RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Desert Village
by Brian H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/09/2011 20:34:14
This is the first product of its type that I've ever used and I had no trouble with it at all. It was rather simple to assemble and the instructions were great for this first timer.

I found the structure to be rather sturdy and rugged once it was all put together (printed on common cardstock on the home printer) and once affixed to the base it was impressively stable even without being glued to foamboard or cardboard.

The well and fruit stands look good and it all fits in well with a 1" base and 28mm miniatures.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Desert Village
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Desert Fortress
by Marc F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2010 22:04:48
You need to be "into" French Foreign Legiion to buy this. If you are you will be happy with your purchase.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Desert Fortress
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Desert Village
by Skipper S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/29/2008 08:53:08
Let me start by saying these are very well designed in both structural integrity and looks. Initially the types of buildings looks limited until you realize the add ons (awnings, tables, carts, crates, etc,) really give each building the ability to look completely different. Not to mention that the buildings can be stacked and come with varriable roofs (two usually- one solid and one with a trap door). These buildings come in two flavors (SW Pueblo) and North africa/Middle east village in different files. This is really useful as I am also running a number of adventures in set in the current Iraq war using Savage Worlds.

I bought these to go with my White Wash buildings. I wanted to do a more southwestern feel to my Savage Worlds Wild West game. They turned out to be a little larger scaed than Whitewash, but very useable. So far I have built all the building types except those with the stairs. They look a little daunting, however, they are my next ones to tackle.

The buildings are sturdy so miniatures can be placed on top, The roof removes so tthey can also be placed inside. The raised parapet around the roof is detailed on the inside and is a really cool factor. They are sturdy enough to stand up to our gaming which is really a big factor.

You really can't go wrong with these as the are extremely useful and so far easily built.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Desert Village
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Desert Village
by edward k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/08/2008 21:56:21
an excellent set. plenty of terrain and an excellent amount of variety. You can make dozens of different buildings.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Desert Village
by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/15/2008 18:33:02
Great models, not the easiest, but not that complicated with a little practice. They work great and it's nice to have the Middle Eastern and Pueblo skins as options. A great set.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Asian Temple
by Sean W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2007 12:37:00
This is an amazing set for use with any 25mm scale asian themed gaming or just as beautiful models. The models are absolutely awesome and highly detailed. Once the basic technique of assembly is performed once these go together very cleanly and strong as well. I've heard rumors of more buildings for this set and I can't wait!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Asian Temple
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Desert Village
by James C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2007 00:00:00
This is an awesome product. I was very pleased with the quality of the building it makes and the ease of construction. I am very pleased and look forward to future products along this line.


LIKED: Sturdy buildings & ability change the look.

DISLIKED: Not much to dislike. I would like the top walls (parapets) to be 3-D instead of 2-D.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Desert Village
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Desert Fortress
by James C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/02/2007 00:00:00
Another great product and a fantastic complement to the Desert Village. I look forward to more products in this line up.


LIKED: Sturdy & easy construction.

DISLIKED: I liked all of it.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Desert Fortress
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Desert Village
by Doug L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/27/2006 00:00:00
This is a very fine set that covers a type of terrain that you won't find elsewhere. It contains all models in two textures, middle eastern and native american. It fits together very easily, and the modularity allows many more combinations than just the models packed in the set. I actually plan to do a little color adjustment and use it in a sci-fi setting as an early-stages extra-solar colony world. There are even bonus tiles and models that the designer sends to you after you have purchased the set.


LIKED: Flexibility and modularity. There are many more possible uses for these models than you think! Also ease of use for beginners and quick builds.

DISLIKED: Some of the builds are simpler than I might have liked, but I make a lot of models so I am used to some really complex stuff.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Desert Village
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Desert Village
by Matt H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2006 00:00:00
Very nice looking set. This would work even for a Napoeleonic desert warfare game. The Pueblo-style would work out great with Whitewash city as well. At some point I'd love to see some more Arabic style mansions with inner courtyards and tiered rooftops, but that's another release for another day...
The designs are simple and easy to build, and with the modular nature, the set doesn't become boring at all.
Nice work!!


LIKED: The look and the easiness of building it. And finally a nicely rounded dome...yeah!

DISLIKED: I'm not sure there's anything I didn't like.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Desert Village
by Erik B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2006 00:00:00
This is a fantastic set of paper models, suitable for pueblo villages to small North African cities. The potential here is austounding as I can imagine Modern Battles fought across the rooftops of a Mahgreb cityscape, some creepy Deadlands action in an American Indian pueblo, even a dusty sci-fi desert planet could be done with a few extras. I'm already hard at work at creating a vertical pueblo village on the scale of Mesa Verde in Mexico.

The textures are great with a sun washed exterior. Cracks and weathering really make the models seem like they've seen some wear and tear. The models themselves are relatively easy to put togther and look really nice. The extras like awnings and fruitbaskets add a spark of color that make the set really come to life.

Highly recommend this one.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Desert Village
by Eric B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2006 00:00:00
I've been following this designer's work for a while now and it's really quite exciting and encouraging to see him make the jump to a commercial release. It's a quality release too with enough options in the construction to make a pretty diverse village setup.


LIKED: I liked the dual texturing of both a Pueblo style village, and a Mid-Eastern desert style village; same buildings, but the alternate textures change the context of the structures and make it more versatile for a wide variety of gaming genres. I didn't realize when I bought it that there were two complete sets of buildings in different styles so it was a nice surprise.

DISLIKED: I think the designer could have provided tabs on the more complex dome shape. It's no bother to add them myself, but it is a quibble.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG