RPGNow.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
Risus: The Anything RPG
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/17/2017 14:39:26

What are you left with after you strip away all the familar parts of an RPG? Fun.

You run, not walk, through a Risus game. Full speed, non-stop, gaming. Without the need to reference charts and tables, without arguments over nuanced interpretation of rules, without expectation of what a character should be.The only thing left is the game.

Play the game.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: The Anything RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

HexPaper Pro
by Chaz M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/28/2017 19:46:39

This is a font specifically designed for producing hex grids quickly, accurately, and affordably on one’s home printer. I bought it, installed it, and was using it to print out several simple hex grids in minutes. The package includes not only OpenType, TrueType, and Type 1 versions of the font, but also a five page guide of tips, and a 181 page PDF of printable pre-made sample grids in various sizes and designs - which make printing off a simple page of hexes even faster than creating a document yourself. The included PDFs alone are worth the purchase price.

The font itself is fantastic, which each lowercase letter, uppercase letter, and number producing a different version of a hex grid. The result is an extensive library of grid effects to chose from, including fine lines, heavy lines, cornerless, corners only, center dots, hexes within hexes, and more.

I've searched for a simple hex-making utility for a long time. And this isn't a separate application, it's just a font that you install on your computer, making it compatible with whichever word processor you use, and PhotoShop. Of course, that also means that your results may vary, depending on which word processor softwre you use to create your documents full of hexes.

If you’re interested in print-and-play hex map making, I definitely recommend checking out this hex-making font. I also posted a video review of the HexPaper Pro font at: https://youtu.be/WNGixdPdU4A

I hope this review is helpful!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
HexPaper Pro
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Uresia: Grave of Heaven (2nd Edition All-Systems Library)
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 23:45:08

A fascinating fantasy world which draws heavily from anime influences, classic fantasy of all varieties, and of course is just a thing all its own. I have been lucky enough to campaign through Uresia with its creator, and every turn is a detailed, researched, and deliberate funny/sad/terrifying surprise. Not only is Uresia: Grave of Heaven packed full of world, but it invites the players, readers, and fans of all types to add their own twists in its friendly and inclusive online community! You won't be disappointed by Uresia, so check it out!

Also see Risus: The Anything RPG! Uresia is system agnostic, but it lends itself so well to Risus for me.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Uresia: Grave of Heaven (2nd Edition All-Systems Library)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Risus: Toast of the Town - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 20:18:18

I was lucky enough to be a play tester on this adventure module, and it does not disappoint! A beautifully structured adventure which has no black or white answer. It forces PCs and GMs to think outside the box. I highly recommend this module, and I think your players will enjoy it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: Toast of the Town - A Free Pulp-Fantasy Adventure
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Risus: The Anything RPG
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 20:11:38

Risus is the game that opened up my eyes to the world of RPGs. Before this I had only experienced systems like D&D and WoD. While I won't say anything against the afforementioned systems, I don't ever plan to go back to them if I can help it. Risus is an all-inclusive system for gamers who like spending more time on the role play, and less time in the number crunch. Play Risus! It's free!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: The Anything RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Risus: A Kringle in Time
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 18:51:28

I had the pleasure of playing Kringle with the creator, S. John Ross. It was an amazingly fun, and irreverent experience that I wish everyone could enjoy. Kringle is a mini-campaign in which the PC's must save christmas from itself! This is guaranteed holiday fun for your game group. Play it!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: A Kringle in Time
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Risus Campaign Character Sheet Pack
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 18:47:43

Risus characters can be as simple as just Cliches and a name, or as (non mathematically) complex as any character out there. It just depends on how you'd like to play. I enjoy fleshing out my characters with the sheets in this pack!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus Campaign Character Sheet Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pokéthulhu Adventure Game (3rd Edition)
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 18:44:26

By concept alone, Pokethulhu should have you hook, line and sinker. But if not, maybe I can prod you in the right direction here. PLAY IT! The provided module is absurdly fun, and a hillarious take on aging, friendship, and of course the obvious cult activity! Whip out those dusty d12s and get ready for fun!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pokéthulhu Adventure Game (3rd Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Encounter Critical: A Science-Fiction Fantasy Role Play Game
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 18:31:11

EC: (Purposely) Hillariously bad, and somehow so perfect! Whether or not you plan to play it, there are tear jerking lines in every page of this book. So read it! (And play it!)

Treasures of a Slaver Kingdom: A hysterical text adventure game that I cannot recommend highly enough. I danced around playing this for far too long, and once I finally got around to it, I could not believe what I was missing.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Encounter Critical: A Science-Fiction Fantasy Role Play Game
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Big List of RPG Plots
by Trevor R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/25/2017 18:26:02

An extremely helpful tool for scenario writing. I highly recommend to anyone who's feeling a bit of writers block, or just needs a little push in another direction.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Risus: The Anything RPG
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/30/2017 17:36:21

Tight, easy to learn, free and also quite funny. Risus is the perfect platform for some beer and pretzels gaming fun.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus: The Anything RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Risus Companion
by Alexander S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 03/05/2017 08:14:22

I have not often read such an amusing and at the same time helpful collection of Articles on roleplaying in general. A lot of the material here can be used completely independently from Risus so even if you are not playing Risus give this book a chance it is worth it. Apparently there will be a new version sometime in the future which "updates" it to Risus 2 but there is no need to wait as a) the content is vers useful as is and b) you will get the new version automatically anyway.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Risus Companion
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Big List of RPG Plots
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2017 20:13:26
An invaluable Gm/DM tool. If you are stuck for an idea for a night's gaming, this should be on of your go to sources!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Big List of RPG Plots
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2017 12:13:08

Helpful, constructive ideas to supply any GM with seeds of inspiration for the foundation of a story's structure.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Big List of RPG Plots
by David F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/30/2017 02:17:42

Reallu useful item. It makes putting together a quick game much quicker. Also serves as a good reminder as to how you should be aiming to construct a plot. The overall production was excellent and very easy to download. Very inmpressed. David Leeds UK



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 37 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG