RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Fractal Mapper 7.0
by Gary S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/08/2004 00:00:00
This software was very easy to use and helped me create my world much faster then I thought possible.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fractal Mapper 7.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper 7.0
by Marlon M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/04/2004 00:00:00
Very intuitive. I like this more then CC2.
Improvements: more symbols, more online examples.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper 7.0
by Jason F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/20/2004 00:00:00
I love this product! It is simple and easy to use. In conjunction with ScreenMonkey and online play, there is no better mapping tool. For my face-to-face sessions, I still use CC2, but this rocks for online play!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper 7.0
by Bill M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/03/2004 00:00:00
Very nice product, I've used it successfully for my gaming needs.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper 7.0
by John B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/26/2004 00:00:00
A decent mapping sofware. I generally have no problem with it. Stable and does not tend to crash in normal use.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper 7.0 (Upgrade)
by Dennis O. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/10/2004 00:00:00
Some very nice changes here. The ability to shade objects and areas makes for a much more dynamic map.

Definetly a worthwhile download for users of Fractal Mapper 6 or lower.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fractal Mapper 7.0 (Upgrade)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper 7.0
by Mike S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/28/2004 00:00:00
I purchased Fractal Mapper in preference over Autorealm because I want to lay out dungeons as well as overland map.

For overland maps, Fractal Mapper is pretty good. You can quickly and easily turn out pretty attractive maps. Printing can span multiple pages. The clip-art is pretty good. Fractal mapper features layers, as does autorealm, but Fractal Mapper adds transparency, so a fractal area of forests can overlay a an area of mountains (for example).

For dungeons, Fractal Mapper excels. I create a map of say 100' by 200'. I set the grid size to 5', and enable snap to grid. I lay out my dungeon using the Rectanglar Room QuickTool and the Corridor QuickTool. The corridors are 5' or 10' or whatever with a two drag-and-drop actions. They snap right into place.

When complete, I print two copies: one which fits on one sheet of paper for the GM's map, and one scaled to 1" = 5 feet for placing miniatures.

It can be hard to select a fractal land mass, especially rivers or roads. Also, I which it had a multiple docuement interface.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fractal Mapper 7.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper 7.0
by Chris K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/26/2004 00:00:00
For people needing to create lands, continents or entire worlds, look no further than Fractal Mapper! Its ease of use and customizable features translate your imagination into reality. In my opinion, the best feature is the ability to use the 3-d tool (comes free with the product)to create a world topographically and then import that same world into the Fractal Mapper to complete all of the smaller details. A must buy!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper 7.0
by jason f. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/22/2004 00:00:00
this product makes beautiful large scale maps, but if you want to do some detailing there are some kinks. i like it, though, and would recommend it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper 7.0
by Adam K. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/20/2004 00:00:00
Not as easy to use as I first suspected. Had problems with lines overlapping and no easy way to remove points. More specifically, when creating a fractal area, there would be some places where the borders looped over one another, so fill would not work properly.

Not bad for simple stuff, but a mild pain to use for more elaborate processes. Also wasn't able to really get a hang on adding my own set of icons.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper 7.0 (Upgrade)
by Robert M. J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/06/2004 00:00:00
Very good program. I love the easy one click controls and the fact that the fractal land mass tool couts alot of time off of generating all kinds of maps. Guess my only con is that the graphics libary for map icons is too small. (hint) for 7.1 ????

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Fractal Mapper 7.0 (Upgrade)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper 7.0
by Nicholas F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/11/2003 00:00:00
This seems like a really great tool. It's very flexible although it takes a little bit of getting used to. The ability to print large maps using multiple sheets of A4 paper is excellent as are the graphics and map art. Rated at about 9/10.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fractal Mapper 7.0
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
ScreenMonkey v1.5
by Bill H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/06/2003 00:00:00
Screenmonkey appears to be exactly what I've been looking for - a simple utility to allow me to run role-playing games over the internet, for my past players who've scattered across the country. I was looking for something that wouldn't involve my less tech-savvy friends having to install client programs, and I wanted something cheap.

The fact that I can also use this at the table, with my laptop and a spare monitor, to display a map or image for my players on the spare monitor, including the 'fog of war', is another great feature.

I like this program, and recommend it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ScreenMonkey v1.5
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Fractal Mapper 7.0 (Upgrade)
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2003 00:00:00
I previously bought version 5 and was upgraded to version 6 for free and I must say that the difference between version 6 and version 7 is like night and day. Everything seems better, quicker, easier. This a great mapping program! I bought Campaign Cartographer and all the supplements (adds up to easily over $300 dolars), but found that I did not have the time nor the patience to deal with the steep learning curve of those programs. This program does everything I need and more and it does so quickly and easily.
Give this program a serious, long look. I think you will enjoy it and come to the same conclusion I did. It is exactly what you need.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fractal Mapper 7.0 (Upgrade)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
ScreenMonkey v1.5
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2003 00:00:00
I bought this program after buying the Fractal Mapper 7.0 upgrade and enjoying it immensely. After a little fiddling with this program I tried it with a "test" session this weekend and it worked great! It was supposed to be a simple one combat test run and it turned into a full blown, on the fly, gaming session! I think that is the best praise I can give it.
There is much depth to this program! It allows you to run an RPG from the program over the net, with very little hassle and with the GoblinAPI it could add a whole new dimension of customization. I was hesitant, at first, to spend $32 dollars on ScreenMonkey 1.0, but I bit the bullet and went for it. I found out the cost is worth it, ten-fold!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ScreenMonkey v1.5
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Click here to issue a publisher reply
Displaying 106 to 120 (of 129 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG