RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Divine Foes
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/07/2012 19:55:45
A collection of five divine entities, each of them finely detailed with descriptions, tactics, and some suggested plot points to draw them into the story. The writing is excellent, and the plot point sections are great for inspiring story ideas. On the down side, I really would have liked to see some illustrations of the different entities (there are none in the entire book).

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Divine Foes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Infinite Mechas
by James C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2012 16:39:30
If you're interested in rules for constructing mecha or incorporating them into a game using the Pathfinder / 3.5 rules sets then you'll not find it in this product. While I shouldn't have expected much from a six dollar PDF I was still sorely dissapointed at the content within. If you already own a copy of D20 Future then you actually already have more than what this book contains. Furthermore the artwork used for the mechs matches neither the description nor the artwork in at least two cases.

All it contains is a new class called mecha pilot, a odd AI race who uses a mech for its body, some feats, a half dozen designs, and some optional equipment for the mechs . Which I suppose is all it claimed to contain, but I was hoping for more.

Again if you have D20 future and or a few of the other mech PDFs from eslewhere on this site then there's absolutely no reason to pick this up.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Infinite Mechas
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

S&G Free Rules
by Roy D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2012 13:32:58
unable to review the item failed to download, so hae not seen it yet

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
S&G Free Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battle Axe, Free Rules and Starter Kit
by Roy D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2012 13:32:14
unable to review item failed to down load, so i have not seen it yet

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Axe, Free Rules and Starter Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Average Joes
by Thomas B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/18/2012 23:53:20
WHAT WORKS: A great idea for Terror Network, putting normal schmoes up against the terrorists...and Bedrock Games should be commended again, for showing that terrorism comes in multiple forms. As usual, the adventure is well done, setting up a situation that will play out eepending on the PCs actions.

WHAT DOESN'T WORK: The layout isn't anything splashy (but then, the price is only $5) and playing an Average Joe alongside standard Terror Network characters isn't terribly balanced.

CONCLUSION: Another great expansion of the Terror Network series, hitting on normal folks having to stand up to terror themselves. A slew of campaign and scenario examples are there to help you out, as well as a fine full-fledged adventure. There are even a couple of option to tweak it to a more cineamtic style, for that Die Hard feel. Is it a complete blow-away, MUST HAVE product? No...but it is a swell, well-written spin on Terror Network without only minor gripes on my end.

For my full review, please visit: http://mostunreadblogever.blogspot.com/2012/01/tommys-take-o-
n-average-joes.html

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Average Joes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Avalon Models Free Sample Jan 2012
by Kennita W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2012 12:54:51
It took WAY too many clicks to check out this item. Also, there should be a square outline for simpler cutting out, and suggestion for cardboard backing to use (cereal box?) and easy-to-get-and-use tape or glue, all of which should also be available on this site along with the self-adhesive film you suggest. Th cutting tool should be here, too. I shouldn't have to go to any other store to make my minis.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Avalon Models Free Sample Jan 2012
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

How to be an Expert GM
by Sean D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2012 20:34:39
While I have been the game master for over twenty years this book gave me insight into the 'hows' and 'whys' of the new style of game mastering. It goes beyond having the characters meeting in a bar and being approached by shadowy stranger. I highly recommend this book for any game master.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
How to be an Expert GM
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

How to be an Expert GM
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/13/2011 09:47:56
An informal essay on improving GMing skills and presenting an enjoyable roleplaying experience to the players. The writing is a bit casual, but the advice is sound, and it gave me a few points to ponder about my own GMing style. Any GM can find useful advice here, but I think it would be most beneficial to moderate or inexperienced gamemasters.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Lightspeed for Mongoose Traveller, Ranger Threat Assessment Guide
by GJ D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2011 16:50:26
A rehas of previously released material from Lightspeed and Lightspeed:Old Earth Empirs (with uncredited material and Art from Colin Dunn too). Total of 31 pages of which 9 are adverts.

The actual relevance to Traveller is maybe 3 paragraphs, and the conversion of the Robot Nexus to Traveller is basically "Read the Traveller Robots supplement"...

A poor effort.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Lightspeed for Mongoose Traveller, Ranger Threat Assessment Guide
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Lightspeed for Mongoose Traveller, Ranger Threat Assessment Guide
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2011 05:08:30
Some credit is due this publisher that their production values, while still rough, show improvement. The Saure' (their punctuation, when they bother) and Hunters are pretty much exactly what you might think they are. Although advertised for the Traveller SRD, the painfully long Ranger section and the Robot Nexus contain no recognisable Traveller rules. The other creatures each rate part of a line for stats. It's all a bit of an insult.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Lightspeed for Mongoose Traveller, Ranger Threat Assessment Guide
by Wayne G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2011 11:32:33
Ranger Threat Assessment Guide

The product is 41 pages. Unfortunately, the last nine pages are advertisements. Of the remaining 32 pages, the layout is so horrendous, it could easily have been condensed to at least 16 pages of actual content - the amount of wasted white space on each page is staggering. There are carriage returns in the middle of sentences for no apparent reason, which at a glance appear to be the start of new paragraphs.

Note: When I purchased the product, it was listed as 41 pages. As I type this review, the description now says 95 pages. I downloaded it again to see if changes were made, but the download is still 41 pages, not the currently listed 95. Technical glitch? idk, but the product I have is 41 pages

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
How to be a Great GM
by Sean D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2011 14:06:27
How to be a Great GM is an excellent resource for new game masters and game masters wanting to get back to the basics of the craft of game mastering. It provides excellent advice that is often available in pieces around other role playing game books, the Internet and game master sections of RPG books.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
How to be a Great GM
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hollenthon, Issue 1
by shawn u. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/18/2011 13:11:56
This first Issue contains great art work and is put together very well in regards too updating the players of the game system as well as giving another army list and updates too the games rules. It allows people too learn more of the fluff and background of GROMM as well as entertaining and helping its community in more than one way.

I would recromend this book too anyone interested in a great fantasy skrimish game system. Also for being completely free it even surpasses some bought rule books in quality of art and in amount of updates and continuesly adding too the game system.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hollenthon, Issue 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Animorphs
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2011 12:26:23
This is not the worst treatment of anthropomorphic animals I have ever seen, that prize goes to Savage Species, but it is the most confusing. There is nothing here to really judge or be entirely useful. The component parts are fairly easy to understand but the end result is not. Each animal type is given a point total and very brief overview of how to compile totals in the beginning but that's all there is. There is no scale. No range of numbers to determine how powerful a given race might be, just point totals. What are we GMs supposed to compare these numbers to? Is this supposed to link up with Ultimate Races when it gets published by Paizo? Is there a scale of point totals that got left out somehow? In the absence of any sense of scale a given GM is left to guess what the point totals mean.

If you really want these types of races in your game don't get this unless you're prepared to invent your own sliding scale. Skortched Urf's Fursona pdfs are much more concise, if they do go overboard with the sexual themes that not everyone wants in their games. As a GM this one is going on my list of purchaes I have made that I really shouldn't have but as an alternate system to Fursona it is clearly lacking.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Animorphs
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Lightspeed: Cargo Manifest
by David B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/14/2011 12:53:45
Very useful for those occasions when another ship is required and you don't wish to fall back on the game standard options.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Lightspeed: Cargo Manifest
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 330 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG