RPGNow.com
Browse
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Gnomes Set
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2013 16:13:07

Art work as good as ever - just a little too cute for my tastes.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Gnomes Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Dark Elf Set
by Daniel S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2013 17:33:05

Nice set of minis, great graphical features for a nice price. Had I been GM-ing some D&D (or Pathfinder), I would use them as adversaries. However, there are a handful of fellow gamers in our gaming club, who play Warhammer Fantasy, so after some scaling, these minis will be nice rank soldiers in my dark elf army. They are after all aesthetically far more appeasing, than some empty cardboard bases.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Elf Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Steampunk Set
by Scott D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2013 12:25:34

This is a nice set for the Space 1889 campaign I'm running - I appreciate having different construction options.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Steampunk Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Medieval Villagers Set
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2013 11:39:02

This is the exact sort of product I was searching for to populate my towns. For anyone running a Dungeon Crawl Classics 'funnel' game, this is a great way of generating a hoard of cheap, disposable peasants for the players to use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Villagers Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Vikings Set
by Zachary H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2013 17:32:44

The minis aren't quite as sharp as other Arion Games lines, but they're still darn good. If you're looking for vikings, there aren't a lot of cheap minis options, but thankfully Arion Games is on the case. The miniatures printed out cleanly, and came in a nice variety of characters--far from just your horn-hatted generic viking type, and more towards a historical sort of feel. These would likely be good for any sort of fantasy game, as well.

Very happy overall with this purchase--just what I was looking for!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vikings Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Dungeon Bash Core Set
by Roger D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2013 11:35:05

For the most part a great mix of charactors and monsters well exectuted. I fail to understand why I need two "injured" people tho... I know when they're injured, there's no need to start that way



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Bash Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Arabian Nights Set
by Roger D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2013 17:06:28

another great Arion product with a good mix of types. The beards on two or three of the men could be more full and the harem guard should be black (as in the silent film "Thief of Bagdad") but these are minor quibbles



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arabian Nights Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Villagers Set
by Roger D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2013 14:46:49

a well rendered group of folks. A few kids would have been nice but still a good bargain



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Villagers Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Swamp Dwellers Set
by Roger D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2013 22:18:54

The usual first class job from Arion. One small problem; every once in a very very great while a figure is mislables. Here, for example, the catolepus is labled "bugbear chief". It's nothing that can't be easly fixed and didn't effect my rating



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Swamp Dwellers Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Monsters Set
by Roger D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2013 08:02:00

You couldn't ask for a better looking bunch of...things. Like all their sets, you can't beat the look or the price



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Advanced Fighting Fantasy Quickstart
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2013 18:23:37

I LOVE this!!! I've always loved Fighting Fantasy and this supplement really hits the mark! It's one of the only preview pdf's that caused me to go a buy the full version. Well worth it!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Advanced Fighting Fantasy Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
City Watch Set
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/02/2013 10:56:50

Given that most parties of adventurers fall foul of the Watch at least once during their careers, this is a very useful set of miniatures for the GM to have to hand!

The rather startled looking fellow on the cover looks almost as if he's been discovered in his skivvies, but on closer examination it is a breastplate rather than a vest that he is wearing. His helmet is better shaded and coloured to depict metal, that's all.

The rest is a goodly array of different figures all in plausible poses. There's a fairly haughty looking Captain, a human Sergeant and a number of Watchmen of various races, including several dwarves and a couple of female guards as well. Obviously an enlighted equal opportunities city as regards Watch recruitment!

Nice crisp figures, uniform colouration - and at least the white breastplates mean that you can add city colours or badges if you want to. A useful set.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
City Watch Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Advanced Fighting Fantasy Quickstart
by Adrian S. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/02/2013 00:50:57

This is comparable to many of the quick-start products available for free at Drivethru. The premise here is to give you enough rules to play at least one game, to include said game, and to showcase the general feel enough to entice gamers to purchase the full product. I picked this up as I loved the ‘Fighting Fantasy’ series as a child and teenager and haven’t revisted the series for many years. I recall that it was easy to play, didn’t take itself too seriously, and had a definite old-school feel akin to ‘Dragon Warriors’ and first edition D&D. In reading over this title, I found nothing to contradict my fond memories.

The rules take up 2 ½ pages of the seventeen allocated to this product, and you’ll also find eight pre-generated characters, and a short adventure. This would easily serve the purpose of filling in a regular game night, or acting as a promotional games days product at your FLGS. The average person should take about five minutes to master the rules (which does make me curious as to the longevity of AFF campaigns), and this would suit new players very well. The art is consistent with the older FF books and suits this very well. I will be most pleased if this is the standard for the rest of the AFF books (which I am now tracking down).

The adventure is a very standard dungeon crawl, that can be run with little preparation and includes many of the familiar fantasy tropes from evil spellcasters, hidden treasure (and traps!) and magic chalices. The map is very rough-drawn (it looks like the author designed it on a napkin whilst at the local pub), but does inventively leave space for the Director (AFF’s name for the GM) to draw in some of their own details. The adventure is not to be taken too seriously (when you meet the two dwarves, you’ll see my point), but does promise a lot of fun.

There certainly wouldn’t be a lack of material to draw from when running this game – I’d consider grabbing an old FF novel and adapting it for a night’s play. As a free tester, the title does well and it has enticed me to dust off my ‘Fighting Fantasy’ novels once more, and also look at the newer products in the range.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Advanced Fighting Fantasy Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
43AD Horrors Set
by Francois V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2013 20:41:01

Nice variety of very different monsters. I would have liked to see more of the bigger figurines, though.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
43AD Horrors Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Musketeers Set
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/11/2013 16:17:51

A great set for the price. Whether you want to play out an RPG or skirmishes either set around Dumas's books anything else at that time, this is a great-looking set of figures, including four Cardinal's Guards, plus figures to represent Milady de Winter and Constance.

The only obvious figure missing from this set is someone to represent Rochefort. I guess one of the musketeers would have to stand in for him (there are six of them).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Musketeers Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Displaying 136 to 150 (of 957 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG