RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
HeroQuest: Core Rules
by Hamilton R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/25/2011 22:12:55
Previously, I had written a review for this game that was "less than stellar", but over the holiday, I had a better chance to really study this game in more detail and to play it more. This process changed my mind about HQ: this game is deceptively good. The rules are detailed and somewhat sporatic, but once you learn them and put them into practice, Heroquest turns out to be a really good game! Give it a second chance (as I have) and you will see just how good it is, if you like cinematic story-telling RPGs.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HeroQuest: Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gloranthan Classics Volume II - Griffin Mountain
by Yamazaki M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/21/2010 05:42:22
Despite the sample file showing the full-color cover art in full in the front page, the actual PDF you'll get after purchase is currently missing it. And instead, there is a plain blank white page. I've already reported it to the customer service, and now waiting for an updated file with the cover art.

(FYI, the other three PDFs of the Gloranthan Classic volumes, namely I, III and VI have their cover arts properly in the front.)

Other than that, I'm really satisfieid with this great Gloranthan tome.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Gloranthan Classics Volume II - Griffin Mountain
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Sartar Player's Primer
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/17/2010 18:00:47
Very informative introduction to Glorantha, particularly on culture and religion. I didn't see much mention of nonhumans.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Sartar Player's Primer
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gloranthan Classics Volume II - Griffin Mountain
by Scott L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/08/2010 12:33:27
I recently managed to find and enjoy a great runequest 2nd edition game with NY friends (http://redbox.wikidot.com)

I hunted down a second edition hardcover edition of the rules and was hunting for supplements when this crossed my eyes. Of course, if you know old Runequest, Griffin mountain is probably something you know a lot more about than I do.

When I first downloaded the pdf, I couldn't see the handouts. The staff here, Issaries and (especially!) Rick Meints fixed that super-fast and responded to my plight in no time flat. What's up now should be the whole deal, thanks all!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gloranthan Classics Volume II - Griffin Mountain
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

HeroQuest: Hero's Book
by Terence C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2008 17:27:01
Another excellent HEroquest sourcebook. Well done.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HeroQuest: Hero's Book
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

HeroQuest: Glorantha - Introduction to the Hero Wars
by Terence C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2008 17:26:28
Excellent intro to Hero Quest, well done. Good stuff...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HeroQuest: Glorantha - Introduction to the Hero Wars
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

HeroQuest: Core Rules
by Terence C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2008 17:25:36
Great incarnation of Runequest, the system is unique and interesting.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HeroQuest: Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

HeroQuest: Anaxial's Roster
by Terence C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2008 17:25:02
An excellent sourcebook on the creatures of Runeguest/Heroquest world.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HeroQuest: Anaxial's Roster
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

HeroQuest: Sartar Rising - Orlanth is Dead
by Terence C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/25/2008 17:24:28
Great adventure for Heroquest. Very nicely done. Detailed and highly recomended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HeroQuest: Sartar Rising - Orlanth is Dead
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

HeroQuest: Hero's Book
by Eric Z. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2008 14:18:26
Lighter on examples and much lighter on the background material that the core book, this still has everything you need to play. If you want Glorantha details, you'd be better served by getting the full HeroQuest book. But if you are more interested in checking out this fantastic system for epic play (and you can't wait for the generic revised book) for other settings, this book is a great deal and gives you the basic rules that you can build from. This is really intended as a companion rference, so if you use this alone, be prepared for some brainstorming or hunting down advice from forums and play experts like Mike Holmes.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
HeroQuest: Hero's Book
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

HeroQuest: Core Rules
by marina c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/25/2007 16:42:30
well it was a nice idea.. ole stafford has kina missed many of the points that make us pick up our dice in the first place..

the rules are there for the suspense and oh my god do i get my ass kicked side of gaming..?? and at this point they fall flat over on their arse. i can just hear him now moaning abouthow mad.. we all are and this aint the way its meant to go etc.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
HeroQuest: Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

HeroQuest: Thunder Rebels
by Vincent R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/30/2007 00:00:02
Essential, for Herowar, Heroquest, and Runequest !

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HeroQuest: Thunder Rebels
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG