RPGNow.com
Umschauen













Zurück
Andere Kommentare über diesen Verlag:
Thrilling Tales 2nd Edition (Savage Worlds)
von Rodney O. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 06/16/2018 03:29:55

A fantastic resource for 1920-1930s roleplaying. Great background info, lots of period gear, loads of villains, an excellent adventure generator, and a great 5 chapter plot point campaign. The only thing I don't like is their suggestion of running a game with one super character and all his assistants (a la Doc Savage). While that may be true to the pulp heritage, it doesn't make for a fulfilling RPG session. That niggling criticism aside, this is a must-have package if you like pulp adventure.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Thrilling Tales 2nd Edition (Savage Worlds)
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

City-States of Mars: Korium
von David D. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 05/02/2018 22:27:26

An excellent setting book. Huge amount of detail on the region, its cultures, political factions, and it's history. Tons of plot hooks which relate to the region. A large NPC gallery. Edited for easy reading rather than easy referencing during play.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
City-States of Mars:  Korium
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Face of Mars
von David D. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 05/02/2018 22:25:58

An excellent dungeon crawl complete with memorable monsters and villains, a great story, and the opportunity for politicking. It is somewhat hamepered by bad editing and many spelling and grammatical errors.



Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
Face of Mars
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Sell-Swords of Mars
von David D. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 02/09/2018 12:15:04

The exact 'Martian Campaign' I've been hoping to write and run for years. Someone else beat me to it!

Edgar Rice Burroughs' Mars is invaded by HG Wells' Martians!

Tripods vs Sky Galleons! Red Men vs Grey Men!

A great romp through several intrigues, battles, and dungeons

One of the best 'Adventure Paths' I've seen published for any system.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Sell-Swords of Mars
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

MARS: Savage Worlds Edition
von David D. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 02/09/2018 12:11:24

Really great fun, a wonderful and complete product I cannot recommend enough either to fans of Sword and Planet or rookies looking to learn what it's all about.

Includes character options for Red Men, Green Men, White Apes, Synthoids, and Grey Men in enough detail to play multiple character types from each race.

Equipment and vehicles for Mars including Sky Galleons and Martian Tripods.

Includes a Gazeteer of Mars including 4 Red-Martian City-States as well as the homes of the other races and several wilderness area. Their version of the 'Martian Underdark' is especially interesting

A small Bestiary, Introductory Adventure and Random Adventure Generator are included as well as an essay on 'How to GM Sword and Planet Stories'

Excellent black and white art throughout. The PDF is bookmarked.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
MARS: Savage Worlds Edition
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Venture 4th: Pact of Ghosts
von Jim C. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 11/24/2017 23:25:47

Even early in its development, this really is a nice piece of work for 4th edition.



Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
Venture 4th: Pact of Ghosts
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Thrilling Tales 2nd Edition (Savage Worlds)
von Joseph H. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 07/14/2017 21:11:30

Everything in this book is absolutely perfect for portraying the pulps as most people know them, though there is ONE small problem.

The prices for items are absurdly low. I like to think that Savage Worlds (like most other generic systems with gear listed by dollar value) abstracts what the value of $1 is... and this is very true of all the "X Companion" books that Pinnacle itself has come out with. Thrilling tales however has the option of a .38 detective special for a mere $25, which is WAY too cheap given the default $500 starting cash, and the usual value of a nearly equivelent pistol bottoming out at between $100 and $200 in the core book.

To clarify, this makes two MREs or K-Rations, plus one canteen equal in cost to a .38 detective special. That's not exactly realistic in any setting, and it makes food utterly not worth purchasing if you have anything above a D4 in Survival. I generally just change the prices to fit the ones in core books, but the fact this makes it necessary to do so means one less star.



Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
Thrilling Tales 2nd Edition (Savage Worlds)
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Kommentar des Verlages:
To be absolutely clear, the prices presented in Thrilling Tales 2nd Edition (Savage Worlds) are historically accurate, not abstracted. The prices were taken from various period sources of the 1930s. Whereas this does mean that the prices do not compare easily with those in the Pinnacle core releases, they are true to the period of the game. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
Modern Dispatch (#29): Modern Adventure Generator
von Thomas J. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 03/18/2017 04:56:09

I am disappointed with this product. Even if the price is low, I do not see how this document is exclusive to the system d20, the content is very generic and is suitable for all gaming systems. Finally, there are only 5 random draws tables spread over 6 pages, including a full one on the licensing specifications. This adventure generator can give some creative ideas but this remains weak in my opinion.



Wertung:
[2 von 5 Sternen!]
Modern Dispatch (#29): Modern Adventure Generator
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Thrilling Tales 2e: Pulp Villains - Von Keiner
von Miika T. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 11/28/2016 13:19:30

Beautiful supplement, well written and informative. The blueprints are amazing. I was expecting a much more compact or raw idea, but the booklet has everything you need. Main villain history, airship "map" and individual location details, crew and equipment details, tactics and adventure hooks. Really wonderful stuff. Truly ready to drop in to any pulp adventure.

Can't wait to modify and drop this in my ongoing Savage Fallout game.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Thrilling Tales 2e: Pulp Villains - Von Keiner
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

The Imperial Age: Hell Hath No Fury
von Customer Name Withheld [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 09/24/2016 06:22:15

Characters start with a locked-door mystery, and end up with a monsterous twist. A very Combat-lite,Roleplay-heavy plot, which I was looking for to ease new players in to the hobby. Newer GM/DMs will need to step up their game to make sure the NPCs are portrayed correctly. Over all; Excellent and Well done! Very printer friendly, except for the beautiful cover art. Lets face it all cover art, if done right, is not exactally printer friendly anyway. All the artwork within the pages is also beautiful and done well, it definately adds to the flavor of the setting, I just wanted a bit more of it. I wanted a couple of pieces of "Show 'Em" type artwork or maybe a couple of handouts too. As for the letters and the telegram used in the story, they aren't something that I can't reproduce on my own. I enjoyed the callback to the Thrilling Tales adventure and it has a really nice alternative set up for the next printed adventure (The Price of Immortallity) as well, so you could run the two back to back. Which I'm considering doing exactally that. I feel it is worth the time and price.



Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
The Imperial Age: Hell Hath No Fury
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Hot Pursuit: ON FOOT
von Customer Name Withheld [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 09/24/2016 05:55:18

I have been using the Hot Pursuit rules for vehicle chases for years, and I finally found this! So many badguys are going to start RUNNING away too...



Wertung:
[4 von 5 Sternen!]
Hot Pursuit: ON FOOT
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

FREE d20 to FATE Conversion Guide
von Mike K. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 07/03/2016 14:45:10

This is good if you want to convert games like Dungeons and Dragons to Fate Core. Most things translate easily.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
FREE d20 to FATE Conversion Guide
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Thrilling Tales 2nd Edition (Savage Worlds)
von Chet C. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 06/02/2016 14:08:27

I didn't review this book back when I purchased it when it first appeared - both the D20 version and this SW version?? Shame on me! I know I did contact the author-designer, because this is (I need large fonts for this.)

MUCH BETTER THAN THE D20 VERSION!!

It's not that the first version wasn't well done, it's that the D20 system didn't lend itself to a rollicking, knock-down drag 'em out the door type of session that the pulp genre needs. Great example in fiction: Archie Goodwin gets fed up with an obnoxious visitor to Wolfe's office, and literally knocks him down and drags him out the door by his heels. That could take up to a half hour with D20; with SW it's over almost before it starts - leaving other PCs and players wondering "Wha' happened??"

The supporting material for Thrilling Tales is just as exciting as that scene, and the "rules" (Be prepared for a set of rules which tell you that the adventure is MUCH more important than looking up rules.) can keep your players hanging on by their fingernails. It adapts well to every pulp genre I tried (even westerns, but especially Cousins of Cthulhu) and deserves wider use.

For a time, Adamant was able to include chapters of ollllld serial cliffhangers, to really get your players in the mood. Most of the old classics are available in the public domain -- I recommend you put them to use. And steal from them most boldly!

At less than $10, it's a ridiculously cheap bargain.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Thrilling Tales 2nd Edition (Savage Worlds)
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

MARS Free Preview
von Customer Name Withheld [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 04/17/2016 20:35:46

If you like me you have read the Edgar Rice Boroughs books three times through you will instantly spot lots of differences. Nothing killing in the preview, but enough to show that they couldn't get the licence from his estate, so had to make changes. Still it is a well done preview, and makes you want to see more. Very good art, and I agree the Savage Worlds would be the system to go on this rather than the d20.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
MARS Free Preview
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Death In A Cloudless Sky - a MARS One-Sheet
von Ben S. [Verifizierter Käufer] Hinzugefügt am: 03/26/2016 08:45:02

For a single sheet adventure, this One-Sheet provides a lot of potential plots and RP. Though it's made for MARS, it can be easily used in any fantastic realm of flying ships. I highly recommend this product.



Wertung:
[5 von 5 Sternen!]
Death In A Cloudless Sky - a MARS One-Sheet
Klicke bitte hier, um die Produktbeschreibungen anzuzeigen

Zur RPGNow.com Bestellung hinzufügen

Rezension 1 bis 15 (von 548 Rezensionen) werden angezeigt Suchergebnisse:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Nächste >>] 
0 Einträge
 Die heißesten Produkte
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG