RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results









Back
e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
 
$7.99
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 25
4 2
1 0
0 0
0 1
e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
Click to view
e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Chip D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/01/2009 21:21:20
I am not sorry that I purchased them - given the price, but these could have been so much better (like all of the e-Adventure sets). I could pretty much put the same knocks unto most of the e-Adventure tiles.

1) They are not square. This is a very bit hit against these tiles. Because they are not square you cannot easily rotate them to change a setup. I cannot stress how important this knock is against the e-Adventure tiles. These tiles are 6x9 - so you can do 3x2 tiles rotated, but this makes mixing and matching a nightmare.

2) No layering. PDFs have a wonderful layering capability that give easy access to a larger number of tiles simply by turning on and off different layers. Sure, they accomplish the same thing by including a decent number of tiles, but it is not like this set contains that many tiles.

Set specific

A) Another flat and lifeless set (see Forest Paths). These artwork is quite simply dull and lacking in any imagination.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Scott B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2009 14:55:40
EXCELLENT! Well done! Great job! I wet my pants I was so happy!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Dean R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/30/2009 08:46:23
Nice system, very versatile, especially since it works perfectly with the coniferous forest tiles. I would have liked it better if the colors had been a bit darker.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Game M. B. G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/25/2009 18:25:42
I use RPtools Maptool when I DM. I use a second monitor and/or some players have a laptop and we network. These tiles (e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness) got the job done for me. I needed a way to map wooded areas and be able to do it on the fly or planned.

I need more stuff like this. Tiles for virtual table tops. Counters too.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/10/2008 15:34:09
SkeletonKey, as always, creates a top-quality product. The tiles have great color, variety and interoperability with their other sets.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Donna R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2008 12:37:15
This tile set offers trees and wilderness that your adventurers can hide in, sleep under, cut for firewood, or just get some shade from the sun. This set also has a couple of tiles with ruins, one with a large boulder, one with one tent and campfire, and one with 3 tents and a campfire. The only thing I would like to see more of with the wilderness tiles are more boulders, cliffs, and mixture of rocky, hilly, and mountainous terrain. Maybe in a future tile set?

I am a big fan of the e-Adventure tiles. They offer wide versatility, from large and sprawling, to small and contained, especially when used with other tile sets. I also like having the thumbnails of the tiles that are provided to make my planning and design easier. They have been very useful to me in many ways. The way the tile sets can be used with each other is a big bonus. I'm collecting all of them. The possibilities are endless.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/21/2007 07:03:41
Beautiful vivid quality graphics bring your wilderness setting to life with these tiles. Of the 19 tiles, 14 of them are pretty samey,just featuring trees and some shrubbery. The remaining 5 tiles consist of 2 with ruins on, 1 with a small rock (10' diam) on, and 2 of camps( one of three tents, the other of one tent).

Overall nice set, but I would have preferred the option of the tents on a seperate individual cut out tile, as my players might not want to camp where the floorplan tent is. Of course I have gotten around this by having to cut out the tents individually and mount them. This leads to other problems as some of the foliage impedes upon the tents...anyway back to the review...

Only other criticism is that there are no 'denser' tiles, with more closely packed trees, or with lots of shrubbery on. You are left with a beautiful set, albeit rather open. I would like ot see much more undergrowth to hide in. Plus the tents !

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Collin F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2007 00:00:00
Excellent source of a variety of wilderness settings. Great variety and done in the typical Skeleton Key fashion, which is to say, quite good.


LIKED: The number and variety of the grid templates provided.

DISLIKED: Can't think of any

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/24/2004 00:00:00
These sets are incredible. They are the best thing to happen to D&D since the d20 system. The also work well with 2nd ed. and compliment the D&D(Star Wars) miniatures very well. Thanks Ed. This has put the spark back in my campaign.

LIKED: Flexability

DISLIKED: Addictive

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by William s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2004 00:00:00
Wonderful I use this product in every game I run. I don't know what I did before I had it. It is a must have for every dm who use tiles.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Nathan R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/07/2004 00:00:00
Good art, good layout, good deal. Only complaint is I wish the trunks of the trees were in the center of the square (making it easier to say those squares cannot be occupied).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Storn C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/11/2004 00:00:00
The e-tile products are the first I've purchased off of RPGnow. I've used several of the demos and the Lost Temple series for a large pirates vs. golem battle as they pirates made it into the caves underneath the temple. The e-tiles really lent an ease of use, a sense of something "there" and more than a little bit of flavor. I just purchased the Decidious Forest and am using them in battles tomorrow. As an artist, I really appreciate e-tiles asthetic without sacrificing utility.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Richard W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/11/2004 00:00:00
Excellent product, as usual. This is exactly what I wanted for generating nice, forested landscapes for my players.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Hisst K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2004 00:00:00
I use this for Mage Knight and D&D minis. Beautiful artwork and great design. Highly recommended!!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Deciduous Wilderness
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Scott D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2004 00:00:00
I have found this product to be extremly usefull in my RPGs. The art is terrific and if you use a battlemap, you can easily adjust the density of the forest by how far apart you place the various tiles.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 28 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG