RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying Pay What You Want
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
10 6
4 2
0 0
1 0
0 0
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
Click to view
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
Publisher: Levi Kornelsen
by Alan K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/05/2014 16:11:42
You want to look like a freakin' Gamemastering Genius? You'll need to work on that, but this product will certainly help! Levi breaks down a variety of dramatic plot structures for RPGs in a way that makes it easy to insert your own world and personae. I originally downloaded free versions of some of these templates, but this product packages them nicely and provides some improved presentation.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
Publisher: Levi Kornelsen
by Eric M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2012 07:36:41
I was looking for a product to help me crystallize plans for a game of social intrigue, and the Long Knives section of Situations is a great resource for setting up such a game. In four short pages, it gives a clean method for establishing the tangled web of characters into which the player characters will be thrust. The other five parts are also generally good, with varying levels of detail. My only wish (applicable primarily to the Situations involving social conflict but also to the others to some degree) would be that there would be some space devoted to how conflicts play out; as it stands, the pieces and parts of each Situation are designed to be static, moving only when interacted with by the players.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
Publisher: Levi Kornelsen
by Paul Z. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/05/2012 06:54:04
An excellent product. The download was clean and well put together. The author(s) created a great template to get a storyteller's creative energies focused into usefull information that will drive and detail a game. I was also very happy about the fact that this module can be used for any game system. Some of the writing could have been a bit clearer, especially for those readers who aren't familiar with the system it was written for, but still a great product all around. Nice job.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
Publisher: Levi Kornelsen
by Jonathon V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/04/2012 07:38:42
I'm not running any games at the moment, but you can bet that I'll be using this book to put them together next time that I do. The writing is clear and easy to follow, with enlightening examples that clearly demonstrate how to use each of the Situation Builders, and the Builders themselves are skillfully crafted. They provide just enough guidance and structure to help quickly lay out the basics of an adventure without going overboard. The end result encourages creative adventure design, rather than stifling it with excessive rules and tables.

Needless to say, I'm a fan.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
Publisher: Levi Kornelsen
by Glenn B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/01/2012 13:23:07
Good, fast read with nice examples. Makes an easy-to-use GM tool that will help codify the particular styles of game session listed inside.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
Publisher: Levi Kornelsen
by TB S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2012 08:59:45
I love the style and presentation of this product. I am just starting up a new group and these have helped me with some designs I have for a few adventures. Great template style!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
Publisher: Levi Kornelsen
by Andrew P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/24/2012 23:05:43
This product is a huge help to a GM who has a tendency to get bogged down in the details of his own creations. These are not prepackaged scenarios (like we need any more of those). Instead, they are more like templates for crafting your own scenarios, whether a political intrigue, a rebellion, or an old-fashioned dungeon crawl. Think of this (free!) pdf as a set of tools to help you organize your thoughts and stay on track as you design your adventures.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Situations For Tabletop Roleplaying
Publisher: Levi Kornelsen
by Todd M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/24/2012 04:45:02
This is the type of product that I wish everyone would emulate. Pure function, no frills. Vastly superior to most PAID products anywhere, and this is FREE? The point is to use the imagination and creativity that one has. This product does what these products should; kick start these faculties. Kudos to you Sir. This is very concise, coherent and useful.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG