RPGNow.com
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info













Back
Darwin's World (1st Edition) $10.00 $1.00
Average Rating:3.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
5 6
6 9
3 6
2 2
1 1
Darwin\'s World (1st Edition)
Click to view
Darwin's World (1st Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2006 00:00:00

as d20 products go, its OK. Its well-supported, with some usefyul free downloads from the parent site.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World (1st Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by daniel o. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/02/2005 00:00:00

In its time this was a fine product im sure, as it had to be based on the DD3E rules before D20 modern was released, now it makes a good preview product who's cheap price makes it nice for someone wanting an in depth demo for the new DW products, before spending cash on the newer products.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: The premise of the game is great, and again it makes a fine in depth demo of the newer DW products for a reasonable price. Excellent quality like all RPGObjects products.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Anyone looking for D20 modern content should really look to the newer D20 DW products based on the D20 modern game, as the rules presented here are slightly out dated.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World (1st Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Brent W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/23/2005 00:00:00

Well put together and gives you a great sense of the post-apocolyptic world. Fun and enjoyable.<br><br> <b>LIKED</b>: It was easy to navigate the book, the rules are precise and to the ponit. Well written.<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Nothing.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Excellent<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World (1st Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Peter M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/08/2005 00:00:00

This is a decent book for what it was at the time. But don't sell yourself short. GET VERSION 2!!!! This was cool, the revised version is a sublime work of utter genius.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Acceptable<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World (1st Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by slymolf m. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2005 00:00:00

What can i say? A good book that reminded me of Gamma World but smoother, this is still worthwile getting despite the release of the second edition although you'll need Fantasy d20 to use it. On that note thought, very little conversion required (the d20 blessing..) to set to any other Core d20. The background alone is a good read. I liked it.<br><br><b>LIKED</b>: Pleasantly reminded of Gamma World, but this is definately better, and hey this is only a DOLLAR!<br><br><b>DISLIKED</b>: Not much, other than the front cover art could've been tidied up a little.<br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Very Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World (1st Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Christopher H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/19/2004 00:00:00

Neat little book for adding a bit of post-apocalyptic maddness to your game. Great even just to plunder and use a bit here, and a bit there. <br><br><b>QUALITY</b>: Very Good<br><br><b>VALUE</b>: Satisfied<br>



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World (1st Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/21/2004 00:00:00

I really like this product. Although I haven't had a chance to run a game yet, I thoroughly enjoyed reading the book. It sounds like a really fun place to run a campaign.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World (1st Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by William A. P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/18/2004 00:00:00

I found this one to be a major waste of time... Not enough setting information to be really useful, but too much to simply shrug and ignore... Character classes and equipment were all things I could have done better on my own... 'Mutant Powers' rely on a 'point build' system which tends to yield very similar characters, without giving you that 'Gamma World' kind of Weirdness...

The basic setting is both far too mundane, and not at all believable!

Sorry, this one just didn't do anything for me, at all...



Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World (1st Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Alex H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2004 00:00:00

I was expecting something like gamma world when I bought Darwin's world, I was pleasantlt supprised at the level of detail and the presentaion of the product. I am also happy to see RPG objects continueing to support the line, this always rates rather highly with me.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World (1st Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Elmer B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/21/2004 00:00:00

Darwins world is an improvement of the 3rd edition of Gamma world but does not reach the level of the orginional or Metamorphis alpha. But I dug it any way. ELB



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World (1st Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Charles B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2004 00:00:00

Darwin's World (1st Edition) is the definitive post apocalyptic RPG for base D20. If you're a fan of base d20, and post apocalyptic settings, then this is the RPG for you.



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World (1st Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Luke S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2004 00:00:00

This was a decent product. It was a little outdated, but that's my own fault for being cheap and buying the 1st ed. version instead of shelling out an extra $9 for 2nd. ed. Overall, an OK product.



Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World (1st Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Bill J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/29/2003 00:00:00

As a "Older" role player, and one who still have the original "Gamma World," I found your work excellent! I rate it 5 out of 5 stars. I would only recommend perhaps more maps. I love detailed maps. Keep up the good work!



Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World (1st Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Stacy F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/04/2003 00:00:00

An excellent (and now cheap) introduction to the game. I'll have to pick up the second edition hardcopy when I see it in the store.



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World (1st Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Gavin S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/17/2003 00:00:00

I confess that I only picked this up because of the cheapness of it, but I'm glad I did. I haven't (yet) seen the 2nd edition, if only because I don't have the d20 Modern system that it uses, but if it lives up to this then I advise people to buy it. Buy this one if not, it's worth a LOT more than the cover price now. The assorted races of Mutant are well thought out, the mutations themselves are interesting and seem to work (though a random table for NPC mutations wouldn't go amiss), and the setting is a nice combination of new material with every post-apocalypse movie you ever saw. All in all, playable and entertaining - which is what gaming is all about, right?



Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 24 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG