RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info
Scales & Tales
Scales & Tales
$20.00 $8.00













Back
Other comments left for this publisher:
5 Art Samples by Patrick E. Pullen
by Bryan H. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/24/2018 08:42:35

A fine sampling, but consistency is lacking between the images here. Still for free, there's little to complain about!



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
5 Art Samples by Patrick E. Pullen
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

110 Pieces of Fantasy Stock Art
by S. B. (. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/18/2018 12:06:01

Most of this art is not what I would deem high enough quality to use in a commercial product, but there are several gems in here that will work well for me. The artist might do well to pick out the best pieces, provude a preview of them, and sell them in a separate pack.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
110 Pieces of Fantasy Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

40 Maps for Your Games
by Jeremy R. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 01/04/2018 23:59:24

Very nice, old school (mostly) maps of short dungeons. While all are in a pdf, they copy and paste from it fine and are at a decent resolution, usually 1000 something x 1000 something.

The downside is they don't have numbers on them and the stock art license doesn't mention whether you can modify the maps or not so as to add them (or erase the map names, for that matter).



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
40 Maps for Your Games
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your review! Yes, you can modify the maps as you see fit. That is the main reason I did not include numbers. I will add that to the license agreement.
110 Pieces of Fantasy Stock Art
by Ryan G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 10/20/2017 23:51:43

Very little of this is usable in a professional product, and what is usable in theory will probably not be relevant to your project, whatever it is. I strongly advise against buying this. If you're looking for stock art then I suggest that you check out Purple Duck, Kimagu, Fat Goblin Games, or Misfit Studios. You can even find better art than this just by looking at the free products on DTRPG.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
110 Pieces of Fantasy Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

260 Piece Fantasy Stock Art Mega Pack
by Angel F. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 05/04/2017 13:04:08

Brought life to my current project. Thank You. This is essnetial to compete with other products, when your just one guy versus the world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
260 Piece Fantasy Stock Art Mega Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

110 Pieces of Fantasy Stock Art
by Customer Name Withheld [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 11/10/2016 20:51:07

Patrick's art is awesome especially the pen and ink art. The computer-enhanced art is still pretty cool, just not as much my favorite. Most of what you will get here is more of the former, though. My only complaint is where are the orcs? You get barbarians, goblins, lots of undead, some npcs, some pcs, some legendary beasts like dragons, but no orcs.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
110 Pieces of Fantasy Stock Art
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

110 Pieces of Fantasy Stock Art
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/21/2016 19:19:20

I like the art and it certainly gives you a wide selection. Some of it has a very "old school" AD&D 1st edition feel to it, which I like. Overall I am satisfied with the product but I am a little miffed at how fast the price dropped. I bought it when it first came out for $12 and a few days later it is now $5. A word of advice to the publisher: please don't drop your price so fast. Not a huge deal since you do get a lot of art for the price, but it makes me hesitant to purchase future products upon release if there is a possibility it might be cheaper a few days later.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Creator Reply:
Thank you for the review. It alerted me to an error. I entered the update on my phone which the keyboard app had locked up twice while I was updating. The initial price was an introductory offer for early customers set at $12. The price was intended to be raised to $15, not lowered to $5. (A couple of people got an accidentally great deal on my mistake. I am new to DTRPG and after reading your review I was hesitant to raise the price to $15, so after much consideration, I decided not to raise the price that much and settled on the current price to make it more affordable and a good deal for stock art. Sorry for the inconsistency and thank you for your purchase. Sincerely, Patrick.
110 Pieces of Fantasy Stock Art
by Buck G. [Verified Purchaser] Date Added: 04/18/2016 20:45:24

This is a very good, solid set of fantasy art and worth the price for sure. There are really good choices of quality art that can have many good uses. I plan on putting a LOT of these to use in my adventure Modules. Will buy future art products from you if you make them!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
0 items
 Hottest Titles
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG