RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
FREE PREVIEW 1 from HOT CHICKS: The RPG
by Karl K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2009 21:07:23
Good story line. OK artwork. No miniatures to sample though.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
FREE PREVIEW 1 from HOT CHICKS: The RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hot Chicks 3: Dangerous Curves
by Karl K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2009 20:57:46
It's the Playboy mansion in miniature! Good computer generated figures.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hot Chicks 3: Dangerous Curves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hot Chicks 3.1: Naked Distress
by Karl K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2009 20:55:58
It's the Playboy mansion under attack by the Hustler hangout!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hot Chicks 3.1: Naked Distress
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hot Chicks 4.1: Ladies of the Night Naked and in Distress
by Karl K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2009 20:54:08
They are not kidding! Typical good computer imagery. Varied subjects.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hot Chicks 4.1: Ladies of the Night Naked and in Distress
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Hot Chicks 2009 Calender
by Karl K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2009 20:49:16
Not bad. Not bad at all! It's actually better than some calendars of "real" people.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Hot Chicks 2009 Calender
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Yiffy, Yaoi, and Yahooey! for Hot Chicks: The RPG
by David K T. J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/17/2009 08:58:18
At first thought, I was a little a worried that this material would be like some of the other "furry" games I have read. I have looked at Justifiers, Ironclaw, Jadeclaw, Furry Pirates, and numerous other games in this genre. But after reading this book I found it highly original. I enjoyed just reading it. The adult content aside. The book is well organized, and well thought out. The artwork is nice, but that is just candy. I tend to ignore the art for the content. This is not a duplicate of what has been done already, but something original. I intend to give this material to my players, and let them decide on if they want to use it as players. This supplement provides what a decent supplement should, more options for the players, and gm's. At very least, as the gm of my group, I will add this supplement as part of my tools. Good job on the supplement.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Yiffy, Yaoi, and Yahooey! for Hot Chicks: The RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Hot Chicks 2009 Calender
by Chris F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/12/2009 17:12:16
These guys get it.

I picked up this calender simply because it was free, and because it's 12 months of CGI pin up art. And I needed a 2009 calender anyway. I wasn't expecting much, just something useful but not essential.

Instead, a small-press RPG company does something I wish alot of larger publishers, in every genre would do- they practiced religious inclusion to a degree that's sadly rare in this country.

Take a look at the holidays listed. What do you see?
The usual Christian holidays? Check.
The American Federal holidays? Also check.

What else?
Jewish religious holidays? Check.
Muslim religious holidays? Check.
Wiccan religious holidays? Also check.

Seriously, I've never seen Wiccan holidays on a calender before in my life. Too many institutions simply forget that there is any option other than Christianity, and ignore those of other faiths. And by contrast, Dakkar Unlimited takes the time to get my holidays, and the holidays of North America's major non-Christian faiths, right and include them on a free calender.

Take five stars, guys, you've earned it.
Oh, and the T&A was pretty sweet too.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Hot Chicks 2009 Calender
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Major Malfunction #1 for HOT CHICKS: The RPG
by Megan R. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/18/2009 07:45:53
The introduction sets the scene both for the 'Major Malfuctions' series and this particular adventure. In the future world of Hot Chicks the Roleplaying Game there have been a lot of technological advances, particularly in areas of computing and cybernetics, but they can go wrong - often spectacularly so. This is the story of one such malfunction, concerning a severely-wounded (dead, really) soldier who was given a more-or-less complete cyborg body. To cut costs, they didn't bother with minor details like a sense of taste or smell or touch or, well, genetalia. Poor fellow went insane, and ran amok. Pity he was a psy-ops specialist, as he's now using those skills to cause terror and confusion at home rather than amidst his nation's enemies.

The next part goes into more detail about the former soldier, Thomas Cooper, and how he has responded to what has happened to him. Suffice to say, in various unpleasant ways. A word of warning here: I do not intend to go into detail in this review, but the adventure notes are quite explicit in both words and pictures as to what he does. If you are the slightest bit squeamish, you might prefer another adventure: and if you are the game master, consider who you'll run it with carefully.

So, Cooper has built an underground lair, stealing a large amounnt of construction materials to do so, stocked it with various items... and then local prostitutes start to disappear. It's up to the characters to find out what's going on and to deal with it - local law enforcement are not that concerned - without themselves attracting Cooper's attention. That would be a Bad Thing.

Adventure outlined, there are several pages of drawings of scantily-clad ladies - presumably the prostitutes in question. They don't contribute much - a couple of pictures would have sufficed - but make passable eye-candy for the average adolescent male. Technically, they are quite skilful computer-generated images which could probably have used some more iterations in the rendering to improve textures. There are also several good images of the cyborg himself, followed by some 'action shots' of his interactions with the prostitutes. Anatomically and mechanically they leave something to be desired, but you get the general idea. If you find even simulated nudity unacceptable, don't go here.

The product ends with character sheets for the 2 prostitutes and Thomas Cooper. In terms of details necessary for actually running the adventure, you will need to put in some work, but as an illustrated adventure idea - rather than a full-blown scenario - it works well, provided you are comfortable with the subject matter. It is the paucity of actual information useful for running this as an adventure that gains it 3 rather than 4 stars.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Major Malfunction #1 for HOT CHICKS: The RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hot Chicks GM Screen and Quick Reference
by wayne z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/23/2009 14:18:02
This thing is great. Not just for GMs. As a player it has all the bits that I normaly have to hunt for in the middle of a game. Sorta like a swiss army knife for Hot chicks.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hot Chicks GM Screen and Quick Reference
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Major Malfunctions #2 for HOT CHICKS: The RPG
by David K T. J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/27/2008 15:44:36
This adventure was a very fun, my players found the antagonist fun and a challenge. As a gm I found this particular adventure nice. Placing the main antagonist in a mall allowed for further expansion beyond what the original story arc. I also found, that as a gm, the flexible nature of putting a story arc in mall, allowed for some humorous situations. Overall I found this to be a really good product, and my players are going to be spending at least 9 to 10 sessions in this setting.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Major Malfunctions #2 for HOT CHICKS: The RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Inner Darkness for HOT CHICKS: The RPG
by Shane O. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 12/17/2008 17:51:40
Several months ago I reviewed the Hot Chicks RPG, and noted that it seemed unsure about how far it really wanted to go with its implied themes. Was it a horror-themed RPG with a bit of an erotic twist thrown in, or a sexy-flavored RPG with a dark bent? At the end of the day, I wasn’t sure, and I marked off points for that. Now, the guys at Dakkar have provided the answer to that with their Inner Darkness supplement to the HC RPG.

Inner Darkness takes both of the main themes of the Hot Chicks RPG – namely sex and horror – and focuses on them directly, rather than pussyfooting around the ideas. If it sounds weird to have eroticism and horror mixed together, don’t fret, the book makes sure to explain in its intro as to why those are the two great tastes that taste great together.

So given that Inner Darkness is focusing on the areas that most RPG supplements ignore, how well does it do? Well, that’s something of a difficult question to answer. On the one hand, it has no reservations about presenting mechanics regarding a number of mature subjects. There are rules here for non-consensual sex, for example, and they plainly discuss what effects this can have on a character (also governed by mechanics), which is a refreshing change of pace. The downside is that the book is quite clearly focused primarily on the crunch. Don’t get me wrong, the writing isn’t afraid to provide exposition about various topics and walk you through the new materials, but that’s the lion’s share of the book by far; there’s very little material about HOW to actually run a game with an erotic focus. Yes, the book makes sure to remind us (several times) that these rules are not for everyone, and to make sure your players are comfortable with the subject matter, but after that, there’s only a bit regarding how to construct an adventure where sex is an important aspect. I can understand that it’s easier to just focus on giving us new rules, but what can you tell us about how to successfully integrate sex into the “role-playing” part of a role-playing game? NPCs and sex rules just aren’t enough.

Another thing that got me here was the illustrations. I appreciate Dakkar’s CG art style, and there was plenty of it to be found here…which is sort of the problem. Not only does this make it hard to print the book out (depending on your printer) but it can make it awkward to bring to the game table. Are you really going to show people the page you’re citing a rule from if the page has a naked woman on it also? Ideally, if you’re using material from this book, that wouldn’t be an issue to begin with, but I think it’s better to err on the side of caution here; a printer-friendly version certainly wouldn’t hurt!

Inner Darkness presents rules for the Hot Chicks RPG covering pretty much every aspect of sex and sexuality you can consider. Rules for sex are just the beginning, as there are new spells, super powers, psionic powers, items, villains, and quite a bit more. This is a great toolbox of erotic new options for your game, and let’s be honest, if you’re playing an RPG titled “Hot Chicks” that’s quite likely to be something you were looking for to begin with. I just wish that there was more than a toolbox here, because this is a subject that hasn’t gotten (comparatively) much coverage, and everything from advice to tips would be a great help in how to make a game like this work.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Inner Darkness for HOT CHICKS: The RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Major Malfunction #1 for HOT CHICKS: The RPG
by David K T. J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/10/2008 07:16:23
After reading this, and then using it as an adventure, I found this to be a great supplement. The detail is enough that the gm gets enough of a feel to create a adventure, but not enough detail to be over complicated. This supplement does not contain any maps of lairs, or details of minions. The gm gets information on the main antagonist, and a couple of victims. There is enough of a back story with the antagonist, that the gm and players get a feel for the character, and just how insane he is.

One thing that I think could be better, is maybe a couple of adventure seeds that help the novice gm intro this adventure.

Over all this is a good adventure to use on a party, and it sets up for a long-term conflict, if the gm wants to use the main antagonist as a long-term party advisary.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Major Malfunction #1 for HOT CHICKS: The RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Bios Ex Nihilum for HOT CHICKS: The RPG
by David K T. J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2008 10:04:30
This supplement was very well written, and provides alot of material that is useful for a Hot Chicks game. I found this book slightly more useful, then the Heronet, but not much. It was very easy to incorporate this material into a ongoing Hot Chicks game, and my players loved the additional options this book provided.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bios Ex Nihilum for HOT CHICKS: The RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

HERONET for Hot Chicks: The RPG
by David K T. J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2008 10:00:43
This supplement is one of the supplements that I use the most. I found it very informative, and provides many options for both the gm and players. This is one of the must have supplements for both players and gm.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HERONET for Hot Chicks: The RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Inner Darkness for HOT CHICKS: The RPG
by David K T. J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/26/2008 09:31:21
Interesting book. What I found interesting was that the author left enough space for the gm to get as creative as he, or she, would like. Are there other products more complete then this. Yes, but the good point is that the game designers have allowed for the players to take this material as far as they want.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Inner Darkness for HOT CHICKS: The RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 131 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG