RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Chests, Crates, and Barrels Collection: Medium Pine Crates
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/14/2013 17:13:05
The tiny crates look fine ,but it's blatantly obvious that the artist merely scaled the artwork up. Any crate larger than the tiniest one has a very visibly pixellated surface; I'd expect this level of quality from a free product.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Chests, Crates, and Barrels Collection: Medium Pine Crates
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Sc-Fi Crates Collection 1
by gideon M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2013 21:50:26
New textures and colors to add to my warehouse/storehouse.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Sc-Fi Crates Collection 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Sc-Fi Crates Collection 1
by Andrew W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/13/2012 04:36:34
Why do I need more crates and boxes? A set like this is always useful especially as many of the crates in this set are not specifically Sci-Fi. You get a good range of sizes and variations at an excellent price. If you're new to card modelling, this set is an excellent place to start. What could be easier than making boxes? Whether you want to fill up modern warehouses or provide some cover at your spaceport, I can heartily recommend these. A word to the wise, however, you could end up with so many miniature crates, you'll need to investin some boxes to store them in.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Medieval Chapel Add-On: Interior
by Colin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2010 08:25:08
A superb compliment to your Medieval Chapel.

It's a little tricky to fit once you've assembled your building, so look carefully if you can fit some of it as you go along (fit the floor BEFORE you put the buttresses in) and you need to take the tabs off of the roof (you only want them if you're gluing the roof on anyway.

Other than that, it's wonderful!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Chapel Add-On: Interior
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Medieval Chapel
by Colin M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/03/2010 08:22:49
A wonderful, cost effective model. Once built, this little chapel looks fantastic.

I do have a couple of little quibbles about it. Firstly, the buttressing inside is a wonderful idea, but it can be a bit tricky to fit. This is more of an issue if you're planning to fit the interior. If you intend to do that, then do look closely at both of them as you're building it.

My second quibble is the description 'Medieval'. It's just not correct, but then I'm a pedant! ;~)

In short, a fantastic little model and look forward to more from them.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Chapel
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Sc-Fi Crates Collection 1
by Marc F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2010 21:57:59
It's really inexpensive and nice. Buy it because you can use the models in so many ways.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sc-Fi Crates Collection 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Medieval Chapel
by RAISTLIN W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2010 04:49:13
A beautiful model that looks great on the table and works in a wide variety of genres -- this could be a major destination for fantasy characters or a small-town church in the modern era. The roof assembly is a little tricky but nothing majorly hard.

I do advise deciding whether you're going to use the Chapel Interior before you begin assembly. It's very hard to change your mind partway through.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Chapel
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Sc-Fi Crates Collection 1
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/01/2009 18:24:28
Some extremely nice props for any SF RPG. There are at least 15 different patterns with at least 3 different sizes each. They are very easy to assemble and their is even a complete sheet of assorted labels to add to each crate. The only drawback I had is that none were designed to open and display an interior of whatever goods they may have contained.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sc-Fi Crates Collection 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Sc-Fi Crates Collection 1
by David R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2009 15:57:28
I was a little disappointed with this set. While the box styles are nice, all the dark ones print out muddy on all printer settings. That means about half of the set is useless.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Publisher Reply:
I apologize for the printing troubles you seem to be experiencing. The demonstration crates pictured in the photographs were printed from Adobe reader using an HP psc 1200 inkjet printer under 'Best' (1200x1200 dpi) mode with 2400 dpi enhanced mode enabled in print properties and using the color management color profile AdobeRGB1998 on 96 brightness 20 lb. weight multipurpose paper. I have not tried printing using other settings, and apologize for the apparent muddy results your printer produced. You may wish to retry printing using similar settings if your printer supports them, otherwise a number of people I know swear by the print quality of FedEx Office (formerly FedEx Kinkos) from print jobs they have outsourced both on-site and online. Sincerely, Joel Teply Owner, Joel Teply Productions
Four Seasons Collection: Rough Stone Walls
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2009 12:11:54
I like the 3d feel of these walls as opposed to the flat feel of other products. I also like the 4 different sasons included. And I also like the fact that I can reduce it to 15mm when I print at 60%

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Four Seasons Collection: Rough Stone Walls
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Four Seasons Collection: Hedges
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2009 12:09:18
Nice set giving you terrain that has some substance instead of just being flat. Now you can actually have npc's hiding in the bushes. It's also nice have all four seasons. And I can print them at a 60% reduction insize for 15mm miniatures as well.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Four Seasons Collection: Hedges
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Four Seasons Collection: Hedges
by Marc F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2009 21:16:32
This is a nice set of easy to build paper models that look good on the wargame table. What you see in the advertisments is what you get. Love 'em!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Medieval Chapel
by Marc F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2009 21:02:25
A great model for meidieval or dark age historical or fantasy gamers. It's an intermediate skill level construction with easy to follow instructions. You'll want this one. Only isue - if you rlike to "raise the roof" to play inside the building, it's black and white construction so look for the supplemental kit that gives you the interior.. Nice model!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Chapel
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Chests, Crates, and Barrels Collection: Medium Driftwood Crates
by Abraham F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2008 11:31:39
Enables addition to minature sets without lot of cost and even had the courtesy to think of making 4 versions with 4 different types of wood to avoid everything looking the same.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Chests, Crates, and Barrels Collection: Medium Driftwood Crates
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Chests, Crates, and Barrels Collection: Medium Pine Crates
by Abraham F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/26/2008 11:29:48
Enables addition to minature sets without lot of cost and even had the courtesy to think of making 4 versions with 4 different types of wood to avoid everything looking the same.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Chests, Crates, and Barrels Collection: Medium Pine Crates
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG