RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
0 hr: Amber Hart Inn
by Ryan G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2015 21:22:38
So I bought this because I need in inn outside of any town, something on the footstep of the wilderness. I needed something self-contained with a modicum of defense. I didn't actually look through the images for a while after the purchase because the game hadn't gotten to the point of needing it. Now I deeply regret this. Upon inspecting the inn layout itself, I am thoroughly impressed with the the level of detail and thought that went into this product. Just looking at the inn layout itself, it has multiple rooms that each have their own flavor: I see no copy/pasted duplicates. Looking through the rooms, you can get a sense of what is offered to the traveler; some have a hearth for warmth while the smaller (cheaper) rooms do not. Larger luxury rooms have side chambers with a table and chairs, perfect for an adventuring party to plot their next exploit away from the prying ears of the other patrons.

But what really amazed me was the inclusion other than the rooms. Privies! Both outside for the typical drunk stumbling to the outhouse and in each of the room hallways. Even the cooks have their own room and privy. On that note, the stable hand has his own room in the stable as well. But most of all, there is a bath room! NONE of my other inn maps justify how a traveler takes a bath. Not only that, but there is a little stone path from the front bar to a outer door for the bath room just so the travelers don't need to track dirt through the inn to get to it.

In addition to a meeting room, ample tables on both stories (with a balcony), plenty of stabling room, and sufficient storage rooms, the layout is also designed to be allow travelers to go from the various areas even if the common room is closed, allowing a midnight stroll through the courtyard (and the trouble that follows). All in all, this inn offers everything I could want for just a place to rest for the night to a scene for adventure hooks and a complete adventure itself. Excellent product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Amber Hart Inn
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future Armada: Mercury Trio
by Daniel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/09/2015 05:23:02
I cannot fault this set, simply for value. However, there are some design flaws. Often with this series, I have had trouble cutting the tiles out, as the edges always overlap, and I try to cut off the excess, but it becomes more and more difficult. With the Mercury itself, I found I could not cut the tiles accurately. I like the unique, non-box-shaped ship with its bizarre internal structure, but the shapes render it difficult to cut off the overlap.

Also, there are a number of places where it is too obvious that the resolution is not as high as it should be for battlemaps. It's most obvious in the curves of the Mercury.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0 hr: Kintarō
by Hans F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2015 18:46:58
Excellent write up and blueprints, just like all of Ryan's stuff.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Kintarō
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future Armada: Lakota
by Will B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2015 03:09:30
Very nice ship for Traveller or really Star Wars, The funny thing is I just noticed that there is a missing hangar on the top level, there is a dome with and door, but no mention in the floor plans. Is there and update? I can't believe I'm the only one who noticed .

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Lakota
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0 hr: Wolves of Albion
by Roger W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2014 09:02:14
The deckplan, as always, is a masterwork of RPG detail, and the added layers are a huge bonus. I would have given a fifth star, but I have little use for the beautiful borders or the fluff that is inter-mingled with the deckplan information. Former issues were more streamlined to use less printer ink, included recommended crew information, and some open gaming material which allowed for conversion fairly easily to a preferred system.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Wolves of Albion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future Armada: Mercury Trio
by Roger W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2014 16:47:47
I'll admit to mostly using the Valkryn in this pack, although the Remora was pretty cool and got used as a bad-guy pirate ship.

The Valkryn was our version of a Star-Trek Runabout shuttle, heavily armed and long ranged enough to take a squad to the surface and check out a situation. We carried two inverted and clamped on the bottom of a Drake (See that product) connected by an umbilical. The larger 'mother ship' would stay in orbit or out-system while a Valkryn would carry a couple fire-teams, a medical team, an engineering team, or a Special Investigations (JAG) Unit to the surface or station or whatever. It is small, but it's versatility and the ability to take on a combat role when necessary gives it high operational value.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Mercury Trio
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future Armada: Exeter
by Roger W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2014 16:40:07
A Serenity-esqe ship, this is vessel is a little smaller than what would be an economically feasible freighter in real life, but it served well as an interstellar archeologists team's vessel seeking relics from lost civilizations. Picture Indiana Jones in space, and you get the idea. While it mostly served as a sci-fi SUV, it was characterful enough to serve as a location for a gunfight or two. And it had to fight off an awakened Ancient army, returning to harvest the new crop of species to eat. It had help from an Orion vessel and a squadron of Drake's, of course, (See those products), but it survived. Mostly.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Exeter
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future Armada: Orion
by Roger W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2014 16:33:01
Don't think of Orion as a ship, think of it as a location. This is where your characters live and work, and where they return when the adventure is over. This is home, this is the location where they train and get rewarded and promoted. This ship served as a fleet flagship in a campaign involving many smaller support ships (See the "Drake" product) that went out on adventures and saved the day. This was a command and control, repair and re-supply base located in a growing system that still lacked the resources for a colonial station of some sort. It moved a few times, mostly as cavalry to save the day, but it was usually a pillar of stability that served as a place to limp back to with engines smoking, blasted turrets, and wounded crewmen.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Orion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future Armada: Drake
by Roger W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/01/2014 16:25:36
The Drake featured in a "Coast Guard" style campaign, in which a party of characters worked to keep the trade-lanes safe from pirates and obstacles, while providing safety training, repairs, navigational aids, and law enforcement along a route through interstellar space. They stopped at deserted waystations where they were slobbered by over-affectionate dogs, checked in on asteroid miners who'd broken their long-range radio, rescued ships falling into gas giants and just happened upon first contact with a group of alien parasites ala the worm things from the old Verge product from TSR (teln).

The reason the Drake was a perfect fit for this gritty, realistic style campaign is that it doesn't feel like heroism if death isn't stalking every chance you take to save someone's life. And the Drake is big enough that 'that guy who was on the bridge yesterday' can become your next character if this one dies heroically. It's a different sort of campaign, and a bigger ship serves as a backdrop for interactions with NPC support characters and shipboard adventures. The map has dozens of places for interaction and plenty of room for a shipboard shuttle, a hovertank, etc.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Drake
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future Armada: Midnight Rose
by robert f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2014 11:07:11
This product does exactly what it sets out to do.

The floorplans are clearly rendered, with slight overlap, to aid in taping together.
Care has been taken to provide for essential facilities, such as toilets, and there are spare bunks for passengers or extra crew.

The ship is just over 100 feet long, has seats for 2 crew in the cockpit, with extra stations elsewhere (engineer?, gunner?).

Two sheets of cargo containers and crates is included, which can be placed where required. Note to other publishers - this is much more useful, than having these fixed on the map.

A 19-page article describes the ship in general terms, and provides D20 Modern/Future stats. Though I have not used the ship in a D20 game, the stats appear to cover the essentials.

I would happily check out other products from this publisher, if I were running a future RPG or skirmish game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Midnight Rose
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0 hr: Sailing Ships
by Ryan L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/10/2014 10:09:50
Outstanding set of ship maps! Three different ships, multiple decks, very good layouts. If you ever plan to have shipboard action in any of your games but only want to get one set of maps, this is the pack to get. Efficient layout, easy to put together, and no ink wasted on open ocean.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Sailing Ships
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0 hr: Kintarō
by Jenette D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2014 13:10:21
Another quality product from Zero hour.

This ship is a smaller, lighter vessel that some of the others, and come in a gorgeous luxury version, and more streamlined police model, that fit in perfectly to the Serenity setting, especially given the ship statistics are given in increments of 1-5 which translates easily into Serenity's rule set of d4,d6,d8, etc..


Like everything else Zero hour produces, it's an excellent purchase well worth the price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Kintarō
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0 hr: Kintarō
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2014 15:15:11
I've always loved 0 Hour products and this is no exception. Even better, this is something I've been wanting for a long time. A small ship that can work like a luxury yacht, a mobile base for a high ranking ambassador or naval officer, or any of the jobs in the description. Maybe a disguised/stolen smuggler's ship. This little ship could be so versatile to fir in any campaign. I also love how the daily activities are incorporated in these ships. How many other ships have no bathrooms or laundry facilities? Excellent places to hide smuggled goods or that bottle for the alcoholic pilot.

Like I said - I love these products but this may be my favourite.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Blackwolf Manor
by Josh J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/16/2014 19:05:54
Well structured map. Good visuals. Might have been more helpful to give a "head on" view from street level for sharing with PCs, but that's just a suggestion not a quibble. Price is a bit high, but the details in the mapping justify it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Blackwolf Manor
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Future Armada: Argos III
by John R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2014 08:47:21
The maps provided and the background info for these maps and of the station are awesome. I haven't looked too deeply into it yet, but did skim through them on my iPad. Going to be using this for my Star Wars game and these maps will be very useful for many different uses. Looking forward to seeing how my players like them. The color maps are beautiful, and the B&W maps are nice for printing at home without using all of your ink for one page. There is also art included, which is also of a very high level. I love sci-fi art and these pictures are amazing for such a great price. I'm very pleased with this purchase and will be looking into buying more from these guys when I need to.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Argos III
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 220 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG