RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Cursed Empire Runedeck
by Seth C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/22/2010 03:34:44
While i agree with Tim's review i also disagree. This is geered to the Cursed Empires Game it still has potential to be used(with some modifications/home brew ruling. I am currently adapting this to fin into a game i am working on. Its a home brew thing but i love the idea of how the runes work(info i have gotten from the PDF as well as from the Cursed Empires Website. I hope to get a bit more info from the creator(email sent to them) but there is potential to be used with other systems if your able to modify your system to work with it or adjust the cost or such if needed. I look forward to using the runes in a campaign in the future.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cursed Empire Runedeck
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dark Clouds Of War Game Aid
by Raphael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2009 09:30:25
Unfortunately, as is the case with the Darkun Sourcebook and Slavers of Karg, there's no text. The page layout is all very nice, and the pictures are where they should be, but beyond the cover, and some chapter headings, there's just pages of blank space where all the writing should be.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Clouds Of War Game Aid
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Hi Raphael, the versions I uploaded had all the text and other buyers have had no problems with this. Do you have the Papyrus fonts on your PC? This could be one of the problems. I can make sure that we get you the right version of this. All the interior text is in Papyrus.
Hi Raphael, the versions I uploaded had all the text and other buyers have had no problems with this. Do you have the Papyrus fonts on your PC? This could be one of the problems. I can make sure that we get you the right version of this. All the interior text is in Papyrus.
Slavers Of Karg Game Aid
by Raphael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2009 09:29:36
Alas, like the Darkun Sourcebook, there is no text. The page layout is all very nice, and the pictures are where they should be, but beyond the cover, and some chapter headings, there's just pages of blank space where all the writing should be.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Slavers Of Karg Game Aid
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Hi Raphael, the versions I uploaded had all the text and other buyers have had no problems with this. Do you have the Papyrus fonts on your PC? This could be one of the problems. I can make sure that we get you the right version of this. All the interior text is in Papyrus.
Darkun Class Sourcebook
by Raphael P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/22/2009 09:28:38
Well this is certainly an unusual purchase. There's no text. The page layout is all very nice, and the pictures are where they should be, but beyond the cover, and some chapter headings, there's just pages of blank space where all the writing should be.

I am not impressed. I even downloaded it 3 times to make sure I hadn't got a corrupted download.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Darkun Class Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Hi Raphael, the versions I uploaded had all the text and other buyers have had no problems with this. Do you have the Papyrus fonts on your PC? This could be one of the problems. I can make sure that we get you the right version of this. All the interior text is in Papyrus.
Cursed Empire Free Demo
by Matt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/21/2008 10:17:48
This is a great introduction to the dark fantasy setting. If you are looking for a new setting with plenty of great writing, stunning visuals and some very cool antagonists, Cursed Empire should be on the top of your list of games to check out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cursed Empire Free Demo
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cursed Empire Free Bloodrune Mage Game Aid
by James H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2008 02:25:27
The Bloodrune Mage is a superb class and this bonus item was in fact published in a magazine a couple of years ago. The Bloodrune Mage actually draws his power from his own life force through scarification by scarring his flesh in arcane runes. Normal mages only use Magic Points for their spells, whereas these evil characters draw upon their life force as well. Some great new spells are also included. I was hoping for an updated version of the class with possibly more spells, but I guess that we will have to wait until the Mage book comes out. This has not been anounced yet on their site.

I was a little surprised to also see the product catalogue included and this was useful to check that our gaming group already has all the hard copies of the book.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cursed Empire Free Bloodrune Mage Game Aid
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cursed Empire Accessory Pack
by James H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2008 02:17:51
Just got hold of this and this seems to be a more up to date version than the one that used to be on the Cursed Empire site. Try the new Automated Character Sheet as well as this is in fact a cross between the two elements in this pack. This is useful in any case.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cursed Empire Accessory Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Free Cursed Empire 2nd Edition Automated Spread(character)sheet
by James H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2008 02:08:39
We have been waiting for this in my gaming group for what seems like ages. This is a great result and will really streamline character generation for us. We just hope that the guys at Cursed Empire release updated versions with all the new skills and classes. Keep up the good work.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Free Cursed Empire 2nd Edition Automated Spread(character)sheet
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cursed Empire Runedeck
by Tim S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/15/2007 01:01:02
The Cursed Empire Runedeck is a well made, attractive product. My interest in the rune deck was as a possible play aid for another game system. Unfortunately the Runedeck was tied too closely to it's game system to be of use for my purposes.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cursed Empire Runedeck
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG