RPGNow.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Villages - Clayton Moor
Publisher: UKG Publishing
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2005 00:00:00

While my party hasn't had a chance to 'wander through town' yet. It looks to be a well written location.

DISLIKED: At a guess I would say 60% of this product is devoted to NPC descriptions. Many in a fair amount of detail. Unless you plan on having Clayton moor be a fairly frequently used location, I feel a lot of this description was wasted.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Villages - Clayton Moor
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the comments, customer comments are always valued however if you can expand on your comments a little bit and write to me directly ( kevins@uk-gamers.net ) I will read with interest and attempt to beat the writing monkey (john) into taking your comments to heart. Seriously though we do need your feedback to develop and improve our products. kevin scott (partner)
Darwin's World: Willy World
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2005 00:00:00
While I haven't had a chance to run this yet, it made for enjoyable reading. It looks to have a bit if fun thrown into a normally serious setting without it being silly.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World: Willy World
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon Crawl Classics #10: The Sunless Garden
Publisher: Goodman Games
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2005 00:00:00
I like the whole concept of this line of adventures. One of the things I've really disliked about the direction adventures have gone now days is the need for writers to fill in an entire region around every module. I don't need that. I have my own world and I enjoy having adventures I can just plop in where I want them without having to either re-write a good chunk of the adventure or have to change my world to fit the adventure. Being able to just drop these adventures in when I need them fills a badly needed hole I feel.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Crawl Classics #10: The Sunless Garden
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon Crawl Classics #11: The Dragonfiend Pact
Publisher: Goodman Games
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2005 00:00:00
I like the whole concept of this line of adventures. One of the things I've really disliked about the direction adventures have gone now days is the need for writers to fill in an entire region around every module. I don't need that. I have my own world and I enjoy having adventures I can just plop in where I want them without having to either re-write a good chunk of the adventure or have to change my world to fit the adventure. Being able to just drop these adventures in when I need them fills a badly needed hole I feel.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Crawl Classics #11: The Dragonfiend Pact
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Dungeon Crawl Classics #12: The Blackguard's Revenge
Publisher: Goodman Games
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2005 00:00:00
I like the whole concept of this line of adventures. One of the things I've really disliked about the direction adventures have gone now days is the need for writers to fill in an entire region around every module. I don't need that. I have my own world and I enjoy having adventures I can just plop in where I want them without having to either re-write a good chunk of the adventure or have to change my world to fit the adventure. Being able to just drop these adventures in when I need them fills a badly needed hole I feel.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Crawl Classics #12: The Blackguard's Revenge
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Darwin's World: Vault Dwellers
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2005 00:00:00
While I haven't had a chance to run it, I enjoyed reading this.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darwin's World: Vault Dwellers
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Blueprints: Thieves' Guild
Publisher: 0one Games
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2005 00:00:00
I like these a lot. They (as they are supposed to) remind me a lot of the 1st edition maps of the olden days.

LIKED: I like the ability to be able to turn off and on the features on the map I want to print out.

DISLIKED: Nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Thieves' Guild
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Blueprints: Old Lighthouse
Publisher: 0one Games
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2005 00:00:00
I have all the maps in this series, and they all are great.

LIKED: Everything

DISLIKED: Nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Old Lighthouse
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Blueprints: Hill of Many Dungeons
Publisher: 0one Games
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2005 00:00:00
This map series is great. I plan on buying everything they put out. Although I have CC2, I never seem to have the time needed to make maps, these maps are perfect, and I can just fill in the encounters and locations as I see fit.

LIKED: Everything. I love being able to turn off and on different visual features of the map. I also like the format. Someone pointed out they didn't like PDF, but if these (or any other product) is put out in html format I for one will not buy it.

DISLIKED: Nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Hill of Many Dungeons
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Blueprints: Drow Outpost
Publisher: 0one Games
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2005 00:00:00
I've bought all the maps in this series now and I like them a lot.

LIKED: Everything

DISLIKED: Nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Drow Outpost
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

0one's Blueprints: City of the Dead
Publisher: 0one Games
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2005 00:00:00
As are all the products in this line, the maps are great.

LIKED: The ability to turn off and on different aspects of the maps before printing is really nice. I have started to hand out 'blank" versions of each map when I use them to help players with mapping.

DISLIKED: Nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: City of the Dead
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Thieves' Quarter: A City Quarters Sourcebook
Publisher: The Game Mechanics
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2005 00:00:00
I loved this book. I'm really looking forward to the other sections of the city when they come out. While technically you could use this product stand alone, the why it's designed it really makes me want to wait to use it until a few more sections of the city defined in the book is created. Otherwise I could see problems down the road with my adding things to the city that conflict with what come out in later books.

LIKED: All in all it's a great product.

DISLIKED: Nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Thieves' Quarter: A City Quarters Sourcebook
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Buck-A-Batch: Magic Weapons I
Publisher: Creation's Edge Games
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2005 00:00:00
I bought a bunch of these (most if not all) and like them quite a bit. I'm always on the lookout for interesting magic items that are well made. These fit the bill well. Very reasonably priced as well.


QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Buck-A-Batch: Magic Weapons I
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Buck-A-Batch: Magic Weapons I
Publisher: Creation's Edge Games
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2005 00:00:00
I bought a bunch of these (most if not all) and like them quite a bit. I'm always on the lookout for interesting magic items that are well made. These fit the bill well. Very reasonably priced as well.


QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Buck-A-Batch: Magic Rings I
Publisher: Creation's Edge Games
by Jason W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/17/2005 00:00:00
I bought a bunch of these (most if not all) and like them quite a bit. I'm always on the lookout for interesting magic items that are well made. These fit the bill well. Very reasonably priced as well.


QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Buck-A-Batch: Magic Rings I
Click to show product description

Add to RPGNow.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 36 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates
Powered by DrivethruRPG