RPGNow.com
Umschauen
 Verlagsinfos













Zurück
Andere Kommentare über diesen Verlag:
Stellar Adventures
von Pierre S. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 12/11/2018 22:55:12

This is a 128-page .pdf in full-sized pages, and may not mean much to most people, except to those who had read the FIGHTING FANTASY pick-a-paragraph adventure-books, initiated by (the British) Steve Jackson in the 1980s and 1990s. There were a few books with science-fiction settings, such as "Starship Traveller", and so STELLAR ADVENTURES has expanded rules resembling the ADVANCED FIGHTING FANTASY RPG already released. The game uses only six-sided dice.

Characters have the 3 characteristics resembling the character stats of the books: SKILL, STAMINA and LUCK. But psionic characters also get PSIONICS, and Robot characters get a TECH characteristic. In addition there is a list of 37 Special Skills: science-fiction abilities which add to your base SKILL stat. Players add SKILL to Special Skill, and any modifiers, and roll at or under that amount with 2d6 (double 1's is automatic success, double 6's automatic fumble). Combat is an exception, however: there is a roll-over mechanic for Combat where you must beat the total assets of the opposition. Optionally, the combat rules can be harmonized with the roll-under mechanism of skill-use. Weapon damage is figured with a 1d6 roll and look-up tables to convert the roll into an actual damage amount for that weapon (you can boost the roll to a "7+" under certain conditions).

In character creation, a list of Talents exists, and optionally, a list of Mutations. The game then covers the SF bases with lists for Weapons, Armour (British spellings, don'tcha know!), Cyberware, Equipment, then sections on Robots and Vehicles and different Modules available to customize them. Starships, starship Modules and starship combat are covered, and also the various psionic powers called Traditions. Aliens and alien Talents get their chapter. In the chapter on Director's Advice, star-system generation is covered (six-sided dice are dropped on a sheet of paper to give the position of stars in a star-sector, and the basic number of planets around them! The rules then elaborate for other, more unusual star-systems and drill down to planetary placement as well.) Some tables, character and vehicle sheets are at the end of the book.

The skills and talents are beautifully described to evoke tense SF action moments. I loved that, that got me going with some ideas. But one weakness is that most of the Weapons, Armour, Equipment and Module lists are out of alphabetical order (except for the ordered list of Alien Talents). It may make for a mad scramble if players have to look up information in a pinch. Maybe you have to set up electronic index-cards for this stuff for a quicker look-up.

Some supplements have also been released, such as the ample Starship Catalogue adding many more starships, some .pdfs of printable stand-up Minis (figures), and a lengthy campaign called The Kaladarian Response.



Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
Stellar Adventures
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Fantasy Heroes III Set
von Paul W. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/20/2018 04:45:50

Sorry abut the low rating, becuse the images aren't bad. However, it s'xx that I had to pay my $$ to find out. There are NO working preview images and NO working website links. Even when I go to your home-page and view the source-code, I still find failed links. I had to pay-up to see if you were any good. The printable downloads were pretty good, though they print out a bit undersized for 25mm=5feet scale on my Android device. But seriously, if you're going to the effort of making a good product, at least make a similar effort to ensure people can see what they are getting! I see on your discussion forums a number of people complaining: The preview images don't work. Don't you give a sheet? It's true; the preview images DON'T work! Just f'n fix them!



Wertung:
[1 von 5 Sternen!]
Fantasy Heroes III Set
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Greeks III
von Simon B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/07/2018 09:03:30

Got this set for the Amazons (they aren't the greek hoplite style Amazons, but fierce woman warriors nonetheless) and the Nymph. The other models are very nice as well: there is a female magic-user and a female w/ a bow that would fit right in with the Amazons!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Greeks III
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Crusaders II Set
von Simon B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/07/2018 08:58:04

Melee and ranged troops, and mounted melee troops, lots of variety! I'll be using these as a Knightly Order in my fantasy setting.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Crusaders II Set
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Demons Set
von Simon B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/07/2018 08:50:09

Got this set to go with my Fantasy Temple set, so they will have something to worship! I needed a Succubus antagonist, so this set filled that bill perfectly!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Demons Set
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Monsters Set
von Simon B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/07/2018 08:40:31

Great set of useful beasts for aspiring heroes to confront! Favorite is the Medusa, which I was needing for a game anyway!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Monsters Set
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Dark Elf Set
von Simon B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/07/2018 08:35:39

Leader, melee, magic-users,ranged are covered. The "coming right at us" aspect of the Black Widow spider is awesome!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Dark Elf Set
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Saxons Set
von Simon B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/07/2018 08:29:55

All melee guys , foot and mounted , and some non-combatants!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Saxons Set
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Elves Set
von Simon B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/07/2018 08:22:17

Leader,melee,caster,ranged and mounted melee! As pretty a bunch of pajama-wearing daisy-pickers as i have ever seen! On a serious note, very, very nice models!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Elves Set
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Amazons Set
von Simon B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/07/2018 08:17:37

Art is good. All the possible roles in a party are accounted for. Not crazy about the mounts (big lizards) but I am going to see if they grow on me.

I am biased when it comes to my Amazons. I would love to see greek hoplite style Amazons with their helmets pushed back on their heads , their weapons , and very little else in the way of clothing or armor. Foot and mounted versions (on horses!) of course!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Amazons Set
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Dwarves Set
von Simon B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/07/2018 08:16:34

Great set, leader, melee, caster... if only there was a bowman/crossbowman/black powder weapon trooper! I will be using the dwarf with the cannon as my ranged unit until I can find out which dwarf set has ranged troops.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Dwarves Set
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Romans II Set
von Simon B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/07/2018 08:07:50

Using these in my fantasy game setting as yet more humans! Melee foot and mounted, ranged foot, a caster type, a leader type, and some non-combatants!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Romans II Set
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Fantasy Temple Set
von Simon B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/07/2018 08:05:41

I'm using these guys with my Demons set as cultists! They look great, and some of them could work in a pulp or even modern setting too !



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Fantasy Temple Set
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Normans II Set
von Simon B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/07/2018 08:01:48

I'm using them as humans in my fantasy game setting. Great models, all roles covered nicely, and some non-combatants too!



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Normans II Set
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Dungeon Bash Core Set
von Simon B. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 10/07/2018 07:55:33

Lots of different models to choose from. The humans have casters, the Goblins got a ranged model, the Kobolds got a caster model, the Orcs got a caster model, the Gnolls got a ranged model! YES!!! Just need a Gnoll magic-user now please! please! please! Everyone else is a melee type.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Dungeon Bash Core Set
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Rezension 1 bis 15 (von 998 Rezensionen) werden angezeigt Suchergebnisse:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Nächste >>] 
0 Einträge
 Die heißesten Produkte
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG