RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Magical Haul One
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/06/2012 22:46:27
A pretty good collection of 9 magic items of variable quality and utility. Some items are somewhat vague in their descriptions, like the Boots of Fate, which lead the wearer to adventure (But -which- adventure? The nearest one? Is there a range limitation?). Likewise, the Two Knot Snake Ring has as one of its powers the ability to change into a small viper - but no benefit for this use is listed (Is the viper friendly to the user, and will follow his orders?)

Of course, any good GM can fill in these details as they wish, and as a short list of magic items that could serve as springboards for adventures, this collection is likely worth the price.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Magical Haul One
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
How to Use Religion in Your Game
by Berin K. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 03/05/2012 13:42:13
This offers up a pretty solid guideline on using religion in your game, from identifying who the prominent deities in the campaign are to how people worship them and organize religious organizations. With an example of this in action, plus a number of hooks.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
How to Use Religion in Your Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Mystic Item Cards [BUNDLE]
by Tremon T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/04/2012 10:15:23
As one of the previous reviewers says, the pictures are decent. The descriptions are brief, touching on the description of the item itself, and not its properties. It should be noted that the cards do not list magical properties. It is up to the GM to write the information on the cards. The cards are little more than "ideas" for what the item could be. If you are looking for a card with detailed magical properties and suggestions for use, look elsewhere.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Mystic Item Cards [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Infinite Horizons Issue #3
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/16/2012 11:30:19
A nice little sci-fi magazine that reminds me of the classic print RPG fanzines of days gone by. This one includes a bit of material for d20 sci-fi games, a mini game called Space Armada, and a mini sci-fi RPG campaign for 4e called Altered Earth. A pretty good package, and the price is certainly right.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Infinite Horizons Issue #3
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Game Geek Issues #21
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/14/2012 10:52:53
A gaming zine that reminds me of the classic gaming zines of days gone by. This particular issue didn't have as much that interested me as previous issues did - the art gallery is quite good, and there is a piece on undead and a new Pathfinder class.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Game Geek Issues #21
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Game Geek Issues #20
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/14/2012 10:45:29
A good gaming 'zine that reminds me of the classic RPG zines from days gone by. There are lots of little random bits of goodness scattered through it, a lot of it useful - a random adventure theme generator, an OSG adventure, and a Pathfinder adventure, in particular. There are some odd pages here and there that seem out of place, as if maybe they were meant for another issue.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Game Geek Issues #20
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Avalon Models, First Responders
by Ricardo N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/09/2012 10:43:03
A nice set with policemen, riot cops, firefighters, paramedics and doctors (two of each) in mostly neutral poses. A welcome addition as these types aren't that easy to find as paper minis.

All miniatures have distinct fronts and backs and they come in two sizes. The outlines seem good and easy to cut (some other paper minis have very intrincate outlines that take forever to cut manually and I don't own an automated cutter.) The colors seem a little faded on screen but I still have to print them to see how they look on paper.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Avalon Models, First Responders
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Divine Foes
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/07/2012 19:55:45
A collection of five divine entities, each of them finely detailed with descriptions, tactics, and some suggested plot points to draw them into the story. The writing is excellent, and the plot point sections are great for inspiring story ideas. On the down side, I really would have liked to see some illustrations of the different entities (there are none in the entire book).

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Divine Foes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Infinite Mechas
by James C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/03/2012 16:39:30
If you're interested in rules for constructing mecha or incorporating them into a game using the Pathfinder / 3.5 rules sets then you'll not find it in this product. While I shouldn't have expected much from a six dollar PDF I was still sorely dissapointed at the content within. If you already own a copy of D20 Future then you actually already have more than what this book contains. Furthermore the artwork used for the mechs matches neither the description nor the artwork in at least two cases.

All it contains is a new class called mecha pilot, a odd AI race who uses a mech for its body, some feats, a half dozen designs, and some optional equipment for the mechs . Which I suppose is all it claimed to contain, but I was hoping for more.

Again if you have D20 future and or a few of the other mech PDFs from eslewhere on this site then there's absolutely no reason to pick this up.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Infinite Mechas
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
S&G Free Rules
by Roy D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2012 13:32:58
unable to review the item failed to download, so hae not seen it yet

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
S&G Free Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Battle Axe, Free Rules and Starter Kit
by Roy D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/27/2012 13:32:14
unable to review item failed to down load, so i have not seen it yet

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Battle Axe, Free Rules and Starter Kit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Average Joes
by Thomas B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 01/18/2012 23:53:20
WHAT WORKS: A great idea for Terror Network, putting normal schmoes up against the terrorists...and Bedrock Games should be commended again, for showing that terrorism comes in multiple forms. As usual, the adventure is well done, setting up a situation that will play out eepending on the PCs actions.

WHAT DOESN'T WORK: The layout isn't anything splashy (but then, the price is only $5) and playing an Average Joe alongside standard Terror Network characters isn't terribly balanced.

CONCLUSION: Another great expansion of the Terror Network series, hitting on normal folks having to stand up to terror themselves. A slew of campaign and scenario examples are there to help you out, as well as a fine full-fledged adventure. There are even a couple of option to tweak it to a more cineamtic style, for that Die Hard feel. Is it a complete blow-away, MUST HAVE product? No...but it is a swell, well-written spin on Terror Network without only minor gripes on my end.

For my full review, please visit: http://mostunreadblogever.blogspot.com/2012/01/tommys-take-o-
n-average-joes.html

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Average Joes
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Avalon Models Free Sample Jan 2012
by Kennita W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/13/2012 12:54:51
It took WAY too many clicks to check out this item. Also, there should be a square outline for simpler cutting out, and suggestion for cardboard backing to use (cereal box?) and easy-to-get-and-use tape or glue, all of which should also be available on this site along with the self-adhesive film you suggest. Th cutting tool should be here, too. I shouldn't have to go to any other store to make my minis.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Avalon Models Free Sample Jan 2012
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
How to be an Expert GM
by Sean D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2012 20:34:39
While I have been the game master for over twenty years this book gave me insight into the 'hows' and 'whys' of the new style of game mastering. It goes beyond having the characters meeting in a bar and being approached by shadowy stranger. I highly recommend this book for any game master.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
How to be an Expert GM
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
How to be an Expert GM
by William W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/13/2011 09:47:56
An informal essay on improving GMing skills and presenting an enjoyable roleplaying experience to the players. The writing is a bit casual, but the advice is sound, and it gave me a few points to ponder about my own GMing style. Any GM can find useful advice here, but I think it would be most beneficial to moderate or inexperienced gamemasters.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 76 to 90 (of 340 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG