RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Hero Kids - Space Expansion - Hero Cards - Set I
Publisher: Hero Forge Games
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/18/2014 07:56:26
Very nice addition to the Hero Kids line! The system works well even in a space opera setting. Hope to see soon some expansion/rule for the advancement of the characters, then this small jewel will be perfect!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Space Expansion - Hero Cards - Set I
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Nine: Tree Folk
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/17/2014 02:38:11
If I could give 6 stars of 5 to this set, I'll give it! The Tree Folk are HUGE and impressive. You can have them in various themes: winter, autumn and so on. You find 4 very large minis, a dozen of so of "saplings" and several bushes, which I find very useful.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Nine: Tree Folk
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Eight: Dark Elves
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/17/2014 02:33:54
Second set released by David in this day, great quality as the previous ones!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Eight: Dark Elves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Seven: High Elves
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/17/2014 02:32:15
Great setting by David as always! I love the minis and the drawing style. Excellent variety of characters too (fighters, mages, archers, weird guys). Special note: the gryphon riders!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Seven: High Elves
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Endless Miniatures - Heroes Volume 1
Publisher: Nemo Works
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2014 16:36:21
Very good product. Minis are clear and really polished. Hope to see other sets soon, maybe more thematic (i.e. a set of warriors, one of mages and so on).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Endless Miniatures - Heroes Volume 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Six: Crypt Crawl
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2014 06:48:57
Customary great set from David Okum. Good art, smart use of layers and useful creatures. PS David, I want a jelly cube, sooner or later!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Six: Crypt Crawl
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Retro Space Set Six: Space Pirates
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/27/2013 03:43:20
A new fantastic set from Okum! These guys remind me a lot the old Captain Harlock anime and are excellent to enemies to throw in large packs against your party of space adventurers. On the technical side, David implemented a nice feature: you can combine two different color schemes in the same time, one for the jumpsuit and the other for the extras (belts, boots, cloaks and so on). They are 4 color scheme each, so... you can do the math, but there are a lot of combinations.
As always there is a bonus flat full of extra figures, suitable for enemies and player characters alike. If you are playing a space game, they are a must!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Retro Space Set Six: Space Pirates
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Axes and Anvils Set One: Dwarf Adventurers
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/01/2013 02:13:38
Two sets in two days and another blast from Okum!
If you want to play a dwarf (or you plan an adventure with lots of dwarves) this is the right pdf for you.
In addition you find a yummy bonus flats with assorted goblin and orcs which can be used as stand alone opponents (or to enlarge the existing series).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Axes and Anvils Set One: Dwarf Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Five: Dungeon Explorers
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/31/2013 01:48:54
Great set from Okum Arts!
You have covered all your basic Old Style Fantasy Characters: Warriors/Paladins, Halflings, Dwarves, Priests, Elves in male/female version with different color schemes, 3 weapons to choose and the option to toggle the shield.

David, when we'll have talking miniatures from you :)?

The bonus characters are even more juicy: priests, retainers, pack mules and an other assorted hirelings and followers.

With all these sets handy I feel the urge to run an Old Style Fantasy campaign soon...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Five: Dungeon Explorers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Four: Ogres
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/28/2013 06:21:31
Another great set by David Okum!
These ogres are big, clumsy and scary... in Okum's peculiar style of course!
They are in different sets of colors, as standard for this product line, with an interesting twist: this time it is possible adding tattoos (Maori style) to the various figs.
As always there is an useful set of bonus characters (a shaman/mage, two women and some nasty kid).
Note that the size of these figs are proportional to other ones. I haven't yet printed them, but they seem 1.50 times a human (which is ok for me).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Four: Ogres
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2013 10:15:17
In this set David Okum gives us 13 minis, 7 goblins and 6 hobgoblins in total in a wonderful array of 6 colors (so, yes, you can print up to 78 different figs) PLUS an awesome bonus layer with six extra characters (three goblins and three hobgoblins) covering specialist roles (as wizards, leaders, youngsters and so on) PLUS 2 big, green trolls!
The figs have the usual top-notch quality of Okum Arts. Really really good! I must devise ASAP a scenario to use them...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Three: Goblins and Hobgoblins
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Publisher: Hero Forge Games
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/07/2012 09:07:20
I have no child, yet (but I am in waiting), but I bought this game because I like simple, old school games.
I must say I amnot disappointed.
Hero Kids is an easy game, with good design ideas, a flexible resolution system and an excellent presentation (both the rules than the characters' sheet). The author put a great focus that you are going to play with young gamers, some of them aren't yet literate, so the game uses symbols and pics in places where other games use plain text (for example, for the stats, gear and so on). The game also includes a number of tactile elements as cardboard heroes, tiles for dungeons and so on.

As a parent, I would be worried about violence (after all heroes are bashing monsters in dungeons), but it is always on a cartoonish level: no gore, no blood, and absolutely no death. Monsters and heroes alike, when they reach 0 HP are simply "knocked out" and can be revived using potions, spells and rest.

On a pure-gamer perspective, I think this game could also be played from adults (the complexity level is more or less equal to Heroquest), and the fact that the heroes ARE actually kids, can give a different feeling to games (something like GRIMM, but more easy).

The only missing thing I see in this book is an advancement system: heroes don't grow in experience (but they can find extra gear), and in my experience, in a similar type of game it is essential: even very young gamers like their characters becoming bigger and stronger. It hasn't to be something ground shaking, even the chance to reroll a dice, to acquire a second special ability or to increase a stat is enough.

Overall a great game and a work of love, for rpgs and children.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Kids - Fantasy RPG
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Aspyrias Adventuring System 101: Character Creation
Publisher: Alea Publishing Group
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/26/2012 08:34:18
Very interesting freebie. I am definetly interested in this game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aspyrias Adventuring System 101: Character Creation
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Aspyrias Adventuring System 101: Core Mechanics
Publisher: Alea Publishing Group
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2012 06:34:17
It seems very interesting. Excellent presentation too. I'll like to see in future info about character creation.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Aspyrias Adventuring System 101: Core Mechanics
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Retro Space Set Four: Space Hero Squad
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by umberto p. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/02/2012 09:37:46
Supercool set, as always! Nice selection of poses, too! In particular I like the second mini (the pistol girl).
And don't forget the bonus figs!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Retro Space Set Four: Space Hero Squad
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 26 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG