RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2012 19:18:00
Great artwork and of course a very large variety. You receive one sheet of 12 pregen figures. Be sure to print them out as I didn't see them duplicted among the variable figures.
A second sheet of up to 12 figures is provided with the capability of selecting up to 3 heads, torsos and legs for each of them. That's over 200 different figures at less than 3 cents each.
A really great deal that I would give 5 stars to if you already know how to selects the different figure parts.
I only gave it 4 stars because beginners may wish to purchase this and the format for the instructions is not pdf and is different than the figure sheets and would not print out on my computer as I guess I needed a program that is not a free download from adobe. So please beware until they fix that problem. Some other items were also in that format and therefore since I have no idea what tey are I cannot comment on them yet. I still give this a 4 stars until they resolve the instruction issue and I highly recomend picking this item up.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
The files in question are in .jpg format. Try dragging them into a web browser or simply double click them. Instructions can also be found at http://okumartsgames.proboards.com/index.cgi?action=display&board=discussion&thread=29 Thank you so much for ordering the product. I hope this helps.
Ancient Warriors - FREE DEMO Set
Publisher: PERMES
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2012 19:03:32
You get 4 fgures depicting what appears to be a Roman, a Greek Hoplite, an Egyptian and a Babylonian. The artwork is very nice and if you need some ancients, these will do very nicely. The price is right so pick them up. There is no variation but the price is right.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ancient Warriors - FREE DEMO Set
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Bel's Kitty: Big Guns
Publisher: Finger and Toe Models
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2012 22:47:36
This is another addition to Bel's Kitty that I really enjoy using to do modifications. Not only can you build it the way the instructions indicate, I also borrow one of the guns and add it to Cargo Bay from the Mule and Mortar addition to create an APC which can fit multiple squads inside it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bel's Kitty: Big Guns
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Bel's Kitty: Mule and Mortar
Publisher: Finger and Toe Models
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2012 22:41:24
This is a must have addition to the Bel's Kitty Tank.
The Cargo Bay is perfect as an APC for carrying troops behind the Tanks.
As I have stated with Bel's Kitty, I do not build treads. Instead, I use 4 to 6 Finger Toe air cav scout stands to create a hover vehicle and fit them where the treads would be. I also add a gun from the Big Guns addition to the front of the APC. I think you could substitute just about any other Finger Toe gun to the front that would fit and that could work for the APC too. I'm very pleased with this set mostly because it allows me to so easily modify the vehicle to fit the needs of my game.
Yet another great product from Finger toe.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bel's Kitty: Mule and Mortar
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Pirates: Set 1
Publisher: PERMES
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2012 22:18:07
This product does provide some figures from an area that tends to be lacking in quality figures and does come up with providing some nice artwork for a few figures. That being said, please beware about what you are paying for.

There are actually only 7 figures provided totalling 41 pirates on 4 sheets of cardstock. They include a Captain with a hook and red beard standing with one foot on a treasure chest as seen on the cover like Captain Morgan advertisements and 5 of these figures are in a variety of colored clothes and two are also reversed.
A second figure is the peglegged pirate with the parrot also on the cover and there are 8 versions of him with a variety of colored clothes, different weapons and reversed poses.
A third pirate is the figure on the cover hanging on the rope in 5 versions of different clothes, weapons and reversed.
A 4th pirate is digging a hole in the sand and has 4 versions of clothes, 2 are reversed.
A 5th pirate is from the barbary coast with a harpoon, there are 4 versions, one with a chest and one with a shield and both reversed with different colored clothes.
A 6th pirate is standing and firing either a matchlock or blunderbuss and their are 5 versions of him in different colored clothes and reversed.
The 7th Pirate has 10 versions with different weapons, clothes and reversed. And 2 of them are even carrying pirate flags. The nice thing is that 8 different additional flags are provided that you could glue over these to create different pirate groups.
Other extras include 5 shields, a large flag on a stand, 4 signs, 2 chests, and 1 set of 3 barrels. these are all flat with both front and back standing up like the figures, not the same as 3d props from other suppliers.
These are all printed on 4 sheets and the props are intermixed with the figures so you have to use 4 sheets of cardstock to get all the figures.
Although the artwork is very nice, I find that for the same price I can get a lot more variation of figures with the Disposable Heroes sets 24 and 26 from Precis Intermedia and I personally prefer those.
However, If this is what you want or you already have some Pirates and need more and you don't mind what seems to be a higher price for what you're getting then this is still a very nice set to get.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Pirates: Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
Publisher: Mayhem in Paper
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2012 21:48:01
This is a very nice looking and not too difficult model to assemble. I know it's designed for Steam Punk, but I'm going to use it for SciFi for those lower tech units that can't afford the Highest tech vehicles. Although it comes in 4 colors, I have a little trouble discerning the difference between the light gray and the dark gray. However with brown, green, and gray, I have enough colors to build all I need.
I also like very much the capability to build mods on the original. It comes with the main gun on the hull as pictured, but 2 additional turrets are provided and it is also shown with them as an alternative to having the main gun.
I, naturally decided to combine a turret with a main gun and like that variant even better.
A very nice model from a very dependable producer of papercraft items and I have to give this one 5 stars.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cog Cruiser:The Steam Ram
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Bel's Kitty, KV-12 Lev Supertank
Publisher: Finger and Toe Models
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2012 21:36:52
I love this thing. Yes it has treads, but if you don't build them and substitute 4 to 6 stands from the Finger and Toe Air Cav units, you can have a hover tank ala Hammer's Slammers. This is perfect for the big Heavy Hero in your SciFi games. Did I say I love this thing?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bel's Kitty, KV-12 Lev Supertank
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gods of Steam: Steam Rocket Troopers
Publisher: Desktop Wargames
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2012 12:40:26
I really like the fact that you can change the layers that allow you to change the weapons and colors and facing for these figures. Also, although they are referred to as for use in steam punk, I find that they can fit into any SciFi campaign so they are alot more versatile than they might appear at first glance. The only limitation with these at all is that they are all on the same page and some allow you to make more changes than others which causes some duplication. Fortunately, I find that the duplication is fine for more rank and file troopers. All in all I really like this set and gave it a five as I also have with the other steam punk set of troopers from this set.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Steam Rocket Troopers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
Publisher: Desktop Wargames
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/20/2012 12:39:07
I really like the fact that you can change the layers that allow you to change the weapons and colors and facing for these figures. Also, although they are referred to as for use in steam punk, I find that they can fit into any SciFi campaign so they are alot more versatile than they might appear at first glance. The only limitation with these at all is that they are all on the same page and some allow you to make more changes than others which causes some duplication. Fortunately, I find that the duplication is fine for more rank and file troopers. All in all I really like this set and gave it a five as I also have with the other steam punk set of troopers from this set.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gods of Steam: Shock Troopers Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dark Age Of Adventure Set One: Vikings
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/24/2011 13:24:05
This is an absolutely great set to have for anyone using Vikings in there campaign. What I like best is the many variations of Viking Warriors that I can print out that are essentially each unique. there are 12 different poses with 3 different color schemes for each which =36 then each can have 3 different weapons which now equals 108 and if I feel the need to double that I can print them again without shields. Right now I think I can make do with 100 so I am giving this 5 stars and the price is great at around 2 and a half cents per figure. I wish he had done this for all of his sets.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dark Age Of Adventure Set One: Vikings
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONSHIRE: Market Square
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2011 13:11:00
The props inside this package are great for any market squre for a middle age or Fantasy game. However, I did think that it was a little more expensive than it should have been for the amount of different items provided in the product. If you can wait for a sale, put this on your wishlist and wait, otherwise if your game need these items now they do look great.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Market Square
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

DRAGONSHIRE: Building Expansion Set 1
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2011 13:00:18
Very nice 2 story building for Middle Ages. It's great because it has inteiors. Although it's not quite the same format as the Deluxe Dragonshire models because it has walls around the interior floors and some players prefer the Deluxe Dragonshire style where the walls are not shown and it is easier to see the interiors(more of a 2D within a 3D building), I myself prefer the 3D of this style and just place my game tiles on a lower coffee Table for easier viewing of the interior over the walls.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Building Expansion Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Siege Engines
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2011 23:40:22
Finally printed and built a few from this set and I must say I found assembling them and their final appearance much nicer then a couple of other more expensive card stock siege sets that I have built in the past.
The Instructions are very straight forward and clear. And I am replacing all my old siege engines with these new ones.
I especially like the way the ram is built to swing in it's covered structure. The Tower is similar to towers in other sets and although the catapult isn't a working catapult, it is the nicest looking I've seen. The Ballistas assemble quickly and there are 3 to each printed page. Can't say enough about what a nice looking set this is.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Siege Engines
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Slagtown: Watchtower II
Publisher: Finger and Toe Models
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/07/2011 15:59:59
Another great set with an interior for your minis or pc's to hide in and all at a great price. The only drawback I see is that I couldn't find a functional ladder to access the tower within the set which means I'll have to use one from one of the other F&T sets that I have so this is not exactly a stand alone model set and you will have to purchase something else as well.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Slagtown: Watchtower II
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Tango Prime: Perimeter
Publisher: Finger and Toe Models
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/07/2011 15:55:35
For the price this is a can't miss fantastic product. What I like most is the ladders up the back to the entry of the guardposts with an interior. The interior and accessability for pc's is what sold me on this one plus it looks great.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Tango Prime: Perimeter
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 131 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG