RPGNow.com
Browse
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Marches Adventure 1: High and Dry
Publisher: Mongoose
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/06/2017 18:01:17

I'm a little disappointed in this product. While not a bad product overall, I did enjoy it the first time Ibought it from Avenger Enterprises. The publisher may want to take into consideration that the Traveller community is a long lived one. I understand the original publishers of this material may not be in business anymore and the rerelease will find a new audience, but a warning to those of us who have been faithful all these years would ba appreciated. That said, the product itself is pretty good. The material is well written and organized and the adventure itself is a great camaign starter. If you already own "Type S" from Avenger Enterprises you may want to pass this one by, or not as most Traveller players are collectors.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Marches Adventure 1: High and Dry
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Tinker, Spacer, Psion, Spy
Publisher: Terra-Sol Games LLC
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2017 17:00:07

If you are a Traveller rules purist, this product isn't for you. However if you like alternate rules that add something to the game this product is for you. I love the alternate character generation rules presented in this book. I don't like everything, but that doesn't mean it is bad. A couple of things just don't fit well in my game, but they might in yours. Now that said, the flavor of the book is geared towards the Twilight Sector camapign and not traditional Traveller. You can still use the alternate rules but you will have to do a little extra work to fit it to your Traveller universe. I give this product overall high marks.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tinker, Spacer, Psion, Spy
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Hobsons Colony
Publisher: Felbrigg Herriot
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2017 16:39:46

A fun little scenario. It's fun because it's different. It also has a little bit for everyone. Though it comes with pregen characters, it really isn't hard to plug in your own, It is really good as a starteradventurefor a group. It avoids the RPG trope of "You all meet in a bar"..well sort of. :)



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hobsons Colony
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Expanded Space Encounters 2E
Publisher: Mongoose
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2017 16:33:35

These guys are a company to watch. They put out very decent and useful products. This product contains charts that as the title suggests expands spcae encounters. Have you the referee ever had the situation where your players immediately know something is up when you run a space encounter? Do they say "oh this must be important because he never describes encounters". Well fearnot, this little product will help you keep them guessing. In fact you can even use it as a seed generator to fleash out a bit of your game.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Expanded Space Encounters 2E
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Shipboard Activities
Publisher: Mongoose
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/04/2017 16:24:29

I really liked this product. With a few quick rolls you can answer what someone on board is doing at any particular time. On or off duty, crew or passengers. This helps the harried referee and reduces the number of canned replies, "Uhh he's in his bunk". The little bit of added tech in the end is an added plus.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shipboard Activities
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
100 Arabic Female Names
Publisher: Art of War Games
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/17/2012 13:36:41

This is an excellent line of products. I would have rated this higher except the file transfers as a Jpeg and not a pdf.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 Arabic Female Names
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Publisher Reply:
Sorry about that buddy, I fixed it. You should get the PDF now.
Ooh, Shiny! - 20 More Unique Weapons
Publisher: Interjection Games
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/04/2012 00:40:06

Another fine product. I'm really going to enjoy this set. If you are looking for new items for your D20 based games, this series is it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ooh, Shiny! - 20 More Unique Weapons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Ooh, Shiny! - Long Arm of the Elf
Publisher: Interjection Games
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/27/2012 01:29:18

I really love this product. I like to play ranged fighters and this product came along just in time. As with the other products in this series, you are provided with basic stats, abilities and descriptions of items. No super-fluff or mega-weapons here, just good ole bow and crossbow goodness. If you are a GM with a player who loves Archers or crossbowmen, buy this product., He or she will love you if ou include these items. If you are the player mentioned above, buy the product. It wont be to hard to convince your GM to include these items.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ooh, Shiny! - Long Arm of the Elf
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Ooh, Shiny! - The Clothes Make the Man
Publisher: Interjection Games
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/27/2012 01:22:58

There are several things I like about this series. First is that the items are all simple to add to your game. There are no vast descriptions of each item, so the GM can pretty much write his or her own backstory for the items. Second there are no game killers. None of the items so far have the capability of killing your campaign. The third thing I like concerms this product specifically, new non-combat magic items. By that I mean new non-weapon magic items. I like including these types of items in my adventures. Last but not least is the price. The money spent is well worth it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ooh, Shiny! - The Clothes Make the Man
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Tribulation of the Dead - Vol 5
Publisher: Survive RPG
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2012 21:21:58

I really like the simplicity of the story line. By simplicity I mean the ability to plug it into any game system. I also like the unique settings. Zombies at an airport / refugee camp. A must have for those running zombie games.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tribulation of the Dead - Vol 5
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Ooh, Shiny! - 20 Unique Weapons
Publisher: Interjection Games
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2012 21:12:29

I was pleasantly surprised. I normally shy away from "bare-bones" products as they are usually something I can come up with myself for a game. I'm also fond of throwing unique magic items at my players, because they are very jaded and well read in regards to published game material. I look forward to using these on them and as treasure items. This product is well worth the price.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ooh, Shiny! - 20 Unique Weapons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Subsector Sourcebook 1: Cascadia
Publisher: Gypsy Knights Games
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/30/2011 13:32:54

An excellent product for those gamemasters who don't have the time to create a sector from scratch. I am an avid Traveller fan and I love the developed regions for the game but I wanted to run some adventures outside of Imperial Space. This helped me allot.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Subsector Sourcebook 1: Cascadia
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
The Spell Glutton's Sampler, Vol. 1
Publisher: Dark Quest Games
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/29/2005 00:00:00

An Excellent product full of neat new additions for your spell casters. I bought it thinking I'd use one or two items but I was surprized that I found most of it fit my current game. A+ Guys<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Spell Glutton's Sampler, Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
22 Talent Trees
Publisher: Bloodstone Press
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/11/2004 00:00:00

Nice addition for those GMs looking for a little spice. One of the more useful producte I've bought so far. I am very happy with it.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
22 Talent Trees
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Kaiser's Bazaar - Book C
Publisher: Mad Kaiser Games
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2004 00:00:00

An excellent product. All the Kaisar Bazaar stuff is. Even though it is for D20 fantasy, it can also help those running Interdimentional games. The material provided in these accessories also help provide priceless detail for fleshing out your own world.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kaiser's Bazaar - Book C
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

TEXT_CLICK_TO_REPLY
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 35 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG