RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results









Back
Hentacle
 
$7.50
Average Rating:3.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
3 8
3 9
3 2
3 1
0 1
Hentacle
Click to view
Hentacle
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Brian B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2013 12:53:29
I had a good deal of skepticism when I hovered over the "Add To Cart" button. Very unique game covering a very unique topic. Tongue planted firmly in cheek on this one, but found it more than mildly entertaining. Glad I bought it, and will be getting the expansions very soon.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hentacle
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Benjamin M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/03/2013 13:05:31
It has nice art work, and was cute to look at. I bout it mostly for the amusement I would get from the art work.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hentacle
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by james w. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/27/2009 02:34:21
Wow Im not really sure what to say about this game. It is a piece of worth fer shure. Im not sure what kind of person it takes to design something like this but Im pretty sure its not someone I want my daughters to date.

Game play was fun, although a bit twisted. Seeing the wives face when I brought it out to play for my gaming buddies was priceless. Getting brought into the plant managers office with my supervisor and HR manager to write me up for printing this game at work and forgetting it on the printer....well not so fun.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hentacle
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Joseph R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/23/2009 12:49:30
A serious game - on a less than serious subject.
Granted, the product looks like it's all nudge and wink, but the mechanics are sound, the rules well thought-out, and the game is expandible.

Don't play it near the kiddies though.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hentacle
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Paul N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/04/2009 19:13:43
A fantastic idea for a game. Cool concept and fun to play. Definetely worth buying

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hentacle
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Abraham F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/26/2008 11:49:16
The rules are hard to follow and the game play isn't as well thought out or usable as I would like, but as a spoof of Tentacle Rape Beast Hentai it works really well for laugh purposes and bachelor parties.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hentacle
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by james f. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/31/2007 00:00:00
Great! Now I have to talk 3 chicks into playing this game with me!
I thought I was just supporting the cause (see you in about 78 days or so in Tribe Grim Jim) of a "friend", but I now have a mission to find 3 sluts who'd play this game with me all at the same time...
As Grim would say, I like to be challenged...


LIKED: Utter filth and depravity. Nice artwork.

DISLIKED: I was assuming I could muster up the nuts to invite at least 1 girl into a decent into smut but now I find I have to get 3! I'm thinking it's not something to play 'boys' - don't want them thinking that I'm actually THAT sick.
Also, it might be helpful to have Spanish instructions - maybe not this way I can use my own translation...

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hentacle
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Hero A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/27/2007 17:13:36
This game is wrong. So wrong. After posting a link to my game group as a joke I was disturbed that they heckled me into buying. More so that they actually wanted to play it.

This game is sick, exploitive and frankly downright rude.

So basically great for a drunk Friday night gaming session.

As the saying goes - you've seen it, you can't unsee it.

Oh and all those disclaimers, every word of it is true. Not for the easily offended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hentacle
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Maamoun K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2007 00:00:00
Dear Sir,

I had download this game, but i couldnt get the game.
I had get only 4 pictures and adobe acrobate file.
Please advice.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
That would be the game. The Acrobat file is the sheets of cards which you then print out, personally or professionally if you can get someone to do so, cut up and then play.
Hentacle
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by carl o. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/03/2006 00:00:00
very creative, but the cards are not scaled to print out standard size cards, so if you want to use card sleves you have to scale them down somehow.


LIKED: every thing!

DISLIKED: scale problems in document

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hentacle
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Ingo M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2006 00:00:00
IF YOU ARE A FAN OF REAL AND I MEAN REAL JAPANESE HENTAI ART, dont even think about buying this card game. I dont know who draw the pictures but they dont even come close to look like a manga or anime. the only thing that is hentai like is the bondage type and some sort of p**** looking thing. After i saw the images of the cards, i didnt even want to read through the rules cause they look awful.
As i said, if you are expecting some good looking anime chicks, dont waste your money. its a ripp off.

excuse me english, im not a native speaker.


LIKED: nada

QUALITY: Poor

VALUE: Ripped Off


Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Suffice to say I don't think that you can submit a proper review without actually playing the game. The artist knows her stuff and anime/hentai covers a great many styles and genres, it can be unfortunate to expect one thing and get another but previews are understandably hard to do with a product of this nature. That most reviews disagree with this one is sufficient comfort to me. Sorry you didn't like it!
Hentacle
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Jesse R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/30/2005 00:00:00
A funny, though not quite hilarious game, only recommended for anime fans. The rules are pretty simple, with a sort of play strategy reminiscent of (though inferior to) Lunch Money. Though it might offend some, the game is written in a tongue-in-cheek manner, poking fun at the ridiculousness of the source material.

The replay value could be better, but it's a decent game for the price.


LIKED: The extra set of rules in "engrish," the absurdity of the game's very existence.

DISLIKED: I found it a little bit difficult to get it to print right, though that's likely user error on my part. Some of the art looks a little amateurish, and it's not really in an anime style, but more faux-anime.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hentacle
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Darrin K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/06/2005 00:00:00
I had been promising the author I would get this for quite some time when I saw him on #rpgnet on Magicstar. because the humor of the game appeals to me.

After looking it over, the game is really simple. Seems to be a nice adult party game.

LIKED: Simple, easy to play. Straightforward rules. And very fun art.

DISLIKED: That I couldn't get it in hardcopy. But I will find a way to get it printed somehow.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hentacle
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by John B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/28/2005 00:00:00
NOTE: I purchased the print copy of this game directly from the publisher, and also purchased a PDF copy of the product.

Looking through the PDF, I could not wait for the card-game to arrive from the publisher. When it arrived, both me and my wife sat down and played a few hands of the game.

It was fun!

No, really: The card game system would have even been fun without the referances to anime's darker cousin, and was easy to figure out in just a few minutes. The point of the game is simple enough: Play cards to earn points, and the player with the most points at the end of the game wins.

Sound simple? It is, but it's not easy. I had my wife beat by over 40 points in our last game, and her last hand caught-up and passed me before I could recover. This is a game that takes thought, skill, and a certain ruthlessness.

I give it a 10 out of 10 for two reasons:
1. It amused me for more than 5 minutes. Considering my attention span, that's worth an award.
2. It does not depend on only the theme to make it interesting. The game itself is well thought out and plays better than some major card games I've had the misfortune of buying.



LIKED: Fun, well designed game play.
Amusing theme.
Maker was brave enough to publish it. That takes some serious brass.

DISLIKED: The PDF would be really hard to get printed professionally without getting carted off by the police.


QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hentacle
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by gideon M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/30/2004 00:00:00
Wow! Not even in the depths of my sick and twisted mind could I have even thought of such perverse humor! I have been a hentai fan for years....this is so over the top my Japanese friends were stunned!!!
The NOT FOR KIDS rules should be enforced at all times!!!

LIKED: Artwork was prety fun

DISLIKED: Game play did not flow well for me

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG