RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!

 What's New?
Stock Art: Metal Bandersnatch or Lion
Stock Art: Metal Bandersnatch or Lion
$3.00









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
MYRIAD SONG - Role-Play Adventure of Ten Thousand Worlds
by Joseph M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/08/2014 07:42:02
An amazing sci-fi product. I love the colorful art, was always a fan of Sanguine's system from IronClaw, and he overall playablity of the game is aces. The pdf copy I have seems to lack a reader friendly outline and the TOC doesn't have links soooo...ya that's an issue. But the content is well layed out and the rules presented in a very readable format. Also, love he easy on the eye font they used. Bravo.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
MYRIAD SONG - Role-Play Adventure of Ten Thousand Worlds
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
MYRIAD SONG - Role-Play Adventure of Ten Thousand Worlds
by Robert G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2013 16:53:33
A fully playtested, well made experience. A lot of fun can be found here. You have great versatility in character creation and progression, a deceptively simple base mechanic to follow, and some gorgeous artwork within the pages of the book.

It is one of the best RPG's to come out this year, which is saying a lot considering I doubt people heard of it before. Well worth the buy and just lots of fun to play.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
MYRIAD SONG - Role-Play Adventure of Ten Thousand Worlds
by Curt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2013 18:49:49
This is a tested, solid game system with an interesting pulp scifi setting heavily influenced by late '70s and early '80s cinema. It lacks severely in terms of starships, though.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
IRONCLAW: Book of Jade
by Lynda W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/05/2013 09:52:28
A very nice book that introduces fun new options for an already excellent game. Finally, I can play a red panda! However, I cannot give this particular pdf the rating I would like because of one very serious problem: There are no bookmarks! I'm not sure what the publisher was thinking here. You can't just flip through a pdf the same way you can a physical book. Bookmarks are absolutely necessary for this digital medium. In choosing to not include them, Sanguine Productions forces the reader to fumble through the book manually for every little thing they would look up. It makes using the pdf a pain. And that's a real shame, because otherwise this is a product that deserves /at least/ a 4 star rating, if not an outright 5.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
IRONCLAW: Book of Jade
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
IRONCLAW: Preview
by Robert W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/22/2012 12:13:59
Personally I liked it. It has even turned out to be great game aid.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
IRONCLAW: Preview
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
IRONCLAW Omnibus: Squaring the Circle
by Michael B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/04/2011 21:35:28
Well other then alot of starting download problems more due to the fact I'm a noob with PDF's I found the game once I got it to work was very satisfying and it was very immersing the setting and world it has is awesome and the actual game play is very easy to get the hang of I even found it to be easier to use then D&D which I normally play and this is very refreshing since it plays smoother and the artwork is very beautiful as well all and all I find this a product that ism perfect for anyone who wants to find a good game to introduce themselves to RPG gaming and could be enjoyed for countless days.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
IRONCLAW Omnibus: Squaring the Circle
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
IRONCLAW: Preview
by Jesse J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2011 16:53:30
This Preview of IronClaw will let players get into the game fast and easy. It was not in my taste felt almost kiddish in the story arch and how the characters are set up. Great way to get people into gaming though.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
IRONCLAW: Preview
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Usagi Yojimbo
by Salith T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/12/2011 10:25:10
Perhaps the best version of Sanguine's rule system. It's quick, clean, and (appropriately for a samurai game) quite deadly.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Usagi Yojimbo
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
IRONCLAW: Preview
by RAISTLIN W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/19/2010 05:30:00
I'm not entirely sure I would call these sample Ironclaw characters; they're more just sample Ironclaw character SHEETS.

With a world as detailed and complex at this I would have expected full-page background histories and descriptions so you could really get a feel for what this world is like and how someone finds a life of adventure within it.

Oh well. At least it's free, and players can just grab these sheets to learn the system or GMs can use them as NPCs.

Note: A lot of these are iconic Ironclaw characters. I've actually got a miniature of Vesper tucked away somewhere, from back when the art was more Redwall and less Disney (though I note that I like the new artwork better!) Should you choose to play these characters, those miniatures may still be able to be found.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
IRONCLAW: Preview
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
IRONCLAW Omnibus: Squaring the Circle
by Erathoniel W. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 07/07/2010 21:06:01
Okay. This game is pretty well-done. It's got professional looks, art that doesn't gouge out eyes or look unprofessional, lots of options for character development, et cetera.

It's not the most complex system in the world, but it is a mite bloated, granted in the good too-much-information-overly-versatile way, rather than the roll-to-see-quantifications-on-your-hair way. The armory contains enough weaponry to satisfy me, and takes a Renaissance era-game feel.

All-in-all? I like it, it's got a success system similar to Shadowrun, but not in any way close to ripping it off.

It's rare to see an anthropomorphic setting with so much dignity (as quite a few degenerate, but I'm not gonna dwell on that here), and even more rare to see one set in a high-fantasy Renaissance with magic feel. The setting, even without any anthropomorphic elements, would be unique. Also, unlike some anthropomorphic settings, this one treats different species with less of a style of "different is different" as "different is similar", there are no worse or better species, just ones with a propensity for things, and no prohibitions or requirements.

The art is crisp and clean over the top fare (I was looking for Phil Foglio in the arts credits, since a lot [but not all] of it is reminiscent of his works as seen in Avernum).

If you want a game in this genre, while granted, there are very few that I could name (the other one being Harvesters, albeit that is more of a Redwall-styled low-fantasy), this is a great bet. 300+ pages of interesting content.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
IRONCLAW Omnibus: Squaring the Circle
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Ironclaw Legacy Bundle
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2009 07:04:57
Ironclaw is a game that has me wondering why I never bothered to pick it up at the local game store. The game system is simple but sophisticated. It uses a dice pool system similar to the one found in USAGI Yojimbo. The difference is that you use multiple dice results from your dice pool instead of useing just the highest result. I really enjoyed reading the book.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ironclaw Legacy Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Usagi Yojimbo
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/15/2009 06:54:21
The Usagi Yojimbo rpg by Sanguine is very well written and the lay out is easy on the eyes.
The game system is easy to get used to as well. It is a dice pool type system where the highest die roll within the dice pool is compared to the difficulty number of a given task. The difficulty number may be fixed or random depending on the attempted action.
I really prefer this edittion of USAGI Yojimbo over the FUZION version from a few years ago.
The only thing that I miss is the monsters. There are no monsters to speak of in this edition of the game. There are some guidlines in the GM section of the book regarding monster creation but it is minimal at best. If you own the older version of this game then you should be able to adapt the beasties easily enough.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Usagi Yojimbo
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Ironclaw Legacy Bundle
by andrew f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/18/2008 13:18:43
I've been looking for ironclaw for years now and finally got my hands on it a couple weeks ago. normally i struggle for a few days with the rules but ironclaw is a snap!

it's simple system is based on the concept that anyone can beat anyone in a contest, and instead of target numbers an action's success is based on opposing die rolls made by the GM, known as a host. if you win, the action succeeds. if you fail, well you get the idea.

The story kind of reminds me of FASA's old battletech series, with various houses vying for total dominance. i'm not much for political intrigue but this is interesting enough to make me want every single sourcebook for it.

I definitely recommend it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ironclaw Legacy Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Usagi Yojimbo
by Curt M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/20/2008 17:26:25
I would say by all means, buy this product if you don't already have Sengoku and the Gold Rush Games Usagi books. I do and felt burned by this purchase. I would have felt less so had creatures from Saki's world [aside from the anthropomorphic character options] been included. Part of the appeal of Usagi Yojimbo is Stan Saki's treatment of Japanese myth and the mystical creatures populating it. This book drops the ball.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Usagi Yojimbo
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Usagi Yojimbo
by Kurt R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/19/2008 17:04:28
Overall, this is an evocative RPG that's just begging to be played! This book contains a very nice overview of the UY universe and characters for those who aren't familiar with it (and those who are!). The system, while somewhat complex due to myriad options, has a sort of elegance when you fit it all together. Attributes and skills are represented by dice instead of numbers, which may be difficult for some people to adjust to, but it works very well to show the influence of attributes and career on skill use. The book is filled with well written examples drawn from the comics and translated into game terms, as well as many comic excerpts. Not only did I enjoy reading this, I am looking forward to running it. Also, being able to print out the tons of sample PCs is a nice PDF benefit.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
Sanguine Productions
Sanguine Productions
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (12)
 Hottest Titles

Magenta

01.Magenta
02.MYRIAD SONG - Role-Play Adventure of Ten Thousand Worlds
03.IRONCLAW: Book of Jade
04.IRONCLAW Omnibus: Squaring the Circle
05.Ironclaw: Book of Mysteries
06.Ironclaw Legacy Bundle
07.Noggle Stones
08.IRONCLAW: Preview
09.IRONCLAW Player's Book
10.Ironclaw Book of Fools
11.PREVIEW of MYRIAD SONG - Role-Play Adventure of Ten Thousand Worlds
12.IRONCLAW Bundle of Books [BUNDLE]
 
See All
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate
Powered by DrivethruRPG