RPGNow.com
Browse
 Publisher Info











Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
ZEITGEIST: NPC Portraits
by Nuno P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2017 04:03:35

You never go wrong with a lot of portraits to use for NPCs and PCs alike.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ZEITGEIST: NPC Portraits
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ZEITGEIST: NPC Portraits II
by Nuno P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2017 04:03:30

You never go wrong with a lot of portraits to use for NPCs and PCs alike.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
ZEITGEIST: NPC Portraits II
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Zeitgeist: The Gears of Revolution - Act One: The Investigation Begins (Pathfinder)
by Nuno P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2017 04:02:48

This is an extremely complex story, which rewards both players and GMs who run it. It takes a lot effort to keep juggling all the balls in the adventurepath, but it is worth it.

The material is very well thought out, very easy to access, even if it will take time to master it. It is also very flexible, so it is easy to tailorsuit it to your players' style of play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zeitgeist: The Gears of Revolution - Act One: The Investigation Begins (Pathfinder)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Zeitgeist: The Gears of Revolution - Act Three: The Age of Reason (Pathfinder)
by Nuno P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2017 04:02:38

This is an extremely complex story, which rewards both players and GMs who run it. It takes a lot effort to keep juggling all the balls in the adventurepath, but it is worth it.

The material is very well thought out, very easy to access, even if it will take time to master it. It is also very flexible, so it is easy to tailorsuit it to your players' style of play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zeitgeist: The Gears of Revolution - Act Three: The Age of Reason (Pathfinder)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Zeitgeist: The Gears of Revolution - Act Two: The Grand Design (Pathfinder)
by Nuno P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2017 04:02:28

This is an extremely complex story, which rewards both players and GMs who run it. It takes a lot effort to keep juggling all the balls in the adventurepath, but it is worth it.

The material is very well thought out, very easy to access, even if it will take time to master it. It is also very flexible, so it is easy to tailorsuit it to your players' style of play.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Zeitgeist: The Gears of Revolution - Act Two: The Grand Design (Pathfinder)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ZEITGEIST: The Gears of Revolution NPC Cards - Act I
by Nuno P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2017 03:59:34

One of the best things, for me as GM, to create a good setting, is to have good handouts. These handouts are worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ZEITGEIST: The Gears of Revolution NPC Cards - Act I
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ZEITGEIST: The Gears of Revolution NPC Cards - Acts II & III
by Nuno P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2017 03:59:29

One of the best things, for me as GM, to create a good setting, is to have good handouts. These handouts are worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ZEITGEIST: The Gears of Revolution NPC Cards - Acts II & III
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ZEITGEIST: The Gears of Revolution NPC Cards [Named]
by Nuno P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2017 03:58:53

One of the best things, for me as GM, to create a good setting, is to have good handouts. What annoys me a bit is that only the PC cards for the first act is named, so you will lose consistency if you use these in stead of the others. Qualitywise, these are very good.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
ZEITGEIST: The Gears of Revolution NPC Cards [Named]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ZEITGEIST: The Gears of Revolution Premium Handouts (Act One)
by Nuno P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2017 03:56:54

One of the best things, for me as GM, to create a good setting, is to have good handouts. These handouts are worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ZEITGEIST: The Gears of Revolution Premium Handouts (Act One)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

ZEITGEIST: The Gears of Revolution Premium Handouts (Acts Two and Three)
by Nuno P. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/14/2017 03:56:14

One of the best things, for me as GM, to create a good setting, is to have good handouts. These handouts are worth it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
ZEITGEIST: The Gears of Revolution Premium Handouts (Acts Two and Three)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

N.E.W. The Science Fiction Roleplaying Game
by Kieran E. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/11/2017 16:08:21

A FANTASTIC GAME

This game has almost everything im looking for in a TTRPG!

Armour as damage reduction A Careers system of creating your character Awesome melee and ranged weapons Cybernetics Psionics

DEFINITELY WORTH CHECKING OUT THIS GAME! (and its counter part O.L.D)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
N.E.W. The Science Fiction Roleplaying Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

O.L.D. The Fantasy Heroic Roleplaying Game
by Jeff C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/29/2017 06:07:24

First off, I just have to say WOW!!! This book is amazing! I rarely give a Five Star review to anything, and this game earns it. In all fairness, no book is perfect, but I have very few things to point out that need to improve. As the author points out, fantasy rpg’s are a dime-a-dozen. This game attempts quite successfully to break the mold. Much like N.E.W., it leaves a lot of ground for specifications to the GM. In other words, it’s flexible, GM friendly, and easy to learn. Character creation can be done in minutes and the game is fairly new player friendly as well. I must confess, I originally bought the PDF along with another fantasy rpg on PDF just to save money. I will most definitely be coming back for the O.L.D. hardcover in the near future. The layout is quite impressive. The tables are easy to find. The artwork is outstanding- tasteful, fantasy inspired, and not trashy or tacky. Even the page borders and margins deserve many compliments for making the book a pleasure to look through. I especially liked the used of sidebars in the magic section. I would encourage any starting game designer to take a good look at how this book is laid out. I’m going to jump ahead to the game master’s area of the book for a minute. This is the part of the book that drew me into buying the book originally. The world building and GM advice are solid. The system allows for amazingly simple customization. I’m already scheming and coming up with new careers, origins and items. I’m glad the example of how to build a race was there, even if it didn’t seem necessary to me. I’ve struggled for years trying to find a good system that wasn’t too rigid or mechanical for me to really build the settings I want to run, but also wasn’t too character/plot focused that it was pretentious or artsy-fartsy. I have searched for a flexible, easily customizable system with a solid balance between crunchy stats and solid character personality traits. This system really encourages players to think their characters through. It also encourages players to think outside of the box and build a background. No longer are you stuck with being a cookie-cutter ranger, fighter, mage, rogue or cleric. The combinations of careers and origins for characters are vast and mind-boggling. Perhaps one of the absolutely best parts of this game is the amount of support it receives from the publisher. O.L.D. doesn’t just encourage you to play the game. It encourages you to use their system to publish your own work, probably more than any other game on the market, unlike other games that pretty much insist that you be a “professional” game designer in order to even think about contacting them. The website, EONS- the fanzine for all the woin games, and ENWorld’s forums are all outstanding resources. I think the gear section is one of the best in a fantasy game I’ve ever seen in my life. I haven’t drooled this much on a gear section since Unearthed Arcana came out for 1st Ed AD&D. Great art, descriptions and a very wide variety of both western, European and eastern gear. Additional kudos for the organization building concepts. Out of the gate, I’ve already seen a couple of new origins I’m going to add for my campaign. Same with careers. Not that the base careers in the game are lacking, I just need to add some specific to my world. I’ve definitely got some monsters to build. As I’ve stated, this game makes all the prep work before the first actual session a breeze. The only two things I didn’t love were the dice (d6’s) and the magic system. The d6 thing has been done. A LOT. Dice pool successes vs difficulty has been done a lot. I got my fill of all things d6 back when West End was still making the original SWRPG and the fine folks at FASA were making Shadowrun. That said, this game will allow me to bridge the gap from Hero Kids into a more serious fantasy game with my own kids. There are also dice conversions on the website which may prove useful. GURPS, back in the day, left a bad taste in my mouth when it comes to magic systems. O.L.D. originally reminded me of the long, drawn-out, convoluted spell casting systems, but it really comes down to A+B= spell Kerpoof! It’s a good spell. And players don’t have to sort for days through various colleges and sub-skills just to risk catastrophic spell failure. I thought implements (Staff, orb, wand, etc) were extremely well done in conjunction with the magic system. I'm thinking it still might be best to present my players with a spell list rather than letting them concoct their own on the fly. Overall, this game really knocked my socks off. I can’t wait to get going to my campaign. Thanks to all at E.N. Publishing. Keep up the good work. Can’t wait to see N.O.W.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
O.L.D. The Fantasy Heroic Roleplaying Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

O.L.D. The Fantasy Heroic Roleplaying Game
by IOANNIS D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/22/2017 08:49:39

A Wonderful Fantasy RPG product, really packed with options, after years and years of switching systems trying to balance crunch(i really love you HERO but cant introduce you to a new party) ,lore/legacy rules orverload and stubborness against evolution to something better (D&D) and lack of options/depth of advancement in otherwise good systems(see Savage Worlds) i finally found my Holy Grail!Highly recommended to any level of players.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Touch of Class
by John M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/19/2017 12:28:51

This is a great product. I have been looking for a solid alchemist class that I could convert and use for many years. There are no dead classes (well you know what I mean) in his product and many useful variations to help adapt to your narrative.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Touch of Class
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

O.L.D. The Fantasy Heroic Roleplaying Game
by Ian S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/11/2017 06:05:53

I just had to get this. I am not much of a fan of fantasy, than I am of SciFi. But seeing as I like N.E.W so much, I had to get this. And like N.E.W it does no disappoint me. Oodles of stuff in there, some things I could easily port over to N.E.W, I wonder.

Being an artist I appreciate great art and layout and this has both. And lots of stuff, did I mention that already, yes, lots. Makes me want to run some sort of game as soon as I can.

Recommend it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
O.L.D. The Fantasy Heroic Roleplaying Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 670 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG