RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Magic Shops of the Week 8
by Carl H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2014 13:46:15
Magic Shops of the Week 8

This short PDF contains ten brief Magic shop names and descriptions, shop owner/keeper details and a brief location description as well as a handful of magic items sold therein. Firstly let me say the shop names and their owners are very handy in-themselves; personally I find it very helpful to have a list of shop names like this to hand. The actual magic items listed in these shops however are a little uninspired, would have loved some custom magic items unique to their shops! however for the price these little pdf's are a useful tool.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Magic Shops of the Week 8
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Cyberpunk Jobs and Runs
by James H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2014 16:50:15
Appears to be taken from a bunch of uses of this generator: http://donjon.bin.sh/scifi/random/#cyberpunk_job

So you pay a dollar for someone to press that button ten times (it generates ten at a time) and copy and paste it into a PDF for you - or you could just follow that link and press that button as much as you like for however many Jobs and Runs you want, all for free. It can also generate NPCs for your Players to meet.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Cyberpunk Jobs and Runs
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rare and Mystical Tomes 2
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/25/2013 03:14:38
I haven't seen volume 1, so may have missed the explanation of what this series is about, where the somewhat novel rules for these items came from and how much is randomly generated (it looks like most of it). Volume 2 just starts into a listing without any preliminaries. I can stand to pay less than a dollar to see a reasonably clever randomiser, wouldn't want it to be more.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Rare and Mystical Tomes 2
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Exotic Materials
by Joshua W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/02/2013 00:00:00
This Product is literally just a list of 100 Exotic Material Names. No Description, No Game Benefits, Nothing. Just 100 Names for Exotic Materials. I was under the impression from the title and description of the product that this item would be a compilation book of Exotic Materials. For Example, "Dynite" is one of the names provided in this product. But there is no information telling me what it is, what benefits it bestows on items made from it, and what the price modifier would be for something made from it.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Exotic Materials
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Names of Elder Gods
by Cornelius H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2013 09:52:15
Modestly priced, but a bit of a waste even so. Nothing that hitting the keyboard randomly couldn't duplicate reasonably well. Only recommended for the seriously lacking in imagination.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 Names of Elder Gods
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Regiment: Rolling Thunder: Compatible with Stargrunt and Dirtside II
by abraham e. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2013 22:19:43
This is a booklet with some positive and some negative elements.

On the positive side: The campaign system takes into account many of the issues that would really face units in a large and intense combat operation. Second, the background and general geographic descriptions are fairly useful and can easily be adapted to any set of SciFi tactical rules. Third, I like the idea of a campaign setting. Unlike single scenarios (even if they are linked), a campaign forces the players to consider how they are going to use their assets. Players can't just blitz accross the battlefield without considering the long-term results of any particular action. This is a big plus, since it requires a level of operational thought not usually found in this type of game.

On the negative side: First, Maps. Except for the overall situation map, the scenarios needed illustration. It is not enough to describe the battlefield, unless the author is willing to do so in great detail. Second, TO&Es. For such a sophisticated campaign, information about the composition of most OPFOR (to The Regiment) is scant. Indeed, even the Regiment TO&Es are somewhat lacking in detail. Finally, the descriptions of equipment are also paltry. I realize that this was done to allow a generic feel so that players could use whatever they have, but at least general guidelines would be helpful. Other than the Regiment's vehicles, we aren't given any details of OPFOR equipment: does the other side have equal equipment? Old Kit? Wheeled, tracked, or GEV vehicles?.

Taking everything into consideration, I would say that this is definately a product for serious gamers who have a clear idea of what kind of units they will field and how these will be used. It is definately not for "cherries."

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Regiment: Rolling Thunder: Compatible with Stargrunt and Dirtside II
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Arabic Female Names
by Valerie N. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/09/2013 11:06:31
This is a good line of products, and it's always handy to have a large "name bank" on hand. However, there is some room for improvement. I would have liked to see the meaning of each name included in the file. I also would have liked to see the file broken down into a numbered table for more convenient percentile rolling.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 Arabic Female Names
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Regiment: Hostile Takeover: Compatible with Stargrunt and Dirtside II
by Bill A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/26/2013 09:22:15
Concept: Rival mining companies have hired mercenary forces to gain control of a planet. The Regiment (based on Hammers Slammers) versus Parker's Panthers. Twelve scenarios are provided.

The campaign system is unchanged, including the problems mentioned in my previous reviews.

As usual, the book provides stats for the Panthers vehicles, which the designer apparently intends the Panthers player to use. You apparently are expected to buy the 1st book in the series to get The Regiments stats.

A new addition to the format is a page providing the organization of a Parker's Panthers mechanized infantry battalion. At 9,954 points, this is apparently intended to be the force used by the Panthers player throughout the Dirtside scenarios.

Another change is that the designer has decided to abandon the idea of giving point levels for the Dirtside scenarios. Instead, the players begin with 10,000 point forces (as usual), but point levels for following scenarios are simply given as "remaining forces" (letting the campaign system control what is available).

As with previous books in the series, the designer simply presents the scenarios, with no instructions as to how they are to be used. From what the designer has said elsewhere, he intends the scenarios to be played in order, without repetition (despite what it says in the campaign rules). Unfortunately, the scenarios have no effect on each other, except for wearing down forces – for instance, if the Regiment fails to capture the space elevator base in scenario one, it has no effect when he returns to the space elevator in later scenarios. Also, some of the final scenarios seem to be mutually exclusive, but the designer provides no instructions. The final scenarios have the "losing" player evacuating the planet, but there is no direction on how to determine which player is the "loser."

Still no sizes given for squads in StarGrunt, though given that the rival forces are similar, you could assume a common size for both.

The designer continues to assume that GEVs can't cross water (they can in Dirtside II - if he's trying to emulate Hammers Slammers, then he should provide special rules - and get a license!). Several scenarios apparently call for the entire tabletop to be wooded... but woods are impassible to GEVs in Dirtside II. Several scenarios involve bridges, then fail to mention anything about roads.

Cudos to the designer for making a greater attempt to flesh out the scenarios, and for specifying an organization for the Panthers. However, the book still looks rushed, incomplete, unplaytested.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Regiment: Hostile Takeover: Compatible with Stargrunt and Dirtside II
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
First off The game Dirtside II is based on Hammers Slammers, The Dorsai Series and Starship Troopers. So I don't see a problem with having a little fun and loosely basing The Marauders on the Slammers. Second: The PDF is part of a SERIES maybe you should look that word up in the dictionary Bill. Third: It is two merc companies with limited forces on planet so I restricted the points. Fourth: The scenarios are a storyline campaign. Again look that word up if you don't know what it means. The Scenarios are given for the major locations on the map. You choose a place to fight and you play the scenario. Fairly simple and standard among map based campaigns. Fith: Squads in Stargrunt are between 8-10 men. The standard squad size is 8. 99% of players know this already. Sixth: As for GEVs and rivers. Maybe the banks of the river are too steep for GEVs? So it has nothing to do with water. Have you looked at a bridge lately? They are not built a few feet above the water and are usually placed where there was no natural crossing point. Seventh: I just re-read all of the terrain setups for all twelve scenarios. At no point does any scenario call for the entire table to be wooded. "Some hills and Scattered trees" must mean a completely covered tabletop in Billlandia. Eighth: Roads and Bridges: If there is a bridge there may not be a road as it is a colony mining world and we have rough country vehicles that don't need paved roads. Bill, You obviously don't read English as a first language and have probably never played a wargame with another human being. You were banned from the Facebook page for being a pain in my butt, not listening when things where explained to you and being super dense with the simplest of explanations and then going off and writing reviews that were factually inaccurate on multiple points. WOULD YOU PLEASE STOP BUYING ANYTHING I WRITE. If I could ban you "Ebay Style" from buying my stuff, I would.
100 Wilderness Location Names
by Margaret E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/20/2013 22:17:08
Don't feel I can give this a full five stars because one name is in the list twice and another is in three times, making it really 97 names

Others, though, the names are good. There is a good variety of terrain in the list.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Wilderness Location Names
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Regiment: Rougneck Country: Compatible with Stargrunt and Dirtside II
by Bill A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2013 21:10:51
Roughneck Country is the sequel to Rolling Thunder, in which The Regiment – a GEV-mounted mercenary group apparently based on David Drake's Hammers Slammers – is contracted to put down a miners rebellion. There are 12 linked scenarios – six for Dirtside, six for Stargunt.

The same campaign system is provided as was seen in Rolling Thunder. Basically, each player starts with a certain amount of Logistics Points, and must spend them to play each scenario, repair or replace lost units, or buy extra forces (in some scenarios); points are earned through rout or destruction of the enemy, and by meeting victory conditions; if your points are gone, you lose the campaign. One problem is that if you analyze the system, the StarGrunt scenarios are generous in terms of points, but the Dirtside scenarios are quite costly (you can easily lose more forces than you can afford to replace). As in the previous product, the system still refers to Intelligence Points and Full Thrust scenarios (neither are used in this campaign), and claims some scenarios are 'unique' (can only be played once per campaign) while others are repeatable, which contradicts the author's comments (on the previous book) that all scenarios should be 'Unique.' And as in the previous book, while it makes sense for The Regiment to track its losses in terms of Logistics Points, having the opposition – in this book, the Thunderbolt Division, mercenaries employed by the miners – do so makes little sense, since they field a new force in almost every scenario.

Stats are provided for Thunderbolt Division vehicles (mostly slow, tracked vehicles): the Mamba MBT, Black Rhino tank destroyer, Dragon self-propelled artillery, Minerva command vehicle, and Destrier APC. The scenario book does not state this, but based on the author's previous comments, I believe he intends for the Division player to be restricted to these vehicle designs only. Unfortunately, the author provides no suggestions on where these vehicles can be purchased as models.

Stats are not provided for The Regiment's vehicles – and since the author has said the previous book should be played with the designs provided in Rolling Thunder, I would assume he intends the same with Roughneck Country. Therefore, you need the stats from Rolling Thunder to play Roughneck Country scenarios.

Another problem for the StarGrunt scenarios is that squad size is left undefined. (In StarGrunt, higher-tech forces such as The Regiment usually have smaller squads compared to lower-tech forces.)

A major change between this book and Rolling Thunder is in the campaign design. In the first book, the players played scenarios that were roughly similar, except that the point limits changed so that there was a progression from imbalance in favor of The Regiment to imbalance in favor of the opposing force by the end of the campaign. In this product, the difference in point levels is much less, though still going from giving a benefit to The Regiment at the start, to balanced scenarios at the end of the campaign. (However, the campaign system may limit a player from fielding all the points available in a scenario, if he's taken a beating in terms of Logistics Points – though the campaign rules aren't 100% clear on this, and the author provided me with conflicting answers about this.)

One problem is that victory conditions are often in terms of reaching an objective with some percent of your forces, but it doesn't specify how to measure this (number of stands? point totals? including offboard assets?).

All of the scenarios are vague, and will need considerable filling out by the consumer. No maps are provided, or even suggestions of table size (the author told me 4' x 6' would be the standard size).

Some scenarios lack tactical challenge, such as a StarGrunt scenario in which infantry simply deploy on a featureless blacktop and open fire on each other. In one of the Dirtside scenarios, the Regiment must fight his way up the tabletop, limited to a 1' wide corridor of passable terrain, while the enemy can deploy freely.

One type of scenario - an assault on a city - is reused multiple times, with only minor changes in forces or mission. Another scenario gives the Regiment only 10 turns to find hostages, in a building of unknown size (the standard 4' x 6' tabletop?) and design.

The author seems unaware that The Regiment, with its GEV-mounted force, should find water no obstacle - so the scenarios about river crossing or fighting their way up a coastal highway just make no sense. (If he intends the vehicles to operate as they do in the Hammers Slammers series, then he should offer rules for how to handle that in Dirtside.)

One scenario confusingly mixes a large river, a damaged bridge, engineer units and bridgelayers, with confusing victory conditions that make it unclear if The Regiment is supposed to lay a new bridge, repair the old one, or ignore both and just make for the far map edge. No stats for engineer units are provided. No rules are provided for crossing such a large river (Dirtside only envisions minor water obstacles) or repairing a bridge.

The Division player sometimes get the assistance of the miners/rebels, but no stats for them are provided. One scenario calls for 2,000 points of rebels - which, assuming they are militia-grade infantry, would be 133 stands of infantry!

Several of the scenarios are cityfights, but the author fails to define the terrain in Dirtside terms (isolated buildings or urban terrain).

The cover art – showing a MBT GEV in a desert – has no connection with the contents of the scenario book.

While this product has some good ideas, it reads more like someone's notes on a campaign he'd like to run someday, rather than a product that has been tested and developed.

I was unable to contact the author to get his answers for the specific problems I found in this product, as he is refusing to speak to me after my last review...

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Regiment: Rougneck Country: Compatible with Stargrunt and Dirtside II
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
You can use any vehicles from any manufacturer you want. There are no major changes to the campaign system. You can play the points per scenario as one offs or you can use the campaign system with a predetermined number of points. Whichever the player prefers. Why is this so hard for you to understand BIll? Victory conditions are what they are. % of forces is just that. Use points if that is what you prefer or % of units. Just be consistent. Wargames are universally played on 4' x 6' tables because that is tournament standard and most players have access to a sheet of plywood which happens to be that exact size. There are no featureless blacktops in the campaign Bill. STOP MAKING STUFF UP! The 1' foot wide corridor of passable terrain is called a linear ambush. Read some history or spend time in the military Bill. Difficult scenarios and especially disadvantageous terrain and situations make it tactically challenging. GEVs may not find water an obstacle but they can't negotiate a steep riverbank or cliff without wrecking the vehicle. Unlike you I have served on hovercraft in the Navy and unless it has a nice smooth gradient to drive up on they are not going anywhere. Just because the table is flat doesn't mean all of the terrain is flat. Bridge laying and engineers are covered under Dirtside II rules. Lay the smaller temporary bridge across the broken span or bridge at another narrower point. Whatever fits your personal collection of terrain or tables. Rebels are just that rebels. They use whatever is at hand. Militia grade infantry, some basic mining trucks used as APCs, some captured Merc equipment. Whatever you want to use. A city fight is a fight in a city so you would use urban terrain. Most of this stuff is self explanatory and the ten guys in my gaming group have had absolutely no problems with it nor has anyone using the campaign system in the Ghostwar series ever asked a question or complained because THEY LOVE IT and send me messages to that effect frequently. I can only assume you have difficulty thinking for yourself because of some mental deficiency. SO WOULD YOU PLEASE STOP BUYING MY STUFF BILL!!! And for god's sake stop writing erroneous reviews that I have to take time out of my busy day to write corrections for.
The Regiment: Rolling Thunder: Compatible with Stargrunt and Dirtside II
by Bill A. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/22/2013 21:21:53
What this product provides is:

* a page of fluff
* a page of campaign rules
* a fluff map
* five Dirtside II stat cards (and some Stargrunt II info)
* 12 sequential scenarios, each half a page, with tabletop descriptions but no maps. Eight for Dirtside II; four for Stargrunt II.
* links to where the rules can be downloaded free (unfortunately, the links are out of date)

The basic idea is that The Regiment has been hired by the Del a'Zhou to deal with their upstart rivals, the Rhineland Republic. Your mission is to cross the border and trash their starport (under construction).

The majority of the Dirtside II missions allow you to earn victory points either by (a) destroying the enemy, or (b) crossing the tabletop and exiting with your forces intact. As the campaign progresses, you get fewer forces (attrition) while the enemy gets a bit more.

The Stargrunt II missions are divided into a pair of "protect our lines of communication" patrols, and a pair of "defend the port while we embark our vehicles" missions.

The forces are specified by points, sometimes with a little guidance ("mercenaries and vehicles"). The Regiment player starts with a 10,000-point armored company (1st scenario), then is whittled down to only 5,500 points (last Dirtside II scenario). The campaign initially gives the Regiment side a substantial edge in points, but that fades as the campaign progresses.

The campaign rules appear to be generic, and refer to situations not in this supplement (i.e., there are no starfights here). The basic idea is that the players have Logistics points. Every scenario costs points, but the player can earn more by fulfilling victory conditions. In the StarGrunt scenarios, Logistics points can be spent for extra support. Damage for the Regiment player is also tracked from scenario to scenario, and Logistics points can be spent to repair, reload or replace units.

(The campaign rules talk about both players having Logistics points, but since the Republic does not have "continuing" forces from scenario to scenario, I don't see how that's going to work.)

Although five vehicle datacards are provided for The Regiment, there is nothing in the scenarios that require you to use these designs. No troop descriptions are given for the Republic, other than mentions in the fluff of "troops" and "mercenaries."

The Regiment data provides for a blower tank, blower APC, blower artillery vehicle, command blower, and infantry support blower/gun jeep. According to the data, the infantry use hoverbikes for transport. This is contradictory, but the author tells me he means for the infantry attached to armor units to use the ACAVs, while the infantry units have the bike-mounted "dragoons."

One frustration is that though the data is provided for very specific vehicles, the supplement provides no information on where to purchase these models.

One criticism I have with the campaign system is that there seems to be no reason to reduce the Regiment's point values for each subsequent scenario, if they are also being penalized by accumulating damage. The Regiment player could be in a position where he still has 7,000 points, but the scenario only lets him use 6,000… and I assume that if the scenario allows 7,000 points and the Regiment only has 6,000 points let, that's all they can use.

Another criticism of the campaign system is that it seems possible for the Regiment player to choose to replay an easy scenario multiple times to rack up points, and win the campaign early.

One problem I see with the scenarios is that they have the same or similar victory conditions, with only the enemy point totals and the terrain changed – could get boring, especially with the Regiment player encouraged by the victory conditions to avoid combat and exit the far edge of the tabletop. Another scenario only gives the enemy minefields, obstacles, and offboard artillery (yawn).

Players will need to come up with their own rules for hoverbike dragoons (not covered in Dirtside II) and how to fire the artillery in scenario 1 (without any onboard spotters).

The product feels incomplete. Scenario maps would definitely be an improvement. The campaign rules need work, and the scenarios seem underdeveloped.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
The Regiment: Rolling Thunder: Compatible with Stargrunt and Dirtside II
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
The Campaign rules are generic and can be used in many different ways depending on what level of detail you want to use. You can use the LP to just purchase the next scenario with both players spending points to buy that scenario with varying level of return. If you run out of points and cannot buy the next scenario then you lose the campaign as you have run out of resources and can no longer fight. Using this method you should use the force size listed for each scenario and not worry about attrition as that will be taken care of over the course of the campaign with forces on both sides fluctuating depending on what is going on in the storyline. You can also use the points to pay for new troops and repair damaged units. This makes the campaign very hard for both players and you should start with very large forces as a starting army of whatever size you feel comfortable with. This method is also somewhat independent of the storyline and is more of a head to head game instead of a strict story arc from scenario 1-12. Republic forces are purposely left generic and are of such varying equipment and experience that you can use just about anything and not go wrong. Which is why I didn't bother to try and list the dozens of vehicles and organizations possible for the Republic. In other words be creative and do what you like. Scenarios list a points cost for the Dirtside II scenarios for the Regiment and the organization is left up to you. The regiment player must use regiment equipment but if you want to field an all infantry force then go right ahead, all panzers? be my guest. A mix of the two perfectly fine. At no point have I ever said that ACAVs transport infantry. Infantry in the Regiment use hoverbikes and count as dragoons (which are infantry forces that travel as cavalry but fight as infantry) under Dirtside II rules Cavalry rules can be found on pages 13 (under infantry forces), page 25 and 26 (under infantry movement and terrain effects) and page 53 under infantry points cost "cavalry cost an additional 50% of the basic element's points cost" Regiment infantry are organized into 6-man squads mounted on bikes supported by a crew served heavy weapon mounted on a jeep. I though that this is fairly simple and self explanatory but even after 5 days of answering question the reviewer still managed to screw this up. The reason the infantry are called Dragoons is because that is exactly what they are. A simpple google search of dragoon will take you to a definition which is infantry mounted on cavalry but does not fight as cavalry and instead uses the enhanced mobility of cavalry movement and then fight on foot when contact with enemy forces is established, which is explained in the PDF. I would expect a reviewer of wargames scenarios to understand the difference between infantry, cavalry and dragoons. Data cards are provided for the vehicles but it is up to you to find vehicles that fit your personnel visual aesthetics. Another simple google search of blower tank will take you to Hammer's Slammers sites complete with models (which are made by Old Crow models if you are interested though he is on hiatus and his store is currently non functional) I don't make models but if you had bothered to ask I could have pointed you in the right direction. Also someone who runs The Miniature Page should not have any trouble finding models for these vehicles since there are a plethora of manufactures out there to choose from. The reason to reduce the Regiments points is that in real life combat not all casualties are directly related to enemy fire and some vehicles must be combat losses due to maintenance or mechanical failure. During the Regiment's march into Republic territory the Regiment will lose vehicles and personnel to simple accidents or mechanical failures. Hence the slow reduction in points. The Campaign is designed to be played from scenario 1-12 without repeating any scenario but if you wanted to play scenarios more than once then who am I to say you can't...it is your game. Do what you want. The campaign is only a guideline. The scenarios are designed to tell a story. The story is a deep penetration of enemy held territory to destroy an objective and then get out alive. Most modern military strategy takes into account force protection since military equipment is expensive and difficult to replace. I take this into account when writing scenarios and campaigns. The objective to to accomplish the overall mission and the Republic is trying to slow down or stop the Regiment before they do. Too much damage in the early scenarios will prevent the Regiment player from making it to the end. If you want to play a simple line up and shoot at one another without any realistic logistics or consequences to your strategy then I suggest you play Warhammer 40k. Again Dragoons are covered under cavalry in the Dirtside rules. Artillery spotters in scenario 1 are the Republic Sensors and count as a size 1 vehicle which is destroyed if it takes any damage. Scenario maps are not included because a detailed description of the table and terrain are provided but I guess some people need pictures. The campaign has worked just fine for other products I have done and I have received compliments on it. This entire review makes me wonder if you actually played through the campaign with an opponent or simply read through it. Since you didn't know the rules for Dirtside and based on the numerous mistakes you made reading through the campaign scenarios (despite lengthy explanations from me and noted above) I give your review 1 out of 5 stars.
Dollar Dungeons #3 The Black Pit of Secrets
by Chad L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2013 23:22:26
What you get here is a randomly generated map, with random contents. The map is poorly laid out, room numbers scattered at random. The so called room descriptions are often just "Empty" while others describe a single feature. Lone monsters stand in rooms waiting for adventurers to show up and kill them.

Unless your players are happy to just kick open doors and kill what's inside and don't care why, this is not suitable to be dropped in to any campaign.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Dollar Dungeons #3 The Black Pit of Secrets
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Alpha Centauri Campaign I: A Campaign for Full Thrust, Stargrunt II and Dirtside II
by Brandon B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2013 15:20:59
The Good
Cost is $3.00, what do you get for that? 23 Pages of a campaign system, 12 scenarios, both Terran and Synod forces, not only a break down of the ground companies, but also the Terran ships.

The Bad
I have never played Full Thrust, Dirtside II, or Stargrunt II, so as a newbie, I have a hard time figuring out what is a Dirtside unit or a Stargrunt unit. As far as the Full Thrust side of it goes, You have all the Terran ships you need for this, but you have to use the destroyers, cruisers and the scoutships from the FT rule book for the Synod player.

The Ugly
Pages 21 and 22 have two of the SSD for FT slightly off, not enough that it makes the ships unplayable, but it is just a bit unsightly.

Overall
Overall a great book for the price. You get most everything you need to get this campaign started. It is put together pretty well, only the two noticeable page errors. If you play Full Thrust, Dirtside and Stargrunt, this would be a great way to get a new campaign started. The issues with me not knowing the difference between a Dirtside unit or a Stargrunt unit, is just my ignorance of the games in questions.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Alpha Centauri Campaign I: A Campaign for Full Thrust, Stargrunt II and Dirtside II
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Get Some! Future Warfare: Army Design Special Rules
by Robert B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2013 20:05:33
I am very impressed with the concept of a system that is set up to allow players to design armies. I wish more companies would do so.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Get Some! Future Warfare: Army Design Special Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

4 Ed. Dollar Dungeons: #13 The Forsaken Sanctum of Secrets
by Thomas B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2013 20:43:34
This is an abysmal product and a scam. The dungeons contained in the Dollar Dungeons series by Art of War games are ripped directly from a Donjon dungeon generator, and violate the OGL by having OGL content without including the full text of the OGL in the product.

I feel cheated, and rightfully so.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
4 Ed. Dollar Dungeons: #13 The Forsaken Sanctum of Secrets
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 16 to 30 (of 56 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG