RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Aztecs Set
by john b. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/31/2012 15:58:51
These paper mini's are so highly detailed, my cortez vs. the aztecs hex counter game will now get an upgrade. thanks arion.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aztecs Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Musketeers Set
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/31/2012 10:41:38
If you play historical games set in the 17th century (or quasi-historical ones such as 7th Sea), this is a fine set of paper miniatures for any set-piece combats or other occasions where precise location becomes important.

Don't worry about the anatomical imperfections of the fellow on the cover, although most of the musketeers are impossibly thin most at least have decent hips (and in a few cases, quite tasty buns!). There are a wealth of poses and options available too - with seven musketeers on foot (one labelled as a 'Lord'), most with their rapiers out and ready for action.

Others in the set are a single Lady, a Cardinal (in slightly suspect but identifiable cassock), four 'Guards' with long tabards and rapiers ready to quell those pesky musketeers, a couple of servants and four mounted men (again one designated as a 'Lord' even though he looks like the others).

Furthermore, for every figure you have the choice of an A-frame (front and back views) standee or a triangular one (3 views of the figure from different angles). They're all rather fun and will be gracing a gaming table hereabouts if I fire up my Flashing Blades game any time soon!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Musketeers Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon Bash Core Set
by Ken F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/21/2012 18:33:35
Another Great Arion Set. In fact, this is probably the best set they offer for the DM either looking to see what Arion has to offer or for variety.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Bash Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Saxons Set
by Jason S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/14/2012 10:11:46
Superb-looking miniatures, with quite a selection supplied (e.g. a noblewoman and peasants to add to the expected fighting figures). Historically-accurate to the best of my knowledge. I'll definitely be getting more of these sets.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Saxons Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Roman Set
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2012 18:34:06
Great Artwork...Very Nice mix of figures... great value, and enough to encourage me to pick up some of the other packs as well... and I have yet to be disappointed.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Roman Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

WWII Germans Set
by Tim S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/11/2012 03:48:37
Great variety and therefore utility in this set! Nice range of weaponry for different troops and love the TANKS!!!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WWII Germans Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Saxons Set
by Raymond F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/14/2012 20:13:25
Picked up this set and the companion Normans set to try out a new set of miniature rules. They were a great buy and with the quality of the artwork, I may never get around to painting actual minis for the rules. The set had a nice selection of characters, and having the option of three styles (A-frame, single fold, or triangular) of figure was a bonus.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Saxons Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Post-Apocalyptic Set
by Irungames O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/07/2012 13:44:07
I bought this set today for use in an upcoming Omega World game. I've purchased Arion products in the past (YOTZ minis) and have been pleased with the quality of the images and high production standards.

If you read the product description, it fully details exactly what you get in the set. There is one page of character miniatures set up on an a-frame arrangement and one page set up on tri-fold. There are eight pages of vehicles, one vehicle per page.

All of the character minis look human. No cat-people or two headed cows, etc. As I mentioned though, the minis are accurately described in the product blurb. However there is a range of clean and scruffy types, male and female, civilized and uncivilized. They could serve as humans or near-humans in a variety of PA settings.

The vehicles are arranged one per sheet, with all six sides represented. All of the vehicles are well drawn and detailed. The vehicles are as versatile as the characters. Again, there is a nice variety.

Image resolution is very good, even when zooming in. When printed out on a Kinkos laer printer, these are beautiful. Well, beautifully apocalyptic anyway...

Even with the wide variation on Post Apocalyptic settings, hese miniatures are versatile enough that they should find a place in almost any PA, Sci-Fi or even Modern game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Post-Apocalyptic Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Maelstrom
by yak s. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/01/2012 10:09:34
I loved this book as a teenager when it came out. I still have the original paperback but it's in a box in a garage back in the old country. It's great that Drivethrurpg have this available but I wish they'd taken a bit more time to clean up the optical character recognition scans. THere's too many glitches in the typography for me to recommend anyone spending ten bucks on it.

The book itself is excellent. DT-RPG, please do it justice and fix up your scan job.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Maelstrom
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Humanoids II Set
by Marcelo V. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/21/2012 18:01:47
This is a very useful collection. Game masters will be able to build entire armies or just a small band of humanoids to fight their players. Arion Games makes the best paper miniatures your money can buy, and they're cheap as well. The variety is also amazing, there's even a goblin child (I can think of so many uses for it!) and a couple of gorgeous frogmen that reminds me the infamous Frogmen of Loveland, Ohio. Maybe these will end up in a modern day game too, who knows? I love this product and recomend it to any gamer looking for the best.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Humanoids II Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dwarves III Set
by Philip S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2012 18:15:58
As always, this set is of high quality that one comes to expect from Arion. This features mostly dwarven warriors wielding pole-arms like halberds and axes (as one would expect from dwarves). Also featured is a dwarf berserker that reminds me very much of the demon hunters from Warhammer fantasy. While not an especially big fan of dwarves, I do like the detail, and can certainly appreciate the surprising amount of variety in the figures here, yet they are generic enough to use as standard NPC's in any game. Last but not least, I couldn't help but smile at the inclusion of the cannon (which I'd say looks like a small bombard due to the size of the barrel itself) and a mortar, which is especially useful for those playing Warhammer Fantasy or are a fans of artillery like myself.

Even not being a fan of dwarves, I found nothing bad to say about this one. It's quite simply another well-done work by Arion games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dwarves III Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cowboys III Set
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2012 15:13:40
The only problem I had with this set is the Schoolmarm. Any woman with skirts that short would be working in a brothel or saloon - not a schoolroom. There were regulations about the length of skirt and number of petticoats a female teacher had to wear and this picture is nowhere near that ruling. It's a pity that an otherwise lovely set was spoiled with one ill conceived drawing.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cowboys III Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Alien Warriors Set
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2012 14:11:27
A great product, as always. I would have liked more aliens and less spacesuits as per cover but you can't have everything.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alien Warriors Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fantasy Court Set
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2012 14:41:00
I was a little surprised to see the princess in an off-the-shoulder dress but otherwise this is an excellent product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Court Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Arabian Nights Set
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/05/2012 14:35:30
I love this series. The detail is amazing and they can be used in other campaigns or settings. The concubines will be great in a sci fi slave setting.

A great product, as always.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arabian Nights Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 136 to 150 (of 920 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG