RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set $9.95 $4.95
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 7
0 1
0 0
0 0
0 0
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
Click to view
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Aaron H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/18/2014 19:22:02
Not many people are willing or crazy enough to attempt what Dave has Spectacularly pulled off with this set! in just one pdf their is enough variations to build an entire army if you want! it's a huge pack of minis for a very small price. if you need a lot of minis but are short on cash this is the set you need. I love messing around with the different characters and seeing what kind of weird combo I can come up with but no matter how I try they all look great! once again Dave raises the standards of what can be done and done well for making paper minis Bravo sir well done!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Tiago H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/16/2013 09:25:49
I won't say the obvious, that this isn't simply a set of figures but a true figure making software. Everyone already said that, and by reading the product description and other reviews you already have a good idea of how this works.

Instead I'll try to convey what this set gives you, and is really amazing, the way this set is configured makes every one of the 10 figures that can be constructed is an archetype of hero, and may be constructed in various ways, mixing its parts, giving you effectively a whole party of roman gladiators, female rogues, asian monks, black skin savages, evil looking magicians, elvish warriors, mongol steppe warriors, arabian desert nomads, conanesque barbarians, xena-like amazon warriors...

It isn't, as the name may hint, only a barbarian construction set. It's a set to make lots of heroes of lots of different archetypes.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Michael G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2012 12:21:30
So many different barbarians, so little time! There is an endless variety of ways to make barbarians with this set. I love the separate pieces and the choices. This is a quick way to make an army that looks great on the table and didn't take forever to prep. Another homerun for Okumarts!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2012 19:18:00
Great artwork and of course a very large variety. You receive one sheet of 12 pregen figures. Be sure to print them out as I didn't see them duplicted among the variable figures.
A second sheet of up to 12 figures is provided with the capability of selecting up to 3 heads, torsos and legs for each of them. That's over 200 different figures at less than 3 cents each.
A really great deal that I would give 5 stars to if you already know how to selects the different figure parts.
I only gave it 4 stars because beginners may wish to purchase this and the format for the instructions is not pdf and is different than the figure sheets and would not print out on my computer as I guess I needed a program that is not a free download from adobe. So please beware until they fix that problem. Some other items were also in that format and therefore since I have no idea what tey are I cannot comment on them yet. I still give this a 4 stars until they resolve the instruction issue and I highly recomend picking this item up.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
The files in question are in .jpg format. Try dragging them into a web browser or simply double click them. Instructions can also be found at http://okumartsgames.proboards.com/index.cgi?action=display&board=discussion&thread=29 Thank you so much for ordering the product. I hope this helps.
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Javier V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2012 18:57:35
Excelent Work!!!, A new way to make minis, a lot of different convinations and made by my favorite artist of minis. It must have 10 stars. Thanks

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2012 16:01:12
WOW!! This set is like buying a huge box of plastic miniatures that are pre-painted, and you can assemble them in various poses and types. It would be possible to build entire ARMIES of figures using this set. What makes it even better is that it is in the unique and brilliant OkumArts style.

I could go on about the lavish colors and beautiful artwork, but I can't wait to make MORE figures! It is like Christmas every time you open the PDF!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by PEDRAZZI G. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/27/2012 14:27:14
Over 320 classic fantasy paper minis. the usual Okumarts Games' highest quality. Other words don't need.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beasts & Barbarians: Hero Construction Set
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Billiam B. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 07/27/2012 12:02:46
(Review copy)

There are literally hundreds of possibilities with this set -using the PDF layers to flick between, torso, leg, head and arms options.

I always like OkumArt's style - it's clean, dynamic with a lot of character.

If you're in a rush there's a sheet of pre-made characters, which is always welcome.

Great stuff. :)

Billiam B.
bit.ly/rpgblog

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG