RPGNow.com
Browse Categories













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Maps of the American West for Fantasy Grounds
Publisher: rpg.works
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/25/2018 13:59:57

Not a bad product. The maps are vintage, most from 1874, but they don't include map scale (not a big issue because they're still the same size today). My only complaint was that for some reason some of the states are cropped, losing up to a third of some states, Minnesota for one (I grew near Minn so I noticed that one in paryicular) and Texas for another.

The undated full-nation map is a pretty solid addition. In all, a solid four-star buy. I wouldn't pay $5 for this product, but it's well worth two or three.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Maps of the American West for Fantasy Grounds
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Blueprints: Eerie Forest - Red Vampire's Way Inn
Publisher: 0one Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/04/2018 05:44:43

As is their norm, a solid product at a very reasonable price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Eerie Forest - Red Vampire's Way Inn
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Blueprints: Eerie Forest - Zombie Island
Publisher: 0one Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/04/2018 05:44:24

I try to purchase all of Oones' maps. As is their norm, a solid product at a very reasonable price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Eerie Forest - Zombie Island
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Blueprints: Eerie Forest
Publisher: 0one Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/04/2018 05:43:54

As is their norm, a solid product at a very reasonable price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Eerie Forest
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Blueprints: Lizardfolk Settlement
Publisher: 0one Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/04/2018 05:43:34

As is their norm, a solid product at a very reasonable price. Used it as a lizard-man ville and my players loved it. Great for virttual tabletops.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Lizardfolk Settlement
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Blueprints: Fishermen's Village
Publisher: 0one Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/04/2018 05:37:22

As is their norm, a solid product at a very reasonable price. Buy a map and the adventure writes itself.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Fishermen's Village
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Blueprints: Hunters' Lodge
Publisher: 0one Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/04/2018 05:36:46

As is their norm, a solid product at a very reasonable price. You simply cannot beat Oones for maps.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Hunters' Lodge
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Coyote Trail: Shady Gulch Revisited
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/04/2018 05:34:50

A very solid product. Good attention to detail. Since I have to use 50 characters, I will also say I enjoyed it.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Coyote Trail: Shady Gulch Revisited
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Black & White: Medusa Hideout
Publisher: 0one Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/04/2018 05:33:28

As is their norm, a solid product at a very reasonable price.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Black & White: Medusa Hideout
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Lythia Continent Map
Publisher: Columbia Games Inc.
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/26/2017 18:30:18

Terrible, The map is so large scale it is wortghless.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Lythia Continent Map
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Argan Argar Atlas
Publisher: Chaosium
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/04/2017 03:10:16

While the maps are comprehensive and exhaustive in this product, I deducted a star because there are no roads shown. On a scale of five miles per hex there is no excuse for displaying major roads.

I also deducted a star because the key is only printed on thelarge-scale overview masps, and are unreadable; a comprehensive map isd of little use without a key.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Argan Argar Atlas
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Wasteland Defense Line
Publisher: DramaScape
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/31/2016 15:59:11

THis is not a product, this is a rip-off.

What you get is a narrow strip-map that isn't large enough for a single encounter. Even if you cut & pasted it to repeat (which would be paijnfdully obvious) you still would have a playing area a PC could traverse in a single movement phase.

Complete junk.

Go with any Oone's product; they are cheaper, better quality, and cover large areas.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Wasteland Defense Line
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Creator Reply:
Thank you for your review Although we are struggling to understand it; With the map being 18 US Letter/A4 pages when printed out, 48 inches by 30 inches and the average characters movement being 6 inches, we are struggling to see how an average PC could traverse the map in a single movement phase.
100 Steampunk Inventions
Publisher: Lee's Lists
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2013 12:50:43

I balance cost against the value of an RPG product, and an item priced at a dollar is an easy sell for me.

With that in mind there isn't a single cent of value in this product.

Its a complete rip-off. It is not a list of 100 steampunk inventions, it is a list of 100 sentences which appear to be compiled either by a random word generator or cut & paste.

Each is : (name) & (name)'s (nonsense sentence) powered by (steam, coal, radium), this (size) device is useful for (most practical adventurer / person of breeding / etc).

For a buck I knew I wasn't going to get any sort of detail, but I expected that I would get some ideas about steampunk devices that I could expand upon, seeds as it were.

Instead I received gibberish. There isn't the slightest indication of what any of these items are supposed to do.

Don't waste a dollar. There is nothing here.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
100 Steampunk Inventions
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Fading Suns Shards Collection Volume One
Publisher: Ulisses Spiele
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/17/2012 22:34:49

A poor product. You get 98 actual pages, about a third of which are NPC statistics. Art is frequent, the blocky, primitive type usual to Fading Suns. Each page is fitting with ink-cartridge killing black heading bands and scroll-work.

The scenarios presented within are simplistic, and linear to an extreme. The players get two or three choices at best, and the actions of NPCs are so scripted that player participation seems rather moot.

The objectives of two scenarios are endless wealth in the form of utterly invaluable tech, which is rather loosely guarded at best. A common device is the ‘moral choice’, where the authors substitute a (rather vague) moral dilemma in place of a plot.

Despite a vast number of adjectives which were expended in an effort to bring various extremely specific settings to life, there is not a single diagram, floor plan, deck plan, or map in the book. Given that ships and a space station are extremely common scene settings, and two assassination attempts (which are pre-foiled in the plot) are planned, there are no tools to help a GM set out who is where, even at the most basic level. The authors would have done well to drop half or more of the art and throw in at least casual layouts of key areas.

Although the book opens with a reference to the Questing Knights, the scenarios are free-lance operations in the service of a minor House not well covered in existing material.

In summary, you would be better off just taking the brief descriptions of the enclosed scenarios listed on the product site and using them as seeds, as the full material adds very little.



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Fading Suns Shards Collection Volume One
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Colorprints #10: The Sunken City
Publisher: 0one Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/15/2010 00:53:31

Oones has the best maps, bar none. I have bought most of their product line and will likely own all of it eventually.

That said, I docked them a star for this product because the Rule the Dungeon feature (while nice) is wonky in this product, and because since I use the maps as jpgs with MapTool, I'm stuck with the big ugly button covering a portion of the map. The older products' discrete check boxes were much better.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Colorprints #10: The Sunken City
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 234 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9 ...  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG