RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results









Back
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 2
 
$7.99
Average Rating:4.4 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 14
2 5
3 0
1 0
0 0
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 2
Click to view
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 2
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2008 22:43:20
I own a lot of SK Games' tiles, and they are awesome. They're well worth the price. I use them as jpgs with Map Tool on a cloned monitor, and they really bring the setting alive.

Hopefully, they will get the town/city tiles going soon!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 2
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/22/2007 21:29:19
More great tiles from Skeleton Key Games. A great add-on for Vol. 1.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 2
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Walter J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/02/2006 00:00:00
Adventure Tiles 2
If you don't have Adventure Tiles 1, I would suggest you get that one first, though this set could stand alone.

This is a nice generic set that builds upon Adventure Tiles 1. The corridors share the walls of some rooms and you can make some smaller 20x50 foot rooms. I would have given the set 5 stars except for one thing - the rooms are off a standard 10' grid.

Let me explain: Most dungeons you buy or make are scaled to each square being 10 feet by 10 feet. I would have like to be able to use this set to recreate these very generic maps.

All the corridor tiles are in multiples of 10 feet. There are really two different types of room pieces - those similar in size to the 50x50 plus sized rooms of Adventure Tiles 1 and some smaller 10x25 foot room sections that can be used to make a smaller 20x50 rooms.

Different from Adventure Tiles 1, all the corridors connect to the smaller rooms directly. There are some interesting pieces so you can create some different looking rooms when combined with Adventure Tiles 1.

If you just want to throw out a great looking random dungeon using the tiles - this set works great. If you want to use the tiles to recreate some standard dungeon map then having the rooms ?off? by 5 feet is annoying.



LIKED: Nice looking.

DISLIKED: Rooms not on 10x10' grid

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 2
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by John W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/01/2005 00:00:00
I just started a new, "old school" campaign based entirely on dungeon crawling and subterranean exploration. An important element of making a game like this work, especially for someone who's played for 20 years as I have, is solid visualizations and inspirational game elements. In this regard, products like these are indespensible.

LIKED: Good art. Good price. A solid set to compliment #1.

DISLIKED: Would like more details.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 2
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/24/2004 00:00:00
These sets are incredible. They are the best thing to happen to D&D since the d20 system. The also work well with 2nd ed. and compliment the D&D(Star Wars) miniatures very well. Thanks Ed. This has put the spark back in my campaign.

LIKED: Flexability

DISLIKED: Addictive

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 2
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Chris H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2004 00:00:00
Like all of the SkeletonKey e-Adventure Tiles, this is great stuff. I like the variety it adds to my "tiled" dungeons. I'd still like to see some options for smaller rooms, though, as well as angled and curving passages.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 2
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Nathan R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/07/2004 00:00:00
If you thought Dungeons Volume 1 was a great product, wait until you add to it Dungeons Volume 2. A great addition for making the dungeon of your dreams.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 2
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Goran B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/04/2004 00:00:00
Well made and nice looking. I have yet to figure out how to best use them with any purchased adventures, but if I ever get back to doing my own adventures, these will sure come in handy.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 2
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Hisst K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2004 00:00:00
I had a few of the SKG sets d/l from the internet and never looked at them. While cleaning somd HD space I took a look...

Wow! Crisp, clear art, nice atmosphere, and fun for my D&D minis games (also useful for Mage Knight if you ignore the squares).

I immediately purchased the sets and more. I will get them all eventually.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 2
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Slawo J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/25/2004 00:00:00
A nice extension to volume 1 which adds some variation to the way how you create the chambers. There is even one round room. Other than that, everything said about volume 1 aplies to volume 2 as well.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 2
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Paul M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/08/2004 00:00:00
Stunning. The best such product ever made. Nothing else like it in the world.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 2
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Shaun A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2004 00:00:00
This 2D Dungeon set expands the original set in totally different directions. Once again the artwork is simple with high detail but not too crowded. It fits in well with some of the other sets in the range. There is some really inovative ideas with these nicely presented tiles. Once again they are available in color and black and white.
This set will definately help you create a puzzling Dungeon.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 2
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Scott G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/09/2004 00:00:00
Versatile tiles that can be used with very little planning & effort and at the same time add a lot of enjoyment to the game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 2
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Joseph Z. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2004 00:00:00
Another great tile set from skeleton key games. Strangely shaped tiles help create some truly unique rooms. Combines well with other tile sets.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 2
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Kevin K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2004 00:00:00
Great visual aid to my game group. We use the e-Adventure tile series to create encounter areas for our D20 games, as well as, for arenas to slug it out with creatures and such. Awesome product -- it does take a bit to assemble the tiles, we use a heavy mounting or poster board surface and then spray mount the tiles down in the configuration we want. Well worth the effort. Its an inexpensive, easy to add to system as well. Highly recommended product...

Kevin K. (Cincinnati, Ohio USA)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 19 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG