RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Omega 99
by J D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2018 17:54:11

Fantastic ! I can just see the bell-bottoms and hear the funky basslines with this ! Space:1999 was my favourite sci-fi epic in the early 1970s, and I've always been wanting to play the setting in 2d6 Sci-Fi ! Thanks Michaell for another great setting resource for our favourite gaming framework !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Omega 99
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Violation of Truth: 2D6 Adventure in a World of Spies and Secrets
by J D. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/07/2018 16:59:18

Great to-the-point resource for contemporary and near-future espionage characters and adventures for our beloved 2d6 Sci-fi / Cepheus Engine rules framework. Highly recommended !



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Violation of Truth: 2D6 Adventure in a World of Spies and Secrets
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Of Realms Unbounded: 2D6 Adventure in an Age of Sword and Spell
by Shawn F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/25/2018 21:42:16

Aye, what you see is no mirage. It's a chest of gold in the middle of this 10' x10' room. You've found treasure! And just like his Under Western Skies, and Thrill of the Thirties, the Of Realms Unbounded is an outstandingly good value practically free for the taking. It's only 5 pages of content, but it's jam-packed. You could use it and Cepheus Engine alone to make a very satisfying medieval or fantasy game. You get careers, including pre-career training as an apprentice, and various races. It's neat as a pin and simple to use. I actuall like his treatment of specialties better than the bigger more expensive products because it's simple and it makes sense. There's plenty of equipment (including a 3m pole), weapons, and armor (including rules for fluted plate, and shields). My only complaint is the armor is too powerful, but it's a simple matter to reduce the armor levels if you so choose. Frankly, I suspect the armor is high here for play balance reasons. The combat rules are simple and straightfoward, followed by a section on animals, and then fantasy monsters. There are stats for orcs, trolls, goblins, ogres, and yes, even a fantasy dragon. It's brilliant. I confess I did not use the magic rules as I'm running a mundane game with it, but they looked easy to use. Frankly, if you run Cepheus Engine, or any of the 2d6 clones, for $2 you'd be crazy to pass it up.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Of Realms Unbounded: 2D6 Adventure in an Age of Sword and Spell
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Always a thrill to see that customers are getting good use out of my little contributions. Thanks for your purchase and your kind reviews!
EDIT: I took your concerns about the armor values to heart and made adjustments; it's less powerful now without leaving the characters totally unprotected. I also took the opportunity to clarify that the Cultures table can also be used to detail Orc and Barbarian tribes.
Under Western Skies: 2D6 Adventure on America's Frontier
by Shawn F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/22/2018 23:31:42

Listen up, 'pard. I swear, by my pretty floral bonnet, whether you are going to play it straight historical and use a 2d6 system for your game, or if you just want to add some cowboys to your space camapign, you can't go wrong with Under Western Skies. It's brief, at only five pages, but I challenge you to find any other 5 pages on DTRPG with such a dense and useful information. You get careers, equipment, weapons, animals (horses, wolves, bears, etc.), wagons, trains, and a variety of native tribes (with 66 different charactecteristics!). There's also an outstandingly useful town generator I'll be using in other settings. Plus, you get a ton of hazards and so forth (stampedes, flash flood, wild fire, thunderstorms, avalanche, etc.). Several disease are included, but sadly Tuberculosis is not -- it's in the Thrill of the Thirties! book -- and for anyone playing a certain "doc" who started as Other Folk (Medic) and became a Cowboy or Agent, it's a shame. But hey, go get that book too, it's got plenty of uses in a turn-of-the-century Wild Bunch western game. If you are playing Classic Traveller, Mongoose Traveller, or Cepheus Engine, this book is shiny!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Under Western Skies: 2D6 Adventure on America's Frontier
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Caecis Manibus
by James L. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/14/2018 19:30:25

This short little adventure packs a solid punch for its one page size. From the description, I thought I might find an adventure with d6 possible outcomes as a nod to the Original Science-Fiction RPG, and although the referee can easily improvise alternative endings as players are adept at the unexpected, the adventure proceeds in a straightforward fashion with some very nice twists that caught me by surprise. I consider the adventure an absolute bargain at the asking price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Caecis Manibus
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Kind words indeed! Thank you for your support!
Caecis Manibus
by Richard T. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/13/2018 17:07:03

I cannot fault the writing, idea or the format of what really is a 1 page adventure. The issue I have is I would prefer to have punted a few more £££ on a book of these one page adventures. I am sure there are bundle or collections of them but the format of other products such as 101 or 50 <insert thing> is preferable than a single article. At 50p it's a cheap purchase though.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
I don't consider the OGL license as a page of the document, even though it's required (thus, "one-page" or one page less than the sidebar on the product page says.) After writing 10 of them, I create bundles of them (7 so far, with an eighth on the way) because there was a demand for them. I might do an omnibus with all the published ones to date, But I haven't decided when. Either way, thanks for your support!
Omega 99
by Jae C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/16/2017 04:56:47

If you're expecting an adventure that can be set in a well-known 2d6 universe, don't buy this - however if you want a homage to the TV series Space 1999 and love the idea of having a homebase the size of THE Moon flying through a hostile universe and some fun ideas then this is definitely for you. Be warned despite the page count there is a lot of information crammed into 2 pages and is obviously a work of love.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Omega 99
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Omega 99
by Timothy C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 12/15/2017 20:09:12

This made me smile, gave me ideas, and is a nicely conceived and well done microsetting. Space: 1999 for Traveller, sorry 2d6 SF role playing, for less than a quid in just 2 pages. Now if I can just meet Maya, I'll be more than happy... ;-)



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
2D6 Magic
by Omer J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/11/2017 01:47:33

This is a one-page freeform magic system for the Cepheus Engine and similar OGL 2D6 rulesets. While extremely short, these rules provide surprising complexity. This is a mana point-based system similar to the Classic/Mongoose Traveller Psionic rules. There are no specific spells, but rather six spell categories varying in skill throw difficulty and mana cost. The difficulty (total skill throw modifier) of casting a spell depends on a wide variety of factors, allowing for interesting situations - for example, using somatic and vocal components (ala D&D) provide positive modifiers.

The system is heavily Referee (Game Master) dependent. The spell category and qadditional modifiers are up to Referee judgement, with very general guidelines. This is very Old School in flavor.

I would have liked to see a slightly loonger product including more concrete examples of spells, but the current rules are definitely solid and recommended.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
2D6 Magic
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thanks for your kind review. Indeed, it's short (I believe in brevity and simplicity) and I deliberately avoided long spell-lists as there are plenty of those out there. But I was also going for something that wouldn't get in the way of the game.
2D6 Magic
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/18/2017 15:25:14

As is the case with Brown's other pieces, 2d6 Magic is a bare-bones, here-you-go product. I consider this an incomplete item in that it is a magic system with no spells! Despite that, I recommend 2d6 Magic. It is clear, direct, and comprehensible. I further suggest a copy of GURPS Magic for the sake of its extensive spell list which slots into Brown's mechanic with little tinkering. I give 2d6 Magic 4 out of 5.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Firstly, thank you for the kind review. Yes, I was after something bare-bones in that the referee and the players would have more input into. I deliberately avoided the spell-lists, as there are plenty of those out there (including Flynn's Guide to Magic in Traveller, several online SRDs, and as you mentioned, GURPS Magic) and I wanted something that could be boiled down so abstractly that it would fit in with any sort of campaign and play nice with other systems.
The Celsius Agenda
by Omer J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/15/2016 11:34:12

The CELSIUS Agenda is a very nice one-page adventure compatible with various OGL 2d6 Sci-Fi games such as the Chepeus Engine. This is an fairly linear investigative cyberpunk adventure with a good amount of non-combat social interaction and creative skill use and a combat encounter in the end.

The beautiful thing about thsi adventure is that it feel like a complete program despite being a short "Amber Zone" type of adventure - this offers an evening's worth of fun which you could drop into almost any sci-fi campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Celsius Agenda
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Defiled
by Omer J. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/08/2016 01:07:30

This is a short but well-constructed adventure. The author managed to distill a good amount of well-flavored sci-fi into one page, which is commendable; there are more than one route to the destonation (combat vs. sneaking for the most part) and opportunities for skill use, as well as combat. Nice structured.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Defiled
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG