RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Fractal Mapper 7.0
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/19/2008 22:57:20
It is a alright program. I find it useful for starship diagrams. and etc..etc..etc..

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Fractal Mapper 7.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Symbol Pack 1: Campaign World (for Fractal Mapper)
by Mark S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/10/2008 08:59:39
Overall, this product is a great asset to my game. I feel the maps created are rich and the tools powerful.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Symbol Pack 1: Campaign World (for Fractal Mapper)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
AstroSynthesis v2.0
by Derrick S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/06/2008 01:06:34
If you're looking to create a star map, look no further than AstroSynthesis.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AstroSynthesis v2.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
AstroSynthesis v2.0
by Joshua M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/07/2008 10:56:30
A bit complicated, but fun to play with. Other than that, I don't have anything to say.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper v8.0
by Samuel L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/27/2008 01:28:49
I think that this program is an excellent tool for any RPG fan. Very easy to use, and it can add a whole new dimension to any role playing game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fractal Mapper v8.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Inspiration Pad Pro
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2008 14:16:45
Free, easy to use, and handy. Three great things that go great together!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inspiration Pad Pro
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper v8.0
by Daniel B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/21/2008 04:49:17
I find Fractal Mapper 8 to be an excellent tool for creating my 1" = 5' maps for nearly all of my needs. It is quite easy to start creating maps right away, but after you get a chance to read through everything that you can do with it, you are now unlocked to let your imagination take you away. You can create your own fills, icons, etc., in your favorite image editing software or from within Fractal Mapper itself.
If you want to be able to print out professional-looking battlegrounds for your players' minis, this software does a great job of it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fractal Mapper v8.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper v8.0
by rod d. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/17/2008 02:06:01
Mediocre. The interface is reasonably simple but the tools are limited. Walls don't have textures--only black lines. And the "snap to grid" feature only works for rooms, not objects or icons; they snap to the Center of a grid, so you can never align them with your rooms except free-hand. The Fractal drawing is directly connected to the speed at which you draw the line or object -- a quickly-drawn straight line will be highly altered, but a carefully drawn line will hardly change at all. Also, some features are a little Too easy to use--like scaling. When trying to rapidly place a mountain range, most of the mountain icons will be distorted when you drag the mouse. This product is generally okay, but a bit finicky.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
AstroSynthesis v2.0
by Matthew T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2008 15:30:52
This is an excellent tool if you are playing a space campaign. It allows you to create systems easily, and even allows you to set up warp or trade routes very easily, and you can display it to your players on a monitor or print it out. My players really got excited over it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AstroSynthesis v2.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper v8.0
by Charles R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2008 13:37:14
I had owned Fractal Mapper 7 and found it much easier and more intuitive than other mapping programs.

Fractal Mapper 8 has the same ease of use as well as updated graphics and other nice touches.

I have used this product both for quick maps for my homebrew game, and for maps for products I publish here on RPGNow.

I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a map program.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fractal Mapper v8.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper v8.0
by Jan S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/21/2008 09:14:40
Not sure what the previous reviewer was reviewing, but I cannot see that it was this product.

I also bought this along with AstroSynthesis2 and I simply love them both. A quick 15min walk through of the tutorial and I was off creating continents, rivers, buildings - whatever I might need for my game. The interface is easy to use, and if you get stuck a quick look at the help file will probably answer your question - it did all mine. I love the fact that you can export your map to an html page with the notes you added, also you can do a version with just player notes. Some people might complain that there should be more symbols included, but if you need more than the fantasy (and sf) symbols included, it is really easy to make your own using this tool - I did and I am no artist.

I am VERY satisfied with this purchase

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper v8.0
by Roderick D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/19/2008 04:13:52
What an expensive mistake. The "Global View" and "Continent Example" are the only ones that are true. The others must be from paying even more for plugins. Dont waste your money.
From the examples offered, it looked so good I purchased the Astro Fractal with this as a bundle. Boy! Was that stupid. At $26 each, I wasted $52. It's going to be a long while before I trust this company with any big orders again.
Don't get ripped off. If a product doesn't have a review from a satisfied customer, don't trust the examples or descriptions of what a product is like. At least not from this company.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper 7.0
by James C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2008 13:07:13
Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome! Awesome!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fractal Mapper 7.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Inspiration Pad Pro
by wesley c. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/30/2007 12:40:14
This is a must have for RPG, and TTG players. There is no limit to what you can do with this random roller, list creator.

Wes

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Inspiration Pad Pro
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
AstroSynthesis v2.0
by Jerry M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/03/2007 22:54:46
An excellent application. With a background in 3d I had no problems picking up the interface and minus several bugs I've run into (Make sure you get the update from NBOS's website as it fixed the bugs I was experincing) this is an invaluable tool in my toolkit for documenting & mapping my game's homebrewed universe.

Highly recommended if you are a space buff, or just simply want to map it all out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
AstroSynthesis v2.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 46 to 60 (of 129 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG