RPGNow.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Gods and Icons (13th Age Compatible)
by heechan k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2017 12:26:19

나쁘지않다. 표상관계굴림이 정확히 어떤식으로 적용되는지 궁금한 마스터는 사서봐도 후회하진 않음. 던전,야외,도시에서 등등 상황에따른 목록으로 쭉 적어놔서 보기편함 마법아이템도 몇가지 추가되어 있고 즉석엔피씨만들기 같은거도 재미로볼만함.

그외 만신전이나 새로운표상, 새종족 같은건 그닥 무쓸모인듯..그냥저냥 볼만함



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gods and Icons (13th Age Compatible)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gods and Icons [BUNDLE]
by heechan k. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/05/2017 10:14:32

음..표상관계굴림결과 6.5가 나왔을때 뭘제시해야할지 모르겠다싶은 마스터라면 꼭사라. 경우별로 표까지만들어서 볼수있게 목록화해뒀다. 거기다가 새로운 마법아이템유형 몇가지정도 추가된게 쓸만함. 그외에 만신전이나 새로운 표상따위의 내용은 그닥 별로..무쓸모인듯



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Gods and Icons [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Tower in the Mist (13th Age Compatible)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2016 15:50:40

I received a review copy of this book, and reviewed it here.

Tower in the Mist is a great adventure for first time GMs to this system. There are a bunch of pregen characters, and a lot of help for the GM on how to alter the adventure depending on the number of players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Tower in the Mist (13th Age Compatible)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gods and Icons Player's Companion (13th Age Compatible)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2016 15:49:34

I received a review copy of this book, and reviewed it here.

Gods and Icons does a great job of expanding the world of 13th Age to help the GM with worldbuilding and the characters with options for the gods they follow. The additional tables to roll on for magic items seem like they could be a godsend. If you're looking to expand your game, this is a great place to start. The Player's Companion includes much of the same information as the main book, except for the magic items and some locations.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods and Icons Player's Companion (13th Age Compatible)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gods and Icons (13th Age Compatible)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/21/2016 15:48:42

I received a review copy of this book, and reviewed it here.

Gods and Icons does a great job of expanding the world of 13th Age to help the GM with worldbuilding and the characters with options for the gods they follow. The additional tables to roll on for magic items seem like they could be a godsend. If you're looking to expand your game, this is a great place to start.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods and Icons (13th Age Compatible)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gods and Icons (13th Age Compatible)
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/26/2016 16:17:43

This is an overall excellent title, and a “must-have” as far as third-party supplements go!

While it is primarily billed as a collection of deities to add to your game world, it is actually so much more. Perhaps the real meat of the book is the expanded system for Icon Relationship rolls. What is probably 13th Age’s defining—and lest understood—mechanic is thoroughly explored and explained within "Gods and Icons". It doesn’t change the core mechanic so much as quantify exactly what it is capable of. This is great for defining the level of rewards and setbacks that relationship rolls should entail, without players perceiving the system as vague or nebulous as it sometimes was before.

It also offers a nice balance of content for players and game masters alike, so no one is left out in the cold. There are three fully fleshed out pantheons at your disposal and an entirely new set of Icons. Each has enough fluff to be used exactly as presented, but there are more than enough individual ideas to inspire any GM should they wish to dig deeper. There are also a handful of fantastical locations, complete with story hooks. Players have access to several new (and super unique) races, additional feats for core classes, and a huge list of fun and funky magic items.

If you enjoy 13th Age, this title has more than enough content to satisfy. Even if you don’t use everything as presented, you’ll find something to inspire your own take on things. It isn’t strictly limited to 13th Age either, as the beginning of the book includes suggestions on how to utilize concepts and ideas in other systems.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods and Icons (13th Age Compatible)
by Timothy S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/25/2016 09:42:39

Great book. I've only had time to skim through but I've encountered several ideas tha i intend to use this week. I coundn't be happier with the quality of the content.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sun Below [BUNDLE]
by Nicholas H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2016 11:23:49

Each of these supplements stand on its own, but I would recommend getting them both and running them in order ("A City on the Edge" followed by "Sleeping Lady"). It's a bit like watching a movie with a friend where the movie is based on a book that you haven't read but your friend has. You'll both enjoy the movie, but your friend knows more backstory than you and may get more out of the scenes.

There is a lot of good content included in both supplements; enough that the price should probably be higher. The artwork is really nice and the layout of each shows an eye for design and detail.

A City on the Edge has a unique opening that starts of unusual and curious and becomes epic and unforgettable for your players in startling fashion. Check out the free PDF preview for it and read pages 5 and 6. Awesome.

Sleeping Lady has interesting player interactions that involve the players moreso than they might normally be. This can really help the players feel invested and we all know that makes for better roleplaying and gameplay.

Both supplements cover the setting of The Sun Below, a unique twist on an old idea that players will enjoy exploring.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sun Below [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Sun Below: Sleeping Lady
by Nicholas H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2016 11:12:10

While not required by any means, I would tentatively recommend using this supplement after using "The Sun Below: A City on the Edge." It's a bit like watching a movie with a friend where the movie is based on a book that you haven't read but your friend has. You'll both enjoy the movie, but your friend knows more backstory than you and may get more out of the scenes. Anyway, do what you will, but I'd recommend getting both A City on the Edge and Sleeping Lady and running them in order.

This supplement had some things in it I haven't seen before that look fun and strange all at the same time to me. For one, the whole thing starts with a big journey that gets your players in line with the idea of improvisation and feeling personally involved in the story from the beginning. There are not tables, dice, or passive "This happened to you because reasons." Each player comes up with a problem that they encounter on the journey and the next player comes up with the solution to that problem, with each interaction being retold by the GM as an official part of the storyline. Much later in the supplement, there is a point where an NPC asks a question out loud and the first PC to respond gets a mini reward of a small swarm of butterly-like creatures that follow them for a while and help improve their chances in a friendly interaction.

I'm very impressed with the ideas presented here. The storyline and interactions will keep your players interested and engaged.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sun Below: Sleeping Lady
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Sun Below: City on the Edge
by Nicholas H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/17/2016 10:46:10

Wow. The art and layout by themselves are really good, but the content (48 pages of it!) is amazing.

Go to the sample PDF on the product page, start reading the adventure on page 5 and keep reading through page 6. That is badass and an amazing way to start an adventure. I would be so excited as a player to be experiencing that story, and so excited as a GM to be the storyteller. The initial encounter goes on to quickly make your characters fully entangled with the NPCs present. This is not your typical run-in-kill-everything-leave-cleanly-with-loot. And that's just the first encounter.

I would definitely recommend picking up this supplement for Numenera.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sun Below: City on the Edge
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Sun Below: Sleeping Lady
by Ethan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/16/2015 18:25:35

My group had a great time in the adventure and an epic finish. They (and myself as a GM) are relatively fresh to the pen and paper world, but I found John's writing and encounters and the overall situations adaptable to their skill level (and mine).

The Sun Below is a great setting in a great game world and it meshes well with MCG's established, official supplements. Sufficiently alien, but it doesn't feel illogical and too great a leap to believe it exists in the Ninth World. Marvin brings enough weird, but leaves room for you to bring more -- for me, as a GM, that's important for Numenera. The encounters are scaled nicely, as well, with notes for lower and higher level characters' abilities.

Though this is, ostensibly, a follow-up to The City on the Edge, my group hadn't run it when we were given the chance to test this adventure (I was setting it up as a possible route for them to take, however). I was able to introduce the characters without too much trouble and make it work even without their prior knowledge of the Sun Below and the few recurring characters here. Given how they ended things, I'm not sure how I'll get Lebby into City on the Edge when they inevitably return, but I'll keep it weird whatever I do.

In short(er), if you play Numenera this is a great adventure whether you've been to the Sun Below before or not and there's a lot of good ideas to pilfer even if you don't run it straight.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sun Below: Sleeping Lady
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Sun Below: Sleeping Lady
by Megan P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/19/2015 15:03:09

I really enjoyed reading through this adventure/supplement for Numenera. I was sent a review copy by the creator, and you can read my full review here - http://www.theredactedfiles.com/?p=1789



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Sun Below: Sleeping Lady
by Nicole B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/13/2015 17:58:04

This adventure was even more fun to play than "The Sun Below: the City on the Edge". I especially enjoyed the woven mythology and fantastic NPCs we encountered.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sun Below: City on the Edge
by Gregg B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2015 12:12:20

A great product for any Numenera GM!

Contains loads of well thought out story and lore, with a great layout and an excellent flow.

Manages to capture the "Numenera" weirdness feel of the world perfectly too!

If you're in a hurry and need some content on the fly, look no futher!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Sun Below: City on the Edge
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Sun Below: City on the Edge
by John-Matthew D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/06/2014 11:04:02

The flexibility you get from this supplement is staggering. The setting is weird and interesting, the adventure is flexible, and the creatures are inventive. There is enough material here to continue to bring your characters to the world below even after the main adventure has been completed. It is a worthy addition into the ranks of other stellar third party materials.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG