RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
RAVENFELL: Expansion Set 1
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/16/2014 02:59:24
I have limited storage space, so I got the Ravenfell set to replace some of my older stiff-box buildings. When I saw this expansion contained a 3-level, fold-flat Magic Shop with Interior, I HAD to build it right away.
See http://fatdragongames.proboards.com/thread/3170/magic-shop-r-
avenfell-expansion for fotos of my build, and build notes - which are handy tips if you're going full-fold-flat-with-interiors.

Lots of character, built very quickly, has interiors, folds flat, and fits in with my existing collection. What's not to like?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
RAVENFELL: Expansion Set 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Elemental Shrine
Publisher: Mystic Mountain Productions
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/16/2014 02:53:56
I love building fantasy terrain, but don't have a lot of storage space, so I very rarely build models that I can't modify to fold-flat. This shrine is a wonderful exception! Please see the pictures of my build here:
http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/6520/elem-
ental-shrine-mystic-mountain-productions

Though this is NOT for beginners (there are many small and hard-to-access glue tabs and precise alignment is required for a clean build) the result is definitely worth the extra effort. If you have a Silhoutte cutter, I highly recommend using it for this model.

I'm going to use my shrine as part of my D&D campaign, where my players are about to go Planar!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Elemental Shrine
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Battlemap - Merchant's Guild
Publisher: Mystic Mountain Productions
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/13/2014 21:59:36
This battle map is a perfect fit for it's companion 3D model: The Merchant's Guild see http://www.rpgnow.com/product/128698/Merchants-Guild

I even used it as the interior floor of a special modified version of this building and it fit perfectly. If you're interested in the 3D kitbash I did, look for my review of the Merchant's Guild building itself.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Battlemap - Merchant's Guild
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Merchant's Guild
Publisher: Mystic Mountain Productions
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/13/2014 21:37:45
Besides being richly textured and having loads of texture-options, it has an amazing amount of character.

So much so, I chose to spend a lot of extra time on mine, pimping it out with an interior and translucent windows. http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/6246/evening--
adventures-guild-ninjad-loot

People liked that so much, they gave it the 2014 Papercuts Award for Papercraft in Action!

If you're interested in how I did it, see: http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/5948/merchant-
s-guild-interior-kitbash-wip

But you don't have to do all this work to make one for yourself - as supplied it is still awesome. (Well, you could still do the translucent windows, that's pretty easy and turns out awesome with a tea-light or two.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Merchant's Guild
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Endless Miniatures - Heroes Volume 1
Publisher: Nemo Works
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2014 01:17:23
Incredibly expressive minis from a new designer. More

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Miniatures - Heroes Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Eledriel's Cloister - Paper Model
Publisher: Lord Zsezse Works
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/12/2014 01:42:45
As always, LZZ's textures are second to none - and this free model works in concert with their kickstarter model to make either a well, cloister, or a special level wrapper on one of their elvent towers!

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/236515712/elven-pap-
ercraft-tower-and-wall-set

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Eledriel's Cloister - Paper Model
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Meadow Fences and Walls
Publisher: MiniLab Models
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/14/2014 00:20:49
I build a lot of paper terrain, but these models are a step above. They take more time to build than the simple boxes I'm used to (and quite satisfied with) - but the extra work provides for an amazing piece of terrain.

You can see pix of my build of just the wicker fence here: http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/post/58555

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Meadow Fences and Walls
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Cabin PSD Files
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:27:05
Thanks to the PSD files for the Cabin (a kit I'd built previously) I was able to re-purpose textures (mostly floors) to kitbash the Rustic Cabin kits...

http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/5662/dgms-
-rustic-cabins-kitbash

Selecting the appropriate layers, and arranging the pieces in a different way was all I needed to make a version that had playable interiors, and stored fold-flat.

Please continue to release more PSD versions of your kits!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Cabin PSD Files
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rustic Cabins Set #1 PSD Files
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:25:08
Having the PSD versions of this file might seem like overkill for such a simple model, but it allowed me to build my own version of this kit:

http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/5662/dgms-
-rustic-cabins-kitbash

Selecting the appropriate layers, and arranging the pieces in a different way was all I needed to make a version that had playable interiors, and stored fold-flat.

Please continue to release more PSD versions of your kits!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rustic Cabins Set #1 PSD Files
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Rustic Cabins Set #2 PSD Files
Publisher: Dave Graffam Models
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2014 12:24:43
Having the PSD versions of this file might seem like overkill for such a simple model, but it allowed me to build my own version of this kit:

http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/5662/dgms-
-rustic-cabins-kitbash

Selecting the appropriate layers, and arranging the pieces in a different way was all I needed to make a version that had playable interiors, and stored fold-flat.

Please continue to release more PSD versions of your kits!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rustic Cabins Set #2 PSD Files
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeons of the Mountain King
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2013 14:48:59
I've got LOTS of Fat Dragon Games terrain built and use it almost every week (see: http://tinyurl.com/forsiteirregulars ) Sometimes the new sets don't have very much new and special - but not this time!

I love the new geometry for the Forge, Crypt, and "Auto Hammer" - some great specialty pieces here, along with new textures for many of the basic staples of my gaming terrain!

Very nice.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeons of the Mountain King
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

The Watch Tower
Publisher: Stones Edges
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/01/2013 01:23:03
I made cutfiles for this model here: http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/4952/cutfiles-
-watch-tower-stone-edges

This is an older model, and it lacks some of the spit-and-polish that newer paper terrain does: bleed into tabs, slightly reduced inner walls, varied texture on repeating parts.

That said, this is a great model! The geometry is unique and modular (and even includes playable interiors!) It is true that building it is probably for non-novice terrain-crafters, but it's definitely worth the little extra work (mostly in the form of repeated building of buttresses and crenelations.)

Despite the textures being repetitive, they were highly detailed and evocative! If you can pick this on up on sale, it will make a great addition to your paper terrain collection. (and my build thread shows that it can be stored more compactly as well!)

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Watch Tower
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack
Publisher: Kev's Lounge
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/29/2013 15:22:52
Again, Kev's outdone his last set. Besides all the usual great texture options and build-complexity settings, he's made a set of paper props that are physically stronger than any I've ever built before. The Braziers and Cauldron are AMAZING and rival metal minis in strength (seriously, I've had metal minis bend and break more easily!)

The pig-in-the-fire pit continues to show his commitment to producing ever more detailed and useful 3D terrain and props. The spit even turns!

If you build paper props, pick this up no matter what the price. During it's introductory price, it's a steal!

Here's a pointer to the thread at cardboard-warriors where I incrementally built this kit (with pictures) while developing the cutfiles.
http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/thread/4870/cutf-
iles-kevs-loungedungeon-furniture-pack

OldSchoolDM

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kev's Lounge Dungeon Furniture Pack
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/01/2013 18:10:18
Fun figures - cartoony anthro ducks, chickens - and faries - perfect for use with RPGKids!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Bonus Set One: Fae is Fowl
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

A Luxurious Lair: Council Chamber by Kev's Lounge
Publisher: Kev's Lounge
by Randy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/12/2013 12:47:27
As usual, Kev's Lounge/Papercraft Dungeons delivers a top-quality kit. I continue to be impressed by the engineering of the models - first the geometry is simple, but elegant. (Please see my build photos on this thread: http://cardboard-warriors.proboards.com/index.cgi?board=brav-
esirkevin&action=display&thread=4607&post=48939#48939 )

But also, the art quality (and amazing number of options) keeps my players engaged with their game world. When building out their party HQ (see http://www.worldworksgames.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=121-
21 ) I gave them access to over 60 different shelves, chairs, and tables to dress their rooms. The models from this kit were used first, before resorting to the ones from other designers.

Top knotch!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
A Luxurious Lair: Council Chamber by Kev's Lounge
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG