RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Master Plan: Starships Two
 
$8.00
Average Rating:4.0 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 2
1 4
1 2
0 0
0 0
Master Plan: Starships Two
Click to view
Master Plan: Starships Two
Publisher: UKG Publishing
by Sean M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/08/2007 01:30:41
The short of it is that this is a pretty good product.

It provides a good mix of deck plans for different types of starships great for use with minis. The largest deck plan, Retribution Class Carrier, has a large variety of sections that can be recombined into something completely different which is what I did; creating a personal cruiser for a diplomat. The style is largely drab grey with a few nice high tech looking sections.

What I didn't like about it was the lack of variety in style. Most of the computers look like they are from 1970s. Everything is gray (well one of the ships is very dark gray). Most of the other items in the rooms look very non-futuristic. I would expect a few ships that have that nice sterile, yet menacing white look to them or perhaps that hi-tech beige ST:NG,but there is none of that. This seems good for settings like Traveller, BSG or maybe Firefly.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Master Plan: Starships Two
Publisher: UKG Publishing
by Matthew F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/24/2006 00:00:00
Handy. Good if you use miniatures a lot. Thought it might be great for a reference style layout/map.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Master Plan: Starships Two
Publisher: UKG Publishing
by David N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2004 00:00:00
the best part is that you can put the parts together in a diferent order. Very good.

LIKED: its in parts

DISLIKED: I can't think of anything at the moment

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
thanks for the comment, customer replies are always appreciated both by us the publisher and by future customers.
Master Plan: Starships Two
Publisher: UKG Publishing
by gideon M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/25/2004 00:00:00
Generally a good set. The artwork is excellent the scale of props is more 20mm than 25 or 28 but still very usable. The ships are very good design
and I like the different levels!

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the comment, customer replies are always appreciated both by us the publisher and by future customers. Asregards the scaling they are exactly 25mm many figures are slightly oversize, especially GW. Or why not try one of our 30mm variants to see if they are more suitable. Kev for UKG
Master Plan: Starships Two
Publisher: UKG Publishing
by Steve A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/15/2004 00:00:00
Not bad. a little lessdetail than i was expecting, but still more the adequate.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the comment, customer replies are always appreciated both by us the publisher and by future customers. write to me about the detail issue - not really sure what you mean but have an idea kevins@uk-gamers.net Kev for UKG
Master Plan: Starships Two
Publisher: UKG Publishing
by Wesley A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/11/2004 00:00:00
A good set of tiles. They do print very dark. If you havn't got Starships One, that is probably the first set you should get. The one man scout is my favoritie in this set.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the comment, customer replies are always appreciated both by us the publisher and by future customers. the darkness issue has now been resolved Kev for UKG
Master Plan: Starships Two
Publisher: UKG Publishing
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/30/2004 00:00:00
Very nice set of deckplans, in both colour and b&w; ironically I was printing these at work when the colour laser went wonky, so I switched to the B&W laser to check them out and I found that the colour plans print better in greyscale then the specifically B&W do! Weird. Until then the only minor criticism I would have is that the colour versions do come out VERY dark - would it be possible at all to 'turn up the lights' a little on any future releases?

These plans are very comprehensive, nothing is left unmapped, every single part of the plan is detailed, from a detailed overview to individual sections scaled for use with minis. I plan on getting more in this line in the future, especially the starship ones. Keep up the good work!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
thanks for the comment, customer replies are always appreciated both by us the publisher and by future customers. All the floorplans on sale should now be slighter more lit, "be lighter". KEV for UKG
Master Plan: Starships Two
Publisher: UKG Publishing
by Benjamin B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/27/2004 00:00:00
A handy set of starship tiles that you can use for any space based game. Easy to use them for your own designs as well as those provided.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
thanks for the comment, customer replies are always appreciated both by us the publisher and by future customers.
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG