space on a shelf and I don't have to worry about wear & tear. Just print out what I want and away we go!<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Star Ace Classic Box Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fantasy Handouts: Wanted Posters 3
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2007 00:00:00

Another good set of wanted posters at a reasonable price.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: Crimes and rewards are for "most wanted" so they've raised the stakes a little bit.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Still using line drawing artwork like previous product in this line, not the more "authentic" feeling artwork from first product.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Handouts: Wanted Posters 3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fantasy Handouts: Menus 2
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2007 00:00:00

A great addition to the fantasy handout line. This is an improvement over the first menus title. The layout of these menus is slightly better and the text is a bit more interesting.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: Good just got better!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Inexpensive, so no complaints. Maybe one more menu in the next set?<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Handouts: Menus 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fantasy Handouts: Wanted Posters 2
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/01/2007 00:00:00

More top-notch props from the Fantasy Handout line! These are well up the quality of this line. I like them and I've used them, and I've printed a bunch for my kids to use in their pretend games. The artwork is of a different style from the first set of Wanted Posters. This has a more modern look. I prefer the style from the first set, but this is not bad.<br><br>
<b>LIKED</b>: Inexpensive props that look good.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: I like the art work from the first set better. It seems more "in period."<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Handouts: Wanted Posters 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1236 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG