RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
[Savage Worlds] Strike Force 7 Savaged! Mini-Mission #1
by Ron M. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/02/2014 12:03:20
From what I can tell, it seems to capture a G.I.Joe essence to it.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
[Savage Worlds] Strike Force 7 Savaged! Mini-Mission #1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

#1 With a Bullet Point: 7 Feats for Shamans
by Thilo G. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 10/18/2013 04:04:14
An Endzeitgeist.com review

All right, you know the drill by now - 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial/SRD, 1 page content, this time offering supplemental feats for Marc Radle's spontaneous casting shaman class, so let's take a look!



-Ghost Sight: Your nonmagical attacks versus incorporeal spirits deal 50% damage and magic attacks deal 100% damage.



-Rebuke Spirit: As a standard action, cause all spirits within 30 feet to take 1d4 damage per class level, will for halved damage. Useable 3+cha-mod times per day.



-Spirit of Ancestors: This one is complex, since its benefits depend on the shaman's totem; Gaining animal empathy, +2 when devoted to a single task (but -2 when spreading attention), better perception/appraisal and ferreting out dirty secrets, quicker see spirits and bonus to saves versus illusions, +1/2 class level to knowledge-checks (with a penalty for all non-class non-knowledge skills), a bonus versus fear but incur the surprised penalty for two rounds instead of one or the option to net allies bonuses on successful cha-checks at the cost of arrogance-related penalties. Per se cool ideas of further distinguishing the respective totems, though I'm not sold on the extended surprise round - I assume that being flat-footed is part of the penalties, but since the wording is a tad bit opaque, I'm not sure. Anyways, it feels a bit off when compared to its benefits.



-Spirit of Retribution: When your companion is destroyed, the creature that deals the final blow incurs HD times 1d4 damage - will-save for half. Unfortunately, the feat does not specify against which DC the save is - I assume something akin to either the standard for spell-like abilities, but I'm not sure.



-Spiritual Blessing: When using a healing spell or healing class ability on an ally, other allies within 10 ft of the target get 2+cha-mod temporary hit points. I assume these cannot be dispelled and last until used up since the feat doesn't specify otherwise. Problematic here - in theory shamans might use their 0 level spells to buff up allies every day prior to combat. While temporary hit points from one source don't stack (which would have rendered this one broken), a good cha-score and 0-level spells suddenly deliver quite a bunch of hp. Personally, I don't like the thought of my group's charismatic Shoanti shaman adding 5 temporary hp to all allies prior to any battle - 5 times per day. Your mileage may vary, but further clarification it doesn't work with 0-level spells could help.



-Spiritual Eyes: +4 to perception when with spirit companion in 30 ft, +8 when having more than 10 ranks. Okay, but feels a bit like filler.



-Strength of the Spirits: Reroll saves versus mind-affecting magic as an immediate action. Does not stack with other rerolls. Weird: Prerequisite specified 5th level, but the feats mentions "At 5th level, if you are targeted..." - why? Was there a benefit cut here?



Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are good, but by far not up to SGG's excellent track record - duplicated information and slightly less concise writing than usual plague unfortunately this pdf. Layout adheres to the elegant 3-column landscape-standard and the pdf has no bookmarks, but needs none at this length.



I really like the shaman and my player was looking forward to more fodder for it and this pdf does deliver - though with more rough edges and ambiguities than I've come to expect from Super Genius Games. Idea-wise, these feats are cool and awesome, but in execution, their benefits seem a bit off, some minor incongruities remain..and in spite of offering some cool options, as a reviewer, I can't go higher than 3 stars - were the content not that nice, I probably would have gone lower.

Endzeitgeist out.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
#1 With a Bullet Point: 7 Feats for Shamans
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

[RuneQuest] Taint and Sanity
by Mikael H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/22/2013 01:37:26
Solid product, as it is compatible with BRP in general I can se the use of this in many other game worlds than RQ. If you want to add horror feel to your game, take a look at this.
With some tweaking it can be made to fit almost any game system.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
[RuneQuest] Taint and Sanity
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Super Genius Presents Races Revised: The Kitsune Clans
by Thilo G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 07/02/2013 03:44:27
An Endzeitgeist.com review

This pdf is 21 pages long, 2/3 of a page front cover, 1 page SRD, leaving us with 19 1/3 pages of content, so let's take a look!



The Kitsune-race, like many ARG-races, at least to me lacked what makes a race work - a distinct culture - and hence we kick this pdf off with a massive introduction that features several possible origin myths before we delve into 4 subtypes of Kitsune: Zenko are the ARG-kitsune, whereas Tenko are shrine guardians and Yako are the clanless kitsune. Finally, there are the Nogitsune, kitsune with a malevolent, oni-like streak - essentially the vile, black sheep among the fox clans. (Sorry for the bad pun...). Physical characteristics, relations with other races etc. are provided as well - as is an extremely useful sidebox that allows you to reflavor Kitsune for european-style fantasy by tying them to e.g. the legends of Reynard (or Reinecke Fuchs, for Germanic audiences) - by the way: Not at all a nice collection of children's fables, but rather quite grim and dark - definitely a recommended read, though not for the faint of heart. Reynard does some pretty despicable things...



6 general personality-dispositions are explained and give ideas for players and DMs alike to properly portray Kitsune as a valid player race with its own identity before we get into a MASSIVE Kitsune name-lists with suffixes and their meaning explained - two thumbs up for that level of detail!



Next up would be the racial traits of Zenko: Zenko get +2 to Dex and Cha, kitsune-subtype, low-light vision, change shape to one form, +2 to acrobatics, +1 DC for their enchantment-spells, 3/day dancing lights if Cha>10 and a bite of 1d4. Balanced - nothing to complain here!



Tenko get +2 Wis, +2 CHa, -2 Str, are kitsune, get low-light vision, can turn into astral foxes,, 1/day reroll Bluff or Diplomacy and take the better result, +1 to saves versus divination magic, 3/day dancing lights if Cha>10, 2 claws for 1d4 each. Again, nothing to complain here! It should be noted that thankfully, age, height and weight-tables have not be forgotten - nor have alternate racial traits:

A total of 5 options allow you to get agathion magic for kitsune magic (i.e. +1 effective paladin level for lay on hands, Cha>10 1/day cure light wounds), be a outsider and darkvision, change shape faster, impose a -2 penalty to resist your wiles when having won a foe over, 1/day reroll sense motive, proficiency with a light weapon and only 1/day dancing lights if Cha >10. Nothing to complain about these either.



Racial subtypes like the Kiko spirit foxes can be made with these and a Yako (wild fox) instead of Cha gets the bonus to Int. After that, we get a massive array of favored class options for all Paizo-classes - as well as SGG's archon, armiger, death knight, death mage, Dragonrider, Godling (Adept, Clever, Eldritch, Mighty), Hellion, Magister, Riven Mage, Mosaic Mage, Shadow Assassin, Shaman, Templar, Time Thief, Time Warden, Vanguard, War Master and Witch Hunter - awesome!



Next up would be racial archetypes, starting with the Arsonist, a type of alchemist that is an expert and precise master of the flame and precise bombing. Youko Barbarians turn into massive fox-beasts instead of regular raging and are particularly deadly versus spirits. Spirit Envoys are oracles that can read the interwoven threads of life and thus better influence some creatures, sense enchantments and bewitchments and hamper compulsion effect's efficiency. Finally, the Kitsune Trickster (rogue, if you haven't guessed it) may use Int for social skills that use disguise, diplomacy, sense motive and bluff and charm person 1/day. We also get 3 new rogue talents - One that allows you to insinuate that a person you don't know actually is your friend, one to interdict stories and usurp their content and one that may destroy thus reputations. We also get a kitsune sorceror bloodline - with iconic fox fire, keen senses, make your weapon count as silver or cold iron and later shadow walk and finally become ageless.



Next up are 8 new feats:

-Accent Mastery: Determine where one is from - uncommon and cool!

-Magical Tail: Disguise self, charm person, misdirection, invisibility, suggestion, displacement, confusion, dominate person -Gain Disguise Self as a 2/day as a spell-like ability. Every additional time you take the feat, you get the next Spell-like ability in the order 2/day. Interesting design choice - and one that imho works.



-Nogitsune's Palate: Eat livers of killed animals to heal/gain temporary hitpoints up to 2 hp per level and +1 to will-saves.

-Nogitsune's Foul Feast: Int-mod times per day, death knell foes with + Int-mod temporary hit points. Also, Nogitsune's palate is enhanced.

-Realistic Likeness: Take the form of individuals via racial shape change at +10 to disguise.

-3-Tailed Oath: Grow a second tail (and more over the levels) and gain a tail pool - the number of points being equal to your tails. You may spend these points to get + tail-number luck bonus to skill-checks, + dex-mod to damage with light, thrown or ranged weapons that require an atk-roll or +1/2 tails-number as bonus to one ref-save. This being a vow, it has a drawback - You MUST adhere to the letter of contracts and promises made or lose all benefits.



-6-Tailed Oath: More tails, more options: Use tail pool points as substitute charges for wands, make a weapon flaming for 1 minute or reroll a concentration-check - these all take multiple tail points, btw. As drawbacks, your tama now is required for casting as if it was a bonded object, may not initiate violence versus humans and must make a will-save to defend against melee attacks from them and get a more significant penalty versus canines and cannot pass them when they guard a door, portal or gate.



-9-Tailed Destiny: Now you may recharge charges of staves, force foes to reroll attacks at -2 luck penalty or 1/day spend all points to gain resiliency and 3 hp per tail-point spent. Furthermore, you age categories are changed, making you extremely long-lived. To offset these benefits, you may fail casting even cantrips/orisons sans tama, must use non-damaging spells or indirect means to harm humans and are automatically shaken when within 30 ft. of a canine.



After these rather innovative feats, we get some items to round out this installment - Whispering Maple Leaves may add+1 to the DC of figments and glamers, whereas Kitsune Star Gems (also known as Tama) act as pearls of power for spent spell-like abilities, and shed light and are required for the oath-feats. The final item would be Steel Flames Dancing - a +1 flaming/+1 limning METEOR HAMMER (Hell yeah!) - rather cool, envisioning battles with the weapon...



Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are top-notch, I didn't notice any significant glitches. Layout adheres to SGG's 3-column full-color landscape-presentation and the full color artworks featured are universally fitting and neat. The pdf comes fully bookmarked for your convenience.



Relative newcomer Alex Putnam has created a rather cool supplement here - drawing from mythology without just chewing the tired old tropes, we actually get thoroughly balanced, well-crafted options - neither that, nor the cool crunchy ideas are this pdf's crowning achievement, though:

The culture nomenclature etc., deeply steeped in mythology, should ensure that these Kitsune are not only a tempting option for those inclined to play anthromorphs in the first place, but actually makes the race stand out and have both fluffy and crunchy peculiarities that are all but guaranteed to make many a player contemplate playing a Kitsune - a thoroughly well-crafted supplement and well-worth 5 stars + seal of approval. And if you followed my reviews, you know how high my standards for races are and that I rarely give any racial supplement such high accolades…

Endzeitgeist out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Super Genius Presents Races Revised: The Kitsune Clans
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Charity Product: The Merciful Cousins Cavalier Order
by Thilo G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 06/14/2013 04:55:19
An Endzeitgeist.com review

This pdf is 4 pages long, 2/3 of a page front cover (with a sketch by Wayne Reynolds!!!), 1 page SRD, leaving us with 2 1/3 of a page content, so let's take a look!



The dragon has raided the village, the orc-horde has rampaged through the town, the necromancer-king is ravaging the country-side or the insane druid has conjured forth tornados and tidal waves - business as usual for adventurers: They set off, kill the bad guy and there - all well! Well, not in my game. I always considered it weird that there was no repercussion for the people - beyond a motive for closure/revenge - what help is it to a town if the PCs kill threat xyz, but they'll still starve?



Enter this cavalier order, which is not about killing baddies, but about HELPING people. You know, doing something that's actually GOOD. The merciful cousins get heal and knowledge (engineering) as bonus class skills and may use the latter untrained - and if the cavalier actually has ranks in the skill, s/he can substitute Craft (Masonry/Carpentry) and Profession (Engineer) for Knowledge (engineering). When issuing challenges, allies within 60 ft. get a +1 bonus to AC and allies with significantly less HD than you get a more substantial AC-bonus. Additionally, such cavaliers may expend one use of a healer's kit as a standard action to restore one hit point to a dying creature, thus saving it. Treating deadly wounds is still possible after benefiting from this usage of the heal-skill. As beacons of hope, they may also reroll saves versus despair, fear and similar negative emotion-inducing effects with a neat +4 bonus.



So far, so good - but where the class starts rocking VERY hard is with the Architect of Improvement-ability: It allows the cavalier to devise an improvement plan for a given settlement by succeeding at a knowledge (engineering)-check that is determined by a settlements size. Properly implementing the improvement plan can be done with or without the cavalier and takes DC minus 10 months, but every day the cavalier helps counts as two for the purpose of when the plan is ready - its aftermath netting a new settlement quality. The settlements maximum number of qualities can thus even exceed its usual limit by 1. Additionally, settlements can thus modify one of their modifiers (like crime, lore, etc.) by 1 - upwards or downwards. Settlements may only implement one such plan per year, though.



But that's not all you can do with the ability! Creating shelters etc. at half the time and improving strongholds at cost are also possible! And to provide something even cooler, we also get 5 new beneficial settlement qualities: Defensible, Good Roads, Planned Community, Therapeutic and Well-educated - awesome!



Conclusion:

Editing and formatting are very good - while I noticed a missing blank space, no glitch impeded my understanding of the pdf. Layout adheres to SGG's 3-column horizontal standard and the cover artwork is awesome. The pdf even comes with bookmarks, in spite of its short length - commendable indeed!



Well, usually, I would complain about the product's length - but this is a charity product, as all benefits are donated to the red cross relief funds to help the victims of disasters. And it actually doesn't feel like just some cheap charity product - it actually provides the coolest cavalier order I've seen so far - unique abilities, balanced crunch and an option to make a difference in the lives of the people of the campaign world as well as an option to actually do some good in real life? Hell yeah! Now don't get me wrong, I'd recommend this pdf even if it wasn't a charity product - but SGG's quality combined with the good cause? A must-buy and an easy verdict of 5 stars plus seal of approval.

Endzeitgeist out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Charity Product: The Merciful Cousins Cavalier Order
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Charity Product: The Merciful Cousins Cavalier Order
by Danyel W. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/30/2013 08:02:21
As KTFish noted, this is a product that makes sense on so many levels. Many adventurers are out to leave a mark on the world, so why not reflect a greater range of motives? Many of them look inwards and build fortunes or legends for themselves... now cavaliers, arguably the most literal of ‘crusaders’ amongst PC classes, have the tools to look outwards and build schools and hospitals, things which will make a difference arguably more important than just ‘killing things and taking their stuff’. Sometimes slaying the Big Bad is the *easy* part of ‘saving the world’; fixing what got broken in the process is where the real work lies, and the Order of Merciful Cousins exist to do the heavy lifting.
(If nothing else, I’d’ve bought this product for the cause it funds, but the chance to build a character who makes the ‘iconic’ cavalier, Alain, look like the self-obsessed ass that he is was a juicy bonus. :D)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Charity Product: The Merciful Cousins Cavalier Order
by Joshua G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/28/2013 20:20:44
Gee Mr. KTFish, do you really gotta review a CHARITY book? Yes, for a matter of fact, I do. I could tell you how cool this is what is being done by the names behind this book. I could tell you about the time dedicated to making this product a reality, the really cool art that led to this starting and what brought us to me holding a copy in my virtual hands. But that is not why we are here right now.

It would be very easy to say that for the price and the good will of others this product is well worth the price, all of which are good points, if not for one very important thing. That would be this, at the end of the day this is a gaming product, with some expectations put upon it. We expect our dollars to go to something we will use. Something new cool to make our games bring a new tool in the GM's arsenal, or perhaps that new feat we had never thought of, a spell of nature we find our selves creating an entire character around it, because the design is so cool. So, let us take a look shall we, a peek under the cover and see what the Crunch Master has share for us?

The Merciful Cousins struck me instantly as one of the most logical Orders I've come across within a fantasy setting, and found myself scratching the chin for them now not having been done before. I spent years being one of those GMs, that guy who can tell you the name of the kid who sweeps the floor at the local bakery in any town within his setting. Yeah, that guy, lol. We all know those GMs who go deep into their settings to go for immersion. So, when I say they were a local and well welcome addition, I say that not lightly. The Merciful Cousins Cavalier Order are the fantasy answer to the Red Cross. They exist to be there when they are needed, when the world goes off skew and people are left picking up the pieces, in come the Merciful Cousins.

Carrying an edict of being there to rebuild and help, to heal and mend the Order operates as a Lawful or Good operation (yes, those are two separate thing). Like any good write up for a cavalier order we are given the specifics of perks from being a member, all of which tying to defending, helping, helping and rebuilding. Along with the Order's perks comes some new Settlement Qualities. Yeah, how often do you see a product offer these types of rules to add to the toolbox, right? There is a reason I call Owen the Crunch Master my friends.

I could go into specifics, but not this time. This time you are going to have to pick up the product and trust that the product is worth it.
I know that is not the usually format for a review from me, but again, this time, I feel the product is solid and the reason behind it deserves to speak for itself. I will tell you this much my fellow GMs, the new settlement rules will be showing up in my next product, an the Order has already been added to my game setting, permanently. One of the easiest 5 star ratings I have ever given, well worth the price of admission, and my sincerest heartfelt Thanks to the men who made this product a reality.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Strike Force 7 Airdrop: 5 Pieces of Retaliatory Gear
by Sean F. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 04/17/2013 13:02:07
Very, very cool idea! Well worth a buck for anyone running a modern day, high-tech military or agent Savage Worlds game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Strike Force 7 Airdrop: 5 Pieces of Retaliatory Gear
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

#1 With a Bullet Point: 8 Death Knight Feats
by Thilo G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 02/26/2013 02:08:18
This pdf is 4 pages long, 1 page front cover, 1 page SRD, 2 pages of content for 8 feats for the Death Knight-class, so let's take a look!
The feats are:

-Beyond the Pale Gate: 1/day declare a creature you've killed as being killed by death magic, making bringing back the being harder.

-Death Dealer: Coup-de-grâce as a standard action and don't provoke AoOs. Also add half your level to the DC foes get to survive your coup-de-grâce.

-Death Lord: Effective character level +2 when casting death-descriptor spells. When you're also evil, grant undead you create via spells or spell-like ability +2 to Str or Cha. When being of good alignment, undead suffer a -1 penalty to saves against your spells. This feat is VERY weird, since the base death knight-class (of which you need 4 levels to take the feat) is restricted to not allow good characters. This feat (or the base-class) needs revision.

EDIT: Ignore this rant - the pdf specifies that none-death knight characters may also take these feats in the introduction paragraph. I must have skipped that one.

-Death Resistance: 1/day reroll a save versus death effects, spells, energy drain, level drain or negative energy. The reroll gets a +4 bonus.

-Deathly Wounds: 3+Int/Wis or Cha-mod times per day declare wounds you inflict as "deadly". These wounds heal at half the natural speed and require a caster level check of 11+your level to heal via magic. Nice!

-Grave's Embrace: Don't provoke AoOs when grappling (counts as Dex 13 and improved grapple for purpose of other feats) and allows you to suffocate those you pin. If you also have another feat, you may even suffocate undead, drawing the negative energy out of them.

-Lingering Spirit: 1/day when you die, apply the skeletal champion template sans the additional hit dice. Your existence as an undead is temporary and you don't count as having been undead for purposes of returning to life. Interesting feat indeed.

-Reaper: When wielding a weapon with a crit-modifier of x3 or higher and not scoring a crit, you deal an additional die of damage and half the base-weapon's damage. E.g. d12 -> d6, d8 -> d4 etc., 2d4 -> 1d2 etc. Interesting approach.

Conclusion:
Editing and formatting are very good, though not perfect. Layout adheres to SGG's 3-column landscape standard and the pdf has no bookmarks, but needs none at this length. The feats herein are interesting and use mechanics in uncommon ways, adding signature abilities and unique tricks to the Death Knight's arsenal - though honestly, I would have liked the feats to modify/do interesting things with the class abilities of the death knight as well.

Edit: Final verdict of 4.5 stars, rounded up to 5 due to the low price.

Endzeitgeist out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
#1 With a Bullet Point: 8 Death Knight Feats
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Megadungeon Delver's Player Options
by Joshua G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/03/2012 05:03:39
A 12 feat Bullet Point for free?!?! Oh yeah...Megadungeon Delver's Player Options addresses those characters and playgroups that make their living far from the light of day and the support of a community, where certain forms of combat begin to develop in answer to the particulars of the environment they spend so much of their lives within...the biggest, the baddest....the megadungeons!

And pray tell, what do I mean by a megadungeon? Crawls of the nature of DungeonaDay, Rappan Athuk or the World's Largest Dungeon come to mind. Artwork far exceeds what one usually gets for a free product, and that simply speaks to the quality of SGG's stuff...as even their free product oozes awesome. Same format and style we all know and love, landscape with 3 columns, 5 pages this time with the cover/intro – do not skip over this, it doesn't have the traditional words that are usually here, lol, the OGL and an ad for DungeonaDay. So, two pages for the goodies, let's take a look.

Caged Fury aids in bull rushing in cramped quarters, while Corridor Combatant gives us mechanics for those wall bouncing stunt man moves we're seeing in every action movie out there. Delver's Saga is our feat for the bards – what? They might go in a megadungeon...if you put a boot on their back and kick them down a really long staircase...(insert evil laugh). Anywho...so delver's saga is an interesting twist on the inspire ability in that it is dependent upon how many levels the dungeon you are within has. Doorkicker lets you add your level to damage dealt in hp to an unattended inanimate object. Dungeon Stalker enhances the tracking class feature immensely in regards to identifying tracks within a dungeon setting. Earth Dragon gives you an additional caster level in determining CL for any spell associated with earth/rock/stone or the cold descriptor. Herald of Justice enhances your aura of courage ability to allow your allies to add the bonus to more checks.

Yeah, that's page one...there's an entire other page...but this PDF is free, and awesome for those looking to go into the deep dark dungeon for a while...so stop reading this review, and go download the PDF...I mean it, seriously, I'm just going to tell you the end, ruin it for you, so you'll go away and get the PDF already...an obvious 5 star rating, even if this wasn't a free product, I mean seriously...what Owen puts into a free product is easily worth paying for...so go get it already.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Megadungeon Delver's Player Options
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Megadungeon Delver's Player Options
by Mikhaila B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 09/02/2012 00:09:02
Simple, wonderfully written and fully realized, the Megadungeon Delver's Players Options book contains feats aplenty for the adventurer delving into the epic dungeons and cavern complexes. Highly recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Megadungeon Delver's Player Options
by Thilo G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/29/2012 06:04:57
This free pdf is 5 pages long, 1 page front cover, 1 page editorial/SRD and 1 page advertisement, leaving us with 2 pages of content. This BP is intended for Megadungeons like SGG's dungeonaday-colossus Dragon's Delve or Rappan Athuk and seeks to provide character options, specifically, feats, tailored towards prolonged journeys through these places, so let's check them out!

-Caged Rage: Improved CMB to bull rush and no need to move when underground. Also 1/rage bull rush as a swift action. Nice to shove foes into these pit traps!

-Corridor Combatant: Use improved speed to move through friendly spaces when in the corridor by walking on the walls.

-Delver's Saga: Have allies add your inspire courage bonus to atk, saves, skill checks, concentration, spell penetration and dispel checks, up to a maximum of the dungeon's total levels.

-Doorkicker: Improved breaking of unattended options, not only doors.

-Dungeon Stalker: Use Knowledge (Dungeoneering) and Survival to determine the creatures in an adjacent room.

-Earth Dragon: 1 caster level to earth, rock and stone-related spells.

-Herald of Justice: Aura of Courage also applies to saves vs. traps and skill check to survive difficult terrain.

-Mole Master: Replace summoned creature's low-light with darkvision and/or summon less to give them burrow rates.

-Room Sweeper: Take in potentially all inhabitants of a room in one sweeping glance.

-Shrine Keeper: Modifies consecrate and desecrate to abr a type of creature or boost a non-undead creature respectively.

-Spread Spell (Metamagic): Cast a burst or line-spell as a spread at 0 levels.

-Trap Master: Use cunning trigger to activate traps you have disarmed, not only created.

Conclusion:
Editing and formatting are top-notch, I didn't notice any glitches. Layout adheres to SGG's 3-column standard and the pdf has no bookmarks, but needs none at this length. The feats herein are definitely geared toward old-schoolish dungeon romp and provide useful, powerful options to grant players an edge in a continuously hostile environment. That being said, the design goal and intended purpose also means that depending on your campaign, I'd suggest being careful with taking/allowing them if you're not going into a mega-dungeon. In mega-dungeons they work just awesome and could mean the difference between life and death - plus, this pdf is FREE! Free is hard to beat, especially at this quality and thus, my final verdict will be 5 stars - and if you haven't, check out dungeonaday-site, which will not only remain open, but be fully pathfinderized for a dungeon to use them in.

Endzeitgeist out.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[3.5/OGL] The Shaman
by Naomi B. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 08/02/2012 15:24:02
I can't see how to make this work in a fantasy setting. A raw foodist who loses his abilities if he eats processed food? And that includes honey as it is processed by bees - an example given. What about if the water has to be spelled clean? Or goodberry? More than a day underground and the shaman will be useless to the group. And let's not forget the time needed to forage for food in a fantasy setting.

I like the idea but I find it too restricting.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
[3.5/OGL] The Shaman
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

[d20 Modern] Forbidden Kingdoms: Modern
by Timothy B. [Featured Reviewer] Date Added: 02/08/2012 21:40:37
Forbidden Kingdoms: Modern is a slimmer version of the full FK book. This one uses the D20 Modern rules to cover the heavy lifting and leaves the rest of the book to focus on what is just Forbidden Kingdoms.
The Pulp Era is not one I spend a lot of time playing in, but it certainly tailor made for adventures. You have many of the advantages of a modern society and still have large areas of land that mysterious, unknown and ready for imagination.
Forbidden Kingdoms (any version) is actually one of my more favorite Pulp era games. It is also the game that helped me see the value of D20 Modern.
The background information covers the end of the Victorian age till WWII and has a great overview of history. Not perfect of course, but perfect for a game.
If you like the Pulp era or any of the books that came out then, then this is a great game to have. I am using it for the history sections and the adventure hooks alone.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
[d20 Modern] Forbidden Kingdoms: Modern
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

[RuneQuest] Danger in the City of Immer
by Chet C. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/31/2012 23:58:21
This really hits the spot - a city which can be used again and again, and which I can pretty much stock the way I want. Lots of room to really get creative.
Yet there's plenty of data for running some VERY nice adventures! Somehow, I get a cinematic feel from this book.
I look forward to more about this city and its surroundings! And the VERY interesting races and species - and the conspiracies hidden behind the civilized veneer.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
[RuneQuest] Danger in the City of Immer
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 91 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  [Next >>] 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG