RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
Ronin Arts
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
vs. Monsters Card Deck
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2011 13:10:21
vs Mosters is a GREAT game. This product just was not need to enjoy the game.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
vs. Monsters Card Deck
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Wounds, Bruises, and Blood: A Rules Option
by Jose L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2007 00:00:00
This is a short pdf that presents some pretty interesting mechanics for making damage a little more "realistic." It does a good job of introducing some grittier damage to combat, but its not so complicated that it would bog down the game.

In addition to the three main concepts (tracking individual wounds, bruising and its effects, and bleeding wounds) there are some other neat ideas and options to add even more depth.


LIKED: Easy to handle rules that are not overcomplicated or ridiculously "hardcore." The simple mechanics are easy to tweak to an individual DM's players and campaign style.

DISLIKED: The bruise mechanics are pretty rough...lose 1 point of CHA for untreated bruises? To be fair, an optional rule limits this to damage rather than permanent loss.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Wounds, Bruises, and Blood: A Rules Option
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Future: Heroes -- Cyborgs
by Evyn G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/15/2007 00:00:00
Passable for making D20 moderns more playable, Now if WOC would do the same

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Future: Heroes -- Cyborgs
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fantasy Handouts: Ransom Notes
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/28/2007 00:00:00
Another useful product in the Fantasy Handouts line. The artwork consists of borders and backgrounds, which, frankly would have taken me a few hours to create on my own. The text isn't much of an issue, since you can get similar fonts for free. Overall, this product saved me some time in creating a few ransom notes in various campaigns that I run. For the price, I can't ask for much more.


LIKED: There is a fair amount of variety in the various notes.

DISLIKED: I'd have liked to see more notes included, perhaps another two to four additional notes.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Handouts: Ransom Notes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Modern Dispatch (#80): More Starship Sensor Contacts
by Daryl D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2007 00:00:00
Overall, I found this product to be not too bad; I especially liked the casket-encounter. However, it is overall rather cliched; my starship crew didn't react generally the way the contacts were expecting.


LIKED: good story starter

DISLIKED: too specific; too old-school with not enough twists for a savvy/experienced role-playing crew.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Dispatch (#80): More Starship Sensor Contacts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Future: Installation 1 -- Asteroid Outpost
by Jerry G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2007 00:00:00
Nicely done product that gave me a bit of inspiration. The illustrations were easy to use and the presentation was top notch




LIKED: The clarity of the illustrations

DISLIKED: nothing really, all around good.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Future: Installation 1 -- Asteroid Outpost
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Future: Starship 13 -- Ghost Ship
by Jerry G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/02/2007 00:00:00
Nicely done product that gave me a bit of inspiration. The illustrations were easy to use and the presentation was top notch




LIKED: very well done book that i found helpful

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Future: Starship 13 -- Ghost Ship
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Future: Starship 16 -- Celestial Defender
by Daryl D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/18/2007 00:00:00
Just the ship to have guarding the pirate haven! Gotta wonder, who designs these, though? No streamlining or aerodynamic surfaces, modular pieces, etc? seems like you are going to specify some shipyard, somewhere down the pike...would be nice....


LIKED: The particulars about why a pocket frigate might be encountered in this situation. V. cool design.

DISLIKED: A tad too D20 Future for me.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Future: Starship 16 -- Celestial Defender
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
A Dozen Wilderness Hazards
by Natalya F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2007 00:00:00
Eeesh, I guess I got what I asked for, but none of them are usable.

Well written, semi-well presented, but otherwise I was totally left wanting. I got no inspiration and nothing I could directly use.


LIKED: Nice idea. Nice presentation.

DISLIKED: Lack of depth. Didn't really give me anything I could use.

QUALITY: Disappointing

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
A Dozen Wilderness Hazards
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Runic Fantasy: Expanded Professions (RuneQuest)
by Chris H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/16/2007 00:00:00
A great expansion to the mechanics of the Runequest rules. These expanded Professions give a great level of depth and detail to your characters.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Runic 
Fantasy: Expanded Professions (RuneQuest)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Modern Dispatch (#52): Starship Sensor Contacts
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/30/2007 00:00:00
Well laid out, very professionally looking. Has some great ideas and potential for cool stuff


LIKED: THe layout of the product looks nice. It has potential for some good adventure ideas

DISLIKED: just felt lke something was missing. Not sure what, but something

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Dispatch (#52): Starship Sensor Contacts
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Star Ace Classic Box Set
by Eric K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/03/2007 00:00:00
Never thought I would see this game again!!!! Fun times and memories! PDF format saves me space on a shelf and I don't have to worry about wear & tear. Just print out what I want and away we go!

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Star Ace Classic Box Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fantasy Handouts: Wanted Posters 3
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2007 00:00:00
Another good set of wanted posters at a reasonable price.


LIKED: Crimes and rewards are for "most wanted" so they've raised the stakes a little bit.

DISLIKED: Still using line drawing artwork like previous product in this line, not the more "authentic" feeling artwork from first product.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Handouts: Wanted Posters 3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fantasy Handouts: Menus 2
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/13/2007 00:00:00
A great addition to the fantasy handout line. This is an improvement over the first menus title. The layout of these menus is slightly better and the text is a bit more interesting.


LIKED: Good just got better!

DISLIKED: Inexpensive, so no complaints. Maybe one more menu in the next set?

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Handouts: Menus 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fantasy Handouts: Wanted Posters 2
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/01/2007 00:00:00
More top-notch props from the Fantasy Handout line! These are well up the quality of this line. I like them and I've used them, and I've printed a bunch for my kids to use in their pretend games. The artwork is of a different style from the first set of Wanted Posters. This has a more modern look. I prefer the style from the first set, but this is not bad.


LIKED: Inexpensive props that look good.

DISLIKED: I like the art work from the first set better. It seems more "in period."

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Handouts: Wanted Posters 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 1236 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG