RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Dwarves Set
by DALE T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/25/2013 19:06:54

Excellent set of Dwarves. Will purchase more sets from this vendor.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dwarves Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cowboy Set
by DALE T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/25/2013 19:04:02

Would have preferred a larger set, but otherwise excellent



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cowboy Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Maelstrom Classic Fantasy Toolkit
by Phil B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2013 15:25:43

This toolkit keeps the feel of Maelstrom yet introduces the stereotypical races and classes of fantasy RPGs. It's clear and readable. The mechanics include some "combat options" which add a little more variety to combat. Magic fits both the classical theme and Maelstrom's original take on the subject. A collection of traditional monsters is included, giving a baseline for further creatures' statistics to be created. A nice addition to Maelstrom and decent value for money.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Maelstrom Classic Fantasy Toolkit
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Maelstrom
by Phil B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/14/2013 15:07:03

Like some other reviewers, I remember this game from its first publication. My copy is now rather tatty, and this PDF version fills the gap nicely. The game is relatively light-weight compared to games such as Pathfinder, but fits nicely with an OSR theme. In weight terms, I find it heavier than M20 but less so than B/X D&D. Stats are percentile based as is task (saving throws) and combat resolution. The wound system is often noted: it records individual injuries, and a serious wound will take longer to heal. PCs are well advised to not wade into fights simply because they can. Critical success and failure is included, but not varied much as in BRP and similar games. The setting doesn't really accomodate magic (for those who like it in their games); the "maelstrom" and the use of magic are very lightly covered with too little detail. But that's fair given the overall feel and setting of the game. I found the PDF clear and easy to read. As far as I can tell, it retains the structure and layout of the original book. The game is a gem and a piece of RPG history.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Maelstrom
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gnomes Set
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/06/2013 16:13:07

Art work as good as ever - just a little too cute for my tastes.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Gnomes Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dark Elf Set
by Daniel S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/22/2013 17:33:05

Nice set of minis, great graphical features for a nice price. Had I been GM-ing some D&D (or Pathfinder), I would use them as adversaries. However, there are a handful of fellow gamers in our gaming club, who play Warhammer Fantasy, so after some scaling, these minis will be nice rank soldiers in my dark elf army. They are after all aesthetically far more appeasing, than some empty cardboard bases.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Elf Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Steampunk Set
by Scott D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2013 12:25:34

This is a nice set for the Space 1889 campaign I'm running - I appreciate having different construction options.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Steampunk Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Medieval Villagers Set
by Chris C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/17/2013 11:39:02

This is the exact sort of product I was searching for to populate my towns. For anyone running a Dungeon Crawl Classics 'funnel' game, this is a great way of generating a hoard of cheap, disposable peasants for the players to use.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Villagers Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Vikings Set
by Zachary H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/06/2013 17:32:44

The minis aren't quite as sharp as other Arion Games lines, but they're still darn good. If you're looking for vikings, there aren't a lot of cheap minis options, but thankfully Arion Games is on the case. The miniatures printed out cleanly, and came in a nice variety of characters--far from just your horn-hatted generic viking type, and more towards a historical sort of feel. These would likely be good for any sort of fantasy game, as well.

Very happy overall with this purchase--just what I was looking for!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vikings Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon Bash Core Set
by Roger D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/13/2013 11:35:05

For the most part a great mix of charactors and monsters well exectuted. I fail to understand why I need two "injured" people tho... I know when they're injured, there's no need to start that way



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Bash Core Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Arabian Nights Set
by Roger D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2013 17:06:28

another great Arion product with a good mix of types. The beards on two or three of the men could be more full and the harem guard should be black (as in the silent film "Thief of Bagdad") but these are minor quibbles



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Arabian Nights Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Villagers Set
by Roger D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2013 14:46:49

a well rendered group of folks. A few kids would have been nice but still a good bargain



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Villagers Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Swamp Dwellers Set
by Roger D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/03/2013 22:18:54

The usual first class job from Arion. One small problem; every once in a very very great while a figure is mislables. Here, for example, the catolepus is labled "bugbear chief". It's nothing that can't be easly fixed and didn't effect my rating



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Swamp Dwellers Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Monsters Set
by Roger D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2013 08:02:00

You couldn't ask for a better looking bunch of...things. Like all their sets, you can't beat the look or the price



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Monsters Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Advanced Fighting Fantasy Quickstart
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/10/2013 18:23:37

I LOVE this!!! I've always loved Fighting Fantasy and this supplement really hits the mark! It's one of the only preview pdf's that caused me to go a buy the full version. Well worth it!!!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Advanced Fighting Fantasy Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 136 to 150 (of 961 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]  ... 10  11  12  13  14  15  16  17  18 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG