RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
The Keep 1.0 - Personal Information Manager for Gamers
by Darren M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/01/2010 06:05:10
Hi all,

Having used my laptop at the table for a long time I was interested in seeing what this produce could do for me. I am glad I did. It is basically a data base thus allowing you to coordinate all the games data you have on the laptop. Could you do it with out it ? Yes, does it make it easer? definitely.

The learning curve is not to steep. I am using savage worlds so I set up a section for the basic savage would rules and another for our current campaign war of the dead. It should be easy to add other section for each new campaign.

Now it can take some time to set up you basic system section due to the amount of data etc but it worth it. tables that are spread throughout the book can all be together were they needed either though using print screen and paint to cut and paste then directly into the section or by using the keeps hyper link function that lets you view a PDF directly inside The Keep AND will take you right to the correct page you need to go to.

I bought the Keep on a Monday and was using it in our regular game on Saturday. Every thing went smoothly. All in all I am very happy that I bought this product and recommend it to any GM that uses a Lap top at the gaming table.

regards

Darren

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Keep 1.0 - Personal Information Manager for Gamers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Keep 1.0 - Personal Information Manager for Gamers
by jeff f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2010 13:33:43
This is a great tool for organizing your campaign. Such a simple concept and yet so useful. Invaluable for DMs and players alike.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Keep 1.0 - Personal Information Manager for Gamers
by Tony K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/24/2009 05:30:35
The Keep is a very useful tool. the fact that you can have everything in the same place while running a session, and that it integrates with other NBOS products such as Fractal Mapper, Screenmonkey, Inspiration Pad and Character sheet designer makes it worthwhile to get the whole set. viewing PDF's within the application makes it a breeze to look up rules, and you can also have links off to Internet resources as well. Where this tool shines is the creation of a concise adventure world, and then the running the adventures. One caveat - export the database regularly. I lost two hours work because I accidentally deleted and item through my own stupid fault. it also runs perfect on Vista 64.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Inspiration Pad Pro 2.0
by Martin D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/08/2009 14:17:04
Decent product, does offer some nice stuff to help out with campaigns

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Inspiration Pad Pro 2.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper v8.0
by Russell R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/30/2009 07:32:28
This a kick-ass mapping program, i can do just about anything i want. i use this for my D&D mapping at Total Confusion Gaming Convention, the players & the GMs love the maps.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fractal Mapper v8.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
ScreenMonkey v1.5
by Jesse B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2009 17:13:50
If I can get my access codes, I'll think it's great

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ScreenMonkey v1.5
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper v8.0
by Sigur?ur J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2009 06:57:09
An excellent map making program. Easy to use and gives good looking results. Multitudes of extra graphic packs make it really versatile.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fractal Mapper v8.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
AstroSynthesis v2.0
by Michael K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/12/2009 23:28:44
I went looking for a piece of software to map 3d fictitious starmaps and wasn't sure I'd find anything, it's one of those things that only roleplayers are really going to use. I was really excited when I came across this program, not only did it seem to do exactly what I was looking for, but I kept finding extra bonus features in it that pushed it way past my expectations.

Firstly, it can handle maps of unbelievable size and complexity. I've generated ones with nearly 20,000 stars, trade routes between them and full systems around each star with asteroid belts, planets, binary planets or stars, moons, space stations and probably more. It does slow the animation down a bit at this high a setting (at least on my computer) but still seems to work fine. That's way more than I could ever need for a space game.

Secondly, it has free plugins available to make it automatically correspond to GURPS: Space 4th edition, which is the game system I use. (I think I also saw a traveller plugin for it as well).

Thirdly, you can either randomly generate your map (that 20,000 stars map took approximately a minute to create) or deliberate place each system on the map. In fact you can even do both, randomly generating a galaxy as background and then deliberately placing the stars you want.

And finally there's all kinds of options for the GM to use this program for record keeping. You can place ships on the map, put GM Notes on planets and all kinds of things.

The more I play with this software, the more I find that it can do. It takes a little while to get used to the interface, but that's not surprising as there are so many options.

I am very glad that I bought this. Totally worth every cent.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AstroSynthesis v2.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper v8.0 Upgrade
by Janko K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/19/2009 10:59:44
Eigentlich möchte ich gar keinen Kommentar abgeben, aber da ich hier wohl einen Kommentar abgeben muss um weiterzukommen, ist das nun mein Kommentar

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Fractal Mapper v8.0 Upgrade
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
The Keep 1.0 - Personal Information Manager for Gamers
by Game M. B. G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/13/2009 17:45:31
I just spent 30 minutes writing a review for The Keep and my RPG Now Login timed out. If you write a review, write it first in a word processor then past it in. How about a Warning pop up with an "I'm Still here" button.

Anyway....

I like the keep. I was using a Journal program that uses a tree structure. However, it did NOT have gaming features. The Keep does. I use a laptop to GM. I prepare my game on it and use it for note taking, sounds, and images. The Keep gives me features that no Journal program has. If you use a PC at the game table, get The Keep.

• Dice rolled is good for quiet rolls (no sound effects are included). I will use it more now that I am becoming fond of it.
• The GM Screen is cool for showing images (maps etc…) on an external monitor.
• The ability to view PDFs inside The Keep is fantastic. Yes, you have to have Adobe Reader and its free. I have the PDF versions of many of my game books. I don’t have to alt-tab not to read them. COOL!
• Inspiration Pad is very useful and FREE. You will use this more than you think. Get it and install it into The Keep

What I didn’t like…
• I don’t like that you can’t change the icons. This is BAD. When your nodes get to be many they all start to blend and it’s gets confusing. You HAVE to make a way to add and/or change icons. I am surprised that you can’t now.

What I would like to see…
• A sound effect panel like the dice and the search. Just attack a sound (mp3 and/or wave) and name a button for it. Press the button and --- The sound of a fire ball (or whatever you want). User supplies the fireball of course.


The Keep is a good piece of gaming software and I hope that NBOS will support it by adding new features and fixing any bugs that may arise.


I am please with this purchase.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Keep 1.0 - Personal Information Manager for Gamers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
ScreenMonkey v1.5
by Mathieu M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2009 20:57:49
Good program, even if limited a little and the community is quite inactive.
For the price, mixed with skype, you can have great rpg trough the net at little price !
I do recommand it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ScreenMonkey v1.5
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Inspiration Pad Pro
by Don M. I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2008 20:22:05
Sorry, I didn't click the right circle. Anyways, as I said before, I think this tool is very handy, for what little I've played with it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inspiration Pad Pro
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Inspiration Pad Pro
by Don M. I. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/20/2008 20:20:39
Haven't really played with this that much, but what I have it is pretty cool. Especially since it was FREE!

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper v8.0
by Ryan L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/18/2008 08:01:34
A great piece of software and a lot of fun. Very easy to use after reading through the tutorial and help files and playing around for an hour or so. The included symbols/icons are more than enough and if you need something very specific it's not difficult to add your own. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a tool to help them visualize their own settings or to just map out specific locations for any campaign.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fractal Mapper v8.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
AstroSynthesis v2.0
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/06/2008 23:33:29
THIS PRODUCT WORKS WELL ON WINDOWS VISTA.

I have one mild complaint: the pan and zoom controls, so essential to this software, are mouse-driven, and especially the zoom feature is a bit clusmy unless you have a mouse with a center wheel.

THat said, this product is simply amazing. A quick glance over the pdf instructions, and I built the Sol system with only occasional references to the instructions. Its easy to use, has depth you have to see to believe, and it will utterly dominate any space-faring game you will run.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AstroSynthesis v2.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 31 to 45 (of 129 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG