RPGNow.com
Browse Categories
 Publisher Info













Back
Other comments left by this customer:
E-Z TILES: The Graveyard
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/15/2006 00:00:00

The E-Z Tile Graveyard has 30 different settings with significant selection. The interface (for Acrobat Reader 6 or 7) is simple--a novice can figure it out in 2 minutes or less, then spend 20 minutes clicking and unclicking the toggles to get different locations. The images are realistic (as opposed to my quick sketches) and add to the game ambience.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The variability. It's not just "one" picture.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z TILES: The Graveyard
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Stuff To Beat Up 3: Walking Dead
Publisher: Dakkar Unlimited
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/15/2006 00:00:00

I found the images repetitive but useful. Won't have any lack of zombie bodies on the board (and the players think it's fun to crush them up and throw them away).<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: lots of undead quickly<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: my version seemed like I have pretty much the same image from different angles<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stuff To Beat Up 3: Walking Dead
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Legends of Sorcery: Gems
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/15/2006 00:00:00

Much like the "Ores" product, the Gems product provides some unique and creative ways to enhance and expand the magical experience. The gem descriptions are crisp and imaginative.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: the lay out is very clear, the uses of gems stimulate new ideas for "spicing" up a hoard<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: the Geomancer character class, while interesting, uses the same name as an existing d20/D&D prestige class. I would suggest a different name, more in keeping with the skills -- perhaps Jewel Mage or some such.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of Sorcery: Gems
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Grimoire: Enchantment
Publisher: Dark Quest Games
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/15/2006 00:00:00

Provided significant flexibility to the Enchanter. Have already utilized some of the spells in my campaign. <br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: Variety and overlap with other schools<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Grimoire: Enchantment
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Spells of Farming
Publisher: Red Anvil Productions
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/28/2006 00:00:00

The spells round out the Plant/Community options for NPC priests, as well as players winning brownie points with the local communities during downtime (farmers love it when players come to visit).<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: very flexible, non-combat, NPC-friendly<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: selfish: would like a few more -- but I got what I paid for.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Spells of Farming
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Mythos: Gods of the Dead
Publisher: Bards and Sages
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/28/2006 00:00:00

Presentation: clear, variable death cults: helpful, already used in current campaign<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mythos: Gods of the Dead
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/23/2006 00:00:00

It took me a few minutes to correctly access the data, but I found the maps and descriptions very enlightening. Was able to utilize the data for a campaign--without the usual drafting hassles.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: the descriptions and the images <br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: still getting used to the HTML interface (more my issue than the products)<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Temples and Shrines Floorplans
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

A Magical Society: Silk Road
Publisher: Expeditious Retreat Press
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/23/2006 00:00:00

Absolutely enjoyable and helpful. Recommended for any large scale campaign.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The historical background, the associated tables and the underground caravan materials (actually the swamp caravans were fun as well).<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: not much.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Magical Society: Silk Road
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DriveThruRPG