RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
d66 Reasons for an Amber Alert System
Publisher: Jon Brazer Enterprises
by Margaret E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/09/2013 06:10:31
Seems like Star Trek only had a Red Alert or nothing. An Amber Alert makes sense. A good list of things that aren't as serious as the things on the Red Alert list d66 has. I recommend both

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
d66 Reasons for an Amber Alert System
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Unusual Academic Courses
Publisher: Lee's Lists
by Margaret E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/09/2013 06:06:52
Okay, what is it with owlbears? I don't play RPG games (I'd like to but don't know anyone who does); I use lists for inspiration for writing. This list is hilarious (although #41 kind of gross, but never mind). Glad I bought this.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Unusual Academic Courses
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

200 Evil Alien Names
Publisher: SciFi Ideas
by Margaret E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/09/2013 06:03:30
How do you come up with ANY type of alien name? I know I can't. I'm glad there are people who can and I can pay them for their genius!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
200 Evil Alien Names
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

d66 Narcotic and Recreational Drug Names
Publisher: Jon Brazer Enterprises
by Margaret E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/09/2013 06:01:44
I think all of the drugs on this list have excellent sounding names for sci-fi type scenarios. Good work!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
d66 Narcotic and Recreational Drug Names
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Russ Morrissey's 1d100 English-Style Town Names
Publisher: EN Publishing
by Margaret E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2013 20:26:22
This was overall a good list of names. However, the last twenty names on the list (81-100) are exact duplicates of the twenty before them. Therefore, it is only a list of 80 names.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Russ Morrissey's 1d100 English-Style Town Names
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
My apologies; and thanks for pointing that out! I have no only corrected the file (which you can redownload) but also added an extra bonus 20 names.
100 Wilderness Location Names
Publisher: Art of War Games
by Margaret E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2013 22:17:08
Don't feel I can give this a full five stars because one name is in the list twice and another is in three times, making it really 97 names

Others, though, the names are good. There is a good variety of terrain in the list.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Wilderness Location Names
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

1000 Town Names
Publisher: Lee's Lists
by Margaret E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2012 20:03:33
When I purchased this I suspected the "1000" names might be a result of a list of ten suffixes or prefixes for town names (I've seen that with other types of lists) but this really is 1000 separate names. Very pleased!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
1000 Town Names
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

1200 Rumors, Hooks and Gossip
Publisher: Art of War Games
by Margaret E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/26/2012 22:34:00
There are a couple of things that to me kept this from being a good product.

After only a few pages, (2-3) I realized that the rumors, etc, don't really have much to them. If you take out the names, it's more obvious:

"Koanualn the knight believes that Raklus the cook saw that Trat the messenger is meeting with Jandual the poet."

Without the names: "The knight believes the cook saw that the messenger is meeting with the poet." It is a convuluted sentence almost as much as before. But what can you do with sentences like that? Yet they are all pretty much that way. There isn't much to the rumor, hook or gossip, it's more a good place to get names and occupations (and those seem repetitive, too: jesters, pirates). And in just 2-3 pages, two different people rumored to be behaving "smug." I wonder how many there are all told?

On an early page there were these two listings:

"Idainni the messenger heard that a pool of blood was found near the waterfall."

"A pool of blood was found by the waterfall."

Same page, second column:

"Something strange happened in the brothel."

"Something strange happened in the graveyard."

Try this doozy: "Fulaelus the peasant claims to have proof that Taemnel the herbalist claims to have proof that several people have been robbed by the main road." That is enough to make your head spin, and to make me write my first review on this site.

Hospitals were mentioned twice, along with a few waterfalls and a couple of docks, yet no other specific locations (in the few pages I have gone over. The whole thing has a feel to it that the list was computer generated. Maybe it actually was computer generated; 1200 is a lot to come up with. But it should have been noted. I have "650 Fantasy City Encournters, Seeds and Hooks" by Roleplaying Tips, and I found far more interesting material. And they didn't clutter it up with names. This item is currently $2.00 but I don't feel has even half the material as "650 Fantasy City Encounters," but that item is currently free. I would recommend checking it out first to see if there is the kind of material you are looking for.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
1200 Rumors, Hooks and Gossip
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Namespace: Wild West Names
Publisher: Mithril and Mages
by Margaret E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2012 15:33:41
For people playing games set in the Old West, these names are terrific. They are appropriate for both place and time. There are some names unusual enough to be used in other settings as well.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Namespace:  Wild West Names
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Medieval Names [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Mithril and Mages
by Margaret E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2012 13:44:08
The list is so long I am going to wait to print it until I have bought some more printer paper! I'm always on the look for good, unusual names, and the two lists in this bundle are long!f Having a separate surname list is good because it's not as hard finding a good first name as it is a surname, especially a medieval one! For the price, considering you get two separate (and long!) lists, I think it's a bargain!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Medieval Names [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

100 Sickening Symptoms
Publisher: Dark Quest Games
by Margaret E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2012 13:37:50
I read this list and my first thought afterwards was "what if somebody had ALL of these symptoms?" Not a pretty thought. As someone who has worked for years in the medical field, this list would appear to include just about every part/system of the body. I think it's an excellent list.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
100 Sickening Symptoms
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Publisher: RoleplayingTips.com
by Margaret E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2012 13:35:40
I think I've read 150 out of 650 so far, there are so many! The variety is excellent, and it seems to me that some of those "encounter" seeds could be the beginning of a different adventure, just fleshed out to be a full one, perhaps adding other seeds from this module. A lot of variety here!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
650 Fantasy City Encounter Seeds & Hooks
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG