RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Baby Bestiary: Caretaker Warlock (5e)
by Jodie D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/08/2018 06:22:33

As adorable as expected. Lovely roleplay opportunities built in. Love the defensive patron best as it adds more melee options. Really looking forward to more updates.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary: Caretaker Warlock (5e)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Baby Bestiary 5e Beast Companion
by Antonio H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/12/2018 10:58:12

This is an amazing product and exactly what me and my daughter were looking for to help manage and rear her rescued owlbear egg. Thank you so much for this product!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary 5e Beast Companion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Embers of the Forgotten Kingdom
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/24/2018 08:39:47

This creative setting inspired by a popular videogame series really lets you bring a grim and gritty feel to your tabletop games .A systemless sourcebook for tabletop RPGs, this is a great resource for GMs and players with a love for the dark fantasy genre . This book gives you a into the dark fantasy world of Kingdom Ember, giving you a veritable sandbox of various characters, archetypes and monsters in order to give your games a much more soulsian fluff along with tons of lore, bosses and some cool mechanics.

Overall, I really like how this book presents a setting that diverges from traditional D&D style, while adding some narrative mystery. The artwork is excellent and gives the right kind of feel while the writing adds depth and beautifully supplements the art. The layout is concise and clear and the content is neatly organized. A wide variety of systems are also supported to make coming up with games really easy and fun.

This is a must-have for fans of dark fantasy tabletop gaming.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Embers of the Forgotten Kingdom
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Atlas Animalia
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2018 17:07:07

You are looking at Atlas Animalia. And really, in this reviewer's opinion, reading it is somewhat similar to perhaps studying an animal encyclopedia. The main advantage to have here, primarily, is to broaden your own perception of traditional DnD monster staples. For the longest time, legendary monsters blended features of various real (if exaggerated) animals in various proportions. So what this book does, in a nutshell, is show you some ideas of how monsters blended from animal (okay, okay, and mushrooms in case of Myconids and plants in case of Treants. Let's not get too technical here) features could differ from one region to another. And really, in a way, it's fascinating!

Every creature in the book gets four variations, each provided with a decent illustration (though perhaps not as utterly impressive as the full page illustrations Metal Weave Games' Baby Bestiary had) and a (primarily lore-oriented) description. Having backed two volumes of Baby Bestiary and now Atlas Animalia - I am certainly not underwhelmed. Lore hooks are plenty, and it raises interesting questions - the diversity of creatures and the options of making them more distinctive depending on where your party is adventuring.

Now what this isn't, is it's not a crunchy supplement giving you alternative stats with which to surprise a number-savvy party of heroes. But then, it doesn't need to be, because it's not the point. An important part of roleplaying comes from narrative and honestly, having as much fuel for that fire as possible is a great thing in my book. Besides, look at it this way! You are not being forced to apply it to any single system!

Ultimately, Atlas Animalia isn't something a creative DM couldn't come up with. But it does a fantastic job giving the mind a jolt (both visual and narrative) and get you pondering variations. Not an absolute must-have, perhaps, but certainly a worthy collector's item to broaden one's horizons!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Atlas Animalia
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Non-Player Compendium
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/06/2018 15:38:27

This compendium does come as physical cards, but the booklet has the same content and is more useful to people who play RPGs online as they can make their own cards with ease using an image manipulation software.

I used this to roll up some NPCs today and I was pretty blown away at how easy and fun it was to give flavor to NPCs and even PCs to make them unforgettable, by giving them secret motivations, objectives and quirks. This helps the game by adding more immersion and ultimately leading to a better gaming experience.

The artwork is excellent with the right stylistic choices to get your creative juices flowing. The writing is inspired . Above all, this supplement aids pretty effectively in the creation of believable characters, regardless of the game system used and all the characters I rolled up were well built and integrated.

Pretty amazing stuff!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Non-Player Compendium
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Atlas Animalia
by Sarah R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/05/2018 16:24:15

This amazing book is a monster compendium, a field guide, an ecology and biology book and an art book all rolled into one versatile supplement. Moreover, it's system agnostic, so a wide range of people can enjoy it. It even works as a brilliant coffee table book, especially for non-gamers, as it is a great jumping-off point into the world of Tabletop Gaming.

The unique and interesting critters presented in this book are a great addition to any DM's toolbox of fluff and inspiration. A fascinating book to read, it also has great pictures and wonderful explanations of the lore around fantasy monsters. The writing is witty, humorous and charming and goes well with the colorful and distinctive art. Also, it feels great to see a mostly female team producing such quality content - more women in gaming is always good to see.

Overall, this is an innovative book with fun art and good writing. Definitely buy for me!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Atlas Animalia
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/18/2016 14:37:34

Andreas Walters has put together a fantastic book that is part monster manual, part field guide, part ecology book and a huge part art book.

The book is a densely packed 81 full-color pages. Easily one of the best-looking books to be nominated for an ENnie. Each monster description comes with details on what the young of each monster is called (a baby Hippocampus is known as a "fry" for example), how hard it is to train the young and other vital facts such as danger and intelligence levels.

The book would make for a great coffee table book really and I hope there is a nice leatherbound option in the future collecting both volumes. Of course, the obvious choice here is the older gamer that has kids that LOVE monster books. I have forgotten how many times I have had to go on rescue missions to my kids rooms to find my D&D books. I still have a Pathfinder book that I can't account for in fact! For younger kids a "baby monster" game, ala Pokemon, gotta catch them all, would be fantastic. Since there is little to no "crunch" in this book it is compatible with a wide variety of games. Play your favorite game, use this book as your guide and go monster hunting with your kids.

In any case, this is a really fun book and I am really looking forward to Volume 2.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 2
by Tim W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2016 07:45:55

Beautiful book, if you liked the first one then you will love this one



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
by Tim W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2016 06:22:47

I think this isa great little book for exploring ideas around beast master type characters. My daughter loved it as well and anything that gets the young'uns interested in gaming cannot be a bad thing!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Non-Player Cards Print Bundle [BUNDLE]
by Stefano C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/31/2016 09:56:09

Astonishing, , inspired writing, wonderfully illustrated. Above all, a very usefull tool in the creation of believable characters, regardless of the game system you use and all decks are well built and integrated ! I am reaaly surprised, but now that I have got it in my hands, I cannot live without it! Thanks a lot guys, a very good work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Non-Player Cards Print Bundle [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Baby Bestiary Wallpapers
by Michael C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/05/2016 12:11:47

Excellent quality beautiful artwork. I love the owlbear cub



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Wallpapers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Baby Bestiary Wallpapers
by Dan W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2015 08:25:42

If you have the book then you know precisely what to expect. Cute wallpapers of baby monsters from the book illustrations. Specifically five of them at three resolutions ranging from 1024x768 to 2880x1800 (so three sets of five images sampled at different resolutions for 15 jpgs). Certainly worth a dollar if you like cute monster babies!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
by john s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2015 00:21:18

A very awesome tool for any DM. Especially great for really getting the kids involved in rpg's. My son, who is 7 loves this book and we are using it to help his Ranger beast master to find that perfect companion. The illustrations are top notch, the writing is well done, and the binder and paper quality are better rugged and thick. A must have for any DM's library or for anyone in general. Purchase it and you will not be sorry.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cloak & Dagger: Spies and Espionage in The Strange
by Andrew C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/01/2015 22:14:05

One aspect the Strange RPG has built in is the fact that you are an Agent working against other Agencies. This supplement helps drive home that fact by giving you a lot of cool Spy and Espionage Tools to add to your game. There is a brief description of different types of Cloak and Dagger themes and mission types, which does a good job of getting you thinking in the right direction.

The star of the show however is Three very well thought out Recursions. They are all unique and highlight different aspects of the Espionage Genre, 90's Action Spy, The Cold War, and Large Conspiracies, cover-ups and Secret organizations all get their due. Agentopia is such a fun idea it will soon be a staple in my Strange Campaigns. With each recursion is a couple of new Foci that would be perfectly at home in these new places.

The Adventure in the book has some good ideas. They tried to make it modular to fit it into any of the three new recursions you choose, but in doing so it looses some the character and charm an adventure with a decided vision might of had.

The art is good but sparse and the adventure maps bare bones, but I didn't by the book for pretty pictures. I bought the book to get some Spy ideas for The Strange. In in that goal this book does exceedingly well. I am not disappointed with my purchase, and will probably pick up more from this Publisher.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cloak & Dagger: Spies and Espionage in The Strange
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
by william c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2015 18:04:52

This is a fantastic book. It has about the right level of discourse to flesh out the young lives of our favorite OSR critters and creatures, from the whimsical perspective of one seeking to raise and train them. I'm using this to get my daughter interested in fantasy roleplaying, one beast at a time, before bed. The artist makes interesting choices, imbuing modern and fantasy features into the humans who interact with the baby beasts.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Baby Bestiary Handbook Vol 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG