RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!

 What's New?
Stock Art: Metal Bandersnatch or Lion
Stock Art: Metal Bandersnatch or Lion
$3.00









Back
e-Adventure Tiles: Cave Passages
 
$7.99
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 21
0 4
3 0
1 0
0 0
e-Adventure Tiles: Cave Passages
Click to view
e-Adventure Tiles: Cave Passages
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Michael T. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 01/30/2011 23:47:49
A long time ago I bought these cave passages as a means of mapping out a dungeon crawl for my Dungeons & Dragons 3.5 campaign. That was years ago – the campaign has since been wrapped up – but when my three-year-old son showed interest in playing with his Playmobil knights I knew it was time to take them out again.

I printed the dungeon out on photo-quality paper and stored them away, so I took them out again. Using the Flying Buffalo Dungeon Dice, I merely roll what comes next (a passage turning left, right, a forked passage, steps, or a door) and VOILA – instant dungeon!

There are far more in this set than the dice provide for, of course. The amazing thing is how you can change any one tile to match up with another and it completely changes the appearance of the dungeon. Small chambers, connecting chambers, stepped tunnels leading up and down…it's all here.

The detail is excellent; so good, in fact, that my son wanted to know what the red stains on the floor were. I told him it could be rust, to which he responded, "Is it poo?"

Sure son. It could be poo.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Cave Passages
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2008 06:36:46
This set contains a couple of 'stepped' tiles, (for ascent/descent) , a couple of web-filled passageways, a small chamber with a hole in to deeper depths, a couple of tiles with small pools on, and the usual selection of bends/striaghts/junctions.

The e-Adventure Tile Cave sets have been revolutionary for me in designing cave-lair/encounter areas. Gone are the days of drawing in black marker pen on cardboard ! Myself and my fellow gamers find that these enrich the whole experience, and the many combinations of these sets can be used to create anything from small to vast complexes. The added bonus that they don't drain a single ink cartridge per sheet is also a very neat idea.

Superb !

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Cave Passages
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2008 22:37:10
I own a lot of SK Games' tiles, and they are awesome. They're well worth the proice. I use them as jpgs with Map Tool on a cloned monitor, and they really bring the setting alive.

Hopefully, they will get the town/city tiles going soon!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Cave Passages
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Walter J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2006 00:00:00
I think the cave sets are the most useful of the E-Adventure Tiles because mapping caves is always a pain for the gamemaster or player. This makes it easy to map out a rats maze of Cave Passages.

This is a passage set meant to connect to the various cave chambers. That said, there are 4 small caves and about another 4 to 6 tiles that would make acceptable encounter areas. The set by itself is nice for a small tight cavern system with occasional 15x15 encounter areas. If pressed for money you could combine this set with the free Fungus Caves set.


LIKED: Nice looking easy to lay out group of cave tunnels.

DISLIKED: Nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Cave Passages
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Bryan T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2006 00:00:00
E-Adventure Tiles are awesome. The detail is surprising on such a small scale, even with my old lame printer. The only problem I have is that you pretty much have to print them directly from the pdf. If you copy the image into any other program the image does not print square, thus making it impossible to align the tiles in any direction.


LIKED: Detail & Quality

DISLIKED: Just the printing issue, but its alright.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Cave Passages
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Jeremy G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/07/2005 00:00:00
An easy way to get good looking tunnels for your game

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Cave Passages
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Patrick C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2005 00:00:00
Good stuff...good company. Well worth the inexpensive price. Go ahead and buy this.

LIKED: Very useful.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Cave Passages
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Donald H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/19/2004 00:00:00
Typical beautiful tiles from e-Adventure! You can't go wrong with any set of full-scale tiles from this company.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Cave Passages
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Wesley A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/04/2004 00:00:00
This is an excellent set, like all in the series. This will allow you to connect with Cave Details and Cave Chambers to make some awesome settings for dungeon delving.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Cave Passages
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Barry C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/26/2004 00:00:00
These worked very well printed out on sticky lable paper and stuck down on foamcard. Really made a splash in the first game used.

I'm looking forward to using the others.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Cave Passages
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Koen H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2004 00:00:00
Same comments as the Cave Chambers....

Very good set, nice detail... very usefull with very little effort...

The only (minor) drawback is that you really need to have the Cave Chambers set to make the most of this set....

But with those 2 sets you can create endless, great looking cave systems....

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Cave Passages
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Scott G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2004 00:00:00
Versatile tiles that can be used with very little planning & effort and at the same time add a lot of enjoyment to the game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Cave Passages
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Shaun A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2004 00:00:00
This 2D Dungeon set includes the passages I think should have been included in the Cave Chamber module. This is a limiting factor on the usefulness of the set. Once again the artwork is simple with high detail but not too crowded. It fits in very well with the majority of the other sets in the range. There is some really inovative ideas with these nicely presented tiles and once again they are available in color and black and white.
This set is a must if you purchase the Cave Chambers set.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Cave Passages
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Joseph Z. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2004 00:00:00
Great for small cave or tunnel complexes, mines, etc... no big rooms - but it is called cave passages after all! Several smaller rooms are provided though, for some truly claustrophobic encounters.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Cave Passages
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Arjen S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2004 00:00:00
Excellent tiles which are certainly useable during a tabletop game! Highly recommended

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 25 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
SkeletonKey Games
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (182)
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate
Powered by DrivethruRPG