RPGNow.com
Close
Close
Browse
 Publisher Info
Crusader Base cClass
Crusader Base cClass
Pay What You Want









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
John Kapsalis Villagers
Publisher: Arion Games
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/09/2015 04:36:37
So ... being said that I think that very few authors, artists and producers read reviews and comments about their products, and even less reply ( like HermaDolph about his "Alterkine Figure Flats" product, where the pdf file is missing ) ... the rating for these beautiful paper figures is definitely higher than I estimated. Definitely 5 stars for the quality of artistic drawing and colors ( really great old school figures ) and for the product's overall quality ( but this is a common characteristic of all Arion Games products imho ).

But ... I've tried, I swear ... and the description of the product is completely correct ... In 2015 a paper mini without back art ( whatever the reason for the lack of it ) is really incomplete work imho. If a user/buyer is not interested in it, or doesn't need it, then this product is worth five stars and its price. Otherwise, as for me, this is a real shame. Because front drawings are gorgeous but the figures' back doesn't exist. And I think this is a work in half .

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
John Kapsalis Villagers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the review. I will speak to John and see if we can upgrade these with backs. I cannot promise anything, but i will ask!
Rus0008
Publisher: Lunik
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/22/2015 05:22:15
New sets are wonderful. Just as the previous ones. Now there are enough figures to have more gaming options. I would prefer that the green color in the bases were replaced by white ( leaving only the green for the final piece, under the feet of the figures ) but that's just my personal taste. Perfect!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rus0008
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Alterkine: Figure Flats - The Ones We Were
Publisher: HermaDolph
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/04/2015 08:17:57
After that I have purchased this product I could only download two PPT files. The specified PDF file there is not.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Alterkine: Figure Flats - The Ones We Were
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Norman Army
Publisher: Billy Bones Workshop
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/21/2015 10:34:43
It is a good paper minis set. Again it has great colors. But I preferred the previous set ( Late Anglo-Saxon Army ). This contains some "front and rear" errors of previous but in this case also the figures' drawing is worst ( differences of the faces' drawing between the two sets, bodies' drawing of men and horses still like "unfinished blocks" ... ). A good set. But I hope for some improvement for the next ( and last ) set.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Norman Army
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Late Anglo-Saxon Army
Publisher: Billy Bones Workshop
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/21/2015 01:55:08
Excellent wargaming figures. Colors, very good, makes them even more beautiful. Imho it would be useful to have a single figure option ( for skirmish and RPG ). However, there are some errors between front and back art in a few figures.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Late Anglo-Saxon Army
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DEADLY MISSIONS: One-Man Army
Publisher: Grey Matter Games
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/04/2015 10:53:19
Great and charismatic figure! Good work, author!
Luckily he has no sci-fi weapons so I can use this beautiful paper mini for my future SW setting, "Ultima Forsan", that is a horror medieval/renaissance setting. He is a perfect zombie hunter. :-D

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DEADLY MISSIONS: One-Man Army
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gallic Watch Tower (clt016)
Publisher: libkneht
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2014 18:51:49
Another great true 28 mm paper buildings' series ( like russian village ).The product's layout is great, as usual. The multilayered pdf file ( there are three different walls and three roofs ) allows many variations for those who need more models. The historical reproduction is completely correct. I think that nothing else is needed because these models are a must for paper modellers and rpg/wargame gamers.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gallic Watch Tower (clt016)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Russian Country house (rch001)
Publisher: libkneht
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/15/2014 16:46:50
Excellent product. Two 50 MB pdf files. One A4 and one US Letter format. The model is very accurate and the multilayered file allows several small changes. They are always useful to differentiate a bit more models between them. Textures, colors and pattern are perfect.

It's a shame for me that previous models are in a scale too small for my needs. In this case the scale is a true 28 mm. ( From the feet to figure's eye line ), so this wonderful paper building can be used with 28/32 mm miniatures without any problem, imho. I need other models for my summer eastern WW2 campaign so I can't wait for the next models.

This model is easy to assemble, however, there are no instructions.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Russian Country house (rch001)
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Dear Giorgio G. PEDRAZZI! I am very grateful to you for your review. I want to offer you any one of my title free. See and choose any one here (http://www.wargamevault.com/browse.php?manufacturers_id=6198) . Write me (luterm@yandex.ru), please, the product title and i will send you the download link. Merry Christmas! Happy New Year! Sincerely, Ivan Golyjenkov
Endless Miniatures - Heroes Volume 1
Publisher: Nemo Works
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2014 01:23:35
Great product. Perfect paper minis. A wave of new ( and beautiful ) in a constant evolution sector ( thankfully ). Bravo!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Miniatures - Heroes Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

LVMENES Paper Miniatures: WWII German Soldiers
Publisher: LVMENES
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/06/2014 11:07:58
Fourteen great paper minis. For a ridiculous price. Perfect with (against) Reivaj WW2 U.S. Rangers. Not much else to say. Hurry to buy them. ;-)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
LVMENES Paper Miniatures: WWII German Soldiers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Palladium Fantasy RPG® Paper Miniatures #2: Monster Races
Publisher: Palladium Books
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2014 13:07:50
29 gorgeous paper minis. They are CG artworks but each of them has been revised multiple times individually by the author of up to achieve quality levels, for details and colors, that no other CG stand - up figure has today.
When an author works well and presents a complete product its quality can be seen immediately. I can't wait for the next sets and I hope that they will be published as soon as possible.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Palladium Fantasy RPG® Paper Miniatures #2: Monster Races
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Splinterwood: Kl'cari Cavalry
Publisher: Pigmi Games
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/05/2014 04:49:51
Wonderful!!!

Five gorgeous unique paper minis (with all their options). A complete centaur/wood elves squad, great for wargaming or RPG. Really original, and their background ( on cardboard warriors forum ) is just gorgeous.

Design, colors, figure's dynamic are at the highest levels of quality. Thank you very much Aaron. :-)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Splinterwood: Kl'cari Cavalry
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Small Swashbucklers Series 1: Complete Set
Publisher: Slam Schultz
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2014 08:06:43
Very funny product! And fun isn't a small thing, imho. More than 50 fantasy "tabletop gaming paper dolls". with fronts and backs rightly illustrated and colored. Perfect figures for kids' games and RPGs ( but they aren't only suitable for children, imho. with a small scaling, and very few changes, they become perfect Old School RPG paper minis ).

There are goblins, wolves, bats, scorpions, frogs, rats, snakes, insects ... armed skeletons, ghouls, various kinds' bandits ... There is teh "final big boss" ( the hydra ) ... and finally there are the player's fantasy iconic characters ( knight, female barbarian, cleric, thief, dwarf, halfling ... and the "bonus" wizard with his wagon ).

A very beautiful and complete product that covers all the situations of a basic game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Small Swashbucklers Series 1: Complete Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fantasy Collection Bone Dragon
Publisher: Kimerlin
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2014 18:47:29
Excellent design for a great skeleton dragon. However I hope for an update with a pair of skeleton wings that transform this flat figure in a 2.5D model.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Collection Bone Dragon
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fantasy Collection Undead
Publisher: Kimerlin
by Giorgio G. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2014 18:41:06
A quick preview would enhance much more hese wonderful paper minis. This product is not a single file, but they are four pdf files and a cover in jpg format. Ok. But this is just the "container". The content is very much more. 20 gorgeous paper minis well drawn, properly colored ... enough to make two distinct sets and the same price would be yet a bargain. A must for anyone who wants to enhance his undead army. Thanks Kimerlin.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Collection Undead
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 77 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG